Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Carry up to 223 cans of your favorite beverage in the Coleman Xtreme Cooler, 150 qt. This Coleman 150 qt cooler has four built-in cup holders to hold your drinks. Take this Coleman Green Cooler with you on picnics, family reunions or to the lake. This cooler is also ideal to take on long camping trips. The leak resistant drain will allow the water to drain away from the cooler without having to tip it. Transport the cooler easily with the two way handles. The Thermozone insulation in this cooler will keep your beverages super cold on hot days. Use this cooler to keep refrigerated groceries cool on the trip home on hot days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%85 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Coleman comes through with another great product

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this cooler sight unseen online with store pickup. Was extremely pleased. The size is awesome and it fits in the back of a truck with no problems. Fit the 1/4 beef we needed to transport and kept everything frozen with no issues whatsoever Inside is as roomy as you can get with straight sides. Has a side plug for emptying and a strap on the lid for added support. Lid fits snugly and the color scheme is perfect for outdoor use. I didn't want a white color because they discolor so easily and look horrible after a couple uses. With the dark green bottom on this you won't have to worry about that.
I like that the hinge system has extra support tines on the back. The cup holders on top also fit traditional sized cups and have a bit of a raised edge to give more holding depth. It is also useful as a table or board game holder with space for snacks and drinks on the side. Top has a handy built in tape measure on the top as well that goes up to 36".
Love it, glad to have found it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Outperforms any comparably priced cooler

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this due to its large size and low price after a good amount of research. I just could not justify paying $400+ on premium coolers such as Pelican or Yeti. I took this along with 3 other ice chests I own in the standard <$100 price range on my camping trip. My buddy took along 4 himself, so we had 8 coolers. All were loaded with drinks and food and ice to the brim. We camped in the Arizona summer head from Thursday night through Sunday and when we left camp this is the only one with ice. All the other coolers had water, while this was still 2/3 full of ice! I was so impressed I ordered a second so I have more than enough for my next trip for food and drinks for everyone. The only drawback is that this can be quite heavy if full and 2 men likely are needed to load it into or out of the truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Works well... But...

02/20/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for 7 day camping trips, had to re-ice on day 5 it was still cold inside but needed to add more to get back to a inside temp of 40 degrees.
Pros: Keeps items cold, large enough for lots of stuff. Cost was less than other brands. Lid fits well. No tilt drain. Sturdy enough to have 3 adults sit on it. has slots on inside for several dividers (dividers do not come with the cooler).
Cons: Weak looking hinges (have not failed but looks like it will over time). Lid has no clasp.
Overall I would purchase this again and it was $20 less than others that were same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Would like better hinges but still a great product

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler holds temperature and humidity really well, is lightweight, and insulated very well. If I could offer Coleman one piece of advice to make it better, swap out the hinges. Right now the hinges are pieces of plastic. Actual hinges with a pin would likely last longer.
Still, I would recommend this if you need a large cooler in a budget model.
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good cooler, ice did last 5 days.

09/27/2013
By ,
Campbell, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the lid on this Coleman, push it shut and it seals vs. the Igloo cooler (which I have two of). The Igloo latch is weak and will break, you don't have to worry about that on the Coleman. The Coleman really icloses down tight. I had 4 blocks of ice in the cooler, and after 5 days I would say they melted to about 50%. The temperature outside was cooler, 50's, so that might have helped keep the ice from completing melting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

It kept my moose cold

11/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used two of these coolers to bring a moose back from a hunt in Newfoundland. It was a 3 day drive and when I arrived home, there was still ice in the bags we put in the coolers with the meat. One cooler was damaged by a bear in camp. The bear bit into the outside case, puncturing into the insulation material. The cooler still worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

OMG, this Coleman Cooler a refrigerator?

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model Coleman cooler has the versatility to be used with its own compartmental sections whether laying down or sitting upright. I've saved hundreds of dollars on converting my cooler into a Coolidor to store my cigars. I was able to install wired shelving and place the cooler vertically for storage. I'm also going to build a custom cabinet with coasters and place it in my home as a furniture piece. I'm ready for a larger cooler with the same interior configuration. Way to go Coleman!! Thanks Walmart for carrying this model cooler online!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Excellent cooler

02/13/2013
By ,
san diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is great. Rainwater does not leak in like it does on the Igloos. It seems pretty sturdy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

GREAT COOLER!!!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great cooler. It's huge too! Holds alot! I put 5 jugs of ice in it and I put a blanket over the top of it to help insulate and it had no problem keeping everything inside very cold for 7 days! It sat outside the whole 7 days in temperatures ranging from 40 degrees at night to 80 degrees in the day! It is a sturdy built cooler and the lid closes very snug! And i like the big carry handles too! get it and you will be glad you did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
01/23/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great cooler
Cons: For it's size it really needs rollers as it is quite heavy when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great Ice Chest for Big Game

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this ice chest for 1 purpose, to put a cleaned deer in it. It did the job. I easily fit the deer in it and kept it cold long enough to get it to the butcher a couple days later.
Hey, its a coleman. it ain't as good as the old coleman steel belted coolers but it'll keep ice for a couple days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good camping cooler!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept ice for 6 days at about 80 degrees during
the day. Only complaint is the plastic hinges and handles worry me that they'll break. Also, the drain plug pops out too easily. A screw type plug would work better. All in all, great for the price paid. Much better than Igloo's comparable cooler.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

i love it

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes guys go for it . it's awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good price and good cooler.

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of room and nice tight lid to keep the cool in. For the price you can't beat it, especially with the size of this cooler whether you are keeping food and drink, fish or spoils from the hunt, this cooler has plenty of room plus ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
01/27/2013
By ,
Belle Vernon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needed this for a hunting trip. It is great. It's well made. Large capacity. Can't say enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good product but some shortcuts were taken.

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler is a great buy but I could not rate it 5 stars for 2 issues: (1)Hinges are plastic and I know from experience that will not last when used frequently and (2) The plastic friction-fit drain plug is going to break so I replaced it with a 1/2 threaded brass cap. The thread is an SAE thread and easily accepts the brass fitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Best cooler you can buy for value.

11/29/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Coleman cooler this fall, and is the best cooler i've ever bought. keeps ice for over 5 days. thanks Coleman & Walmart. I now freeze quart bottles to keep it cold & dry inside, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great Cooler and best brand

12/14/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is big enough to store and/or chill lots of food and drinks. The handles on both sides make it easy to carry when it is full. It is sturdy and built well. If you need a big cooler for camping, fishing or to use during the holidays, I recommend you by this one. The brand says it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

WORTHY FOR THE PRICE...

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIGHT BUT DURABLE...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great For the Price!

07/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a large cooler for a family gathering, but didn't want to spend an arm and leg on it. This cooler fit the bill. It's large enough to hold many cans, bottles and a ton of food and it did keep all items cold for a two day period even in 105 degree weather. It's definately a two man job to move it though when full as it's very heavy and no wheels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next