Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosley Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crosley Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

The Crosley Musician has an exterior cabinet that will enthuse even the most discriminating of audiophiles, while the inner workings lend themselves nicely to becoming one of the most prized pieces in your music-listening collection. Vintage-inspired both in substance and style, the Musician is crafted from traditional Crosley standards developed not so long ago. All can appreciate the combination of sophisticated stylings married with modern-day conveniences including analog AM/FM radio, programmable CD player, cassette deck and a 3-speed turntable. Let this classic tenderly take you back in time. Crafted of hardwoods and veneers and smoothly finished in Paprika, one of Crosley's signature shades. If that is not enough, check out portable tunes with the portable audio ready feature. Just connect any portable device with included hardware and prepare yourself for a unique listening experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Excellent product esp. for the money!

01/11/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just want to say that I was talked into giving my turntable away 14 years ago, and had regretted it ever since. I held onto my records all this time and had kept an eye out for a replacement, while time has moved on, and I wanted something that could play ALL of my music. I did not want to spend $400 plus on a turntable, so now I've been watching this one. The reviews that people have been giving this on all of the different shopping sites, had made me hesitate in buying it for myself. Now, I finally bought it and I wanted to try out all of the functions BEFORE I wrote this review. To the people who think the turntable doesn't work, the same thing happened to me, BUT I know we prob. all need glasses, the teeny tiny selectors on the front are a little confusing, so you have to be careful which item is chosen because it only sends power to the item (phono) choosen, you see??? Also it is not of the highest quality in sound, but it also doesn't cost $1000. I paid $99 at my local Wal-mart store. I don't know what those other people expect, but I think it sounds fine. Also keep in mind that your "records" are not going to sound as good as your cds, or your mp3 player, and even the tapes sound okay. I hope this helps, I wish someone would have been more specific a couple of years ago for me. Plus it is really cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 2 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Awesome gift!

11/24/2012
By ,
Norwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my dad many years ago and the family still uses it regularly. It has a great sound!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 3 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center
02/01/2013
By ,
Orlando,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived early and works fine. The sound can be a little better but if youre not an audiophile this is a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 4 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Not great

12/20/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received it in record breaking time, it was supposed to be here by the 14 of December and arrived a week or more early. It was intended as a gift and the recipient opened it and it doesn't work. The main reason for the purchase was the turntable and that is the part that doesn't work. It won't turn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center
11/18/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound is weak and poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 6 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Average sound quality

01/13/2014
By ,
Anna, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All systems worked well. Having the ability to adjust the sound quality would have been nice though. Would have been worth a little extra money. Bass is weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Nice light, needs better speakers

01/10/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave this as a gift. Looks great , needs better speakers (they are small and not enough power).
Nice light on front of system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Turntable Troubles

12/25/2013
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a lovely item however my daughter opened it up on Christmas morning and was disappointed that the turntable would not work at all. This being a record player was the only reason we bought it. Other than that it was a very nice item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center
01/07/2013
By ,
Vancouver whasington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought it had an 8 track player in the description, maybe I was wrong, this does not have a plug for external speakers, and you can not stack the records to play continuously. I do not have a MP3 player so that feature is of no use to me. I will use it, but not what I expected.
thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

A Very Good Product!!

12/24/2013
By ,
Bloomingburg, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good player - radio sounds great as do cd's, records and tapes! Speaker sound is on front and sides - which creates better sound. Better than we expected and looks good in our living room. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

needed something to play both cassettes and cd's

01/07/2014
By ,
Fort Myers Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A pretty good buy for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

i enjoy it

01/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i want to hook more speakers to it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

great gift

12/28/2013
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good overall product..my son wanted experience a turntable..sounds pretty good. He is very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Perfect System

01/01/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Above expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Cabinet is very nice!

12/26/2013
By ,
Grayslake IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 18 yr old grandson, he was thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

Crosley Musician 5 in 1 Entertainment Center

12/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my father for Christmas. HE LOVES IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center

A great entertainment center

12/19/2012
By ,
Jennings, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift and am sure it will be appreciated. It can do so many things!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
Review 18 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center
08/30/2013
By ,
Carrollton Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect all in one. can play my albums just just sat in a closet. BRAVO
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center
01/24/2013
By ,
Roseburg, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has good appearance and wonderful sound and I particularly like the ability to play my old vinyl records.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-22points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosley Radio Cr704c-pa Musician Entertainment Center
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5