Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pellon Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Pellon Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting has a stabilizing scrim binder inside. The stitching can be spaced eight to ten inches apart. This batting is excellent for hand quilting and exceptional for machine quilting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Great batting for machine quilting.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This batting is all cotton and low loft and just what I wanted for making Charity Baby Quilts>which is my passion!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Excellent product and price

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this batting for throws and have used the Q size as well. It reduces the need for stabilizing when sewing through as it has some adherance naturally. Very little shifting occured.
Love that it is a USA product and natural. Not 5 stars because even though it states an actual size, it is not cut exactly to the size, nor is it square. Really a minor issue, just something to be aware of. So far, all pieces have been larger than stated size, which is a positive point. It does not have a high fluffy loft, but gives the product a smooth aged look to begin with, my personal preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Can't beat the price

07/05/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. The Pellon name has always meant quality. Will buy again. Really great for quilts and the best part - helps to keep the cost of the quilt down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Pellon Natural touch batting

06/20/2014
By ,
PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This my favorite batting, great for machine quilting, soft, snuggly. Some other well known cotton batting are just too heavy & stiff in a large quilt, but Pellon Natural Touch is perfect. I first tried it about 2 years ago, now won't use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Cotton batting

02/19/2014
By ,
Hinton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful product at a good price!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Awesome Batt

01/17/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice batt at a great price. Is is very soft and cuddly and has excellent drape. A great alternative to Warm & Natural if you like a softer more fluid quilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

not what I expected

12/16/2013
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was required for a craft project I am doing but it's been a long time since I used cotton batting and this product has practically no loft. Hope it will work in my project.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oregon
Thank you
Posted 03/22/2014
I was surprised also by the lack of loft. Even Pellon's website describes it as a 1/4" loft! I was wondering if it shrank and fluffed up for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes

Price for this product was great!

02/09/2014
By ,
Lima, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product regularly. Have been buying my quilting items from you now for quite awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pellon Nature's Touch Natural Cotton Packaged Batting, Available in Multiple Sizes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5