Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seiki Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Seiki Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Whether you place this large and comprehensive 60" Seiki LCD HDTV SC-601GS in your home media room or your office space, its sizeable 54.6" will make your favorite shows or presentations clearly visible regardless of where you are sitting in the room. This HDTV is equipped with some of the latest technology, including a 60" LCD panel with a complete 1920 x 1080 full HD resolution for superior viewing quality, whether you are watching TV or movies. The 120Hz 1080p Seiki HDTV is useful for those who want ideal HD viewing experience, as it comes with a convenient one-cable audio/video solution. This HDTV has a true 16:9 aspect ratio to bring you the quality and appearance that the movie director planned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

This Seiki TV is great - if...

12/27/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Seiki TV is great - IF you can get one without a busted screen. On mine, the box was in perfect condition, but the top of the screen had broken glass.
Otherwise, this TV has a good picture and very low lag time. I tested it with a monitor and took pictures of a running timer and the TV was less than 0.1 seconds behind the monitor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brunswick ,Ga
Broken screen
Posted 03/24/2013
I order this t.v. and the screen crack i'm so up set because i waited so long for one and the screen crack. Now i have to order another one maybe the screen want be crack.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Above and beyond expectations!

04/06/2013
By ,
Pekin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an LG 42" and a Phillips 42" I paid more than this TV for. I was skeptical when ordering this TV. I kind of took a shot in the dark because of the super low price of this TV. I was very impressed with the quality out of box first of all. After mounting it to the wall and turning it on, I started with "Avatar" on Bluray running at 1080p on a high quality HDMI cable. The picture quality was amazing and the colors are vibrant. Darks are very dark and whites can blind you at high settings.
Our living room is about 250 square foot. We love movies and I am an avid gamer. This TV is a great addition for our family and I highly recommend it to anyone that Wants to save money and isn't concerned with brand names. SEIKI get an A++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great 60 in LCD TV for $700

04/05/2013
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 60 inch LCD TV is $200 dollars cheaper than any other 60 inch TV out there. The Picture is great,1080 p, 120 hz resolution, has all the features for the money you would expect. It is 4 inch thick, but I didn't care. Sound seems fine to me. It does only have 2 channel stereo output, and a coaxial, non optical, audio output. The screen is made by Sharp in the tech specs. LED is for back lighting behind the screen and allows thinner set, but does have some negative aspects at lower light levels output. I recommend buying this TV. and it is a great value. The only negative is I had it shipped site to store and it took 9 days, but save 45 dollars in shipping. Everybody that has seen it thinks its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Large screen is awesome!

03/08/2013
By ,
Mesquite, Nv.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say I don't normally write reviews (unless I hate what I bought and had to return it) but so far I'm pretty happy with this tv. For an off brand and buying it online I knew I was taking a shot in the dark in the hopes this would be a good hdtv. I was pleasantly surprised. Picture quality is as good as it gets for an LCD, bright whites and dark blacks. My one complaint is that all the inputs (hdmi, AV, etc.) are all along the left hand side and are a pretty tight fit (I had to have my son plug in some of the cords because my fingers were too big). But other than that, we love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great bang for the buck!

04/10/2013
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a ton of tv's and this is on par with any that I have owned! Great picture, the sound is as good as you get with any flat panel tv! And with a screen this size you would have surround sound anyway! For the 700 bucks I would have one of these in every room if my wife would let me! Don't hold out buy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great value!

01/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HDTV is a true 60" size, NOT the 54.5" size described in the specs. It is a great basic 60" LCD HDTV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 7 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great deal on a great product

03/07/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bang for my buck, I am very pleased with this purchase. Delivery was quick and the service was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Nice huge television for the price I paid.

03/26/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I haven't mounted it yet for use but I tested it oit and it's nice so I give it a overall five star with the amount I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 9 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
03/28/2013
By ,
New Port Richey FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this TV for the price. Picture is clear and bright. Only had it a week, but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
03/22/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, Great picture.. And Great sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

great tv

04/03/2013
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we read the reviews before ordering sounded good so we decided to try one
very pleased with tv. 1st time i have rated any thing excellent all the way thru.
this one is just as good as our other flatscreens just bigger
we have a 32" a 42" and a 50" and now a 60" going on the wall above fireplace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Well worth the money!!!!

01/02/2013
By ,
Lilburn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a great addition to our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great value

04/01/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful picture!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great product for the price

04/23/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very suprised at the quality of this TV for the price. The picture quality is good and it arrived in mint condition from the shipping company. The hookup was simple and it took lesss than 10 minutes from the time i removed the box until it was hooked up to my DTV box and ready to go. The sound could be a little better, but i will get a surround sound system to fix that. Highly recomended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Dollar for Dollar, Best 60" for the money...

04/24/2013
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very inexpensive 60" TV. The picture quality is very good in HD. Average not in HD. However, the sound quality is much better than expected for a 60 " TV. I dont even need to use the surround sound with this TV. I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Good product for the price.

03/26/2013
By ,
Athens, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very concerned when we first set up the tv. Picture was not at all good. Then realized we had to switch the cable box to 1080. This helped but still picture was hazy except on closeups. Removed the coaxial connector and replace with an HDMI cable. Voila! All the difference in the world. Somewhat disappointed with the resolution but overall very happy as the price was very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

very nice tv for the price

03/28/2013
By ,
ceres ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
service at the ceres ca. wal-mart was outstanding
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Great 60" TV for the price

03/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem is connecting vcr/dvd to television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seiki SC-601GS 60" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5