Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crosley Radio Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crosley Radio Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

The CR3012A-PA Audiophile Crosley Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio is different than anything you've seen or heard before. Start with the clean, "new-stalgic" look that takes design cues from modern art and features gently rounded cabinet corners with sleek retro accents. With an iOS dock, this system offers the ultimate in musical enjoyment and a sound experience that's sure to impress with Crosley AroundSound technology. The true magic of this little wonder lies in its ability to produce the cleanest, most consistent sound. This exclusive design philosophy eliminates "hot spots" and delivers a measurable difference in acoustic consistency. This translates into a more pleasurable listening experience, creating an enveloping effect that wraps the listener in a comfortable cocoon of pleasant, warm tones. Enjoy the vacuum loaded CD player and a precise AM/FM tuner, or connect any portable audio device with included hardware.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Great looks and Good Price for Shelf System

01/05/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the system only a few weeks, but so far am very pleased.
Looks:
The unit looks great, successfully combining sleek elegance with retro styling. The display is a little small to see the numbering/words at any distance, but there is a brightness setting to somewhat address that. If I could wave a magic wand, I would love to have the radio tuner display backlit, or the needles lit up to mimic the floor standing radios of the '40's.
Function:
Good set of basic features for the price. Have tried all functions except the Auxiliary. Easy to setup and use, and the sound has also been good for a shelf system. The instruction manual did not explain how to set the clock though, but this is pretty easy to figure out. Also, there are numbered squares in the digital display that do not light up, and the manual doesn't cover these either. Could be radio station presets, still trying to figure out that mystery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 2 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Nice compact shelf unit

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this thing in a 15x20 conf room. There is plenty of volume to hear it from a distance and adjusts nicely with a couple of conversations going at once. The overall range of sound is great for the price. Also, the retro look fits in both a casual and contemporary setting perfectly. One comment I would make is that the speaker connections to the base unit are fixed at both ends. Therefore, don't expect to wall mount the speakers or have them more than about 4 feet apart from the base. Last, the remote is a tad on the weak side. Weak in terms of construction and weak in terms of its range. Even with a new battery, the remote didn't connect with the base after being more than about 5-6 feet away. Frankly, that makes the remote more or less useless as far as I'm concerned. That said, however, it's still a good little package at a very good price. I would buy another one and I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 3 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio
03/12/2013
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size, great sound, simple docking for IPAD or IPHONE, super FM reception ... easy fast set-up -- well pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 4 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio
01/02/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for price. Good clear and crisp sound, genuine wood-covered speakers, and terrific retro look. Compact size is a plus for condos, town homes, and patio homes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 5 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio
09/10/2013
By ,
Highlands nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks good, sounds pretty good, but the iPod portion of the system is non functioning, to listen to my iPhone I connect it to the headphone jack..... Didn't want to go thru the hassle of returning it. Basically I should have known better than trust the off brand, but I sold myself that the biggest retailer in the world would ensure a better quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lexinton,Ky.USA
Crosley is NOT an "off brand"
Posted 01/25/2014
Crosley has been making radios since the very early 1900`s and at one time,even made automobiles....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Not happy with my purchase.

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The radio did not pick up some stations.
When I called for technical support the lady took my information and said a technician would call me in 5 days.
He called when I wasn't in and left a message. Although he had the symptoms he left no helpful information. He did leave a call back number which I called and he wasn't in.
So I packed it all up sent it back. It took about 2 hours to do all that, and it cost $24.00 to send it.
I had to pay $24 to send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Just right for my space...

02/01/2014
By ,
Walter Hill,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little sound system is stylish,sounds good,and looks good on a small shelf space...
The unit looks more expensive than it is - wood exterior...
Very pleased with the product....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

BAD PRODUCT

06/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Equipment does not work. I could get the power on. I hold the remote button and the power button on the box for a least five (5) minutes a couple time & no Power. It was pluged in properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 9 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Great buy

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy and quick delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio
03/19/2013
By ,
windsor ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
piece of junk, didn't work on most options. sounded terrible when it did work. returned to store ,bought other item at different dealer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 11 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Lovely way to have an open display radio.

01/09/2014
By ,
S. Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package arrived fast, considering we had a severe storm on the way, was easy to set up.
Was a gift for my husband, and if he's impressed that's saying something. He likes the design and the clarity of sound. If he's happy, I'm truly pleased.
I was especially attracted to the "Retro" design and the wood around the speakers and radio.
The Battery life s/b N/A because it doesn't have one, but if there is one flaw about this radio it would be that the company should add a battery pack to it as it's useless when the power goes down (and it did for 6 hours during the recent storm).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Good Sound, Nice Look

02/22/2014
By ,
Southeastern Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product had the three features that I wanted all in one, docking station, CD player, and radio. Nice look. Good Sound. It arrived with the LED not functioning properly so I had to return it to a Walmart store; didn't have a problem there. Have not decided whether or not to buy another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Not a shelf stereo!

02/04/2014
By ,
arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This stereo is cool looking, but has too many faults for me. The speakers come attached and can not be removed so placing them is very difficult. The wire for the speakers is only 6 feet long way too short. The sound quality is not very good antyenna needs to be placed perfect and needs to be moved with channel changing. The overall sound is not very loud. I have already returned this way to disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Perfect for my needs

02/20/2014
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just right for what I wanted it for. Its very pretty and sounds good and I like it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Good stereo: BUT ....

01/23/2014
By ,
Carlsbad CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking; sounds good, BUT: enclosed manual states: "3. Using the SUPPLIED 3.5mm stero cable" ....
NOT included. I phoned the Crosley '888' number given over a week ago: phone number, address, e-Mail given. No more heard since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio

Doesn't work with my Ipad (1)

01/24/2014
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good overall but I got this because it has everything. Well I was wrong. Didn't work for my ipad. It's just a regular ipad so I'm disappointed In that regard. Looks great on my shelf though. Great in all other aspects!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosley CR3012A-PA Audiophile Shelf System with iPad/iPhone/iPod Dock, CD Player and AM/FM Radio
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5