Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
78
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%279 out of 293reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 214 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
78
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Feels fragile, but quite comfy for the purpose.

08/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's basically just a cot, but it gets the job done. I am surprised how comfortable the mattress is so far - can't feel the bars through it - quite firm and supportive. However, the frame seems very fragile. I'm very careful to only lay, not sit on the bed in order to disperse weight evenly. It's not wobbly, but seems weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good buy

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my grandchild to sleep on when he visits. He said it was comfortable to sleep on. The only complaint that I might have is that there needs to be sheets for the mattress. It does have a cover that is washable and some people might not care about adding a sheet on top. I think that it would feel more like a bed to have sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable. Light.

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use my new folding be at our cottage, to sleep on our screened in front porch. It is small, light weight, and very comfortable. It could be a little easier to fold up (you have to remove the mattress, turn over the frame, and slide the mattress back in), but otherwise, I love it! The mattress is thin, but very comfortable. And it does not make a lot of noise when I roll over (like our older roll-away that has springs all the way across). I bought it because it was only double the price of replacing the mattress on the old bed. I am very happy with this fold-away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A good cot for the money

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got a twin size, which is smaller than I anticipated, but decent size for up to a 5'10" person. I was pleased with how lightweight it was and ease of assembly. I was a bit disappointed that it sagged in the middle with an about 150 lb. person. The mattress was comfortable although it did not seem to be true memory foam. If I had room I would definitely bring it camping. Good for a guest cot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Exactly what I was looking for.

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for company but did lie down on it for a test and it was very comfortable. Only one guest has used it but slept very well. The size is perfect. Fits easily at the back of the closet. My only negative comment is that the "Limited" warranty was a bit of a turn-off. Is anything guaranteed? A whole page of disclaimers seemed excessive for such a great item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Foldaway Guest Bed!

11/10/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to transport this bed between our home for a guest and to our retirement home on weekends for visitors. It is comfortable, lightweight, simple to open and close, solid and basic in construction and fits into the trunk of my car. It is perfect! I'm planning on buying another one for when grandchildren come to visit our retirement home. It stores very compactly and easily. I highly recommend it! Can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Exellent Value

09/08/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product quality for the value. No squeaking sound every time you move which usually cheap folding beds do. I am impress and so I am buying another one reserve for my visiting guests.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
03/06/2013
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed extra sleeping space for overnight guests, so looked for an affordable, sturdy, good quality foldaway bed. We found it! As soon as we brought our purchase home, we tried it out and have used it a few times since. Even my 6’4” husband finds it comfortable. We are very impressed! Set up and storage is easy. It’s very sturdy and the memory foam makes it quite comfy! This foldaway bed has exceeded our expectations. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for the price!

01/23/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these beds as an extra guest bed at home. It is easy to set up, fold up and stores in a small place; even under a bed. It is very comfortable and durable. I have even slept on it a few times and have absolutely no complaints. We recommended it to our son who bought one and he is very happy with it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great temporary bed

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and easy to fold. Very good support for a cot. Twin size is not exactly twin size.but I was able to use twin sheets without a problem. Much more room than standard cot size. My 90 year old father was able to sleep on it comfortably for several nights. Don't know about for the long haul. I got it for $109 in store by ordering online. It was $129 in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Happy with purchase..

05/14/2013
By ,
Rochester Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a family member to sleep on at our home for a cple of months. So far it's proven it's weight in gold......and well worth the month. Easy to manuever and set up and mattress comfy.....No complaints..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Easy and comfy

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and our guest slept on it for 4 nights comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good bed for a cot!

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely not as comfortable as my bed, but more comfortable than any cot, hide-a-bed, roll-away, or airbed I've ever used. I weight 250 lbs. yet did not feel the support bars. Great for an extra bed in a temporary situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Takes up very little space

04/07/2013
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Cot!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just may replace my bed with this cot. VERY comfortable and sturdy also the price can not be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable rollaway bed

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable bed folds nicely for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great for my use

09/07/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my caravan with the seats down to camp out. Light and easy to set up and still very comfortable. I may buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

great bed.

09/07/2014
By ,
Bristol CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On first look I thought I was going to send it back. I laid back and fell a sleep. Wow. What a mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great cot for a child

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a guest bed for our grandchildren and though it seems very sturdy, I think an adult might find it less comfortable. The mattress cover had a bad smell, but a quick washing took care of that. Also, glad I read the washing instructions as it cannot be put in the dryer. It is just what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product!

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this one and another model because I needed two and this one hands down was a better quality, more comfortable and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 277 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next