Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

The Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet features the fast and intuitive Android 4.0 operating system for easy web browsing on the five-point capacitive touchscreen. Built-in WiFi and a front-facing webcam keep you connected wherever you go. This Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet also features versatile multimedia playback and a microSD card reader so you can take your library of books, movies, music and more with you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%77 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet

04/29/2013
By ,
cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read previous reviews which helped my decision on purchasing this tablet. I have been greatly pleased with my purchase. Economical, sturdy, easy to use and well worth my money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Excellant buy!!

04/12/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would buy this again! Might even buy one for each of my four grandchildren!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
03/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my kids and they love them. No more bugging me to play games on my phone. Plus they have Google Play where they can download games as well as educational programs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 24 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Real good tablet for $79

04/07/2013
By ,
ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the table to use dashmeter pro for my iRacing sim. Great tablet for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/08/2013
Does it have Google Chrome?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Top 10 Review of Azpen A701 Tablet.

03/25/2013
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Including this Azpen A701 tablet, I have purchased five Android tablets under $100. This tablet is far and away the best. For $80 you get a good bright screen, good performance, well made, good battery life Tablet that has Google Play Store and runs Google Chrome Browser (four of my other tablets will not). It runs all the games I have installed (Angry Birds, Temple Run, Zombies, etc.). It includes a good printed User Guide (28 Pages). The memory is configured to give you 1 GB free for your Apps. Azpen includes three Apps that others do not. Lookout Security (1 free, 2 paid) Virus, Spyware, and Malware services. Wild Tangent Games (205 mostly paid games). Blio eBooks (looks capable but no better than Amazon Kindle and free books are well hidden). Warranty is 1 year, parts and labor.
There is no guided setup, so when you first turn it on, you will need to use the Setup Guide and the Settings menu to set up your WiFi and Time and Date and your Google Account.
This is a good performing Tablet (Quadrant Standard = 1950). Operations are pretty smooth unless many Apps are running. Infrequently, a double tap or hesitation will occur. Browsing is fairly smooth. No freezes or resets have been necessary. Netflix installs and runs fine.
This tablet has no GPS, or Bluetooth, or HDMI port.
This tablet can't match the performance of my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 but then again, you can buy two of these for the same price as the Samsung.
Azpen's Web Site has lots of useful information and lots of FAQ's
Battery life after calibration with Battery HD:
Video Play = 7 hrs, 4 min.
Music Play = 12 hrs, 22 min.
Internet Browsing = 5 hrs, 30 min.
Reading = 7 hrs, 15 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+101points
Review 26 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for small business

03/13/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for talking pictures when I am out in the field working
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
taking pictures
Posted 10/31/2013
of yourself unless you have a mirror
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
05/14/2013
By ,
Ogden ,Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downloads easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Kids

03/14/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these; one for each one of my older kids. Their tablet can do everything that mine can, and I have a kindle fire HD. This is exactly what i was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 29 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
02/22/2013
By ,
SECAUCUS, NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD GRANDSON THE TABLET IS A GREAT PRODUCT. THE PICTURE IS AS CLEAR AND SHARP AS MY I PHONE. SLIM, THE TOUCH SCREEN IS SO EASY TO USE. GREAT PRODUCT I WILL GET ANOTHER FOR MYSELF.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 30 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Love

04/17/2013
By ,
Canton Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new tablet is just what I was looking for. A true match for me and my expectations. As long as this tablet continues to work I will always love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great starter tablet!!

05/06/2013
By ,
Bartow,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son's 12th birthday,so far so good.Tablet works great. WIFI connection is fast and strong,apps download quickly,sound is fine.He used it for 6 hours before it needed a re-charge.Very good buy.This tablet has a crisp and clear screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

best tablet with google play under 100 dollars!

02/16/2013
By ,
joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the lookout for a tablet, pre installed with google play and Im glad I found this one. I had bought 2 tablets from target and neither one had google play, the battery life was bad, and one had unsteady internet connection. The two Azpen tablets I bought from Wal-Mart work great. The battery life has been great, wireless internet connection has been strong and steady, and the google play app store works as it should. I would recommend this tablet as the "best buy" for tablets under 100 dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+141points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Apps
Posted 06/11/2013
Quick question. I went to microcenter a couple weeks ago and I was told over there that apps such as angry birds would not work on this app.. Is this true?
0points
Customer Avatar
Austin, TX
Based on this review & others I got the tablet
Posted 04/05/2013
The tablet is great easy to use, connected easily to my home Wifi and "free" Wifi in the community. The only thing that might be a problem is that it only has a front facing camera which will not work well for photographs or scanning bar codes.
I found a 7" tablet case with keyboard for $14.95 on the Sears website and it works great with this tablet. The only thing is the keyboard case comes with a male mini USB and the tablet uses a micro so you will need to buy an adapter. I got mine for $6.00 at Discount Electronics, so now the tablet is like a mini-laptop, it fits in my purse and is perfect for shopping lists, ereading, maps, emails on the go. This was a great purchase for me.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 33 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/09/2013
By ,
ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy 2. Tablets great for for my kids great for games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great

04/03/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids are happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 35 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

best tablet under $100 !

03/16/2013
By ,
vienna, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even tho i did not buy the azpen A701 from walmart ( purchased from microcenter ) , i must say this tablet is a stunning performer for the price ... what really flipped my pickles was i called azpen to query about upgrading the OS to android 4.1 jellybean & they told me they are planning on that happening in 3-months or so ... of course , it is really up to google , so i am not going to hold my breath ... very happy there is not a lot of junkware iexcept for WILD TANGENT GAMES ... really wish someone like revo uninstaller would come up w/ an app to uninstall the obnoxious preinstalled junkware in android !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 36 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Good Product

05/27/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great 1st tablet for kids!

01/23/2014
By ,
Chandler,indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my sons 13th Birthday, he loves it! Battery life could be a little better but for the price can't complain. Tablet is light weight and easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/04/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Azpen A701 for my grandsons ages 5 and 2 years old. They both enjoy the different games they can download and they both know how to get into the different apps without help from me or their parents. Great Tablet!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet

04/18/2013
By ,
Omaha, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet after buying my son one at Big Lots. The one at big lots was the same price, but had dual cameras. However, it was slow and had amazon and the amazon froze the system up. So I returned it and we bought another different one at another store and it did the same thing. So then I read the reviews on this tablet and they were all pretty good and the price was in the range that I was willing to spend. Let me just say that when you have google play on a device the device works 100 percent better. Also, this tablet came with a screen protector and the packaging was very durable so that I knew the screen wouldn't be cracked or anything. I checked it before I left the store just in case. My son has been using this tablet like crazy and says it is a really great one for kids. He is 8 and has easily figured out how to do everything on the tablet.
Great tablet for the buy and the colors on the screen are really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 40 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
02/26/2013
By ,
washington,D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet..I brought two for my daughters..they love them..I often catch myself enjoying their tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
casper,wy
my son will be so happy
Posted 03/25/2013
So i did Alot of looking around for a teblet under $100 and one with google play...this was it!!!! I just recived it and it started up very fast and the screen was really nice (almost as good as my galaxy note) . The 4gb storage is good but i got this one for my 7 year old son and they loooove to download games so im sure he will need more room...so i found an old card out one of my phones and it fit in great!!! all in all this is just what he needed to fit in with his big bro who has the galaxy tab...i wish i would have known about this one first and saved some cash!!! Cause its just as cool...oh and also th Adobe flash is already installed!!!! Big bonus
+1point
Customer Avatar
mars
1.37GB Azpen A701
Posted 03/23/2013
I like this tablet but win i bought it ,it said it had a 4GB SSD but it only has 1.37GB Total space
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
21-40 of 81 total reviews