Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Look no further for a compact and portable guest bed. The Simmons BeautySleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot could fit your bill perfectly. This guest memory foam bed has an ultra-plush honeycomb cover that provides the ultimate comfort. The perimeter spring suspension in this guest bed provides a firm yet contouring sleep surface that won't sag. This folding guest bed is a good choice for guest rooms, dorms, vacation homes or any other place that requires an extra bed. Maintenance is easy as you can remove the cover and wash it. The memory foam guest bed assembles in minutes. When not in use, you can fold it compactly to put it away in closets or behind cabinets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(438 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
123
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%410 out of 438reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 245 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
123
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Guest Bed/Cot

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for me and my husband, we love to camp but have gotten too old to sleep on the ground, and it's too hard for us to get up and down from a blowup mattress. These beds are perfect, they fold up tightly so we can pack them easily and they are very comfortable. The mattress is not thick but since it is memory foam, it's very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

A great bed for the price!

01/23/2014
By ,
New Bern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these beds as an extra guest bed at home. It is easy to set up, fold up and stores in a small place; even under a bed. It is very comfortable and durable. I have even slept on it a few times and have absolutely no complaints. We recommended it to our son who bought one and he is very happy with it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable and sturdy

03/05/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this foldaway bed because a buddy of mine was going to be staying with us. It worked out great. It was very sturdy for him to sleep on and the mattress was really comfortable. I was also surprised how easy it was to set up and take down. Good purchase overall!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

07/17/2013
By ,
Longmont. CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6'1" tall and weigh 255 pounds. I got this cot to put in my small home office, so I can be on the main floor of my house for an upcoming surgery. I have had 2 spine surgeries and I have been sleeping very good every night. It is sturdy and small enough to fit in a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
03/06/2013
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed extra sleeping space for overnight guests, so looked for an affordable, sturdy, good quality foldaway bed. We found it! As soon as we brought our purchase home, we tried it out and have used it a few times since. Even my 6’4” husband finds it comfortable. We are very impressed! Set up and storage is easy. It’s very sturdy and the memory foam makes it quite comfy! This foldaway bed has exceeded our expectations. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

had to add extra foam pads

10/20/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to take with me out of town, to spend the week with my daughter. I am not a fan of the memory foam, the first night was not very comfortable, bought a foam pad from Walmart, it was a bit better, the next day bought another foam pad, it was better still.
It is narrow, not a full twin. I shopped around before I finally ordered this on line. I found a full twin at a furniture store, tried it, it had the spring mattress support, but was very saggy, thought the size of it was better than this one, found another "twin" with the strap type mattress support and could feel the straps through the mattress. Opted for the full mattress support without trying it as I knew I didn't like the other 2 options. I think it was the best out of the three types. It's probably better than a camp cot, size and comfort wise. I wish it were wider. If you don't move much in your sleep your fine, if you tend to move around a lot, might just fall off...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great extra bed

11/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this cot today and I'm very happy with how comfortable it seems to be. The springs gives the cot added comfort and the albeit, thin mattress is, in fact, memory foam regardless of what some of these reviews have said. To add some additional comfort, I am going to use a feather mattress pad on top of the mattress. The frame seems solid and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for guests!

12/05/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this foldable bed for a guest who was planning to stay with us for sometime. Very easy to fold and the mattress is super comfy. I originally ordered the single size but returned it and got the twin size just to get a little more room. The single size was too narrow even for a petite person especially if they move a lot while sleeping. Other than that, the bed itself is great and very comfortable! Mattress is thin, but you cant feel it coz its memory foam. Very practical and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Serves purpose intended; very firm mattress

03/08/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine size for a an adult under 5'8", for occasional use. Seems very sturdy, is suitable for a nap. As to length, a person over 5'8" probably wouldn't be very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

This bed and a clear conscience = a good sleep

02/15/2014
By ,
Baytown, Texas.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is exactly as described. It arrived ahead of schedule. I have slept in a recliner for the past fifteen years so it took me about three days to get used to sleeping in a bed. Now I sleep like a log. The matress is firm but very comfortable. The bed frame is heavy duty and obviously made to last. I bought the "twin" size. The extra five inches of width is well worth the expense. One caution, if you are of advanced age, the bed is harder to get out of than a higher full sized bed. I am seventy-seven years old and egress with minimum effort. I rate this one A-1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect tiny bed for a tiny girl in a tiny place!

03/01/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for my stepdaughter to sleep on in our RV. A normal twin-sized cot would not have fit in the place we needed her to sleep. She is a tiny ten year old girl (wears size 7). It did exactly what we wanted it to. The measurements were accurate and it fit perfectly. She was very comfortable and slept solidly each night. It folds up quickly and easily which was great when we traveled from campsite to campsite. I could even sit on it while she was lying in it and we could watch a movie together and snuggle. I'm a small adult but I did not feel cramped at all, although I did have to adjust to the wall being closer than I expected when I would move. It was also handy to have the space under it, we bought bins for clothing storage and kept them underneath. Great purchase and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Best foldaway bed!!

11/11/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed! It is actually comfortable to sleep on!! It has great support and the twin size is wide enough and long enough for most any adult. Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent product!

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this one and another model because I needed two and this one hands down was a better quality, more comfortable and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent guest bed

06/07/2013
By ,
upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

good foldaway & easy to pack up

03/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I take this foldaway when i go to visit my mom & it's very easy to pack it up & go. I also sleep very well on it. I would give it 5 stars, but a problem i have with it is getting the safety locks in it. You really have to work at it. Other than that, I have no problems with this foldaway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sturdy and comfortable

06/23/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this bed! I have had two guests use my guest bed, and they both reported satisfaction with the comfort and stability. It also folds up very slim. GREAT alternative to airbeds, which pop too easily and are uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Good.

07/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 6 year old daughter as a temporary bed. She loves it. It is almost as big as a twin bed just not as wide. She says she sleeps great on it and loves the memory foam. The frame is very sturdy and doesn't squeak or anything when she gets on it or while she is sleeping. The cover on the mattress is very nice.
The memory foam stinks quite a bit when you first open it. I would suggest leaving it outside or in a garage for a day or so for the smell to dissipate. This is similar to other memory foam products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

fits a 6ft man

01/22/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my 6ft. sons when we need an extra bed for one of them to sleep on. It appears to be heavy duty and they all say it's very comfy. I have only had it for a couple weeks so I'm hoping it works out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Smells like a rotting corpse!

12/26/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OMG! Why has no one mentioned the smell? Was it just the one I got? This is not just a little chemical smell that will go away after it airs out. I'm talking about a serious odor that actually smells like something dead! I bought this for my daughter who was visiting from out of state. We took the mattress out of the plastic bag and couldn't get it back in the package fast enough. Everyone in the room gagged. I have other memory foam beds; none of them smelled like this. All of the reviews sounded so good. I was excited to get this and was looking forward to having my family home for Christmas, but this is definitely going back. My daughter had to call friends and go spend the night with them. Totally disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memory Foam...
Posted 08/08/2014
One of the tricks when dealing with brand new memory foam is to strip it, and then let is sit in a well-ventilated area for about 24 hours. Due to how it's processed and what goes into making memory foam, it *reeks* when first opened but it will air out if treated correctly in the beginning. My full-size foam mattress was absolutely ripe when I first got it, but after a full day and night spent with it sitting out in our great room the stink went away. Now it only smells faintly like latex, which I only catch when I strip the bed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Simmons Beautysleep Foldaway Guest Bed Cot with Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Mattress storage

11/21/2013
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bed is a great value and very comfortable.
However, I am not happy with the way the Memory Foam Mattress is stored inside the folded bed.
You have to place the Memory Foam Mattress under the legs and then fold the bed in half, by doing this the MEMORY Foam gets lasting imprints of the beds legs.
So unless you unfold this bed often, this could be a major issue in the long run.
I only plan to unfold and use mine a few times a year....so this WILL be a Major issue for my Memory Foam Mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 422 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next