Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

This heavy-study garment rack by Better Homes and Gardens is an excellent laundry aide. Features caster wheels for mobility, top and bottom shelving and two height-adjustable multi-garment holders.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great For Making a New Closet Space

05/22/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed but didn't think was manufactured. I have 2 tiny closets in my house and 4 people. I took an empty space in my hallway and turn it into a bigger closet than the 2 we have put together. Assembly was much easier than you would think, and the wheels make it so easy to work with. It also holds a lot more than what they have in their picture. I love my new closet and shoe carousel!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

One of my BEST buys ever!

01/29/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching everywhere for the right garment rack and this was by far the best and most affordable option..... and I looked everywhere!!! This garment rack is super sturdy and suits all my storage needs. The rack has a front pole and a back pole for hanging clothes - an added bonus I discovered upon assembly (It's not so clear to see from the online image). I love the additional storage above and below the poles as well as the side flaps for storing hangers. Another plus... The warm bronze metal color blends in perfectly with my wooden furniture pieces. I hope Walmart keeps this item in stock as a garment storage staple. This is by far the best of it's kind!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Buy!

01/07/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this garment rack for additional storage. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would absolutely purchase again. The rack holds a significant amount of clothes without any buckling of the poles. Great dark finish which blends well with my bedroom decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Check your poles before you leave the store

02/01/2013
By ,
PasaGetDownDena TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is well designed and sturdy HOWEVER I purchased 2 of these units and BOTH contained only 3 of the necessary upright pole end pieces instead of 4. The wheels screw into the end pieces of each pole and 1 pole was missing this threaded piece. Both units had a missing piece! I had to go back and exchange the one unit for another unit. Obviously a packaging problem. Otherwise an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Very sturdy and looks great!

04/01/2013
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this rack and put it together last night. I was a little skeptical that it would hold all of my clothes because I have a lot! It not only held all of my clothes it held some quilts and pillows on the top shelf and a bunch of my shoes on the bottom shelf! I am going to purchase one of these for each of my children so it is easier for them to reach and sort their own clothes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Perfect for my needs

03/26/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I needed additional storage space for my clothes I bought this rack and it fit my needs perfectly and then some. I love the two shelves. It is easily assembled and easily taken apart and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

great buy

08/26/2013
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent buy and was ready to pick up at the WalMart the day after ordering it online. It was easy to assemble and holds quite a bit of clothing. In comparison to others I checked online; this was the best value and the best made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Super product

08/29/2013
By ,
Spring Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 2 for many years and I just bought 6 more. My expectations were high and I wasn't let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

SUPER EXCITED!

08/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at other racks and finally decided on this one! I'm beyond happy with this purchase. It's sturdy and I love the bronze finish! Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

The BEST clothing rack!!

06/22/2013
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several of these over the years and this one is the BEST! Honest, I use it as my closet after moving to a smaller house and this clothing rack is very sturdy. It will hold ALOT of clothes without leaning or falling apart. This clothing rack has storage on the top and bottom. Excellent, very easy to assemble product. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze
06/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fine product, especially for the price. Good size casters, not dinky ones. Two adjustable rods and the shelves seem sturdy, too. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

I use this every day and love it

03/31/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used all the 'other brands' makes and models, none have been worth the effort to unpack let alone put cloths on. I have used this one for about 6 months. I move this every day in my use of it and the shelves with no problems. The unit is sturdy, unlike the rest I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5