Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wearever WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Wearever WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Thanks to the WearEver Pure Living Ceramic Cookware Set's ceramic coating and aluminum core, this 10-Piece Cookware Set is scratch resistant and also resistant to high temperatures. Cleanup is incredibly simple because of the easy-release, non-stick ceramic finish. All the pieces of this red aluminum cookware set are ergonomically-designed with silicone riveted handles for extra comfort and durability. The WearEver Pure Living Ceramic Cookware Set is PFOA free and cadmium free and is manufacturer-guaranteed for life. This 10-piece cookware set includes a ladle and spatula, as well as lids for several of the pots and pans.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%41 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Absolute Garbage

01/09/2014
By ,
Raleigh NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been wanting a new set of pots/pans as my older non-stick set had seen better days. My MIL purchased this set for me for our anniversary and I was delighted...at first. It is a very "pretty" cookware set, that is until you use it. I followed all of the guidelines and procedures as I'd never had a ceramic set before and STILL this set turned out to be a terrible buy. I still have the largest pot in the plastic after having received the set 6 months ago out of fear of it turning out stained and discolored like the others. The instant you put any kind of oil, butter, cooking agent on the pot (even over low/medium heat) the pot begins to stain. Once you're done cooking and its time to clean - that's when the real fun begins! They aren't dishwasher safe. Period. NOTHING seems to get the stains off of the pots/pans other than baking soda and 20-30 minutes of elbow grease per pot/pan. No thank you! I have much better things to do with my time than to spend that kind of time hand washing each pot/pan. Oh and Wearever Customer Service is an absolute joke. Safe yourself the headache and don't buy this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

So far so good!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these very skeptically. I have always bought 'higher' end cookware ie. calphalon, cuisinart, and such. However they never seemed to last all that long before teflon coatings would start to flake and food would stick. I decieded to go with a cheaper walmart set and for the price of one high end pan I could buy a whole set every year if I had to. This wearever ceramic set is amazing so far. It has been three months nothing stick, everything browns well, and the coating is holding up very well. The only complaint i have so far is the red on the under side around the edges is wearing from dragging accross burners on stovetop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great value!

01/03/2013
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, I LOVE this cookware set! I have only had it a few weeks though.
I purchased these ceramic pans because they are a safe alternative to Teflon. I put away all my other non stick pans, including a very expensive All Clad skillet, due to health concerns. These are a breeze to use and clean. They are everything I hoped they would be.
One tiny problem though. When I need to cook rice with an airtight lid. These lids have an air vent. I have resorted to putting a piece of clear packaging tape over the air vent, to make it airtight. Once I am done cooking the rice, before cleaning, I remove the clear tape. Problem solved!
I hope this cookware holds up for a long time, because I am enjoying using them. And the red color goes perfectly in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Wearever

02/05/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it - ground turkey doesn't stick, eggs don't stick, I made the perfect omlette. I bought this product so I could make Frittatas :)... they came out perfect - helps with my low calorie efforts by minimizing the amount of oil/butter needed in cooking. Highly recommended.
EASY TO CLEAN!!! YAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great set of Pans

12/16/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second set of pans from Wearever and our first ceramic coated pans. We love them. Wearever makes very high quality poducts. The nonstick ceramic is simply amazing, just wipes clean no matter what you burn in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Work Great!

02/20/2013
By ,
Bass Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, all the pots and pans have worked great for cooking. Clean-up is easy and I like how there is no Teflon to chip off and end up in our food! Really weird frying eggs in them though...can barely see the egg whites! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

AMAZING

11/07/2012
By ,
elko
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 1 fry pan to try these out and its totally amazing!!! I am getting the whole set!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

I should have listened

10/15/2013
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The good reviews were from people who had just received the cookware. I also loved mine for the first few months. My large fry pan has never had metal utensils used on it, but it scratched from hard plastic. I cooked scrambled eggs this morning in the small frypan using oil and the eggs still stuck to the pan. How disappointing. I so want a set of pans that work well!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set
01/29/2013
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine got a set of Wear Ever ceramic kettles for Christmas. She liked them so well she got another set at Walmart. I went to get a set but they were out so I ordered a set for myself and also a set for my daughter for her birthday. My mother-in-law had a set of Wear Ever aluminum kettles years ago but the food stuck to them and aluminum was not as healthy as other materials. The food doesn't stick to the ceramic kettles and they are wonderful to cook with. I wish they would make a set of smaller kettles.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

I've only used a few pans but so far so good!

04/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans are the perfect weight, not too heavy or too light - i was worried hey would be too light and feel cheapy but they definitely have some weight on em'. nothing sticks to them - i looked up online how to care for the ceramic- its best to wash and dry them first, then rub a layer of oil on them with paper towel or something before using them. Ceramic doesn't need to be heated on high in order to get high heat, so I've been keeping the burners down on medium and everything seems to be getting heated evenly. So far they really rock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Excellent

08/07/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought so much cookware over the years and honestly have never been satisfied with anything in the past, but for the first time in my adult life I can say I am THRILLED with my cookware purchase. These heat evenly, cook evenly, and the clean-up is so easy! I am not a great cook and have a couple of teenagers that often cook, this means we are not diligent in paying attention to the pans...things get burnt and even when this has happened these pans have cleaned up super easily and look brand new. They are also maintaining the nice red color without fading. I would recommend these without hesitation to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Good Product, Great Price

05/22/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews to end up on this particular product. I needed to replace my old non-stick pans which were peeling cancer (I mean coating). We've been cooking with these for a couple months and they work very well. The pans seem to heat up very quickly (which is great) and it seems to be evenly distributed.
I do second the comments some others have made about the rivets on the inside of the pan (that hold the handle). They do require a little extra attention when cleaning since things stick to the rim of the rivet but it cleans up easily.
The non-stick surface has been great. I made some taco meat (with seasoning mix) and was worried I had 'stained' the surface because it looked like the plastic containers do after you put sauce in them. I was pleased to find with a simple wipe of a towel, it was all gone and bright white once again.
My wife was concerned about the ridges on the bottom of the pans scratching the cooktop but so far so good.. haven't seen anything and I don't get the sense that they will but I still am a little more careful with these than my previous set just in case.
I am pleased with the size of the pans and the number of pieces (I had more previously but always ended up using the same size pans anyway). Definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

God's gift to cooks!

01/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware set is amazing, and definitely worth the money. I don't think you could make something burn and stick if you tried. This set is definitely the way to go, no question about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

The best pots ever!!!

05/18/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never reviewed a product before but I thought it necessary to do these pots..... Take it from me, thse are the best pots ever!!! Talk aboutmoney well spent!!!! They are beautiful... The picture on the website does not do justice to these pots. The minute I opened the box, I fell in love with them....... Not only are these pots beau. tiful but they are truly NON-STICK!!!! You can literally use a paper napkin to wipe these pots clean.. and when you run the tap on it whatever is stuck in the bottom just peels away under the force of the wa ter!!!! Amazing!!!!!
Love...love....love
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

good value for the money

01/09/2014
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like my new wearever cookware set.the only down size would be the size of the set i would like a bigger dutch oven and a smaller saucepan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

ceramic pots

03/27/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried fry pan for a couple of months and then got the full set.
Nice white non stick surface and food cooks good easy clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set
04/14/2013
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pots and pans I have used. Non-stick enamel. I have Nordicwear, Farberware, Cusinart, cast iron, various non-stick etc., and I have gotten rid of all the non-stick, some of the stainless steel, and only kept sizes that are not found in the WearEver in stainless steel and cast iron. I hope they carry these forever and I wish they carried other sizes that could be purchased separately. I bought a set and the two items they sold separately for myself and bought another 10 piece set as a gift for my daughter. She loves it also.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

Fantastic set for this price

04/15/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only had one ceramic item prior to this set, a nice large pan / wok. The first time I cooked up some chicken and alfredo in it, I couldn't believe how easy it was to clean. It put every other non stick piece of cookware to shame. I started looking on Amazon for a set to get, and saw this, but the red was out of stock, so I found it in stock at Walmart and ordered it. They shipped it quickly, and it arrived in perfect shape.
The assortment is perfect for me. The sizes of the pieces is varied enough to give me pretty much something to use no matter what I'm making. Each piece is nice and solid, the handles are attached very firmly, and the silicone covering on the lid handles are tight, so when you lift the lids, they don't twist at all. The steam holes in the covers also are very helpful. The cookware I was replacing had a similar setup, but was just non stick, not ceramic. There really is a world of difference between the two. Just like I found the superiority of ceramic knives, now I've also delved fully into the ceramic cookware.
They look great, also. It's not some poor pinkish red, it's a really deep red color, dark, and matches other items in my kitchen. The only downside is for people with glass top stoves, the bottoms of these have bare metal, with patterns etched in them, and some of the edges are sharp. I would not want to use these on any glass stove, for fear of scratching it.
Other than that (since I use gas) I can't find anything to complain about. They're working great and I love how easy it is to cook and clean up with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set

WOW!! Impressive Cookware

04/08/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookware is amazing! I have been using a couple of skillets that I purchased previously, for about 2 months and I was so impressed that I decided to buy a whole set. Still cleans up like new inside and out after every use. Even cooking surface, no warping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WearEver Pure Living 10-Piece Cookware Set
03/25/2013
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product really does work, the ceramic cooking surface is the best ive ever used. I have a set of capalon cookware that cost twice as much and i dont know what to do with it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next