Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

The Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet features the fast and intuitive Android 4.0 operating system for easy web browsing on the five-point capacitive touchscreen. Built-in WiFi and a front-facing webcam keep you connected wherever you go. This Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet also features versatile multimedia playback and a microSD card reader so you can take your library of books, movies, music and more with you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%77 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

It was a little slow but who cares it was $80.

04/15/2013
By ,
Centerville, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tablet to read the news on at night, and waste my time searching instagram, facebook, twitter, pinterest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/16/2013
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I ordered DID NOT work!! I decieded to take a chance & send it back & order the same one. The new one came back with in a day or two, & we haven't had any issues with the tablet! We are very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Love

04/17/2013
By ,
Canton Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new tablet is just what I was looking for. A true match for me and my expectations. As long as this tablet continues to work I will always love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great 1st time tablet owner

04/19/2013
By ,
St.Petersburg, fL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it response quickly and the picture is vibrant...it's not heavy at all...easy to use...did not come with instructions is my only complaint...love this tablet....it's our first and only tablet in our household....I do recommend the protection plan just in case you drop it or it gets scratched..would not trade it for another, just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet for anyone

04/23/2013
By ,
Toms River,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my daughter and the price was great. very simple to understand and work. I would recommend it for people with kids because its great for kids games and school web sights. Also great video chat quality to keep in touch with loved ones far away. We have other tablets in the house and this Azpen is just as good and better than some. I love it, she loves it so it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great product

04/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two children love their tablets. It is very easy to use and I love the fact that it has GooglePlay. I can just download books or things onto them and if it was purchased they both get to enjoy it without paying each time. Very good product for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet

04/29/2013
By ,
cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read previous reviews which helped my decision on purchasing this tablet. I have been greatly pleased with my purchase. Economical, sturdy, easy to use and well worth my money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great starter tablet!!

05/06/2013
By ,
Bartow,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son's 12th birthday,so far so good.Tablet works great. WIFI connection is fast and strong,apps download quickly,sound is fine.He used it for 6 hours before it needed a re-charge.Very good buy.This tablet has a crisp and clear screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
05/14/2013
By ,
Ogden ,Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downloads easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Good Product

05/27/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

love

08/29/2013
By ,
newport news
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first table i love it becouse it easy to use and fast internet where you go and also i like the camera as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

HD is great. Doc to Go is great. Adobe PDF Reader

11/30/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need a tablet for school. I did not want a small computer (too big). I needed something small, yet capable of doing homework and reading PDF papers for school. I have found the perfect tablet. It is inexpensive, but it is not a cheap product line. It is durable and not inexpensively made. I would recommend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

tablet

11/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for a 9 year old

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great 1st tablet for kids!

01/23/2014
By ,
Chandler,indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my sons 13th Birthday, he loves it! Battery life could be a little better but for the price can't complain. Tablet is light weight and easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

best tablet with google play under 100 dollars!

02/16/2013
By ,
joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the lookout for a tablet, pre installed with google play and Im glad I found this one. I had bought 2 tablets from target and neither one had google play, the battery life was bad, and one had unsteady internet connection. The two Azpen tablets I bought from Wal-Mart work great. The battery life has been great, wireless internet connection has been strong and steady, and the google play app store works as it should. I would recommend this tablet as the "best buy" for tablets under 100 dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Apps
Posted 06/11/2013
Quick question. I went to microcenter a couple weeks ago and I was told over there that apps such as angry birds would not work on this app.. Is this true?
0points
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
Based on this review & others I got the tablet
Posted 04/05/2013
The tablet is great easy to use, connected easily to my home Wifi and "free" Wifi in the community. The only thing that might be a problem is that it only has a front facing camera which will not work well for photographs or scanning bar codes.
I found a 7" tablet case with keyboard for $14.95 on the Sears website and it works great with this tablet. The only thing is the keyboard case comes with a male mini USB and the tablet uses a micro so you will need to buy an adapter. I got mine for $6.00 at Discount Electronics, so now the tablet is like a mini-laptop, it fits in my purse and is perfect for shopping lists, ereading, maps, emails on the go. This was a great purchase for me.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 37 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Top 10 Review of Azpen A701 Tablet.

03/25/2013
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Including this Azpen A701 tablet, I have purchased five Android tablets under $100. This tablet is far and away the best. For $80 you get a good bright screen, good performance, well made, good battery life Tablet that has Google Play Store and runs Google Chrome Browser (four of my other tablets will not). It runs all the games I have installed (Angry Birds, Temple Run, Zombies, etc.). It includes a good printed User Guide (28 Pages). The memory is configured to give you 1 GB free for your Apps. Azpen includes three Apps that others do not. Lookout Security (1 free, 2 paid) Virus, Spyware, and Malware services. Wild Tangent Games (205 mostly paid games). Blio eBooks (looks capable but no better than Amazon Kindle and free books are well hidden). Warranty is 1 year, parts and labor.
There is no guided setup, so when you first turn it on, you will need to use the Setup Guide and the Settings menu to set up your WiFi and Time and Date and your Google Account.
This is a good performing Tablet (Quadrant Standard = 1950). Operations are pretty smooth unless many Apps are running. Infrequently, a double tap or hesitation will occur. Browsing is fairly smooth. No freezes or resets have been necessary. Netflix installs and runs fine.
This tablet has no GPS, or Bluetooth, or HDMI port.
This tablet can't match the performance of my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 but then again, you can buy two of these for the same price as the Samsung.
Azpen's Web Site has lots of useful information and lots of FAQ's
Battery life after calibration with Battery HD:
Video Play = 7 hrs, 4 min.
Music Play = 12 hrs, 22 min.
Internet Browsing = 5 hrs, 30 min.
Reading = 7 hrs, 15 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet

04/18/2013
By ,
Omaha, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet after buying my son one at Big Lots. The one at big lots was the same price, but had dual cameras. However, it was slow and had amazon and the amazon froze the system up. So I returned it and we bought another different one at another store and it did the same thing. So then I read the reviews on this tablet and they were all pretty good and the price was in the range that I was willing to spend. Let me just say that when you have google play on a device the device works 100 percent better. Also, this tablet came with a screen protector and the packaging was very durable so that I knew the screen wouldn't be cracked or anything. I checked it before I left the store just in case. My son has been using this tablet like crazy and says it is a really great one for kids. He is 8 and has easily figured out how to do everything on the tablet.
Great tablet for the buy and the colors on the screen are really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

HAPPYMOM

10/17/2013
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 9 yr old in April. She loves it. She is able to work on it from her desk instead of logging on to the desktop computer when she's doing homework. She has loaded all her games and she has her kindle app for reading books on her tablet. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
02/26/2013
By ,
washington,D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet..I brought two for my daughters..they love them..I often catch myself enjoying their tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
casper,wy
my son will be so happy
Posted 03/25/2013
So i did Alot of looking around for a teblet under $100 and one with google play...this was it!!!! I just recived it and it started up very fast and the screen was really nice (almost as good as my galaxy note) . The 4gb storage is good but i got this one for my 7 year old son and they loooove to download games so im sure he will need more room...so i found an old card out one of my phones and it fit in great!!! all in all this is just what he needed to fit in with his big bro who has the galaxy tab...i wish i would have known about this one first and saved some cash!!! Cause its just as cool...oh and also th Adobe flash is already installed!!!! Big bonus
+1point
Customer Avatar
mars
1.37GB Azpen A701
Posted 03/23/2013
I like this tablet but win i bought it ,it said it had a 4GB SSD but it only has 1.37GB Total space
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
21-40 of 81 total reviews