Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(454 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
127
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%425 out of 454reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 250 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
127
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Happy with product

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent fold out cot, nice for guests, day care kids or even camping trips to get you off the ground. Bed should come with some sort of strap to hold it together in the storage position, had to add my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons® Beautyrest® cot lives up to brand name!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly impressed with cot. Very comfortable. Also beautifully made and aesthetically pleasing. Lives up to BeautyRest name. Guest stayed on it 3 nights and loved it. I tested it out too and slept on it on a few hot nights when it was just too hot to be on a mattress. Taught tarp (no sinking in middle) and springs. No squeaking. Foam mattress pad comfy. Sturdy bed, but not heavy to fold up or carry. Folds slim. Nice to be high off the ground. Blow up mattresses are a hassle to inflate and get up out of. This is easy breezy to unfold/set up. If I designed this I would design it to be 6-10 more inches off the floor. Other than that, perfect item to have in any home as a spare guest bed! Trust in this brand for quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect Guest Bed

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bed for a guest staying for a few days. It is very comfortable and portable especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

It is worth the money

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very good bed , I had visitors come over and it was very comfortabe for them I bought two beds
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sturdy bed for a big, sturdy guy!

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big man (270lbs.) and use my Simmons on my sailboat (in the water). Even at anchor or at the marina docked, sailboats can sometimes have erratic, nearly violent movement because of tides, wind and the wakes of other vessels. This "bed" remains a solid sleep foundation through it all. Compared to a similar bed by "Coleman Products", it is rated 40% higher in capacity, and has a more comfortable foam pad at 2" versus 1.25". I depend on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Don't buy

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had it for less than 3 months and the canvas held by metal springs ripped! I 113 pounds and there's no way it cod hold more weight than that!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sound sleep and sound investment.

11/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made the mistake of throwing out my old mattress before the new one had been delivered. Well long story short, my new mattress was on back order and I found myself without a bed. I ordered two of these guest beds for my husband and I to sleep on until our new bed arrived. We both slept soundly without any complaints. Easy to assemble, takes up little room when storing. I wouldn't have a problem having guests sleep on this bed. Good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

great value

01/04/2014
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With kids home from college I needed extra beds. I ordered two of these on walmart website and they shipped so quickly and were so nice I placed an order for a third. Both orders delivered before their promised delivery date. They were super easy to set up, two bolts done by hand and you're done. Mattress is a foam mattress of nice thickness and has kept its shape the whole break. This is with twenty- somethings sleeping on them every night. Overall VERY pleased with purchase and was super impressed with the website. I will definitely use it again.
Oh yeah, when they are folded up they are slim enough to slide under a couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Happy with purchase..

05/14/2013
By ,
Rochester Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a family member to sleep on at our home for a cple of months. So far it's proven it's weight in gold......and well worth the month. Easy to manuever and set up and mattress comfy.....No complaints..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect solution

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was perfect. I purchased for my 7 year old son because of space issues. Solved our problems. It's easy to put away & pull out. Temporary solution but so for so good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great for short term

05/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice bed but it's not for daily using for long term. It's not very comfortable but for couple of night it's fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Foldaway Guest Bed!

11/10/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to transport this bed between our home for a guest and to our retirement home on weekends for visitors. It is comfortable, lightweight, simple to open and close, solid and basic in construction and fits into the trunk of my car. It is perfect! I'm planning on buying another one for when grandchildren come to visit our retirement home. It stores very compactly and easily. I highly recommend it! Can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
06/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, super comfortable. Easy to use. The only thing not up to par is that the mattress does have a slight odor, but when covered with a sheet it cannot be detected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
04/21/2013
By ,
York Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the bed was delivered to my home, via Fed-Ex, I called Wal-mart to see about how I could return it. Seems that someone had put a forklift through the box and the bed, as well as destroyed one of the plastic feet, that the bed rests on, when folded up.
Wal-mart was very nice about returning the bed for me. However, getting the box into the back seat, of a Toyota Tercel, was quite a task. Customer service was great at the store and told me to just order another one online. I did just that, and when it arrived, the bed was damaged, once again. This time, it was only one of the plastic feet, but I was able to super glue the pieces, back together and it should be fine. I had not written down the instructions, on how I got the box into the back seat of the Toyota Tercel and was not about to go through the process again.
The bed is great, as long as you can get it delivered in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
06/20/2013
By ,
Southbury,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have not used this bed yet, I will say that while taking it out the box the product is very strong made and has a nice weight to it.folding out the bed once out of the box the mattress was very comfortable and set up was easy. Will be using this bed in a month because company will be coming and I purchased this for my 15 year old daughter who will be the one using it and extremely fussy actually laid on it and liked it so if she liked it I will definitely give this fold away bed 5 stars!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Impressed about the EXCELLENT Manufacturing!!

12/30/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Ordered the Simmons Beauty Sleep Foldaway for use while vacationing at both of my daughter's homes out of town while spending valuable time with My precious grandchildren. I previously owned 3 aero beds which are all in the trash due to air leakage or some unknown reason. I HAVE PURCHASED THE BED I'VE always needed to get a GR8T nights sleep! I am very, very impressed with the EXCELLENT manufacturing of this product. The BED sleeps very comfortable even though I suffer from a lumbar condition (low back pain). I also purchased a queen sized comforter by Mainstay & a mattress pad to use as extra padding (without my lumbar issues the bed would NOT need the extra padding) I find the insertion of the two screws (included) very managable as it keeps the frame locked avoiding folding. This bed is a great purchase and I am most definitely satisfied. There is no scratches nor rust on the frame as I read In the reviews about similar products. It is easy & quick to set up and take down. It's very light weight but VERY STURDY. I am 5' 2" and 190lbs. This foldaway works EXCELLENT for me. An included storage bag for this item would have been a perfect addition. I would purchase this product again! Thank You Simmons; My Aero Bed Days has gone BYE BYE with the wind fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Takes up very little space

04/07/2013
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for the price!

01/23/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these beds as an extra guest bed at home. It is easy to set up, fold up and stores in a small place; even under a bed. It is very comfortable and durable. I have even slept on it a few times and have absolutely no complaints. We recommended it to our son who bought one and he is very happy with it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Guest Bed/Cot

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for me and my husband, we love to camp but have gotten too old to sleep on the ground, and it's too hard for us to get up and down from a blowup mattress. These beds are perfect, they fold up tightly so we can pack them easily and they are very comfortable. The mattress is not thick but since it is memory foam, it's very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable and sturdy

03/05/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this foldaway bed because a buddy of mine was going to be staying with us. It worked out great. It was very sturdy for him to sleep on and the mattress was really comfortable. I was also surprised how easy it was to set up and take down. Good purchase overall!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 438 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next