Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

The Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet features the fast and intuitive Android 4.0 operating system for easy web browsing on the five-point capacitive touchscreen. Built-in WiFi and a front-facing webcam keep you connected wherever you go. This Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet also features versatile multimedia playback and a microSD card reader so you can take your library of books, movies, music and more with you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%77 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
03/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my kids and they love them. No more bugging me to play games on my phone. Plus they have Google Play where they can download games as well as educational programs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

tablet

11/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
05/14/2013
By ,
Ogden ,Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downloads easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great item for kids and adults!

03/31/2013
By ,
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought these items as a a gift for both of my grandson, whose birthdays are coming soon. I have downloaded games for them and I am so happy with this item, that shortly, I will be buying one for me also. It runs very fast!! I mean it. Its an excellent item and the best of all, such a great price. I surely recommend this item to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/10/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this tablet alot. Its convient and worth the price. The screen and apps are extremely rich without increasing the bright level. Its easy to use and easy to navigate. My internet access is fast ans was easy to connect to my network. Its also convient if you lose electricity during severe weather, you can always use as a backup for viewing the weather (if you still have internet access).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Real good tablet for $79

04/07/2013
By ,
ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the table to use dashmeter pro for my iRacing sim. Great tablet for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/08/2013
Does it have Google Chrome?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great product for the money. Well worth it!

04/11/2013
By ,
buchanan, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got for my 6 year old son and it by far meets all expectations! You can't beat it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
02/22/2013
By ,
SECAUCUS, NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD GRANDSON THE TABLET IS A GREAT PRODUCT. THE PICTURE IS AS CLEAR AND SHARP AS MY I PHONE. SLIM, THE TOUCH SCREEN IS SO EASY TO USE. GREAT PRODUCT I WILL GET ANOTHER FOR MYSELF.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for small business

03/13/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for talking pictures when I am out in the field working
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
taking pictures
Posted 10/31/2013
of yourself unless you have a mirror
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great

04/03/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids are happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/16/2013
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I ordered DID NOT work!! I decieded to take a chance & send it back & order the same one. The new one came back with in a day or two, & we haven't had any issues with the tablet! We are very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Kids

03/14/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these; one for each one of my older kids. Their tablet can do everything that mine can, and I have a kindle fire HD. This is exactly what i was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

best tablet under $100 !

03/16/2013
By ,
vienna, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even tho i did not buy the azpen A701 from walmart ( purchased from microcenter ) , i must say this tablet is a stunning performer for the price ... what really flipped my pickles was i called azpen to query about upgrading the OS to android 4.1 jellybean & they told me they are planning on that happening in 3-months or so ... of course , it is really up to google , so i am not going to hold my breath ... very happy there is not a lot of junkware iexcept for WILD TANGENT GAMES ... really wish someone like revo uninstaller would come up w/ an app to uninstall the obnoxious preinstalled junkware in android !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great 1st time tablet owner

04/19/2013
By ,
St.Petersburg, fL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it response quickly and the picture is vibrant...it's not heavy at all...easy to use...did not come with instructions is my only complaint...love this tablet....it's our first and only tablet in our household....I do recommend the protection plan just in case you drop it or it gets scratched..would not trade it for another, just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Love

04/17/2013
By ,
Canton Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new tablet is just what I was looking for. A true match for me and my expectations. As long as this tablet continues to work I will always love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for a 9 year old

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great tablet for beginner

02/26/2013
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the tablet to play games and it has google play it does what i need it to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/09/2013
By ,
ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy 2. Tablets great for for my kids great for games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet

04/18/2013
By ,
Omaha, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet after buying my son one at Big Lots. The one at big lots was the same price, but had dual cameras. However, it was slow and had amazon and the amazon froze the system up. So I returned it and we bought another different one at another store and it did the same thing. So then I read the reviews on this tablet and they were all pretty good and the price was in the range that I was willing to spend. Let me just say that when you have google play on a device the device works 100 percent better. Also, this tablet came with a screen protector and the packaging was very durable so that I knew the screen wouldn't be cracked or anything. I checked it before I left the store just in case. My son has been using this tablet like crazy and says it is a really great one for kids. He is 8 and has easily figured out how to do everything on the tablet.
Great tablet for the buy and the colors on the screen are really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Fun and capable

04/15/2013
By ,
Port Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it has it's limitations as a tablet it still does the job. The battery life is great, use it everyday without needing a charge til the fourth or fifth day. The nice thing about it is the storage of wifis on it's settings. Go to all your favorite hang outs and there it is, the wi fi you saved, or ready to receive fast and easy. I am enjoying this thing
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 81 total reviews