Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

The Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack is suitable for use in homes or apartments with limited storage space. This piece is made with a heavy-duty steel construction and is an excellent laundry aid. It features caster wheels for mobility, top and bottom shelving and two height-adjustable multi-garment holders. This steel garment rack provides a practical solution for your storage needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Love this rack!

10/28/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack is perfect! Sturdy and very easy to put together. Got the idea for a mini mud room from Better Homes and Gardens magazine article. LOVE IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great For Making a New Closet Space

05/22/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed but didn't think was manufactured. I have 2 tiny closets in my house and 4 people. I took an empty space in my hallway and turn it into a bigger closet than the 2 we have put together. Assembly was much easier than you would think, and the wheels make it so easy to work with. It also holds a lot more than what they have in their picture. I love my new closet and shoe carousel!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Best Garment Rack I have ever used

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product!! I bought two garment racks last year with center poles....they cost twice as much and are totally unstable so I started searching for something better. I just had two of these garment racks delivered and love them!!! They are VERY sturdy, great shelves at top and bottom for shoes, hats, etc., and the double poles are great. When you put this together you can decide if you want the poles positioned to the outside, inside, or one of each.....depending on the space it will be in and how you plan to use it. Both poles positioned to the outside give you room for two full racks of regular or wide hangers w/clothing. You won't be disappointed!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Exactly What I Needed!

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy to confirm that all of the previous reviews were spot on! This product met my needs and exceeded my expectations.
It took me about 30 minutes or so to assemble the product and as reported, I did not need any additional tools. The kit provides a small wrench to tighten the wheels.
Once assembled, the rack is very sturdy and the wheels make it easy to move around my laundry room so that I can continue to access other storage cabinets in the room.
The double rack will hold an amazing number of clothing articles. Initially, I worried that the items would bump into one another or become tangled, but there is in fact plenty of room. The swinging arm below will also hold a fair number of items and you can close the arm even with clothing items hanging from the arm so that it is not in the way.
Again, this is a great item and after a few weeks I am still very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Probably the best rack I've ever purchased

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was a pageant girl and we had oodles of heavy gowns and costumes. Needless to say we have tried every garment rack out there (it seems) and they all broke eventually due to the weight. THIS rack isn't going anywhere. It is a brick house, built to last and can endure the weight. No more coming home to a broken rack and piles of clothes on the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great alternative closet

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item because my closet in my apartment in too tiny to put a hanger in. This rack was really easy to put together. It is made of metal so it is sturdy. This is the main reason I bought this one after reading all the reviews about various other plastic racks bending with the weight of clothing. The two shelves allow me to place crates above an under my clothes for extra storage. The only thing that threw me off a little was that it needs to be significantly away from the wall if hanging clothing on the back pole otherwise the clothing will hit the wall. I just turned the poles around when I put it together so that they face inward into the rack instead of outward when the rack is assembled which creates a little more room to push to the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Extra Storage

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally purchased this garment rack as extra storage for my dresses and gowns. I was able to fit everything I needed in my closet, however, this item was so nice that I did not want to send it back! Instead I am using it as a front closet, since I do not have one. The two jet rails are sturdy and can hold the heaviest coats. The one issue I have with them is that they need to be evenly weighted or else the rack falls over. The extra pieces that come out as extra hanging space are great for the dog leash and umbrellas and I love the bottom shelf for boots and wet shoes. I would definitely recommend this item for people living in quirky apartments who need extra storage since it has so many functions!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

An affordable rack that will last

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a garment rack stronger than the inexpensive one I bought not long ago, and that didn't cost a small fortune.
Very happy to have found this one, it exceeds what's to be expected at the price. It has all-metal construction, industrial-quality casters (2 of them can be locked), 2 shelves and lots of hanging space. The bottom shelf can be placed at a height other than pictured, allowing boxes to be stored underneath for instance. The 4-pole, 2-shelf construction helps the structure keep the straight shape. A great purchase for a bedroom short on closet space.
By the way, the other, inexpensive rack partly collapsed from the weight of clothes and lost a plastic caster from being dragged on carpet; it is now used in the back yard for light-duty clothes/blanket drying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great investment at reasonable cost

09/22/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This garment rack absolutely met all my expectations, especially appearance & durability. Very sturdy and stable. I love it. It was easy to assemble, was proud of myself! It serves my purpose just right. Storage space on bottom & top. Lots of space to hang my garments & fits perfect in the room I now call my walk-in closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

One of my BEST buys ever!

01/29/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching everywhere for the right garment rack and this was by far the best and most affordable option..... and I looked everywhere!!! This garment rack is super sturdy and suits all my storage needs. The rack has a front pole and a back pole for hanging clothes - an added bonus I discovered upon assembly (It's not so clear to see from the online image). I love the additional storage above and below the poles as well as the side flaps for storing hangers. Another plus... The warm bronze metal color blends in perfectly with my wooden furniture pieces. I hope Walmart keeps this item in stock as a garment storage staple. This is by far the best of it's kind!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Sturdyand portable garmet rack

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for quite a while for a sturdy garment rack to use as a portable closet. Previous ones I had purchased either had plastic connectors snap, or began to sag or lean once once filled with clothes. This unit is sturdy, all metal, with casters that make it easy to move. Plus, it was a snap to put together - no tools required. It holds a good amount of clothes, plus has two strong shelves for additional storage. Yes, it was more expensive than many other portable closets, but for me the higher quality of construction was well worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Awesome garment rack!

10/21/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe they can afford to sell such a quality product at such a low price. I love it and it's exactly what I was looking for. Very sturdy, lots of space, and the wheels are a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Rack for Easy set up and storage

10/15/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to install- a one person job. Once set up, it stored a full closet load of garments plus additional storage and the great part is that its portable!
I am able to move it around without having it fall apart. And you can even store a under the bed shoe bag underneath the wheels. Definitely worth the money. Just make sure you have leveled and pushed the connections evenly, otherwise it will wobble or look like the Tower of Pisa.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Very nice rack

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack is so much nicer than the last one I had. It is very sturdy and it holds a lot of clothes, plus, it has storage space on the top and underneath. I, would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

good product for price

10/18/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy all metal tack. has more of a industrial look. good finish with the modern bronze color. directions advise to put wheels on last, if assembling alone I would advise to install them after first legs are put on. Hold a large amount of clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Easy to assemble

10/16/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted. It is perfect for additional hanging space because my closet is very small. Just perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Great Impromptu "Closet"

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous clothing rack (a different item and brand than this) completely collapsed and the plastic parts snapped in multiple places, so I purchased this one as a replacement. The set up was fairly easy, but a detail was missing (or was unclear) in the last step that left me with four pieces that were to be put on with the wheels. Other than that, this garment rack is great. It's very durable and can hold MANY clothes (trust me). If you will be using this as an impromptu closet like me, there's plenty of room for shoes on the two racks. I also set my bottom rack pretty high so that I can stack shoe boxes below on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

space saver

10/10/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy, lots of space, sturdy, looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

Extremely Sturdy Organizer

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this as a "coat closet" for my family this winter. It's extremely sturdy, with 6-7 coats hanging on each side. Love the 2 shelves, the bottom one for kids backpacks and the top one for hats and other odds and ends. It's the perfect organizer! Was very easy to assemble- I'm not mechanical at all and I put it together in 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Double Hanging Garment Rack, Bronze

This is the second one I buy

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this garment rack! It holds a lot of weight and it's easy to roll. If your doors are too narrow like the ones in my closet, just change the hanger's bar to face inside the rack rather than out.
My kids love helping with taking cloths from room to the laundry and back. It makes it easier to sort the laundry and gives me the extra room to hang cloths in the laundry room or in my walking closet. It fits large laundry baskets on the bottom and top rack.
I also realized that I can change the configuration to store my folding chairs and tables. This way I can just roll them over where I need them. I just lowered the hanger's bars the right high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next