Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AZPEN Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

The Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet features the fast and intuitive Android 4.0 operating system for easy web browsing on the five-point capacitive touchscreen. Built-in WiFi and a front-facing webcam keep you connected wherever you go. This Azpen A701 7" Android 4.0 Capacitive Touch Screen Wifi Tablet also features versatile multimedia playback and a microSD card reader so you can take your library of books, movies, music and more with you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.847 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation79%77 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

best tablet under $100 !

03/16/2013
By ,
vienna, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even tho i did not buy the azpen A701 from walmart ( purchased from microcenter ) , i must say this tablet is a stunning performer for the price ... what really flipped my pickles was i called azpen to query about upgrading the OS to android 4.1 jellybean & they told me they are planning on that happening in 3-months or so ... of course , it is really up to google , so i am not going to hold my breath ... very happy there is not a lot of junkware iexcept for WILD TANGENT GAMES ... really wish someone like revo uninstaller would come up w/ an app to uninstall the obnoxious preinstalled junkware in android !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 22 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

HAPPYMOM

10/17/2013
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 9 yr old in April. She loves it. She is able to work on it from her desk instead of logging on to the desktop computer when she's doing homework. She has loaded all her games and she has her kindle app for reading books on her tablet. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 23 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great for a 9 year old

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/09/2013
By ,
ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy 2. Tablets great for for my kids great for games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great tablet for beginner

02/26/2013
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the tablet to play games and it has google play it does what i need it to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 26 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great 1st time tablet owner

04/19/2013
By ,
St.Petersburg, fL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it response quickly and the picture is vibrant...it's not heavy at all...easy to use...did not come with instructions is my only complaint...love this tablet....it's our first and only tablet in our household....I do recommend the protection plan just in case you drop it or it gets scratched..would not trade it for another, just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 27 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

love

08/29/2013
By ,
newport news
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first table i love it becouse it easy to use and fast internet where you go and also i like the camera as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great product

04/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two children love their tablets. It is very easy to use and I love the fact that it has GooglePlay. I can just download books or things onto them and if it was purchased they both get to enjoy it without paying each time. Very good product for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Good Product

05/27/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
03/21/2013
By ,
Spanish Lake, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this tablet. Great tablet for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet

04/29/2013
By ,
cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read previous reviews which helped my decision on purchasing this tablet. I have been greatly pleased with my purchase. Economical, sturdy, easy to use and well worth my money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
04/04/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Azpen A701 for my grandsons ages 5 and 2 years old. They both enjoy the different games they can download and they both know how to get into the different apps without help from me or their parents. Great Tablet!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great tablet for anyone

04/23/2013
By ,
Toms River,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my daughter and the price was great. very simple to understand and work. I would recommend it for people with kids because its great for kids games and school web sights. Also great video chat quality to keep in touch with loved ones far away. We have other tablets in the house and this Azpen is just as good and better than some. I love it, she loves it so it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Love

04/17/2013
By ,
Canton Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new tablet is just what I was looking for. A true match for me and my expectations. As long as this tablet continues to work I will always love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory
03/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two - one for each of our 6 & 8 year old sons. They've been GREAT! They can play games, get on their school websites to work on spelling and math, email & text us, and do plenty of things for their age.
They cannot get Netflix, but we realized what we were purchasing when we got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 36 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

its a wonderful tablet

04/04/2013
By ,
munfordville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was delivered very fast for standard shipping and its great for price. Also to customers who want to purchase this item please purchase a 2 year warnety plan with this item and also buy screen proectors you would be suprised how many scratches will end up on the screen and the deepest scratch could lead to a crack in the screen. all of the game are accessable on google play i havent had any trouble out of the games it took me a little bit to get my wifi connect but once i turned off my routter then waited a second turned it back on next i waited for it to load up and some how i slightly forgot my password well luckly my smart phone uses wifi so i know i have good connection there it took me 2 tries and then i finally got it once i had the correct password it took a few minutes to connect and i made me a new google play account ive been loving every minute of it another thing i just thought of if you use live wall paper for your back ground make sure every kitty is away from it mine attacked it but luckly i had my screen protector on.... anyways heres a few things that is on it you can download facebook from google play store, look out security ( virus mobile protection ) browser, office suite pro ( trial version) e-book store with 250,000, super hd player, youtube, maps, latitude, navigation, it is a very fast tablet the battery is great it doesnt discharge fast and i always keep my charager near me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 37 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

great

04/03/2013
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids are happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 38 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Great 1st tablet for kids!

01/23/2014
By ,
Chandler,indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my sons 13th Birthday, he loves it! Battery life could be a little better but for the price can't complain. Tablet is light weight and easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

Not bad for an off-brand

03/10/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first viewed this product online, I was not quite sure if I would like it. I ordered it anyway and when I got it, I was very impressed. I have recommended this to family and friends who are looking to purchase a tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 40 for Azpen 7" Tablet 4GB Memory

If your looking for Tablet this is the one to get?

02/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased 3 tablest and it's great for your younger children. It does alot for what there interstead in. You can search the internet and play games on it. I would recommend to my friends and family especially for this price. It's well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
21-40 of 81 total reviews