Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Relax and appreciate the beautiful sunny weather in the comfort of the Providence Outdoor Day Bed. The Providence Outdoor Day Bed sturdy steel construction with powder-coated finish, and all weather wicker ensures a fresh appearance. Cushions are UV protected along with four decorative accent toss pillows and two lumbar pillows for added comfort. This green day bed will create a soothing place for you to rest, while enjoying the great outdoors. See coordinating Providence Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

This daybed is AWESOME!

05/21/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a daybed and this was the only one I found that wasn't super expensive. Like all the other reviews have mentioned, this day bed is great! It's a good size, comfortable and the green is a lovely color. It's nice how it also comes with the pillows. It was easy to assemble (I didn't use the canopy as it's under a canopy). Really great deal for the price which included free shipping. It looks more expensive than it was. I also purchased the 4 piece patio set that matches and two matching side tables (Keter Pacific Cool Bar Rattan Party Cooler).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arlington, VA
One year later and Still Love IT!
Posted 05/30/2014
Yes, it has held up well! It's not like a bed mattress but nonetheless I am impressed with it considering the price. I stored the cushions indoors for the entire winter and packed up the furniture and covered in tarps for the winter so they weren't completely exposed to the harsh winter and elements. The cover I've washed and dried numerous times in the washing machine/dryer, especially after getting soaked a few times in the rain (didn't have canopy sides zipped up). The mattress did dry out in the sun and on its side after a day or two. Someone mentioned covering it with a a waterproof mattress pad but I never got around to that.
Guests don't mind sitting on it and yes, you can pile up the pillows. It's been a big hit and I've slept numerous nights on it. Totally worth the buy!!!!
Original Question:
We're looking at this daybed and are curious how well it has held up for you. Is it still in good shape? Still comfortable? Also, do you find the daybed awkward to sit on for your guests if they don't want to "lounge" or lay? Or, can you stack enough pillows along the back so you can sit in it like a normal couch?
Thanks for your help & input!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
Still happy?
Posted 04/18/2014
We're looking at this daybed and are curious how well it has held up for you. Is it still in good shape? Still comfortable? Also, do you find the daybed awkward to sit on for your guests if they don't want to "lounge" or lay? Or, can you stack enough pillows along the back so you can sit in it like a normal couch?
Thanks for your help & input!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Love it!

07/11/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this daybed! Even tho there is some scratches on the pole and some on the metal frame it is still worth it! Love how it seats on our patio and how comfy just laying on it! Would definitely recommend everyone who is looking for a nice daybed outside!
I even got a cover for it to prevent heavy downpour! In case anyone need to get a cover I have attached the picture of the cover I got for it, it is actually for swing set but it fits perfect with 2 zipper at the side in front and it is less then $20 from Walmart!
Too bad it only allow to post 2 picture or I could have post the picture with the cover on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 3 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

My Cabana

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love 'my cabana' it gives me a Miami feel. I love being outdoors at nice resorts, so when I saw this piece I had to have it. When I'm unable to go out of town, I can go out on my deck and get the same feeling. Thank you Walmart for having a great affordable bed for fantastic quality. Only negative are the pillows, not my taste but they will be changed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Review 4 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

I will be napping in the garden.

05/05/2012
By ,
Cerritos Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone loves this daybed. Very comfortable. Very good quality for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+14points
Review 5 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Nice set but missing pieces...

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took less than hour to assemble... Missing parts on delivery but we ll see how company responds.
Nice accents but washers should be bigger...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

I'm in love with this daybed!

07/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put together my daybed tonight and its even more awesome than I expected. I picked it up last week and after I got tired of waiting for my boyfriend to help me assemble it (since many people stated you needed two people), I decided to try to do it myself. Easy Schmeasy! I got it up and together in about 1.5 hours. I did have a slight problem with one bolt hole not lining up exactly, but with a little elbow grease, I got it in and tightened. The instructions were easy to follow and it was nice that the hardware was shrink wrapped onto cardboard and clearly labeled.
This daybed is super sturdy and the colors are great. The outdoor photo is an accurate depiction of the true color. I'm 5'9" and it is plenty long enough to curl up and take a nap on the patio. I'm going to add a few more pillows but it's actually just perfect straight from the box! Considering all the other daybed I liked were over $1k, this one is a real steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Dreamy!

07/17/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this daybed as ship to store in early spring. It has fulfilled my long time dream of having an outdoor bed!! It is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable!! Worth every penny I spent on it...especially when you compare the price to other outdoor daybeds. I have taken many long naps on it since I purchased it. Now for the downside and why I only gave it 4 starts (I REALLY wanted to give it 5 starts)...the mattress is NOT waterproof!! The fabric is outdoor fabric and is holding up just fine, but the mattress is FOAM. Therefore, it holds water something terrible. It takes at least a week to dry out every time it rains. I was taking it and putting it in the shed every time it called for even sprinkles but that was a total pain. I finally bought a waterproof mattress protector in twin size (the kind you put the entire mattress in and then zip it up) and its been fine since. The protector is a little longer than the mattress but it all fit inside the green cover that comes on the bed with a little effort. So overall I am thrilled with my purchase, I just think they should make the mattress come with a waterproof protector....since it is an OUTDOOR bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 8 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Best Purchase I ever made for outdoors!!!

04/13/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reading all the Good Reviews and I just had to add mine.......This is the best outdoor purchase I've made....this daybed is beautiful....makes my yard look like the OASIS I'm trying to create....it is made very well and sturdy like others have said....but most of all its comfortable....for those who may be over 6'0 feet...you may have to curl up...but you'll still enjoy taking a nap on this relaxing piece...My husband put it together as I read the directions but he did need my help in holding some of the parts.....We had it shipped to our home and it arrive in 3 days....earlier than expected...the shipping cost was high...... but for us it was worth the convenience and hassle of going to the store...especially because the box is huge. I've put the Daybed under my Canopy..... Can't wait now to sleep outdoors for the summer and enjoy looking at the MOON Light...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

foam mattress holds water; length is short

07/25/2014
By ,
indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the fabric covering dries fast after a rain but the foam mattress underneath holds water. I'm concerned about mold/mildew. When I sit down on it, even tho it seems dry, my bottom gets wet as the "sponge" underneath gives up its wetness in response to the pressure of sitting. Not fun! Also, it's not the dimensions of a twin bed. It's shorter and wider than that. Rain also pools something fierce in the canopy. Have to scoop it out with a saucepan. Colors are pretty, tho, and it's comfortable to curl up on -- when it's dry.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Really nice cabana bed.

05/11/2012
By ,
Franklin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I hang out on it all the time. Was not hard to put together...we got it up in a few hours. Very simple.
Cozy hang out place for everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA
Still happy?
Posted 04/18/2014
We're looking at this daybed and are curious how well it has held up for you. Is it still in good shape? Still comfortable? Also, do you find the daybed awkward to sit on for your guests if they don't want to "lounge" or lay? Or, can you stack enough pillows along the back so you can sit in it like a normal couch?
Thanks for your help & input!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Great quality for the price

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not have high expectations for this piece given the prices I found for similar items! I could not have been more wrong! This is a solid piece of patio furniture, very comfortable and stylish! Was easy to assemble. I did add extra outdoor pillows for extra comfort and and to make it look more inviting- other than that it's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

it's a show stopper

07/10/2014
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just received and set up the day bed before our 4th of July party - everyone gravitated toward this piece and it got tons of compliments - looks beautiful and much more high end then the actual cost - assembly was not terrible
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

good buy

04/25/2014
By ,
Palmdale ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this it is a little expensive however it is huge and fits me my husband and our 4 dogs lol would buy it again.
It's ok to put together just hate allen wrenches but other then that I did it myself in about 2 hours
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Very good patio day bed

05/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for our covered patio. It is a little smaller than I thought, but makes up for it in comfort. Everyone loves laying on it, and have even fallen asleep on it. It takes two people to put together, and we had some issues with the hole alignments. But the instructions were easy to follow and all the parts were there. Overall I think it's a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

LOVED IT!!!!

06/13/2014
By ,
Rocklin CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love our daybed. This thing is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Love it!

03/22/2014
By ,
Olathe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together and perfect size for my deck. Debating on getting another one I love it so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palmdale ca
Question
Posted 04/13/2014
Did it come with the canopy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Great for patio!

06/04/2012
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my outdoor daybed. I was looking for something that I could lounge with my kids that was bigger than the usual outdoor patio set. It's very nice looking and is very comfortable. My hubby and I can both fit on it. I've even had all three of my kids sitting with me on it. The box came with all the pieces. A few of the bolts were a little stubborn to fit together. I just went to Home Depot and got the longer size bolt to make it fit together better. It was just $1 to get the longer bolts. It was a very easy fix. The only other minor thing was a small dent in the frame. It was on the under side of the daybed. The cushion covered it up. Other than that, it was very easy to put together. This is the first time that I've ordered something this big without seeing it in person first. I would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Love it! It's not too low either!

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried that it would be shorter than chair height once set up but it was a perfect height. Seems very sturdy and I would buy another if I had room for it. Great buy!
Side note- 2 of the seat slats were bent a little and at first I thought it was on purpose until I saw it didn't match the other side. We had all ready put it together and there was no way I was going to send it back! Love it too much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

Good for the price

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took quite a while to set up with two people, also some of the wicker pieces were broken, a very awkward thing to get replaced so I'm just chalking it as a loss. Overall very happy with how great it looks for a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Providence Outdoor Day Bed, Green

A great piece of furniture for any backyard!

04/14/2014
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This outdoor day bed met our expectations. It is very comfortable and looks great in our backyard. It is a well constructed product. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next