Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
76
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%265 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
76
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sound sleep and sound investment.

11/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made the mistake of throwing out my old mattress before the new one had been delivered. Well long story short, my new mattress was on back order and I found myself without a bed. I ordered two of these guest beds for my husband and I to sleep on until our new bed arrived. We both slept soundly without any complaints. Easy to assemble, takes up little room when storing. I wouldn't have a problem having guests sleep on this bed. Good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great cot for a child

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a guest bed for our grandchildren and though it seems very sturdy, I think an adult might find it less comfortable. The mattress cover had a bad smell, but a quick washing took care of that. Also, glad I read the washing instructions as it cannot be put in the dryer. It is just what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

My sister said she was very comfortable

08/25/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We didn't expect her to be this happy with the bed and mattress, but she had no complaints. It was easy to set up, we did add a eggcrate foam underneath the Memory Foam and that may have helped somewhat. I think I would have preferred the bed was a little higher, but she didn't complain. She said she slept well every night and no complaints of back ache or other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

SIMMONS BEAUTY SLEEP FOLDAWAY GUEST BED

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SIMMONS FOLD AWAY AS AN EXTRA BED IN ANY ROOM. IT
WAS THE BEST PURCHASE I EVER MADE. JUST AS THE PICTURE SHOWS, THAT IS WHAT WAS
DELIVERED. CLEAN, MATTRESS ENCLOSED IN PLASTIC, AND VERY SIMPLE TO PUT TOGEATHER.
NOT A THIN FLIMSY MATTRESS THAT SOME SHOW WHERE YOU WOULD FEEL THE BAR. NO...
THIS MATTRESS IS THICK AND FIRM YET VERY COMFORTABLE. HIGHTLY RECOMMEND.
HAVE SLEPT ON THIS DAY BED SEVERAL TIMES, AND HAVE HAD AN EXCELLANT NIGHTS SLEEP.
ALSO....VERY SUPRISED TO FIND DELIVERY CAME IN JUST A FEW DAYS....DID NOT HAVE TO
WAIT WEEKS. ADULTS OR CHILDREN WILL HAVE A VERY GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. LOOK NO
FURTHER FOR A DAY BED, GO WITH SIMMONS YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY YOU DID. I AM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

good buy

08/27/2014
By ,
St. louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
U bought as an extra bed for my children...ages 11 and 13. They love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for the price!

01/23/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these beds as an extra guest bed at home. It is easy to set up, fold up and stores in a small place; even under a bed. It is very comfortable and durable. I have even slept on it a few times and have absolutely no complaints. We recommended it to our son who bought one and he is very happy with it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Foldaway Guest Bed!

11/10/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to transport this bed between our home for a guest and to our retirement home on weekends for visitors. It is comfortable, lightweight, simple to open and close, solid and basic in construction and fits into the trunk of my car. It is perfect! I'm planning on buying another one for when grandchildren come to visit our retirement home. It stores very compactly and easily. I highly recommend it! Can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great stowaway feature!

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a guest bed that wouldn't take up much room and Simmons is a great known brand.
I considered Castro convertible ottomans, Ikea chair beds but decided to try the stowaway option so went with it.
Wow!! I was pleased with my choice. Easy to set up and easy to stowaway under a bed!
My son tried it and after 4 yrs of sleeping on a klik-klak he stated that the mattress was extremely comfortable!!!
His one negative was that he wished it was longer.
Regardless it's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

More Comfortable than some actual beds

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came clean and easy to use. Very comfortable to sleep on. The mattress is much nicer than other similar products I have purchased in the past. Great for long term use for adults or kids. Great buy - maybe not worth $110 but definitely worth paying more and not buying an air mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
03/06/2013
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed extra sleeping space for overnight guests, so looked for an affordable, sturdy, good quality foldaway bed. We found it! As soon as we brought our purchase home, we tried it out and have used it a few times since. Even my 6’4” husband finds it comfortable. We are very impressed! Set up and storage is easy. It’s very sturdy and the memory foam makes it quite comfy! This foldaway bed has exceeded our expectations. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Happy with purchase..

05/14/2013
By ,
Rochester Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a family member to sleep on at our home for a cple of months. So far it's proven it's weight in gold......and well worth the month. Easy to manuever and set up and mattress comfy.....No complaints..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great temporary bed

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I slept on this for 5 nights. It's not my tempurpedic, but I got a good nights sleep. Much better than the air mattress, I slept on before.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product!

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this one and another model because I needed two and this one hands down was a better quality, more comfortable and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Takes up very little space

04/07/2013
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect tiny bed for a tiny girl in a tiny place!

03/01/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for my stepdaughter to sleep on in our RV. A normal twin-sized cot would not have fit in the place we needed her to sleep. She is a tiny ten year old girl (wears size 7). It did exactly what we wanted it to. The measurements were accurate and it fit perfectly. She was very comfortable and slept solidly each night. It folds up quickly and easily which was great when we traveled from campsite to campsite. I could even sit on it while she was lying in it and we could watch a movie together and snuggle. I'm a small adult but I did not feel cramped at all, although I did have to adjust to the wall being closer than I expected when I would move. It was also handy to have the space under it, we bought bins for clothing storage and kept them underneath. Great purchase and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

mattress to thin

06/21/2014
By ,
aberdeen,md.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mattress to thin when my son stayed over and slept on it the middle bar could be felt ,will need to add something like foam padding to use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good for the price

08/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress is a bit thin and it slides easily on the trampoline like frame. It will work well for what we need it for, which is an occasional extra bed for guests. I wish the frame held the mattress securely in place, but it does not, which causes the sliding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good quality

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had knee surgery and needed to sleep downstairs for several days until I could climb stairs. Ordered this bed on line and it is very comfortable and am very pleased with it. Easy to set up and fold back up. My two cats slept on the bed with me while I recovered. Very prompt shipment too. Arrived sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

greay product!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's friends when they have sleep overs and I even slept on it. So confy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

just what i needed

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 256lbs and I slept great on it love the fact that it's so easy to hide slides right under the bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 263 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next