Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neato Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Neato Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum Unsealed Box Product is new, but packaging may have been opened or have scuffs. It is specifically designed for allergy sufferers and pet owners. It picks up dirt, pet hair, dust and even cereal. This pet robot vacuum cleans in a methodical back and forth pattern and can clean difficult-to-reach spots on your floor. The Neato XV-21's special filter picks up more than three times the amount of fine dust particles as standard filters. The Neato XV-21 also features a bristle-and-blade brush to improve the retrieval of dander, fibers and pet hair. The allergy vacuum features bagless technology and can be programmed to clean when it is convenient for you. The Neato XV-21 Allergy and Pet Robot Vacuum includes a charging station and a charging cable, so you can charge it anywhere, anytime. The Neato XV-21 also comes with a 6' boundary marker, two brushes, one filter, user guide and quick-start guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
51
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation89%200 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
51
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Awesome vaccuumm

12/07/2012
By ,
Vandalia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best money I ever spent. I don't know how IEver did without it. LOVE IT? LOVE IT! LOVE IT,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Don't give up on 'em

12/30/2013
By ,
STL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are a three Neato family - I know, it sounds nuts. Rosie is downstairs with Rex & Sheldon taking care of the upstairs. You are thinking, Really, three?? The practical limit seems to be about 1000 square feet of mostly carpet. The machines go twice as long on hard floors because of the lower load. Our first robot, Tobor, got sent back to whence he came. He just seemed to have very poor battery life from the get-go. I learned you need to let these machines go through at least a few full cleanings before the batteries perform well. Also, they do NOT seem to like to sit idle for very long. Running them more often seems to be better on the batteries than letting the machine sit on its charger for days waiting to run. Finally, take some advice and make your home robot-friendly. That means seeing where he gets confused or stuck and helping him out with some changes. I wrapped our bar stool legs in fishing line one inch off the floor and this solved a major battery draining headache for Rosie. Also, I slid the boundary magnets under the carpeting to keep them out of troublesome or time-wasting spots. You can split the magnet lengthwise to get more value from them, but only if they are not put underneath something - then the magnet is not strong enough to get seen by the Neato robot. Bottom line, for the small investment in helping the Neato do his job, our floors are awesomely clean. Good Luck with yours!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 3 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

This is a REALLY COOL vacuum!

12/10/2013
By ,
Alvin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has far exceeded my expectations! This thing is Really Smart! I was getting ready to call in an order for an iRobot Roomba sale deal on HSN and decided to do some online research first. Boy, am I glad I did, because I've talked to two owners of Roombas and found out that they don't even use them anymore because they are quirky and don't vacuum well. Well, so far, my Neato (his name is Sparky at my house) works great and pulls out so much more pet hair and dust and crud than my Bissell vacuum that I had recommended previously that I am AMAZED!!!!
I don't know how it's going to last, so I will report back, but the vacuum power is great! I took my upright over my oriental wool rug twice with a new filter and bag and the Neato filled the bag with crud that my other vacuum hadn't even thought about pulling up. When they say this is a vacuum and the competitors are sweepers with a little bit of vacuum they weren't kidding.
As far as smarts, it gets about a 92 out of 100 from me so far. I have a 1940's kind of Frank Lloyd Wright layed out home with weird angles and this thing seems to know my house almost as well as I do! I do have some glitches I'm trying to work out, such as opening or closing doors that I might not want to have it work on yet, and that messes with it's overall diagram of the house. This thing is smart, and tries things like pulling up on its back wheels to work around things .... it's amazing.
For the $279 package w/ an extra "beater bar" that I got from Walmart.com .... I would GO FOR IT! This thing has already saved me so many hours with two dogs, (an Aussie Cattle Dog and a pit-bull-Box-Terrier-mut), that I can't even imagine living without it! (As far as the dogs go ... Buddy Boy, the Aussie Cattle Dog ... doesn't seen bothered by it in the least. My not-so-bright Anuahac Annie mixed pit bull and whatever just barks a couple of times and it and then goes outside to play.
I hope I'm so happy two months from now and it will have paid for itself!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+36points
Review 4 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Fantastic

11/29/2013
By ,
Sun City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has worked as advertised right out of the box. I have two rescue dogs and two rescue cats that shed like crazy. Every mourning I wake up to a perfectly clean house and I didn't have to lift a finger. It is much quieter than i expected and does a better job than me. Now I just need to find one that will do my dusting and clean the toilets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Review 5 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Awesome

01/04/2014
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two large dogs that live indoors and one sheds a lot. We were vacumming daily and that was not a good thing with busy schedules. We ordered the Neato after reading reviews on several robot vacs. It seemed to be highly regarded in both professional reviews and those written by consumers.
We have had it for about a week now and it has not disappointed. Love that you can schedule it to run at night or while we are at work. It does a great job of cleaning up pet hair and day to day dirt.
We would highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Wonderful Robot

12/11/2013
By ,
San Angelo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing robot it has out performed my expectations for sure!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Great vacuum

03/06/2014
By ,
Newport, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best item I've purchased in a long time. Does a great job. Love the schedule on the menu. Set it for 6:00 am. It came on started it's cleaning of my house. Ran for 45 min then took itself back to base to recharge. After that it went back to where it stopped and contained cleaning. No more back pain pushing an upright.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Makes you want to keep the house clean!

12/19/2013
By ,
Lexington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little robotic vacuum. I have never used one but got this one based on reviews here and other places. Found this unsealed box special and bought it, worked great at home, so ordered another for our 'party barn' which has a rubber floor. When it arrived here at work I tried it in my office and show room and looks like it will not make it home. So just ordered yet another!!!!I am addicted hahaha
Both showed up as new, internal packaging had never been opened, and was hard to tell if the main box had been either. Easy to figure out, but I recommend downloading the pdf from Neato and read it. Can't say it is a heavy duty cleaner but does a good job picking up dog hair and dust bunnies on both carpet and hardwood. Was great for getting under the beds. Roller may need cleaned out once in a while if you have long hair dogs, but it is quick and easy. Machine will stop and tell you if it needs cleaned.
Seems to be pretty smart and figures out the room well. I hope they hold up but I did get the extended warranty just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 9 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Handy vacuum, needs more technology

12/10/2013
By ,
Medina Lake, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I truly have a love/not-love relationship with this vacuum. I love it because it does help keep the floors clean with a large dog in the house BUT the technology could use a boost. It sometimes has a problem when it tries to clean an area that it already cleaned. Another thing is our home is 2400SF so it takes several cleaning sessions to clean the entire house (and you have to empty the canister after each session). We have two young children so we have to make sure EVERY toy is off the floor and long curtains are not touching the ground otherwise it will get stuck. It also helps to put the chairs up at your kitchen table because it will use a lot of its battery cleaning around every chair leg. It would be helpful if you could train or help "map-out" the areas to be cleaned and how often (hence more technology). Overall, this vacuum is a good investment. I would definitely recommend to others as long as your house stays picked up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 10 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Not as smart as we expected

11/11/2013
By ,
Whitehall, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had great hopes for our little robotic cleaner. After all the reports of how "intelligent" it was in house cleaning, we have been quite disappointed in its actual abilities. It has not had a single successful day of vacuuming in the week we've owned it. It seems to be rather simple minded in that it constantly backs into things, stops, and asks for it's path to be cleared. It's supposed to have the ability to go around things, but 3 of 4 days we found it backed up against our little coffee table that sits in the middle of the room with plenty of room to maneuver around it. Another time it wandered under the bed and wouldn't come out until physically coerced. Today we came home to find it backed into the patio door, with the message showing on its screen, "please clear my path". Apparently it wants to go outside and vacuum. Well, until it figures out how to do its job inside, I'm afraid it's not allowed out on the deck. During the limited window of time when it is working properly it picks up surprising amounts of dust, dirt and cat hair. We've e-mailed the company, but so far no response.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Alvin, Texas
Hi Med1pilot - Please pursue getting a replacement
Posted 12/27/2013
Hey there,
I read your review and I hate to see that you have had that experience! Your description is pretty much what I was expecting when I purchased my "Neato XV-21" about 4 months ago# I figured the description of what it could do sounded too good to be true, but decided to try it and I would just return it if it didn't meet my somewhat limited expectations# Well, mine has done a great job, at least so far! Now, of course nothing is perfect, especially with an oddly laid out house such as my old 'Frank Lloyd Wright-like" old 1940's ranch house in SE Texas, but I find the "tenacity" of this Neato Vacuum, #I call him "Sparky"#, to be amazing and sometimes almost scary!
I hope you will try to return it and make sure you get a new one with the latest software updates# I think you might love it, although it is not "perfect", the description of what you have experienced makes me also think you got a "Sparky" with a behavioral problem! ;=}
Take care, and I hope you get a new one that works like a champ! #Now, let's hope I didn't jinx myself and mine doesn't go rogue or break down on me!
0points
Customer Avatar
florida
you must have gotten a dud...
Posted 12/05/2013
I'm thinking maybe you have a dud because I hve the XV-11 and want to upgrade my parts to this vacuum (they are the same except the filter and brush) and my guy (named Worthington) just goes about his business like crazy. I hope the company either has or does get back to you because once you get one that works correctly, it's the best!
0points
Customer Avatar
MO
Hey, Are you sure this is the model you have?
Posted 11/27/2013
I have tons of furniture and obstacles and was expecting some of these problems after seeing this review but I went ahead and ordered this Neato.
It has cleaned my house twice with ZERO problems. It even recharged and then continued back to finish the job. I have a crazy amount of furniture and it never got stuck, never stopped. I am so glad this review was so wrong.
I think they must not have this model.... I don't even think my Neato knows the phrase "clear my path" It actually moved a large ceramic cat an inch to clean around it and this morning I found a 4 inch twig under the Neato while at its base recharging. So the twig didn't even stop it. Where in the world did it find that twig????
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Wow. I am amazed it works so well. Very happy.

11/27/2013
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this Neato Model for 2 days and I can't believe how well he manuevers around my house.
I have so much furniture, so many chairs and he has cleaned the floors twice without
problem. I have changed the dirt bin 3 times.
I bought this because I have 2 cats and 2 dogs in the house. Along with my own hair,,, we
have a problem. I normally vacuum twice a day to keep the dust balls of hair from being
visible on the dark hardwood floors.
Setup took only 1 minute, the Neato charged for a few hours and I set him on his way and he
CLEANED the floor! and never got stuck. I have rugs in the kitchen and he climbed on them
and off them fine. One large rug in living was cleaned fine. It took the neato one return trip to the recharge to clean my entire house (1500 sq feet) and he never got stuck. It took two charges so I think it takes about 3.5 hours for the neato to clean my entire house with the recharge. So setting it to clean while you are at work or overnight is best. Otherwise you may waste time just watching the Neato going about cleaning. :) I can't believe how it handles all the obstacles.
As long as this vacuum holds up and the suction keeps up, I am thrilled. I programmed it to clean each day at 8 pm now. I threw some dust, and small junk in the hallway and woke up this morning to a clean hallway and clean living room rug.
We are very happy with this cleaner (except one dog who is terrified of even regular vacuums).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 12 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

It works so I don't have to!

10/18/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the vacuum for about two weeks now and so far, so good. It has had ti be rescued from getting stuck on a couple of chair bases and has been unable to find its base a few times, but all in all, it is doing a fantastic job. I scheduled it for daily cleaning. Now I only have to do a thorough vacuum once a week! I did not rate durability--that will have to wait until I've had it long enough to know about that. I'm amazed at the amount of cat hair it picks up in its travels. Thus far, I'm feeling pampered!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 13 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Think some days the sweeper drinks some my whiskey

03/09/2014
By ,
Wheeling, Wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Somedays it gets through the house an other days it gets lost or hung up in places that it cleared before with no issues. Most days I have to go an rescue it 2 or 3 times before it's done. Also i've recalibrated the battery cause I was only getting 30 minutes battery life so contacted neato an did as told now I get better times though timse vary from 40 minutes to over 50 on some runs. The day after it got here an charged over night I gave it a run after using my dirt devil an it filled it's bin 9 times after the dirt devil just went through. Do wish it would make consistent runs so wouldn't have to be around when running an not great in corners but still beats doing the sweeper myself after a few days it does seem to clear corners from pulling out the cat hairs with its wheels so it's all good there. Magnetic strip that comes with it though is junk The vacuum pulls it from where I put them or just runs over it all together. I never expected this to be perfect it actually does better then I suspected it would overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Great for pets!

10/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two dogs that shed like CRAZY! Before buying the Neato, I would come home from work everyday and vacuum and swiffer our hardwood floors right away. It was embarrassing if we had people come over right after work before I had a chance to clean. Now that we have the Neato, we program it to run while we are at work and the floors are clean when we get home in the afternoon. We were worried that the dogs would bother it when we weren't there but they don't. They barked at it the first day we ran it but now they are fine with it and just move out of the way when it comes near them.
The only negative thing that I could possibly say about it is that it does take a little time to do our entire bottom floor. It takes the Neato about 3 trips back to the charging station to do everything. But, we have a large area that it has to cover downstairs. We also found that it takes a little less time if we put the dining chairs upside down on the table before we leave in the mornings. That way it doesn't have to take so long going in and around each chair. Therefore, it doesn't use as much of it's battery life. But, as long as you have it run while you are at work then it will be done and you won't have to worry about it. We also run it sometimes while we sleep.
This Neato was a great buy and worth every penny. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with animals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 15 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

My box was not opened. It is PERFECT!

10/16/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brand new in an unopened box. Factory sealed. Delivered for free in two days at over one hundred dollar discount because it was labeled 'opened box'. I did 6 months of research on all robo vacuums having owned several of older roombas and scoobas i decided on this one. Yes i know the xv-11 is the same machine as this just a different color with the brush upgrade but it's still cheaper than amazon. and further investigation shows this model actually does have extra improvements like vent placement etc. little things but i don't want dust to be pushed around when it needs to be suctioned up. I have dogs who dig in the yard and the roomba just doesn't do a good job on hard floors and is especially poor at sweeping up sand (I live in Florida). The neato has the most powerful suction you can find (and this includes chinese and european brands). I decided on the neato but took a gamble on the open box figuring i could always get a refund if it turned out to truly be used. I'm so pleasantly pleased to find that this bad boy has never ever been used. the box was never opened. Set up is a breeze and it did a good job on the first try. This little booger is great for hard floors. Get a roomba if you have carpets and like to spend 20 minutes each run scraping dog hair off the brushes afterwards and get a neato if you have hard floors, dogs, and limited patience and/or time to do clean up work for something that is supposed to save time. I'm hooked. Glad i did the research and my wallet is glad i gambled on an open box. Free two day shipping was the cherry on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mason, MI
Is Neato XV-21 still meeting your expectations?
Posted 12/04/2013
Thank you so much for including your time-consuming research. I really appreciate such a detailed review.
Now that you've been using the Neato XV-21 for a while longer, are you still very happy with this purchase? Do you frequently experience the "hang-ups" as I have read in other reviews? I mean, what's the point of using it if you have to continually rescue it? I'm like you described: no patience for such non-sense.
I have hardwood and carpet. I'm more concerned about the hardwood, but would love it if it did a decent job at both.
Thanks in advance for your update.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Works well, fun to watch too!

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, and a bit fun to watch when Neato is learning to maneuver his way over your floors. It does a good job cleaning our wood floors, and learned our floor pattern within 3 full cleanings. So smart! :) Easy to read display guides you through setting cleaning schedules in minutes. Neato glides over low pile throw rugs very well but does have problems on thicker carpets/rugs and tends to get stuck...which drains the battery so we just block Neato from our carpeted rooms. When you open your new Neato, immediately charge it overnight - very important to charge the battery before trying run or program it. Ours arrived with a very dead battery so it required a good full charge to get Neato up and running. We have a Golden Doodle that sheds a fair amount and I'm amazed each time I empty the dirt bin, pretty much after each cleaning, to see how much hair Neato has picked up...every last hair! I'm really enjoying Neato's cleaning abilities!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Great for busy parents

10/20/2013
By ,
Warwick,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is outstanding for maintaining a clean floor picks up everything in its path and it cleans as good as if not better than my dyson.
Yes you still have to pull out the big vac to get the corners or around tight corners but it is awesome
and fun to watch.
Now I have only had it for a short time so I cant say how reliable it is but I think if you empty the bin and replace the filter as needed and clean off the brushes all should be fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 18 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Does not deliver as advertised

02/24/2014
By ,
Durango, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am SO disappointed! My Neato worked for all of 20 minutes before breaking. "My brush is stuck." I bought the pet hair and allergy model, and it cannot handle even a small amount of pet hair. After spending 40 minutes cleaning the brush and watching a YouTube video noting the design flaw that any hair around the belt causes this error message (more time that it would have taken to vacuum the entire house with my Dyson), I still had the error message. I called Neato customer support and was told to switch out the brushed beater bar (made for pet hair, supposedly), with the bar that just had blades. It worked for a while longer before "my brush is stuck" and "my fan is stuck" came up again, but didn't pick up the dog hair and dirt adequately. It also seems to go over some areas twice, while missing other areas. The technology is exciting, but definitely not there yet. I plan to return this product and certainly hope not to be hassled doing so.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Excellent produce and excellent company backup!

01/24/2014
By ,
Denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of the model XV-11 units (one for upstairs and one for downstairs). Neither worked correctly. Would not return to charging unit and often got confused and lost. After 2 conversations with company support and trying several fixes...................they sent me 2 new model XV-14 units paying the freight out and for the return of the old ones. The new ones work flawlessly. The software is excellent, the units completely cover both upstairs and downstairs.....and always return to the charging unit. They also pick up a lot of dirt! Not many companies have the outstanding customer service department Neato does, with no hassle about returning a product that doesn't work. We've named the two units Mabel (downstairs maid) and Ora Lee Tingle (downstairs maid) and they both work automatically and unattended twice a week, furiously seeking and sucking up dirt. They have my highest recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Neato XV-21 Pet and Allergy Robotic Vacuum, Unsealed Box

Great little vac

10/23/2013
By ,
Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate vacuuming and this fellow does better than my big vac. Husband rolled his eyes when he saw I had bought it but watching it for 10 minutes he named it "Sparky" and was very impressed.
Don't know about Durability as only had it about a week. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next