Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

CyberpowerPC CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

The CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC features AMD FX-4300 quad-core CPU alongside GeForce GT 610 graphics for superb multitasking and multimedia performance. The GUA380 also includes 8GB of system memory and a 1TB HDD for all of your media files. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Great all around gaming computer.

12/13/2012
By ,
Sidney, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because there is not a Walmart in my town, (or within 50 miles of me) I chose to order a computer on-line.
I ordered it on November 23,2012, received it on December 7, 2012 and returned it on December 10, 2012.
The reason I returned it is because it had a faulty power supply. Had it continued to work I would still be enjoying it now.
While I had the computer it worked great and I loved it. In fact I haven't done much gaming since I had to return it. (Because this computer doesn't game as nicely as it did.)
I really miss it and I hope the new one I ordered runs as well as it did. (It was temporarily out of stock when I tried to reorder it.)
I just had the bad luck to get one with a defective part, that happens on occasion, when it got power it ran great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Decent desktop for the money but*

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The PC is fine, the keyboard and mouse they include function and that's about it. Order a nicer keyboard and mouse when you order this. Also, windows 8.1 is junk.. and made for a tablet. Find a program called classic shell to install and get your start button back. Don't do express install as it will add things you don't want or need to your pc.
Overall I'm loving the value of this PC, had to get a WiFi card so good idea to pick that up right away. Easy and simple to upgrade as well, not to many options on the card slots. You get 2. one for video card and another. I haven't purchased a desktop in a long time. Last one I had was when XP Pro was top....still a better program than 7 or 8.... I think it should have the one step up processor and a touch more ram to keep up with gaming and other things I'm doing in the back ground. Still a good buy! Still better than a i or mac anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 3 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Great Deal for a Gaming PC

04/04/2014
By ,
maricopa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been playing games online since I got the PC and it never let me down. Fast in everything! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Computer wasn't working

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Computer didn't work. Had to return. Will see when it gets back if it works. Service was great. Came quickly. Service tech very friendly and helpful, just disappointing it didn't work when it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)
02/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got mine a couple of weeks ago. Couldn't be happier. It runs everything I want it to with 0 problems. A great value by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Great computer for the money.

01/27/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. Had a better set up than most I was finding on sale around the same price, processor, graphics card etc... Case is a little big but ventilation is great. Last case I'll need. Easy to upgrade. Bonus was it came with backup disk. Wasn't looking for a gaming computer but it meets and exceeds what I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Good Buy "Upscale Stores"

04/13/2014
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried to find this type of unit at one of the supposedly upscale chains and had nothing but problems in securing what I needed for my fourteen year old who knew exactly what he was looking for. Tried Walmart and we found everything we needed at a better price point and since my son lives across the country from me, the free shipping was great. My boy could not be happier and I liked that I saved money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 8 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Not bad

04/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first gaming computer
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Review 9 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)
03/08/2013
By ,
Shreveport,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable gamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus, Ohio
Non-existant Customer Service
Posted 07/29/2013
I bought this machine and got the blue screen of death right out of the box. It crashed at least once an hour. I called Cyber's tech support and found the RAM was insufficient. They were going to send me new RAM but I had to pay for the shipping. I was unhappy with this deal...they sell me a machine that does not have the RAM advertised, then I have to pay to fix it. I called customer service 3 times and left messages since there was not a person to talk to. It has been 4 weeks since my last call and oo one from Cyberpower has called me back.
I got taken by this company and you'd better believe I am telling everyone I know and even people in grocery lines and elevators not to buy this system. I am mad and telling everyone who will listen.
I really got taken and will never buy a PC from Cyberpower or Wal-Mart again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Problems out of the box

04/18/2013
By ,
Miss.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son was so excited to get this computer...it looked so cool and it worked great for about 8 minutes. I called the company and they said the symptoms and error message pointed to a faulty power supply. They advised me that I could send them the PSU back and they would send me another, or I could order one from them with a CC hold and when they received the faulty one back they would release my card. We bought a new PSU and it did start up fine. Then about 5 minutes later the hard drive started making a horrible noise and there was a windows error and it said windows needed to be installed again with the disc that came with the PC. Okay. So we reloaded windows and it said to restart. So we did. It went back to the same error message that came up when the power supply failed and said that windows could not be reloaded. We packed it up and shipped it back the next day. We then went to another store and bought a comparible computer for the same price. It has worked terrific from the first time we turned it on with no problems. I would not purchase another computer from Cyberpower. Their customer service was good and they did seem sincere. The product just didnt work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 11 for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Cyber power PC has no wifi!!!

02/21/2014
By ,
Shepherdsville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What kind of computer doesn't come with a wireless card for Wifi??? This is crazy to spend that kind of money for a computer that has to have a modem.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Ratings-Only Reviews for CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GUA380 Desktop PC with AMD FX-4300 quad-core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5