Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%237 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 187 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Portable bed

07/26/2014
By ,
Shreveport, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This foldaway bed is well made, sturdy and comfortable. It is idea for camping, an extra guest bed and is exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

As a temporary guest bed it is OK.

05/31/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was fast and easy to assemble. As far as comfort, on a scale of 1 to 10; I would rate it 8. This is sufficient as a "temporary" guest bed. I brought the bed for my sister for when she comes into town. I wanted an alternative to an air bed. The first night my sister slept on it as is, the next night she added more padding. The memory foam mattress wasn't sufficient for total comfort, it needed some help. Even though it claims to hold someone up to 300 lbs., I seriously doubt he/she would have a restful sleep. I slept on it as well; I'm 175lbs, and agree with my sister about the quality of the foam mattress--not very comfortable without extra padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Well-made and well finished item.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the quality and materials a lot. If I need another spare bed, I would order this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Nice and comfortable for a cot

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceeded my expectation. I would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product!

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this one and another model because I needed two and this one hands down was a better quality, more comfortable and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

EXCELLENT FOR GUEST ETC.

07/22/2014
By ,
monroe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A day later after i received it i had a few guest adults that had to sleep over so i used both of them & they where very pleased with it . but i wish it had a strap @ the end with Velcro to hold it together when folded & not used. also one spring is missing if you can please send it to me thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Nice Bed But Not All Memory Foam

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is surprisingly comfortable. I slept on it for 3 nights and it was much better than your average cot. I bought the twin bed size.
Read the fine print however. This is not a full memory foam mattress. It has about 1/2" of memory foam on top of plain old foam. I bought it thinking it would be all memory foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

mattress to thin

06/21/2014
By ,
aberdeen,md.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mattress to thin when my son stayed over and slept on it the middle bar could be felt ,will need to add something like foam padding to use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

just what i needed

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 256lbs and I slept great on it love the fact that it's so easy to hide slides right under the bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Outstanding Guest Bed

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed has been tested and approved by my nine year old twins. Couldn't be happier. Easy to set up, easy to stow, and comfortable to sleep on. When a product delivers, that's value. If you need a guest bed you can't go wrong with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good bed if you aren't a restless sleeper

06/19/2014
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Actually a very nice guest bed but the problem for me was the fact that when you lay down on the bed the mattress slides and I really didn't want to have an issue with anyone but my family sleeping on it...
Otherwise well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
03/06/2013
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed extra sleeping space for overnight guests, so looked for an affordable, sturdy, good quality foldaway bed. We found it! As soon as we brought our purchase home, we tried it out and have used it a few times since. Even my 6’4” husband finds it comfortable. We are very impressed! Set up and storage is easy. It’s very sturdy and the memory foam makes it quite comfy! This foldaway bed has exceeded our expectations. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Happy with purchase..

05/14/2013
By ,
Rochester Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a family member to sleep on at our home for a cple of months. So far it's proven it's weight in gold......and well worth the month. Easy to manuever and set up and mattress comfy.....No complaints..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect tiny bed for a tiny girl in a tiny place!

03/01/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for my stepdaughter to sleep on in our RV. A normal twin-sized cot would not have fit in the place we needed her to sleep. She is a tiny ten year old girl (wears size 7). It did exactly what we wanted it to. The measurements were accurate and it fit perfectly. She was very comfortable and slept solidly each night. It folds up quickly and easily which was great when we traveled from campsite to campsite. I could even sit on it while she was lying in it and we could watch a movie together and snuggle. I'm a small adult but I did not feel cramped at all, although I did have to adjust to the wall being closer than I expected when I would move. It was also handy to have the space under it, we bought bins for clothing storage and kept them underneath. Great purchase and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Takes up very little space

04/07/2013
By ,
las vegas,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , no real assembly-just take it out of the box and unfold the frame, make sure to put in both of the supplied carriage bolts so the frame does not fold up while in use, takes up very little space and should slide under most bed frames for storage, much better than the air mattress I currently have for oocassional overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is extremely comfortable ! The only drawback is that it's not as easy to fold up as I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good quality

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had knee surgery and needed to sleep downstairs for several days until I could climb stairs. Ordered this bed on line and it is very comfortable and am very pleased with it. Easy to set up and fold back up. My two cats slept on the bed with me while I recovered. Very prompt shipment too. Arrived sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great extra bed

11/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this cot today and I'm very happy with how comfortable it seems to be. The springs gives the cot added comfort and the albeit, thin mattress is, in fact, memory foam regardless of what some of these reviews have said. To add some additional comfort, I am going to use a feather mattress pad on top of the mattress. The frame seems solid and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

This bed and a clear conscience = a good sleep

02/15/2014
By ,
Baytown, Texas.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is exactly as described. It arrived ahead of schedule. I have slept in a recliner for the past fifteen years so it took me about three days to get used to sleeping in a bed. Now I sleep like a log. The matress is firm but very comfortable. The bed frame is heavy duty and obviously made to last. I bought the "twin" size. The extra five inches of width is well worth the expense. One caution, if you are of advanced age, the bed is harder to get out of than a higher full sized bed. I am seventy-seven years old and egress with minimum effort. I rate this one A-1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Not much more to say . . .

02/23/2014
By ,
Kankakee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a(n extra) bed, buy it! ;-)
The plus was the order time. I placed the order on a Wednesday afternoon with delivery for a week from that Friday, or the following Monday.
I checked the tracking and - this is 2 days later - it was delivered on Friday a week early!
Easy to "put together" two blots with flywing nuts (I think they're called.) The one bolt didn't go all the way in at first, but was secured. Upon second try 'wiggling' it a little, it went right in firmly.
VERY comfy mattress!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 234 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next