Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Visual Land Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

The Visual Land Connect 9 is powered by the versatile Android 4.0 operating system. Stack and scroll through interactive widgets. Personalize up to seven home screens! Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Surf the web, check the local weather, stay up to date on news reports, update your social networks or read e-books. The built-in WiFi allows you to do all this on the go! Its 1.2GHz processor and 512MB RAM make running apps snappy and smooth. The microUSB port allows for USB keyboard or mouse or USB flash drive storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
114
3 stars
58
2 stars
31
1 star
92
Customer Recommendation68%285 out of 417reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
114
3 stars
58
2 stars
31
1 star
92
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Tablet not working again

03/30/2014
By ,
Champaign, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so unhappy with my Visual Land 9'' tablet. I got it for Christmas on 12/25/12 and before October of that year I had to send it back to the company. The said that they was sending a new one but it was the same one or a refurbished one. Now here it is March and it is not working again. I am an adult and there are no kids that operates my machine. I have taken good care of it so I just do understand. When it was working it was good. The plug in place will not hold a charger. I am so unhappy. I use it for reading books. I really did love it. I don't want to be judgemental and harsh, but I need it fixed or something better. Thank you. I hope that I did not misspell any words...........
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Slow...like all the reviews say.

01/16/2014
By ,
Boise, Idaho
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tablet is slow... I figured since it was my first tablet and since my current desktop computer is almost 9 years old, I wouldn't notice that its slow. I have other problems with it too. It will just close up apps while I'm in the middle of using them/reading and I don't mean the time-out sleep. At times it seems overly sensitive to my hand being near it and other times no matter how I touch it, I can't get it to select what I'm trying to select. My package was also missing contents listed on on the box. I wrote to Visual Land directly as the package says don't return to the store with out first contacting them and I received NO response. Did not contact Walmart about the missing package items. Camera quality also seems poor. My older point and shoot digital camera takes better pictures. Operating system version stated on website was not what we received. I gave it two stars because the cost is relatively low and the battery life is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

poor camara

01/15/2014
By ,
Lorain, OH.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My tablet is frozen....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for young boy

01/08/2014
By ,
st. louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a gift for my grandson. Seems great so far. Only issue was difficulty finding a cover that fits it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

very nice tablet

01/02/2014
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my girls love it, ages 7 & 9
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Good product for the price.

01/01/2014
By ,
SAGINAW, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice tablet, but I didnt know those things move that slow. Its a nice tablet for the price I paid for it..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

good value for the tablet size

12/31/2013
By ,
heuvelton, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tablet was bought for 15 yr. old granddaughter. she was unable to connect to wi-fi connection. after trying several times the tablet seemed to crash. now i have to snd it back to the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

12 year old daughter loves it

12/28/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great starter tablet. First of all it's pink, so yay! Came loaded with several apps. The manual wasn't very clear, but if you have set up any tablets before it was fairly easy. I marked it down a star because the manual didn't explain how to set it up initially. Someone who is new to tablets would probably not know how to begin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Christmas Presents For Grandkids

12/27/2013
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a Pink one for Granddaughter & Purple for Grandson. The loved them so I was quite popular over the holidays! haha!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet when you are on a budget

12/27/2013
By ,
Auburn AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these for my children this Christmas. They are really great when it comes to playing with apps, or downloading new apps. They are easy to use and navigate. My one complaint is that when we try to play the Netflix app that came pre-installed we can only hear the movie and the screen stays black. So far the battery life seems pretty good, and the different colors give it a great personality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great product for my 7 year old!!!

12/26/2013
By ,
providence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight and the battery life is great for alllllll day playing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

poor poor example for a tablet

12/22/2013
By ,
fort Worth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this tablet. We purchased this for our 5 year old and it is slow slow you wait 15 minutes for anything to download do not buy this product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Not what I expected

12/22/2013
By ,
Georgia, metro Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't say the tablet is awful... but the wifi is super slow, no matter what access I am connected to. Not what I expected from a tablet, but it will meet my needs. If you are a gamer... don't try this one, I imagine it will run too slow for the graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for the price.

12/21/2013
By ,
Fulton, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Visual Land tablet for myself last year so when my daughter asked me to help pick out tablets for the kids this year I had no problem recommending Visual Land. With the newer Jelly Bean version I was able to access both Amazon and Google play for games and apps that was a bonus. The only complaint I have is that I was not able to uninstall some of the preinstalled apps that I did not want the kids to access. I expect the kids to enjoy their new tablets as much as I did mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great tablet for the price

12/20/2013
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never had one before and this is working out for me. I like the idea that I can change the font size and also the background lighting. Wish the battery would last longer. Visual land 9 inch is a Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

tablet bought for beginner

12/20/2013
By ,
granger, iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
having lots of trouble getting it to connect to the internet
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

This a great tablet for anyone

12/20/2013
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like how you can pick the color that you want and the features that this tablet has, It is a great tablet that would fit for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Great gift

12/19/2013
By ,
Hanover, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did everything it as supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Bought for Christmas

12/19/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother in law. I opened it and used it to get it all set up for her and i was simply shocked at how fast it downloaded books for her. I think she'll use this for reading, maybe play a game or 2 and maybe...just maybe go on the internet. And for what we want it to do for her i think she'll have no problems but only time will tell. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Visual Land 9" Tablet 8GB Memory

Visual Land Tablet

12/19/2013
By ,
Olympia, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a PC user and do not know much about tablets and how they work. Had my niece set it up for my 6 yr old granddaughter. We put games and movies on it. My Granddaughter loves it. plays with it constantly. She has had it for about a week now, and as soon as she comes in from school, it is in her hands.
I, so far, do not have any complaints about it's performance. Although, the battery life is not what I would expect. She can use it for about three hours steady and then it has to be plugged back in and charged. But for the price, I believe, I received a great product.
Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this tablet for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 343 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next