Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Digital Stream Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Digital Stream Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

The Digital Stream Indoor Amplified HDTV Antenna is meant to increase the antenna signal to your existing television. This digital stream antenna is used indoors, which means there's no more climbing on the roof to adjust the signal. With the indoor amplified antenna, receiving local digital channels is easier. It can also be a valuable tool in helping save on your cable or satellite bill.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Digital TV Antenna

10/14/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We downgraded our cable services - just too expensive. We purchased this antenna to bring in the local channels. I was surprised that it brings in the channels as clear as the cable tv reception. We live in the Cincinnati, Ohio area and it brings in the main channels for that area, plus ME TV. I can also bring in THIS TV Channel which was not part of Time Warner Cables line up anymore. The antenna brought in all the channels that Basic Cable provides with the exception of three channels that I didn't watch anyway (ION, WGN and one more) and a couple of the religious programming channels and a couple of the shopping channels. So, I am very satisfied with our purchase. But, you do have to work with the antenna to place the antenna where it will pick up the best reception and the antenna must be pointing in the direction of the broadcast channel towers. It mentions the website www.antennaweb.org to find out where your local broadcasting signals are coming from. The only sad part is that I have to to keep Basic Cable through Time Warner Cable in Cincinnati in order to get the savings with my computer and phone. If I drop Basic Cable, my bill will go up! Go figure that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Not happy

07/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a very cheap one on the tv and it worked as good as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna
10/01/2013
By ,
Suburban Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a number of digital antennas but this one takes it. I am in suburban Chicago about 40 miles away from antennas and this device picks up more stations than I can use. Crystal clear reception - more clear than cable reception. I intend to buy a second one in the near future for another television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Amplified Antenna

08/23/2014
By ,
ANACONDA, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set up is extremely easy, but the selection of channels in our area is low. We get an extremely good picture and awesome reception, but only 10 channels. Three of which are PBS and 3 shopping channels :( We do get the local news, including ABC, CBS and NBC. Overall, I would recommend this product if you live in an urban area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Was very satisfied

05/19/2013
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Antenna is super, it does not fade in and out like most I have experienced. I set it up and left the antennas the same and I have not had to go move the thing and adjust the antennas as it is just wonderful in picking up the signal, at my place at least.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Awesome!

02/01/2014
By ,
moyock, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not ask for a clearer picture no matter how much I paid for an antenna. Wonderful reception
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

This product is great.

01/27/2014
By ,
San Leandro, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great. Set-up was easy, plugged right in. Set on scan, 10 minutes later I'm watching TV. If you are not a big cable fan, this is for you. I have 5 & 6 yr. old children at home and for the public broadcasting programs, this works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Very helpful

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy putting together. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna
07/09/2013
By ,
metamora , ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna surely does a fine job . I didn't go wrong with this purchase .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aloha Oregon
The Antenna itself
Posted 01/11/2014
Personally, I would prefer to read specific comments about either why the antenna worked, or why it did not work. In a review of a product it is only beneficial to others if the comments were specific about installation issues, location issues, quality of reception issues or how the item was constructed issues. And any review should either persuade a person to purchase the item or not to purchase it based on your personal experience.
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

My old rabbit ears get more channels

01/25/2014
By ,
Nampa, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got more channels with the AC power unplugged to it than when it was plugged in. And my old rabbit ear antenna got almost twice as many channels as this antenna...may be because it is longer. And yes my old antenna gets all the old HD signals plus some this one didn't. Yes I faced it toward the towers etc. Don't spend your money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

not worth it

02/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one because I thought more money better product. Not the case this time. The 20.00 antenna I got for my other TV works better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Awful product

01/26/2014
By ,
Carteret, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My appt is at 2nd floor and not even single channel it caught. Trashy product. Won't recommend. Returned it very next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

Great Rezeption,

01/26/2014
By ,
Angleton Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compare to $ 70.00 a months for cable, this antenna is heaven send.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Digital Stream Indoor HDTV Amplified Antenna

OK but not thrilled.

12/16/2013
By ,
Fairbank
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does OK, probably could have got same results with cheaper unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.