Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Haier Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

If you're in need of more freezer space, then solve your problem with the Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer. This freezer offers plenty of storage for bulk and larger items, with room for approximately 249 pounds of frozen food. The front thermostat control provides easy access, so you can adjust your freezer accordingly. A flat-back design and comfortable recessed handle saves space. Key features include manual defrost, a defrost drain, a power on indicator and a removable basket for quick access to smaller items. Keep your freezer in your garage or even in your kitchen to get to your foods at home. The Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer has a one-year warranty on parts and labor and a five-year sealed system warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%96 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Freezer had huge dent in the corner.

08/31/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think my review would have been better if the product hadn't been soooo damaged. It came in a timely manner to my local store. I picked it up with the help of a neighbor who had a truck, brought it home, and noticed that it looked as though the box had been re-boxed with padding and styrofoam added by someone. When we unwrapped the additional packing material it was obvious that this item was damaged and someone knew it and tried to "pass it off" as fine. The whole bottom corner was so dented that the freezer couldn't stand up level and the thermostat control was dented in to the point of not being able to turn it. Wires were exposed near the dent. I'm not sure what the product supply chain is on this and where it got damaged, but this was totally unacceptable. Walmart is sending me a new one, but I still have to pick it up and beg a neighbor to help me so I'm a bit peeved that this entirely damaged product went through quality control and someone thought it would be okay to send this. Not cool at all....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

A great deep freezer for an awesome price!!!!!!!!

08/29/2013
By ,
Hermitage Springs, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Haier Freezer Chest was a very wise purchase! My family and I was looking for a new or gently used chest type deep freezer. We was hoping to find one that was in our budget, which was very,very small, and I had looked at several other websites and I had also looked locally for a freezer and everything that we found was either 20-25 years old and at a very high price, and for the local freezers that was new were priced so high that there was no way for us to be able to purchase one. Our old freezer went out just as the garden was coming in and we was nervous about loosing all of the garden items that we have always froze. One night that i could not sleep was looking once again for a freezer and I had received my email from Walmart about their special deals and stuff, and i thought that I had not looked on their website, thinking that Walmart did not sell freezers, decided to give it a try. I found this Haier Freezer and made the purchase right then and there. The shipping was awesome and very very fast. I will be back for another one soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Good little product, does the job

04/15/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After about 2 weeks of operation, pleased with the product. It's basic, but keeps stuff cold and runs very quiet. Wife likes it, can't always say that about my appliance picks. This size has a lot more utility than the 5 cu ft models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White
10/16/2013
By ,
Glenwood , Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped online with the other stores for the same brand and competitors brands . The only comparison was a 5 cubic foot at this price . I got this with a 7.1 cubic foot and about 50.00 less expensive. Being a warranty repair tech in the past , I have found that Haier delivers a great product for the price .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White
04/18/2013
By ,
boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The freezer is light so its easy to move around the inside has a good space and if you know how to pack you can really maximize your space it was a good buy for the price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Great little freezer... but only lasted 5 years

06/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a useful sized freezer and it can hold a lot of items, especially if you know how to pack a freezer properly. It survived living in the garage for several years and had NO problem keeping food frozen, even though we live in Atlanta and the garage did get hot in the summers. It survived a move, no problem. But after 5 years, it died and we lost every thing in it. The warranty is for 5 years so maybe it is built to last for 5 years, who knows? It served us well and was great for the price. Yes, I am about to purchase another one, but I will be watching it carefully as we approach the 5 year mark, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Runs great and QUIET!

05/09/2013
By ,
Central Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's running great so far, and it is extremely quiet - quieter than the other fridges and freezer I have of other makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Great buy for medium size family

11/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family is growing and kids are always hungry when they are back from shcool.
This freezer is so good and saved me lots of trips to Costco!
I can store pizzas, chicken nuggets, etc. for their afternoon snacks. Also meat and vegi for the meals.
I just bought it ans it works great. Fast delivery.
I hope it will last! (I still keep the package just in case..)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White
09/27/2013
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this freezer shipped site to store trying to save on shipping charges When I realized how large it was I had to come up with a way to get it home Prayerfully one of my neighbors had a truck and helped me It was a surprise gift for my daughter She had been wanting one for a while I was very pleasantly surprise to see the size of the box How large it was When we returned she knew what it was as soon as she saw the box and jumped up and down. But when we saw it out of the box we couldn't believe how beautiful it was inside and out durable and how efficient it will be Thank You
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White
06/26/2013
By ,
Littleton CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price, and size is great for my needs. Price was way less than big box stores even with shipping. It came in earlier than expected also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Good freezer at a good price.

07/01/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does run very quietly, and there is a lot of space in there. If you are looking for a roomy but compact chest freezer, this one seems good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Good price great space 7 cubic feet

03/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It had a dent on the side panel but too much effort to bring it back. Works great fabulous capacity terrific price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
does it run loudly?
Posted 03/28/2013
Hi,
I am looking into buying this freezer but will be keeping it in my bedroom as there is no room elsewhere. Was wondering how loud it is when running? Is the motor loud? Does it hum loudly?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Compact and Efficient

05/14/2013
By ,
Meridian, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The freezer really holds a lot for its size. It's not too big nor too small. It fits well in just about any space, and really has provided much needed space in our refrigerator. The price was excellent, and the freezer is attractive. We have not owned the freezer for long, but time will tell about its longevity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Don't buy it for the long run

09/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this online and had it delivered to the store for pickup. I can't complain about the condition, it was in pretty good shape aside from a small indentation on the interior of the unit. I have had it almost a year to the day and the compressor stopped a few days ago. Now I had a bunch of food in it and lost everything. I've contacted Haier and thus far they have been helpful. Repair man is coming on Monday and they say they will reimburse me for food. As this hasn't been resolved yet I cannot comment further. I'll try to update after everything has been resolved and maybe the customer service will increase my rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Just what I expected...

09/16/2013
By ,
Queens , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this freezer recently because of the size, and I am really satisfied. There is more than enough space in it for my storage needs and it is really quiet..Had a Haier freezer before, never had a problem with it, let's see if this freezer holds up as well...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Great product

12/06/2013
By ,
Lamar, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product it is just what I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

perfect for me!

04/22/2013
By ,
boston,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Wow!!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read a lot of reviews about how small some of these freezers can be....but WOW!! This freezer is much larger than I expected! It's very nice looking and barley makes any noise at all. I have it in my husband's "man cave" aka the garage and he was happy that he could cool his beer faster ;) all in all very happy with my new freezer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Satisfied so far...

08/10/2013
By ,
Sentinel, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had the product a couple of weeks. It was in good shape when it arrived (ahead of schedule....used Site to Store), looked as represented from the web-site, was very easy to un-crate and setup. It powered up, we let it set over night, and we are in the process of filling it up. Looks like a good buy at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Haier 7.1-cu ft Chest Freezer, White

Excellent little chest freezer for the two of us!!

08/02/2013
By ,
Ankeny, IA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is an outstanding little chest freezer that holds More than it appears it can. We Love It:):):)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next