Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FileMate Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

FileMate Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%89 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

PERFECT FIT

08/29/2013
By ,
Grand Prarie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, again....I bought this sleeve for my Xelio 7" Tablet. I bought that tablet and have been treating it like a newborn baby. It's such a great little tablet considering the price... and not expecting it to do what it was not meant to be used for. I use this tablet to keep the technologically extenuated minds of my grandbabies entertained when they come to visit me.
I bought this sleeve for added protection when I put it away or need to carry the tablet and all its accessories with me someplace. (Just like a newborn baby). It is a perfect fit. I stuff the earbuds, screen cleaner, earphone splitter in this sleeve with the tablet and off we go. I plan to get a couple more sleeves to use for my kindle and other 7" tablet.
I chose the black one because (for some reason) the pretty colors were like $5.00 more. Anyway, this color works just as well I am sure. It fits! With the same enthusiasm I feel when I try a new outfit on a newborn baby, I say this little sleeve fits! Great buy! Great price! Great fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

terrible

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was marketed with the 8" HVC Tablet as part of the package deal. There is no way the 8" tablets will fit into these 7" sleeves. Why bother including it with your package deals if it doesn't work?
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

it's ok...

08/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its ok not great just ok
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

bag

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag is nice,however my tablet is 8". I use it for the speakers..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Great case for slipping into pocket or pocketbook

12/07/2012
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this has a more than ample zip opening. It is padded nicely and has plenty of room for ear buds ,charger and u.s.b. cord inside too . At least the Ematic Genesis fits with buds, u.s.b. cord and charger.
It fits very handily into a pocketbook or larger pocket. It doesn't have a strap if u want to carry it you might want to look for one that does have a handle or strap of some sort.
I think that it is a excellent value for the price. It t is a refreshing change for being over charged for the simplest things. I highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

does not fit a 8 inch tablet

08/05/2014
By ,
isanti mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
just buy the tablet save your money this does not fit a 8inch tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

nice product

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a nice product, it protects
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

pay attention!

07/07/2014
By ,
Casey, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely confused why you would sell a 9" tablet and a 7" sleeve. I'm hoping to take the sleeve to WalMart and get a 9" sleeve. I noticed before I bought and even called the 800 number. The man I spoke with couldn't believe it was different either. He told me to take it back to WalMart if they really sent the wrong size.
You really need to pay attention to what you are selling together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

good sleeve for a tablet that fits into it

07/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this 7'' sleeve as a part of a package for a 8'' tablet o.O so I was notable to use it at all except to carry my glucose monitor. Luckily I only paid a penny for it in my combo o.O #NOT NICE
#DISAPPOINTED
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Good basic protective cover

12/24/2012
By ,
green valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the excellent price this is a very good basic cover for my Kindle. There are no fancy add-ons but it does the job it is designed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Doesn't fit the tablet it was bundled with.

07/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had purchased a bundle pack and this item did not fit the tablet.So if you have a 7" tablet this should work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

hello 7 inch sleeve does not go with 8in tablet

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift for my grand daughter and it came as a bundle. You would think it would come with parts that go together. Really did not expect this!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black
01/10/2013
By ,
Honolulu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fit and protection cover for my google tablet. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

nice but see my review

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what good is this when my table is a 9 inch one. Does not fit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Nice

12/21/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great my 7" tablet fits in it perfect it looks nice and neat in it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Cheap but poorly made.

04/17/2013
By ,
Arlington, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these and all of them had zipper issues. The material it was made from was cheap and fell apart quickly. If I had seen it physically before buying, I never would have purchased them. It was a waste of money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black
02/10/2013
By ,
Hibbing, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my Kindle HD, it fits perfectly. I just needed something to keep dust off Kindle. It doesn't have room for plug in and won't protect it if you drop it, but at $5 this is great. Amazon wants $20 or more for their cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

yes

05/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Great for a basic sleeve.

04/09/2013
By ,
Beaufort< NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If all you want to do is protect your tablet it is great. No pockets for extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Filemate 7" Basic Tablet Sleeve, Black

Fits perfect, just what I wanted, at a great price

03/28/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my 7" Android Tablet just perfect, good quality, great Shipping and Handling at no charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next