Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
96
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation94%323 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 232 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
96
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Just what we were looking for

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading the reviews of others that had purchased this fold up cot was very helpful in me making my decision. My son who is in his fifties sleeps on this quite often and says that it is very comfortable. We also ordered one for my 8yr old grandson and he loves it. My son said it was very easy to set up. We have not folded it up as yet but it is my understanding that it is easy to fold up. I would recommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Happy with purchase..

05/14/2013
By ,
Rochester Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a family member to sleep on at our home for a cple of months. So far it's proven it's weight in gold......and well worth the month. Easy to manuever and set up and mattress comfy.....No complaints..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable folding bed

11/14/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was better than I thought it would be. I thought it would be like sleeping on a cot, but it is actually very comfortable. It's almost as wide as a true twin bed so you don't worry about falling off. Also, it's very easy to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Not expected bed

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up . The mattress is great and very comfortable . Easy for some with a bad leg to get in and out of.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very soft

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought this bed for me so I could nap in my baby's nursery until he is a little older. It's very comfortable but there is a few flows to the design. The memory foam mattress is a few inches shorter than the bed frame. Where the bed fold down there is no support so the belly of the bed ripped. I called Walmart and they told me to return the cot and they would order me another one. Hopefully the next one will hold up. I sat on this bed for 10 minutes before it ripped on me and I only weigh 115 lbs so be careful with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Takes up very little space

04/07/2013
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Fold-Away Bed

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the twin size. Good single bed to have in a closet for extra guests. The bed folds up thinly--unlike your typical rollaway bed--and has a clip to hold bed in closed position. Memory foam mattress is about 3 inches thick. Twin fitted sheet kinda swallows the mattress but it's okay.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable

11/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Much better than sleeping in the couch! Needs a tad more support in the middle but overall very comfortable!!! Great extra bed for company or somewhere to go when your spouse is snoring.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Foldaway Guest Bed!

11/10/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to transport this bed between our home for a guest and to our retirement home on weekends for visitors. It is comfortable, lightweight, simple to open and close, solid and basic in construction and fits into the trunk of my car. It is perfect! I'm planning on buying another one for when grandchildren come to visit our retirement home. It stores very compactly and easily. I highly recommend it! Can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great extra bed

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much mice then those blow up matteress's.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Portable Bed

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Foldaway Bed is awsome. It is light but sturdy, it unflods in seconds and becomes a twin size bed. We bought it for company and I tried it and I am 225 lbs and am 5ft 9in and I was very comfortable. The only problem was with the lrgs of the bed. They should have put a rubber cap on the legs because the little plastic cap came off making the metal leg go into my rug.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great to have for overnight guest.

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to set-up, very comfortable to sleep on and does not take up a lot of space if that is a problem. It is great for those who have back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

so far so good!

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this bed for about 3 weeks. Its fairly comfortable. Its so much of a space saver, in my tiny bedroom. Hope it last indefinitely!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Guests welcome

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very easy to set up. The cover is convenient. It is comfortable with out being too cushy. Guests were pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for the price!

01/23/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these beds as an extra guest bed at home. It is easy to set up, fold up and stores in a small place; even under a bed. It is very comfortable and durable. I have even slept on it a few times and have absolutely no complaints. We recommended it to our son who bought one and he is very happy with it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product!

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this one and another model because I needed two and this one hands down was a better quality, more comfortable and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Bed OK Customer Service BAD

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bed was great. Fed X broke one of the legs. Called the customer service department that manufactured the bed. Called 5 times. No answer, No return call. I Will not ever buy this companies products again. VERY BAD customer support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Cot for the Price

08/07/2014
By ,
Northridge, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
-The price is excellent. We went to the store and found it there. The price at the store is more by about 20 dollars to the price online.
-It is lightweight. You can build it and store it away in less than a minute.
-Surprisingly comfortable for a thin mattress. A person weighing about 200 pounds can sleep just fine.
-The design does away with the typical springs that are usually uncomfortable.
Cons
-There is a clip that holds the bed together; this clip could be a lot more secure. It easily becomes unclasped.
-The mattress has to be put away "under" the frame. It would be nice if it just folded up without having to remove the mattress.
This is a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent for company

11/03/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am single older lady and needed something for guests but it had to be something I could handle by myself., This is easily set up, easy to move and easy to store, My sister felt it was very comfortable and slept very well on it. I did put an extra piece of foam on top of the mattress for extra comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
06/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, super comfortable. Easy to use. The only thing not up to par is that the mattress does have a slight odor, but when covered with a sheet it cannot be detected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 326 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next