Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

The Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack is suitable for use in homes or apartments with limited storage space. This piece is made with a heavy-duty steel construction and is an excellent laundry aid. It features caster wheels for mobility, top and bottom shelving and two height-adjustable multi-garment holders. This steel garment rack provides a practical solution for your storage needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great For Making a New Closet Space

05/22/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed but didn't think was manufactured. I have 2 tiny closets in my house and 4 people. I took an empty space in my hallway and turn it into a bigger closet than the 2 we have put together. Assembly was much easier than you would think, and the wheels make it so easy to work with. It also holds a lot more than what they have in their picture. I love my new closet and shoe carousel!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great alternative closet

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item because my closet in my apartment in too tiny to put a hanger in. This rack was really easy to put together. It is made of metal so it is sturdy. This is the main reason I bought this one after reading all the reviews about various other plastic racks bending with the weight of clothing. The two shelves allow me to place crates above an under my clothes for extra storage. The only thing that threw me off a little was that it needs to be significantly away from the wall if hanging clothing on the back pole otherwise the clothing will hit the wall. I just turned the poles around when I put it together so that they face inward into the rack instead of outward when the rack is assembled which creates a little more room to push to the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Extra Storage

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally purchased this garment rack as extra storage for my dresses and gowns. I was able to fit everything I needed in my closet, however, this item was so nice that I did not want to send it back! Instead I am using it as a front closet, since I do not have one. The two jet rails are sturdy and can hold the heaviest coats. The one issue I have with them is that they need to be evenly weighted or else the rack falls over. The extra pieces that come out as extra hanging space are great for the dog leash and umbrellas and I love the bottom shelf for boots and wet shoes. I would definitely recommend this item for people living in quirky apartments who need extra storage since it has so many functions!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Probably the best rack I've ever purchased

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was a pageant girl and we had oodles of heavy gowns and costumes. Needless to say we have tried every garment rack out there (it seems) and they all broke eventually due to the weight. THIS rack isn't going anywhere. It is a brick house, built to last and can endure the weight. No more coming home to a broken rack and piles of clothes on the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Impromptu "Closet"

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous clothing rack (a different item and brand than this) completely collapsed and the plastic parts snapped in multiple places, so I purchased this one as a replacement. The set up was fairly easy, but a detail was missing (or was unclear) in the last step that left me with four pieces that were to be put on with the wheels. Other than that, this garment rack is great. It's very durable and can hold MANY clothes (trust me). If you will be using this as an impromptu closet like me, there's plenty of room for shoes on the two racks. I also set my bottom rack pretty high so that I can stack shoe boxes below on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

One of my BEST buys ever!

01/29/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching everywhere for the right garment rack and this was by far the best and most affordable option..... and I looked everywhere!!! This garment rack is super sturdy and suits all my storage needs. The rack has a front pole and a back pole for hanging clothes - an added bonus I discovered upon assembly (It's not so clear to see from the online image). I love the additional storage above and below the poles as well as the side flaps for storing hangers. Another plus... The warm bronze metal color blends in perfectly with my wooden furniture pieces. I hope Walmart keeps this item in stock as a garment storage staple. This is by far the best of it's kind!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Strong & Sturdy, great price!

08/19/2014
By ,
baton rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rack to help with storage in my closet, it far exceeded my expectations, very strong, fits in my closet well. Very easy to put together, and sturdy as well. I would strongly recommend to everyone who needs extra space or has a room without a closet. Top and bottom rack excellent for storing shoes and purses, hefty wheels make moving it around very easy. Its not rickety like other racks I have encountered. I would definitely purchase again. Ship to store is a great option, because freight would have been over 200.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Excellent Garment Rack

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had put off getting a garment rack because either they were too expensive or I thought the quality was questionable. When I saw this featured in the BH&G magazine, I thought, for the price, I'd give it a try. It arrived within days, was the easiest thing I've ever put together and is amazingly sturdy. The wheels work great as well. I'm using mine in the basement to hold our winter clothes. The two shelves are excellent in that they provide a place to hold storage bins. If I needed another one, I would absolutely purchase a second one of these racks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

great and sturdy!

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a flimsy clothes rack before this one and this can hold much more weight. Up to 400 lbs, I think. Easy set up too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

I liked ti so much I just ordered a second one.

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a life saver I an in a rented apartment and the closet space is insufficient. This meets my needs and I can move on with my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

it's ok

08/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plenty sturdy for clothes. Like other reviews say to can't use both sides of the rack and have it against the wall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great garment rack

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product especially for the price. Sturdier than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Excellent Product!

08/14/2014
By ,
White Plains, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It is sturdy. The wheels are large and easy to maneuver. It is easy to assemble. Great design, great appearance, and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

love it.

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Holds lots of clothes with storage space on two shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Very sturdy

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had purchased two rakcs previously and they did not hold up. The one we purchased at wal-mart was far superior than the other two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great product very sturdy

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product very sturdy and shipping & delivery was very fast. Great product !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Buy!

01/07/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this garment rack for additional storage. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would absolutely purchase again. The rack holds a significant amount of clothes without any buckling of the poles. Great dark finish which blends well with my bedroom decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Check your poles before you leave the store

02/01/2013
By ,
PasaGetDownDena TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is well designed and sturdy HOWEVER I purchased 2 of these units and BOTH contained only 3 of the necessary upright pole end pieces instead of 4. The wheels screw into the end pieces of each pole and 1 pole was missing this threaded piece. Both units had a missing piece! I had to go back and exchange the one unit for another unit. Obviously a packaging problem. Otherwise an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great value for the cost

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this a few weeks but I have it loaded to the max on all sides- no flexing, nice looking unit.
Also, very sturdy wheels. Easy to assemble but could have used another pair of hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Very sturdy and looks great!

04/01/2013
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this rack and put it together last night. I was a little skeptical that it would hold all of my clothes because I have a lot! It not only held all of my clothes it held some quilts and pillows on the top shelf and a bunch of my shoes on the bottom shelf! I am going to purchase one of these for each of my children so it is easier for them to reach and sort their own clothes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next