Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Carry up to 223 cans of your favorite beverage in the Coleman Xtreme Cooler, 150 qt. This Coleman 150 qt cooler has four built-in cup holders to hold your drinks. Take this Coleman Green Cooler with you on picnics, family reunions or to the lake. This cooler is also ideal to take on long camping trips. The leak resistant drain will allow the water to drain away from the cooler without having to tip it. Transport the cooler easily with the two way handles. The Thermozone insulation in this cooler will keep your beverages super cold on hot days. Use this cooler to keep refrigerated groceries cool on the trip home on hot days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%74 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Outperforms any comparably priced cooler

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this due to its large size and low price after a good amount of research. I just could not justify paying $400+ on premium coolers such as Pelican or Yeti. I took this along with 3 other ice chests I own in the standard <$100 price range on my camping trip. My buddy took along 4 himself, so we had 8 coolers. All were loaded with drinks and food and ice to the brim. We camped in the Arizona summer head from Thursday night through Sunday and when we left camp this is the only one with ice. All the other coolers had water, while this was still 2/3 full of ice! I was so impressed I ordered a second so I have more than enough for my next trip for food and drinks for everyone. The only drawback is that this can be quite heavy if full and 2 men likely are needed to load it into or out of the truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Works well... But...

02/20/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for 7 day camping trips, had to re-ice on day 5 it was still cold inside but needed to add more to get back to a inside temp of 40 degrees.
Pros: Keeps items cold, large enough for lots of stuff. Cost was less than other brands. Lid fits well. No tilt drain. Sturdy enough to have 3 adults sit on it. has slots on inside for several dividers (dividers do not come with the cooler).
Cons: Weak looking hinges (have not failed but looks like it will over time). Lid has no clasp.
Overall I would purchase this again and it was $20 less than others that were same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

nice big cooler

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need a big sized cooler. This is the best I found. The shape inside the cooler is regular, so the capacity is what I expected. Have not use it yet. So... cannot common on the durability of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Would like better hinges but still a great product

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler holds temperature and humidity really well, is lightweight, and insulated very well. If I could offer Coleman one piece of advice to make it better, swap out the hinges. Right now the hinges are pieces of plastic. Actual hinges with a pin would likely last longer.
Still, I would recommend this if you need a large cooler in a budget model.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good product but some shortcuts were taken.

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler is a great buy but I could not rate it 5 stars for 2 issues: (1)Hinges are plastic and I know from experience that will not last when used frequently and (2) The plastic friction-fit drain plug is going to break so I replaced it with a 1/2 threaded brass cap. The thread is an SAE thread and easily accepts the brass fitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

big cooler

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a large cooler for pontoon also doubels as a table..good strong cooler will easily support heavy people sitting on it..drawbacks..no wheels..gets very heavy when loaded..ice lasted 3 days..not 5 as they claim!.. still glad i bought it..works great for what i wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great cooler

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good cooler, ice did last 5 days.

09/27/2013
By ,
Campbell, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the lid on this Coleman, push it shut and it seals vs. the Igloo cooler (which I have two of). The Igloo latch is weak and will break, you don't have to worry about that on the Coleman. The Coleman really icloses down tight. I had 4 blocks of ice in the cooler, and after 5 days I would say they melted to about 50%. The temperature outside was cooler, 50's, so that might have helped keep the ice from completing melting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

It kept my moose cold

11/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used two of these coolers to bring a moose back from a hunt in Newfoundland. It was a 3 day drive and when I arrived home, there was still ice in the bags we put in the coolers with the meat. One cooler was damaged by a bear in camp. The bear bit into the outside case, puncturing into the insulation material. The cooler still worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

GREAT COOLER!!!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great cooler. It's huge too! Holds alot! I put 5 jugs of ice in it and I put a blanket over the top of it to help insulate and it had no problem keeping everything inside very cold for 7 days! It sat outside the whole 7 days in temperatures ranging from 40 degrees at night to 80 degrees in the day! It is a sturdy built cooler and the lid closes very snug! And i like the big carry handles too! get it and you will be glad you did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good camping cooler!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept ice for 6 days at about 80 degrees during
the day. Only complaint is the plastic hinges and handles worry me that they'll break. Also, the drain plug pops out too easily. A screw type plug would work better. All in all, great for the price paid. Much better than Igloo's comparable cooler.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

product ???

08/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We spend a lot time out doors. The Coleman feel short of our other large cooler with regards to keeping ice. The price was comparable but hinges and seals are not built as well. Shipping was great and we ordered it from the comfort of our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Very good product for a great price

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the cooler. It is even larger than I expected and the price made it a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Best cooler you can buy for value.

11/29/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Coleman cooler this fall, and is the best cooler i've ever bought. keeps ice for over 5 days. thanks Coleman & Walmart. I now freeze quart bottles to keep it cold & dry inside, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

I ORDERED A 150 QT GREEN COOLER BUT!

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WHAT I GOT WAS A 120 QT. WHITE AND BLUE COOLER THAT I HAD TO TAKE TO MY LOCAL WAL-MART AND GET REFUNDED AND THEY SAID THEY HAD A 150 QT COOLER WHICH I THOUGHT WOULD DO BUT IT COST TWICE AS MUCH AS THE GREEN 150 QT COOLER I HAD ORDERED. I WOULD HAVE TO THINK BEFORE I EVER ORDERED FROM WAL-MART ON LINE AGAIN
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good ice chest / Poor 'No Tip' drain.

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coleman will give you the best bang for the buck in a cooler, however their claim it has a "no tip" drain is not true. That feature looks good when you see it was designed with a trough by the drain but then you will notice the drain hole is well above the trough making that feature (trough) utterly useless. Great thinking...bad application. Could be worst, I have a Igloo 'Cool Roller' and the drain hole is about a third of the way up the wall. Nevertheless, both are still good coolers, Coleman has the edge on price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
01/23/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great cooler
Cons: For it's size it really needs rollers as it is quite heavy when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Waste of Money

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont waste your time or money on this cooler Filled with 7 blocks of ice keeps thing cold but it is hard to open went out fishing left in back of pick up with a camper shell got back from fishing tried to open cooler could not open the cooler the heat expanded the the cooler so you could not open cooler What a joke coleman coolers are I brought it back and bought an Igloo much better construction and Igloo has two outside latches Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Excellent cooler

02/13/2013
By ,
san diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is great. Rainwater does not leak in like it does on the Igloos. It seems pretty sturdy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great cooler!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start off by saying this cooler is massive even empty this thing is hard to carry solo. I had no problem fitting 8 cases of beer with ice and easily could have fit another case or two. The durability is great and the drain works perfectly. The only gripe I have is that you need to pay attention because it needs a little more force to close the lid than other coolers, but that is not a big deal. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next