Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(433 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
120
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%407 out of 433reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 241 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
120
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

comfort for my brothers

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my 2 brothers to sleep on. my mom is sick & they take turns staying at night. they both say the bed is very comfortable. would recommend this bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
06/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, super comfortable. Easy to use. The only thing not up to par is that the mattress does have a slight odor, but when covered with a sheet it cannot be detected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Minor fixable glitch

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is great in so many ways, light weight and easy to store, easy to set up. Only problem was with the bolts that are used to stabilize the legs. They were too big/fat. I had to go to my local hardware store and buy a couple of skinnier bolts and they worked just fine. Not hard to secure bolts, but need the right size. Otherwise best guest accommodation I've had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

SO much better than an air mattress!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are short on space and are expecting overnight guests, these beds are the greatest. They don't take up much room at all in storage yet they are very comfortable. I know. I slept on one last night.
I look forward to welcoming family into our new tiny home knowing they will be able to enjoy a good night's sleep (even if I can't accommodate them with their own closet.)
You will not regret this purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Dips

01/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Might be good for someone under 150 lbs. Not enough support beneath the mattress. You sink into a dip in the middle. Woke up with a backache.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

07/17/2013
By ,
Longmont. CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6'1" tall and weigh 255 pounds. I got this cot to put in my small home office, so I can be on the main floor of my house for an upcoming surgery. I have had 2 spine surgeries and I have been sleeping very good every night. It is sturdy and small enough to fit in a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Could be an every day bed

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a temporary bed, this is perfect. It is superior to an air mattress and folds up easily to stow away. I have used it as an every day bed for weeks now, and I have no trouble sleeping. I can also sit on it without too much sag. It is sturdy, but I am close to half the maximum weight, so take that into consideration. The bigger size is worth the extra money. The high ratings of this bed are deserved.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Impressed about the EXCELLENT Manufacturing!!

12/30/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Ordered the Simmons Beauty Sleep Foldaway for use while vacationing at both of my daughter's homes out of town while spending valuable time with My precious grandchildren. I previously owned 3 aero beds which are all in the trash due to air leakage or some unknown reason. I HAVE PURCHASED THE BED I'VE always needed to get a GR8T nights sleep! I am very, very impressed with the EXCELLENT manufacturing of this product. The BED sleeps very comfortable even though I suffer from a lumbar condition (low back pain). I also purchased a queen sized comforter by Mainstay & a mattress pad to use as extra padding (without my lumbar issues the bed would NOT need the extra padding) I find the insertion of the two screws (included) very managable as it keeps the frame locked avoiding folding. This bed is a great purchase and I am most definitely satisfied. There is no scratches nor rust on the frame as I read In the reviews about similar products. It is easy & quick to set up and take down. It's very light weight but VERY STURDY. I am 5' 2" and 190lbs. This foldaway works EXCELLENT for me. An included storage bag for this item would have been a perfect addition. I would purchase this product again! Thank You Simmons; My Aero Bed Days has gone BYE BYE with the wind fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfy cot

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these for when our kids have friends spend the night. Our kids have slept in them a few times and say they are very comfortable. They were disappointed when I put them away. My son is 5 ft. and the "single" size fit him perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Foldaway guest bed

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this guest bed due to a family member being ill. I needed a bed in their room so that I could hear them if they needed me. The bed is easy to assemble. It is also comfortable. I feel that if it was a little longer it would be even better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
06/20/2013
By ,
Southbury,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not used this bed yet, I will say that while taking it out the box the product is very strong made and has a nice weight to it.folding out the bed once out of the box the mattress was very comfortable and set up was easy. Will be using this bed in a month because company will be coming and I purchased this for my 15 year old daughter who will be the one using it and extremely fussy actually laid on it and liked it so if she liked it I will definitely give this fold away bed 5 stars!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great extra bed

11/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this cot today and I'm very happy with how comfortable it seems to be. The springs gives the cot added comfort and the albeit, thin mattress is, in fact, memory foam regardless of what some of these reviews have said. To add some additional comfort, I am going to use a feather mattress pad on top of the mattress. The frame seems solid and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for the price!

01/23/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these beds as an extra guest bed at home. It is easy to set up, fold up and stores in a small place; even under a bed. It is very comfortable and durable. I have even slept on it a few times and have absolutely no complaints. We recommended it to our son who bought one and he is very happy with it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Takes up very little space

04/07/2013
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Nice

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price. Comfortable and soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sleep anywhere

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sleep..easy to use..but was missing 2 screws and wing nuts .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
04/21/2013
By ,
York Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the bed was delivered to my home, via Fed-Ex, I called Wal-mart to see about how I could return it. Seems that someone had put a forklift through the box and the bed, as well as destroyed one of the plastic feet, that the bed rests on, when folded up.
Wal-mart was very nice about returning the bed for me. However, getting the box into the back seat, of a Toyota Tercel, was quite a task. Customer service was great at the store and told me to just order another one online. I did just that, and when it arrived, the bed was damaged, once again. This time, it was only one of the plastic feet, but I was able to super glue the pieces, back together and it should be fine. I had not written down the instructions, on how I got the box into the back seat of the Toyota Tercel and was not about to go through the process again.
The bed is great, as long as you can get it delivered in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sleeping Beauty

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was easy to set up. My granddaughter did need an extra mattress pad to make it a little more comfy. With that added, she sleeps like a baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfy

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the comfort most of all. It does have that "new" smell that needs airing out first and they don't show the installation of 2 screws & wingnuts on the video, but the thing I don't like the most is that the mattress goes on the bottom for storage instead of the inside.
But of all the cots, it is comfortable and I'd let just about anyone sleep on it 'cause it's nearly as comfy as my bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A good buy

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The foldaway bed was just as described. I am happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 417 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next