Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(436 Reviews) 419
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
122
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%409 out of 436reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 243 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
122
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Impressed about the EXCELLENT Manufacturing!!

12/30/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Ordered the Simmons Beauty Sleep Foldaway for use while vacationing at both of my daughter's homes out of town while spending valuable time with My precious grandchildren. I previously owned 3 aero beds which are all in the trash due to air leakage or some unknown reason. I HAVE PURCHASED THE BED I'VE always needed to get a GR8T nights sleep! I am very, very impressed with the EXCELLENT manufacturing of this product. The BED sleeps very comfortable even though I suffer from a lumbar condition (low back pain). I also purchased a queen sized comforter by Mainstay & a mattress pad to use as extra padding (without my lumbar issues the bed would NOT need the extra padding) I find the insertion of the two screws (included) very managable as it keeps the frame locked avoiding folding. This bed is a great purchase and I am most definitely satisfied. There is no scratches nor rust on the frame as I read In the reviews about similar products. It is easy & quick to set up and take down. It's very light weight but VERY STURDY. I am 5' 2" and 190lbs. This foldaway works EXCELLENT for me. An included storage bag for this item would have been a perfect addition. I would purchase this product again! Thank You Simmons; My Aero Bed Days has gone BYE BYE with the wind fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great extra bed

11/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this cot today and I'm very happy with how comfortable it seems to be. The springs gives the cot added comfort and the albeit, thin mattress is, in fact, memory foam regardless of what some of these reviews have said. To add some additional comfort, I am going to use a feather mattress pad on top of the mattress. The frame seems solid and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Takes up very little space

04/07/2013
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
06/20/2013
By ,
Southbury,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not used this bed yet, I will say that while taking it out the box the product is very strong made and has a nice weight to it.folding out the bed once out of the box the mattress was very comfortable and set up was easy. Will be using this bed in a month because company will be coming and I purchased this for my 15 year old daughter who will be the one using it and extremely fussy actually laid on it and liked it so if she liked it I will definitely give this fold away bed 5 stars!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for the price!

01/23/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these beds as an extra guest bed at home. It is easy to set up, fold up and stores in a small place; even under a bed. It is very comfortable and durable. I have even slept on it a few times and have absolutely no complaints. We recommended it to our son who bought one and he is very happy with it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Better than my bed at home

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson asked if he could take the bed home with him. When I asked him why "he said it sleeps better than my bed at home". So I guess that is the most honest opinion about the bed its the opinion of a child. Now he can't wait for his weekly sleep over at grimmas house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

07/17/2013
By ,
Longmont. CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6'1" tall and weigh 255 pounds. I got this cot to put in my small home office, so I can be on the main floor of my house for an upcoming surgery. I have had 2 spine surgeries and I have been sleeping very good every night. It is sturdy and small enough to fit in a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable and sturdy

03/05/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this foldaway bed because a buddy of mine was going to be staying with us. It worked out great. It was very sturdy for him to sleep on and the mattress was really comfortable. I was also surprised how easy it was to set up and take down. Good purchase overall!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for guests!

12/05/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this foldable bed for a guest who was planning to stay with us for sometime. Very easy to fold and the mattress is super comfy. I originally ordered the single size but returned it and got the twin size just to get a little more room. The single size was too narrow even for a petite person especially if they move a lot while sleeping. Other than that, the bed itself is great and very comfortable! Mattress is thin, but you cant feel it coz its memory foam. Very practical and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
03/06/2013
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed extra sleeping space for overnight guests, so looked for an affordable, sturdy, good quality foldaway bed. We found it! As soon as we brought our purchase home, we tried it out and have used it a few times since. Even my 6’4” husband finds it comfortable. We are very impressed! Set up and storage is easy. It’s very sturdy and the memory foam makes it quite comfy! This foldaway bed has exceeded our expectations. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great purchase

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cot is better than expected, very comforable and does not take up much room, well worth the purchase price. I love the way it folds and you can wash the mattress cover. Great Deal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Serves purpose intended; very firm mattress

03/08/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine size for a an adult under 5'8", for occasional use. Seems very sturdy, is suitable for a nap. As to length, a person over 5'8" probably wouldn't be very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

This bed and a clear conscience = a good sleep

02/15/2014
By ,
Baytown, Texas.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is exactly as described. It arrived ahead of schedule. I have slept in a recliner for the past fifteen years so it took me about three days to get used to sleeping in a bed. Now I sleep like a log. The matress is firm but very comfortable. The bed frame is heavy duty and obviously made to last. I bought the "twin" size. The extra five inches of width is well worth the expense. One caution, if you are of advanced age, the bed is harder to get out of than a higher full sized bed. I am seventy-seven years old and egress with minimum effort. I rate this one A-1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect tiny bed for a tiny girl in a tiny place!

03/01/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for my stepdaughter to sleep on in our RV. A normal twin-sized cot would not have fit in the place we needed her to sleep. She is a tiny ten year old girl (wears size 7). It did exactly what we wanted it to. The measurements were accurate and it fit perfectly. She was very comfortable and slept solidly each night. It folds up quickly and easily which was great when we traveled from campsite to campsite. I could even sit on it while she was lying in it and we could watch a movie together and snuggle. I'm a small adult but I did not feel cramped at all, although I did have to adjust to the wall being closer than I expected when I would move. It was also handy to have the space under it, we bought bins for clothing storage and kept them underneath. Great purchase and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

wonderful sleep !!!!!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great when had an added visitor, said great sleep and planned to order one when they arrived home
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Broken pipe ends..

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a nice little bed. Does what it should, but when I opened the box and unfolded it. two broken plastic pipe ends came out. The frame is made of metal pipe. In the middle there are four pipe ends. the bed folds in to the middle. The stops are there to protect from pinched fingers etc. I contacted Walmart and they were pretty cool. They refunded 20% of my purchase! Seller was great, but how do those end get broken? I have to go to hardware store to get new ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Dips

01/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Might be good for someone under 150 lbs. Not enough support beneath the mattress. You sink into a dip in the middle. Woke up with a backache.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Best foldaway bed!!

11/11/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed! It is actually comfortable to sleep on!! It has great support and the twin size is wide enough and long enough for most any adult. Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Leave at store

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product for adults. I weight 250 lbs and my weight caused the spring support to separate from the bed frame. Its poorly and cheaply designed also.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product!

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this one and another model because I needed two and this one hands down was a better quality, more comfortable and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 420 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next