Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Black & Decker Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

The Black & Decker 5-Burner Gas Grill gives you a great deal of cooking power in just one unit. Equipped with a searing burner and coated steel side shelves, this gas grill with side burner is a powerful, all-purpose grill built to handle your grilling needs. This 5-burner grill is designed with a classic black and stainless steel design and has all the power of larger units. The Black & Decker 5-Burner Gas Grill features stainless steel doors and handles, a porcelain steel wire warming rack and a rotisserie kit, as well as porcelain cast iron cooking grids for even heat distribution. The gas grill with side burner also fits nicely in the garage where you can grab it quickly. This 5-burner grill will meet your family's barbecuing needs all year round.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Not what I expected from Black & Decker

05/12/2013
By ,
Hallstead, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Now that I have it assembled and discarded all the packaging, I have noticed a couple defects that I would have returned the grill for had I seen them earlier. The cover has a large chip out of the enamel finish (about the size of a dime). That's bad enough, but it has been had touch up paint carelessly put over the chip in a poor attempt to hide it. That means they knew about it at the factory and decided to send trash out anyhow. Nice job B & D! The other defect wasn't noted until the grill was completely assembled because the knobs go on last. The knob for the searing station does not fit the shaft. To get it to go on I would have to bang on it with a hammer. Who knows how that might effect the valve.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

This Grill Exceeded my expectations!!

04/18/2013
By ,
Carmichael, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit afraid of ordering online without being able to see and feel my new purchase but the specs and the Black and Decker name eased my concerns. I was impressed with the timely delivery and the two courteous drivers who called ahead to schedule and took it right to my back yard where the assembly was surprisingly easy. A screwdriver was included and the only tool needed! The box was a little beat up but everything inside was fine. I had to twist the stainless steel doors a little to align properly and impressed myself in doing so! I actually had fun watching it come together so quickly. I didn't think I would be cooking that night at first glance of the detailed instruction manual but I was ready with the steaks for dinner before my wife was! The high temperature chars the outside while keeping the juices inside, just how used to cook them when I worked as a broiler chef at the Holiday Inn and Hoffman House restaurants. This Grill is everything I expected and more!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

happy with my grill

04/17/2013
By ,
clayton,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found my new grill easy to assemble and was able to use it the day it arrived. The side burner is a welcome addition and allows the whole meal to be cooked in one place. I am happy that I purchased a larger grill which better fits my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor
05/10/2013
By ,
central wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning many grills over the years I think I have found a winner.It is simple to use and has all the features I have always wanted in one. I was impressed with Wal-Marts fast shipping and they even assembled the grill for me at no cost to me. My husband even likes making a quick burger on it and its so easy to clean- just burn it off and brush if necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Great BBQ for the price

05/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 burners,side searing burner, rotisserie kit(motor,spit,and forks) included! I wanted to pick it up at my nearest Walmart(about 22 miles away each way) but it was faster to have it delivered. The delivery cost was only $15. and change which would have been almost what it would have cost me for gas to get there and back.Used it yesterday for the first time....(2 burners to do about 15 chicken legs). I cooked them on low/medium and they started to burn.Turned it down as low as it could go. Very high heat(thermometer read almost 400 degrees).Awesome for only using 2 burners on low! The only negative I can say about this grill is that the metal(in and around the propane compartment) is a bit flimsy. Should have been thicker guage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor
05/28/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice grill for the money, but it could use some up grades. The sheet metal used is very light gauge and should be thicker. The assembly was easy with the way they had the pre- taped nuts in the joint areas with no nuts to hold or wrenches. The curved bar right in the bottom half could go away if metal was thicker. The last thing is the rod for rotisserie should be one piece. I have used it four times and the cooking surface is good and heat disturdution is very good had it all the way up to 550 degree to brake it in. Purchased this on line/ did not have in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Very cheaply made

05/20/2013
By ,
Cumberland, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we picked up our package at Walmart, the box had dents and rips in it. We probably should have left it there. My husband got the entire grill together with many parts being dented. The grill doors were very flimsy and it was definitely cheaply made. We took it back to Walmart assembled and not in the original packaging but they were fine with giving us a refund. We won't buy another grill before seeing it constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Great grill for the money

06/15/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took about an hour to assemble. Came with a few minor scuffs and dings. Nothing noticeable. I've used it three times in the last three weeks. It gets hot quickly and cooks evenly. For the price, you can't beat the features! If you want better quality, upgrades, etc. then spend more money on a more expensive grill. I am very happy with this grill so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor
06/15/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow the product is outstanding however the shipping was not so good had some minor damage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Best BBQ I have had yet

05/08/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, good quality, lots of space to cook for a big family and love the steak searing burner and rotisserie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor
05/12/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very excited to operate this particular grill. Unfortunately, with missing and damaged parts. This grill is still non-functioning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Disapointed

04/04/2013
By ,
Pensacola, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The grille arrived damaged and missing parts. Even though the manufacture was very helpful, I am still waiting on those parts. There were many little dents and bent item which at first I over look because I love grilling out . I at this point went ahead and used it, and if the other parts don't arrive soon will look into returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Still disappointed?
Posted 05/22/2013
Parts arrive yet? You said you cooked with it anyway, so how was that experience?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Best fathers day present ever, a grill.

06/19/2013
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Black & Decker 5500 series 75,000 BTU 5 burner gas grill with side searing burner,rotisserie, and motor, is everything you could want in a grill. whether you are cooking steaks, hamburgers, hotdogs, or chicken and a nice London broil. This grill works perfect.an
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Easy to assemble

05/13/2013
By ,
Lindenhurst,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching all the reviews on barbeques and decide to give this one a second look...Fast shipping and was all together and cooking in about a little over an hour....Very easy assembly compared to other grills I have put together....I hope it stands up!! Time will tell....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 5500 Series 75,000 BTU 5-Burner Gas Grill with Side Searing Burner, Rotisserie, and Motor

Grill

05/28/2013
By ,
Kingfisher, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't tried it out yet but I think it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.