Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Carry up to 223 cans of your favorite beverage in the Coleman Xtreme Cooler, 150 qt. This Coleman 150 qt cooler has four built-in cup holders to hold your drinks. Take this Coleman Green Cooler with you on picnics, family reunions or to the lake. This cooler is also ideal to take on long camping trips. The leak resistant drain will allow the water to drain away from the cooler without having to tip it. Transport the cooler easily with the two way handles. The Thermozone insulation in this cooler will keep your beverages super cold on hot days. Use this cooler to keep refrigerated groceries cool on the trip home on hot days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%56 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Would like better hinges but still a great product

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler holds temperature and humidity really well, is lightweight, and insulated very well. If I could offer Coleman one piece of advice to make it better, swap out the hinges. Right now the hinges are pieces of plastic. Actual hinges with a pin would likely last longer.
Still, I would recommend this if you need a large cooler in a budget model.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

It kept my moose cold

11/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used two of these coolers to bring a moose back from a hunt in Newfoundland. It was a 3 day drive and when I arrived home, there was still ice in the bags we put in the coolers with the meat. One cooler was damaged by a bear in camp. The bear bit into the outside case, puncturing into the insulation material. The cooler still worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Works well... But...

02/20/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for 7 day camping trips, had to re-ice on day 5 it was still cold inside but needed to add more to get back to a inside temp of 40 degrees.
Pros: Keeps items cold, large enough for lots of stuff. Cost was less than other brands. Lid fits well. No tilt drain. Sturdy enough to have 3 adults sit on it. has slots on inside for several dividers (dividers do not come with the cooler).
Cons: Weak looking hinges (have not failed but looks like it will over time). Lid has no clasp.
Overall I would purchase this again and it was $20 less than others that were same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great Cooler and best brand

12/14/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is big enough to store and/or chill lots of food and drinks. The handles on both sides make it easy to carry when it is full. It is sturdy and built well. If you need a big cooler for camping, fishing or to use during the holidays, I recommend you by this one. The brand says it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Best cooler you can buy for value.

11/29/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Coleman cooler this fall, and is the best cooler i've ever bought. keeps ice for over 5 days. thanks Coleman & Walmart. I now freeze quart bottles to keep it cold & dry inside, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good cooler, ice did last 5 days.

09/27/2013
By ,
Campbell, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the lid on this Coleman, push it shut and it seals vs. the Igloo cooler (which I have two of). The Igloo latch is weak and will break, you don't have to worry about that on the Coleman. The Coleman really icloses down tight. I had 4 blocks of ice in the cooler, and after 5 days I would say they melted to about 50%. The temperature outside was cooler, 50's, so that might have helped keep the ice from completing melting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

I like this cooler's capacity to hold so much

03/12/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding depth
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great cooler. Seals well lid hard to open.

03/04/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cooler. You'll need 2 people to carry. Lid fits really snug good but lift from corners to open or you will frustrate yourself. Kneel on lid to sell shut easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Really good cooler

02/24/2014
By ,
Atlanta,m GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I temporarily used it as a fridge when my refrigerator went out. It was big enough and worked as it needed to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good cooler

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cooler for the price. Delivered ahead of promised date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Solid and huge

02/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These things are humungous - although I haven't used them yet - I am very pleased with the size for the price. #stoked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
01/23/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great cooler
Cons: For it's size it really needs rollers as it is quite heavy when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Excellent cooler

02/13/2013
By ,
san diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is great. Rainwater does not leak in like it does on the Igloos. It seems pretty sturdy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
01/27/2013
By ,
Belle Vernon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needed this for a hunting trip. It is great. It's well made. Large capacity. Can't say enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great cooler for the price.

01/24/2014
By ,
Jim Thorpe, Pa. 18229
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't actually used it yet but it's nice and big and should hold lots of venison!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great For the Price!

07/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a large cooler for a family gathering, but didn't want to spend an arm and leg on it. This cooler fit the bill. It's large enough to hold many cans, bottles and a ton of food and it did keep all items cold for a two day period even in 105 degree weather. It's definately a two man job to move it though when full as it's very heavy and no wheels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great cooler for long camping trips

08/13/2013
By ,
Sacramento, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It kept blocked ice from melting for over 5days on my recent camping trip
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
09/24/2013
By ,
largo, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler stays in the back of my pickup truck under a cover while we are camping. Because of the large size, you can load it with many water filled frozen plastic jugs and you won't need to buy ice for the entire trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Excellent Cooler

06/03/2013
By ,
Herndon, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this cooler to keep my sample mini cupcakes and frostings cool for a local festival. It worked beautifully. It even kept the ice cold and frozen over night. This is the largest cooler I've ever seen. The one thing I would change about it is to add wheels. When full it's very heavy to pick up and may cause injury to someone. Also, the drain cap kept popping off causing a constant trickle of water to drain out during the day since it went unnoticed for awhile.
overall this is an excellent cooler and performed beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good buy

12/06/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appears to be a good buy. It is a gift for my son-in-law for fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next