Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

The Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack is suitable for use in homes or apartments with limited storage space. This piece is made with a heavy-duty steel construction and is an excellent laundry aid. It features caster wheels for mobility, top and bottom shelving and two height-adjustable multi-garment holders. This steel garment rack provides a practical solution for your storage needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%72 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great For Making a New Closet Space

05/22/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed but didn't think was manufactured. I have 2 tiny closets in my house and 4 people. I took an empty space in my hallway and turn it into a bigger closet than the 2 we have put together. Assembly was much easier than you would think, and the wheels make it so easy to work with. It also holds a lot more than what they have in their picture. I love my new closet and shoe carousel!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Love this rack!

10/28/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack is perfect! Sturdy and very easy to put together. Got the idea for a mini mud room from Better Homes and Gardens magazine article. LOVE IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great alternative closet

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item because my closet in my apartment in too tiny to put a hanger in. This rack was really easy to put together. It is made of metal so it is sturdy. This is the main reason I bought this one after reading all the reviews about various other plastic racks bending with the weight of clothing. The two shelves allow me to place crates above an under my clothes for extra storage. The only thing that threw me off a little was that it needs to be significantly away from the wall if hanging clothing on the back pole otherwise the clothing will hit the wall. I just turned the poles around when I put it together so that they face inward into the rack instead of outward when the rack is assembled which creates a little more room to push to the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

STURDY AND HIGH QUALITY/ STYLISH! BUYING ANOTHER

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this in my laundry room and have for the past 5 years. Everyone uses it , all 4 family members. It has 2 hanging bars and we even hang stuff on each of the ends because it holds hangers as well. Top and bottom are great for extra stuff too. It looks very stylish (ie. Pottery barn) and is well built with heavy poles and casters. Just bought another today! Get one before they quit selling them. Price is very fair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

One of my BEST buys ever!

01/29/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching everywhere for the right garment rack and this was by far the best and most affordable option..... and I looked everywhere!!! This garment rack is super sturdy and suits all my storage needs. The rack has a front pole and a back pole for hanging clothes - an added bonus I discovered upon assembly (It's not so clear to see from the online image). I love the additional storage above and below the poles as well as the side flaps for storing hangers. Another plus... The warm bronze metal color blends in perfectly with my wooden furniture pieces. I hope Walmart keeps this item in stock as a garment storage staple. This is by far the best of it's kind!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Exactly What I Needed!

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy to confirm that all of the previous reviews were spot on! This product met my needs and exceeded my expectations.
It took me about 30 minutes or so to assemble the product and as reported, I did not need any additional tools. The kit provides a small wrench to tighten the wheels.
Once assembled, the rack is very sturdy and the wheels make it easy to move around my laundry room so that I can continue to access other storage cabinets in the room.
The double rack will hold an amazing number of clothing articles. Initially, I worried that the items would bump into one another or become tangled, but there is in fact plenty of room. The swinging arm below will also hold a fair number of items and you can close the arm even with clothing items hanging from the arm so that it is not in the way.
Again, this is a great item and after a few weeks I am still very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Probably the best rack I've ever purchased

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was a pageant girl and we had oodles of heavy gowns and costumes. Needless to say we have tried every garment rack out there (it seems) and they all broke eventually due to the weight. THIS rack isn't going anywhere. It is a brick house, built to last and can endure the weight. No more coming home to a broken rack and piles of clothes on the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Best Garment Rack I have ever used

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product!! I bought two garment racks last year with center poles....they cost twice as much and are totally unstable so I started searching for something better. I just had two of these garment racks delivered and love them!!! They are VERY sturdy, great shelves at top and bottom for shoes, hats, etc., and the double poles are great. When you put this together you can decide if you want the poles positioned to the outside, inside, or one of each.....depending on the space it will be in and how you plan to use it. Both poles positioned to the outside give you room for two full racks of regular or wide hangers w/clothing. You won't be disappointed!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Buy!

01/07/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this garment rack for additional storage. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would absolutely purchase again. The rack holds a significant amount of clothes without any buckling of the poles. Great dark finish which blends well with my bedroom decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Extra Storage

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally purchased this garment rack as extra storage for my dresses and gowns. I was able to fit everything I needed in my closet, however, this item was so nice that I did not want to send it back! Instead I am using it as a front closet, since I do not have one. The two jet rails are sturdy and can hold the heaviest coats. The one issue I have with them is that they need to be evenly weighted or else the rack falls over. The extra pieces that come out as extra hanging space are great for the dog leash and umbrellas and I love the bottom shelf for boots and wet shoes. I would definitely recommend this item for people living in quirky apartments who need extra storage since it has so many functions!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

An affordable rack that will last

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a garment rack stronger than the inexpensive one I bought not long ago, and that didn't cost a small fortune.
Very happy to have found this one, it exceeds what's to be expected at the price. It has all-metal construction, industrial-quality casters (2 of them can be locked), 2 shelves and lots of hanging space. The bottom shelf can be placed at a height other than pictured, allowing boxes to be stored underneath for instance. The 4-pole, 2-shelf construction helps the structure keep the straight shape. A great purchase for a bedroom short on closet space.
By the way, the other, inexpensive rack partly collapsed from the weight of clothes and lost a plastic caster from being dragged on carpet; it is now used in the back yard for light-duty clothes/blanket drying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Check your poles before you leave the store

02/01/2013
By ,
PasaGetDownDena TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is well designed and sturdy HOWEVER I purchased 2 of these units and BOTH contained only 3 of the necessary upright pole end pieces instead of 4. The wheels screw into the end pieces of each pole and 1 pole was missing this threaded piece. Both units had a missing piece! I had to go back and exchange the one unit for another unit. Obviously a packaging problem. Otherwise an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Impromptu "Closet"

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous clothing rack (a different item and brand than this) completely collapsed and the plastic parts snapped in multiple places, so I purchased this one as a replacement. The set up was fairly easy, but a detail was missing (or was unclear) in the last step that left me with four pieces that were to be put on with the wheels. Other than that, this garment rack is great. It's very durable and can hold MANY clothes (trust me). If you will be using this as an impromptu closet like me, there's plenty of room for shoes on the two racks. I also set my bottom rack pretty high so that I can stack shoe boxes below on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great look and function

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would add a mallet would be handy for putting this together. This garment rack is much sturdier than my previous one. And the racks on top and bottom help hold laundry baskets. Great find!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

BEST I'VE HAD YET!!!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many garment racks and they always break down because they have plastic parts. I have bought so many of them that I was ready to give up when I saw this one. I ordered it immediately and when it arrived I did not put it together right away and I'm glad I didn't because it was a little more difficult than I had thought it would be but still not that bad. After getting it assembled and switching my clothes from a broken rack, I can say that I love this rack and will be ordering another one. The best made garment rack that I have came across. Order this rack, you will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Pleasantly Surprized

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I am shocked at how well built and sturdy this garment rack is. I think it is a commercial grade rack. It is certainly well made. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Very sturdy and looks great!

04/01/2013
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this rack and put it together last night. I was a little skeptical that it would hold all of my clothes because I have a lot! It not only held all of my clothes it held some quilts and pillows on the top shelf and a bunch of my shoes on the bottom shelf! I am going to purchase one of these for each of my children so it is easier for them to reach and sort their own clothes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Super product

08/29/2013
By ,
Spring Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 2 for many years and I just bought 6 more. My expectations were high and I wasn't let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

This is a sturdy and useful garment rack.

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased many garment racks at all different price points, and most just fall over or start to bend with time. It does not matter how many clothes or how few clothes you hang, I think usually the racks are designed so that there is a central bar with two main supports. As this rack has four supports, the weight is evenly distributed and the bars are solid metal and sturdy. I was nervous about the rack having wheels, but this had not affected the integrity of the rack at all. I would definitely recommend this rack to anyone who needs more garment storage. This is another great Better Homes and Gardens product! I was pleasantly surprised again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

it's ok

08/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plenty sturdy for clothes. Like other reviews say to can't use both sides of the rack and have it against the wall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next