Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Generic Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Relax and appreciate the beautiful sunny weather in the comfort of the Providence Outdoor Day Bed. The Providence Outdoor Day Bed sturdy steel construction with powder-coated finish, and all weather wicker ensures a fresh appearance. Cushions are UV protected along with four decorative accent toss pillows and two lumbar pillows for added comfort. This green day bed will create a soothing place for you to rest, while enjoying the great outdoors. See coordinating Providence Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

This daybed is AWESOME!

05/21/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a daybed and this was the only one I found that wasn't super expensive. Like all the other reviews have mentioned, this day bed is great! It's a good size, comfortable and the green is a lovely color. It's nice how it also comes with the pillows. It was easy to assemble (I didn't use the canopy as it's under a canopy). Really great deal for the price which included free shipping. It looks more expensive than it was. I also purchased the 4 piece patio set that matches and two matching side tables (Keter Pacific Cool Bar Rattan Party Cooler).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

I will be napping in the garden.

05/05/2012
By ,
Cerritos Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone loves this daybed. Very comfortable. Very good quality for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

I'm in love with this daybed!

07/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put together my daybed tonight and its even more awesome than I expected. I picked it up last week and after I got tired of waiting for my boyfriend to help me assemble it (since many people stated you needed two people), I decided to try to do it myself. Easy Schmeasy! I got it up and together in about 1.5 hours. I did have a slight problem with one bolt hole not lining up exactly, but with a little elbow grease, I got it in and tightened. The instructions were easy to follow and it was nice that the hardware was shrink wrapped onto cardboard and clearly labeled.
This daybed is super sturdy and the colors are great. The outdoor photo is an accurate depiction of the true color. I'm 5'9" and it is plenty long enough to curl up and take a nap on the patio. I'm going to add a few more pillows but it's actually just perfect straight from the box! Considering all the other daybed I liked were over $1k, this one is a real steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Love it!

03/22/2014
By ,
Olathe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together and perfect size for my deck. Debating on getting another one I love it so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palmdale ca
Question
Posted 04/13/2014
Did it come with the canopy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

A great piece of furniture for any backyard!

04/14/2014
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This outdoor day bed met our expectations. It is very comfortable and looks great in our backyard. It is a well constructed product. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Dreamy!

07/17/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this daybed as ship to store in early spring. It has fulfilled my long time dream of having an outdoor bed!! It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable!! Worth every penny I spent on it...especially when you compare the price to other outdoor daybeds. I have taken many long naps on it since I purchased it. Now for the downside and why I only gave it 4 starts (I REALLY wanted to give it 5 starts)...the mattress is NOT waterproof!! The fabric is outdoor fabric and is holding up just fine, but the mattress is FOAM. Therefore, it holds water something terrible. It takes at least a week to dry out every time it rains. I was taking it and putting it in the shed every time it called for even sprinkles but that was a total pain. I finally bought a waterproof mattress protector in twin size (the kind you put the entire mattress in and then zip it up) and its been fine since. The protector is a little longer than the mattress but it all fit inside the green cover that comes on the bed with a little effort. So overall I am thrilled with my purchase, I just think they should make the mattress come with a waterproof protector....since it is an OUTDOOR bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Best Purchase I ever made for outdoors!!!

04/13/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reading all the Good Reviews and I just had to add mine.......This is the best outdoor purchase I've made....this daybed is beautiful....makes my yard look like the OASIS I'm trying to create....it is made very well and sturdy like others have said....but most of all its comfortable....for those who may be over 6'0 feet...you may have to curl up...but you'll still enjoy taking a nap on this relaxing piece...My husband put it together as I read the directions but he did need my help in holding some of the parts.....We had it shipped to our home and it arrive in 3 days....earlier than expected...the shipping cost was high...... but for us it was worth the convenience and hassle of going to the store...especially because the box is huge. I've put the Daybed under my Canopy..... Can't wait now to sleep outdoors for the summer and enjoy looking at the MOON Light...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Really nice cabana bed.

05/11/2012
By ,
Franklin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I hang out on it all the time. Was not hard to put together...we got it up in a few hours. Very simple.
Cozy hang out place for everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Very good patio day bed

05/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for our covered patio. It is a little smaller than I thought, but makes up for it in comfort. Everyone loves laying on it, and have even fallen asleep on it. It takes two people to put together, and we had some issues with the hole alignments. But the instructions were easy to follow and all the parts were there. Overall I think it's a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Great for patio!

06/04/2012
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my outdoor daybed. I was looking for something that I could lounge with my kids that was bigger than the usual outdoor patio set. It's very nice looking and is very comfortable. My hubby and I can both fit on it. I've even had all three of my kids sitting with me on it. The box came with all the pieces. A few of the bolts were a little stubborn to fit together. I just went to Home Depot and got the longer size bolt to make it fit together better. It was just $1 to get the longer bolts. It was a very easy fix. The only other minor thing was a small dent in the frame. It was on the under side of the daybed. The cushion covered it up. Other than that, it was very easy to put together. This is the first time that I've ordered something this big without seeing it in person first. I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

great for napping!

06/02/2012
By ,
Guilford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This daybed was easy to put together. I did not use the canopy because it sits on a covered porch. There are caps to cover the holes where the canopy would be. The cushion is comfortable. Its wide enough for laying down comfortably and long enough so my feet were not hanging off. The side are a little too tall but not enough not to buy this. I already spent a lazy afternoon on it with a book and a cool breeze!! So worth the money!! The worst part is keeping the kids off it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

LOVE LOVE LOVE

06/13/2012
By ,
Outside Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for Wal-mart to stock another daybed for a few years now, got this one home, assembly took a bit longer then expected but once together and on the patio, couldn't ask for anything better! Construction seems to be very sturdy, cushions are nice, etc.....
Only thing wish came with or could purchase a cover as the sun can be brutal on outdoor fabrics here in the deep south...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

My new love!

05/14/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and friends absolutely love the outdoor day bed. It has been a big hit with everyone. It is absolutely gorgeous, and equally as comfortable. It holds two adults comfortably. My three year old niece thinks it is a play house and loves rolling around on it. The best part of my backyard is the addition of this daybed. Love, love, love. In order to keep it protected and reduce wear. I do remove the cushions at night. You dont have to do this, however, it is so striking that I want to keep it that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Everything I Wanted

07/28/2013
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was straight-forward. Durable and great quality. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Perfect

06/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE LOVE THIS product!! It's perfect. Fit inside our Ford Explorer no problem. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was b/c the directions were not very clear. It takes 2 people to put it together, I almost talked myself out of purchasing it 10 times b/c of the $$, but it is sooo worth it! Also, it came a week earlier then promised. Can't beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Worth every penny!

05/13/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for almost five years for an outdoor daybed. I found some at Cost Plus but they all had bad reviews. I came across this one and found the reviews very helpful. It was easy for my husband to put together. It is built VERY well - sturdy enough for my husband and me with our four children. Well worth the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Very Happy

06/09/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Build quality for the $ is excellent, Wish the back was a bit higher and maybe overall length a bit longer, as I'm 5'11" and just fit... but very nice for the price... happy with product and purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Loved it

06/23/2013
By ,
Buffalo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, good price. Wish it could be in white
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Spring 2013 - Providence Outdoor Daybed

03/31/2013
By ,
Long Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase. Easy purchase online...quick delivery to my home by courteous Pilot delivery service.
Amazing garden daybed! Fairly easy to assemble (about 30 minutes) and excellent quality! Very sturdy...my husband, our two dogs and I have all already enjoyed it!
The fabric quality is nice and colors are bright and vibrant.
A must have for summer siestas in the shade!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Love love love this outside day bed!

03/25/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading the reviews of this day bed did help me decide to buy it. I'm so very happy I did. It was very easy to put together with two people in about 45 minutes. The directions were easy to follow and all nuts and bolts were there. Looks beautiful in my back yard. Can't beat the price with free shipping to my local Walmart. Most of all... it is really comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next