Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

The Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet features the fast and intuitive Android 4.0 operating system for easy web browsing on the five-point capacitive touchscreen. Built-in WiFi and a front-facing webcam keep you connected wherever you go. This Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet also features versatile multimedia playback and a microSD card reader so you can take your library of books, movies, music and more with you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%77 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet for anyone

04/23/2013
By ,
Toms River,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my daughter and the price was great. very simple to understand and work. I would recommend it for people with kids because its great for kids games and school web sights. Also great video chat quality to keep in touch with loved ones far away. We have other tablets in the house and this Azpen is just as good and better than some. I love it, she loves it so it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

best tablet with google play under 100 dollars!

02/16/2013
By ,
joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the lookout for a tablet, pre installed with google play and Im glad I found this one. I had bought 2 tablets from target and neither one had google play, the battery life was bad, and one had unsteady internet connection. The two Azpen tablets I bought from Wal-Mart work great. The battery life has been great, wireless internet connection has been strong and steady, and the google play app store works as it should. I would recommend this tablet as the "best buy" for tablets under 100 dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+141points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Apps
Posted 06/11/2013
Quick question. I went to microcenter a couple weeks ago and I was told over there that apps such as angry birds would not work on this app.. Is this true?
0points
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
Based on this review & others I got the tablet
Posted 04/05/2013
The tablet is great easy to use, connected easily to my home Wifi and "free" Wifi in the community. The only thing that might be a problem is that it only has a front facing camera which will not work well for photographs or scanning bar codes.
I found a 7" tablet case with keyboard for $14.95 on the Sears website and it works great with this tablet. The only thing is the keyboard case comes with a male mini USB and the tablet uses a micro so you will need to buy an adapter. I got mine for $6.00 at Discount Electronics, so now the tablet is like a mini-laptop, it fits in my purse and is perfect for shopping lists, ereading, maps, emails on the go. This was a great purchase for me.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 23 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/09/2013
By ,
ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy 2. Tablets great for for my kids great for games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
05/14/2013
By ,
Ogden ,Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downloads easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
03/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two - one for each of our 6 & 8 year old sons. They've been GREAT! They can play games, get on their school websites to work on spelling and math, email & text us, and do plenty of things for their age.
They cannot get Netflix, but we realized what we were purchasing when we got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 26 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for a 9 year old

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Love

04/17/2013
By ,
Canton Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new tablet is just what I was looking for. A true match for me and my expectations. As long as this tablet continues to work I will always love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

tablet

11/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 29 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great starter tablet!!

05/06/2013
By ,
Bartow,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son's 12th birthday,so far so good.Tablet works great. WIFI connection is fast and strong,apps download quickly,sound is fine.He used it for 6 hours before it needed a re-charge.Very good buy.This tablet has a crisp and clear screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great

04/03/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids are happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/04/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Azpen A701 for my grandsons ages 5 and 2 years old. They both enjoy the different games they can download and they both know how to get into the different apps without help from me or their parents. Great Tablet!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

best tablet under $100 !

03/16/2013
By ,
vienna, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even tho i did not buy the azpen A701 from walmart ( purchased from microcenter ) , i must say this tablet is a stunning performer for the price ... what really flipped my pickles was i called azpen to query about upgrading the OS to android 4.1 jellybean & they told me they are planning on that happening in 3-months or so ... of course , it is really up to google , so i am not going to hold my breath ... very happy there is not a lot of junkware iexcept for WILD TANGENT GAMES ... really wish someone like revo uninstaller would come up w/ an app to uninstall the obnoxious preinstalled junkware in android !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 33 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

its a wonderful tablet

04/04/2013
By ,
munfordville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was delivered very fast for standard shipping and its great for price. Also to customers who want to purchase this item please purchase a 2 year warnety plan with this item and also buy screen proectors you would be suprised how many scratches will end up on the screen and the deepest scratch could lead to a crack in the screen. all of the game are accessable on google play i havent had any trouble out of the games it took me a little bit to get my wifi connect but once i turned off my routter then waited a second turned it back on next i waited for it to load up and some how i slightly forgot my password well luckly my smart phone uses wifi so i know i have good connection there it took me 2 tries and then i finally got it once i had the correct password it took a few minutes to connect and i made me a new google play account ive been loving every minute of it another thing i just thought of if you use live wall paper for your back ground make sure every kitty is away from it mine attacked it but luckly i had my screen protector on.... anyways heres a few things that is on it you can download facebook from google play store, look out security ( virus mobile protection ) browser, office suite pro ( trial version) e-book store with 250,000, super hd player, youtube, maps, latitude, navigation, it is a very fast tablet the battery is great it doesnt discharge fast and i always keep my charager near me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 34 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet for surfing, reading, gaming,watching

04/10/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a tablet that didn't break the bank for surfing the web, watching Netflix, just ENJOYING!
Well this bad boy does it all and then some.
Screen is as beautiful and responsive as tablets costing $500!
Connected to my wireless internet in seconds and wireless printer just as quick.
Get all your apps from the included Google Play.
Plenty of reading from the included Blio books or just get the Kindle app.
4GB on board storage and you can add 32 via Micro SD.
1.2 Ghz processor combined with Android 4.0 and this is as smooth as silk and great for movies.
Comes with USB 4.0 cable to charge in car or another PC as well as 110 v wall plug charger.
Micro usb OTG plug to use full size keyboard or mouse.
Really just a great tablet at a ROCKIN price.
I would buy these all day long! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 35 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Good Product

05/27/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great tablet for beginner

02/26/2013
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the tablet to play games and it has google play it does what i need it to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 37 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet

04/18/2013
By ,
Omaha, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet after buying my son one at Big Lots. The one at big lots was the same price, but had dual cameras. However, it was slow and had amazon and the amazon froze the system up. So I returned it and we bought another different one at another store and it did the same thing. So then I read the reviews on this tablet and they were all pretty good and the price was in the range that I was willing to spend. Let me just say that when you have google play on a device the device works 100 percent better. Also, this tablet came with a screen protector and the packaging was very durable so that I knew the screen wouldn't be cracked or anything. I checked it before I left the store just in case. My son has been using this tablet like crazy and says it is a really great one for kids. He is 8 and has easily figured out how to do everything on the tablet.
Great tablet for the buy and the colors on the screen are really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 38 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

love

08/29/2013
By ,
newport news
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first table i love it becouse it easy to use and fast internet where you go and also i like the camera as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

HAPPYMOM

10/17/2013
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 9 yr old in April. She loves it. She is able to work on it from her desk instead of logging on to the desktop computer when she's doing homework. She has loaded all her games and she has her kindle app for reading books on her tablet. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 40 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
02/26/2013
By ,
washington,D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet..I brought two for my daughters..they love them..I often catch myself enjoying their tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
casper,wy
my son will be so happy
Posted 03/25/2013
So i did Alot of looking around for a teblet under $100 and one with google play...this was it!!!! I just recived it and it started up very fast and the screen was really nice (almost as good as my galaxy note) . The 4gb storage is good but i got this one for my 7 year old son and they loooove to download games so im sure he will need more room...so i found an old card out one of my phones and it fit in great!!! all in all this is just what he needed to fit in with his big bro who has the galaxy tab...i wish i would have known about this one first and saved some cash!!! Cause its just as cool...oh and also th Adobe flash is already installed!!!! Big bonus
+1point
Customer Avatar
mars
1.37GB Azpen A701
Posted 03/23/2013
I like this tablet but win i bought it ,it said it had a 4GB SSD but it only has 1.37GB Total space
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
21-40 of 81 total reviews