Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Coleman Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Carry up to 223 cans of your favorite beverage in the Coleman Xtreme Cooler, 150 qt. This Coleman 150 qt cooler has four built-in cup holders to hold your drinks. Take this Coleman Green Cooler with you on picnics, family reunions or to the lake. This cooler is also ideal to take on long camping trips. The leak resistant drain will allow the water to drain away from the cooler without having to tip it. Transport the cooler easily with the two way handles. The Thermozone insulation in this cooler will keep your beverages super cold on hot days. Use this cooler to keep refrigerated groceries cool on the trip home on hot days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%90 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Coleman comes through with another great product

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this cooler sight unseen online with store pickup. Was extremely pleased. The size is awesome and it fits in the back of a truck with no problems. Fit the 1/4 beef we needed to transport and kept everything frozen with no issues whatsoever Inside is as roomy as you can get with straight sides. Has a side plug for emptying and a strap on the lid for added support. Lid fits snugly and the color scheme is perfect for outdoor use. I didn't want a white color because they discolor so easily and look horrible after a couple uses. With the dark green bottom on this you won't have to worry about that.
I like that the hinge system has extra support tines on the back. The cup holders on top also fit traditional sized cups and have a bit of a raised edge to give more holding depth. It is also useful as a table or board game holder with space for snacks and drinks on the side. Top has a handy built in tape measure on the top as well that goes up to 36".
Love it, glad to have found it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Outperforms any comparably priced cooler

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this due to its large size and low price after a good amount of research. I just could not justify paying $400+ on premium coolers such as Pelican or Yeti. I took this along with 3 other ice chests I own in the standard <$100 price range on my camping trip. My buddy took along 4 himself, so we had 8 coolers. All were loaded with drinks and food and ice to the brim. We camped in the Arizona summer head from Thursday night through Sunday and when we left camp this is the only one with ice. All the other coolers had water, while this was still 2/3 full of ice! I was so impressed I ordered a second so I have more than enough for my next trip for food and drinks for everyone. The only drawback is that this can be quite heavy if full and 2 men likely are needed to load it into or out of the truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Poor drain port design.

06/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cooler is cheaply made such as hinges and drain valve.
The drain valve popped open during a 1400 mile treck home from the north east.
It was packed tightly in my SUV and did not move during the trip the weight of the ice/water during this trip opened by nothing more than it's internal pressure. Thus spilling the contents of the ice water and blood from the steaks that were packed in ice. I wasn't able to stop and needless to say it was a costly mess. Save your money! Also people claim five days with the cooler packed with ice, bull! I was on the road for 23 hours straight and the sixty pounds of ice was down to maybe twenty pounds the next day. With the cooler closed and inside a climate controlled vehicle A/C/ on. Buyer beware! Pay attention to the small details when buying a cooler.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Don't buy

07/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Door hard to open
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

cooler

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept milk, hamburg and eggs very cold in hot car for two hours. Items were still ice cold. Ice chest is quite large. Do wish lid would stay open when opened instead of having to hold the lid to get items out though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

fantastic

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. Tight fitting lid keeps out water. Looks good. Use it for getting groceries in my pick up truck. Best price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Works well... But...

02/20/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for 7 day camping trips, had to re-ice on day 5 it was still cold inside but needed to add more to get back to a inside temp of 40 degrees.
Pros: Keeps items cold, large enough for lots of stuff. Cost was less than other brands. Lid fits well. No tilt drain. Sturdy enough to have 3 adults sit on it. has slots on inside for several dividers (dividers do not come with the cooler).
Cons: Weak looking hinges (have not failed but looks like it will over time). Lid has no clasp.
Overall I would purchase this again and it was $20 less than others that were same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Great Cooler!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! It keeps things cool for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Best cooler out there for the money

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was first sceptic about this coller,it was my first season hunting but i would never buy 300 or 400 hundred dollarss coller this is as good . Keep ice as good as yeti or other expencive brands which are probably made in china for 40$ and sell for 400$. USA MADE ,price right, just read other descriptions
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Would like better hinges but still a great product

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler holds temperature and humidity really well, is lightweight, and insulated very well. If I could offer Coleman one piece of advice to make it better, swap out the hinges. Right now the hinges are pieces of plastic. Actual hinges with a pin would likely last longer.
Still, I would recommend this if you need a large cooler in a budget model.
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good cooler, ice did last 5 days.

09/27/2013
By ,
Campbell, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the lid on this Coleman, push it shut and it seals vs. the Igloo cooler (which I have two of). The Igloo latch is weak and will break, you don't have to worry about that on the Coleman. The Coleman really icloses down tight. I had 4 blocks of ice in the cooler, and after 5 days I would say they melted to about 50%. The temperature outside was cooler, 50's, so that might have helped keep the ice from completing melting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Excellent cooler

02/13/2013
By ,
san diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is great. Rainwater does not leak in like it does on the Igloos. It seems pretty sturdy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

GREAT COOLER!!!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great cooler. It's huge too! Holds alot! I put 5 jugs of ice in it and I put a blanket over the top of it to help insulate and it had no problem keeping everything inside very cold for 7 days! It sat outside the whole 7 days in temperatures ranging from 40 degrees at night to 80 degrees in the day! It is a sturdy built cooler and the lid closes very snug! And i like the big carry handles too! get it and you will be glad you did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Really a 'cool' cooler

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these coolers--best ones we've ever owned. Contents stay cold for a LONG time, especially when we add reuseable freezer blocks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
01/23/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great cooler
Cons: For it's size it really needs rollers as it is quite heavy when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

It kept my moose cold

11/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used two of these coolers to bring a moose back from a hunt in Newfoundland. It was a 3 day drive and when I arrived home, there was still ice in the bags we put in the coolers with the meat. One cooler was damaged by a bear in camp. The bear bit into the outside case, puncturing into the insulation material. The cooler still worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good camping cooler!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept ice for 6 days at about 80 degrees during
the day. Only complaint is the plastic hinges and handles worry me that they'll break. Also, the drain plug pops out too easily. A screw type plug would work better. All in all, great for the price paid. Much better than Igloo's comparable cooler.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green
01/27/2013
By ,
Belle Vernon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needed this for a hunting trip. It is great. It's well made. Large capacity. Can't say enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Good product but some shortcuts were taken.

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler is a great buy but I could not rate it 5 stars for 2 issues: (1)Hinges are plastic and I know from experience that will not last when used frequently and (2) The plastic friction-fit drain plug is going to break so I replaced it with a 1/2 threaded brass cap. The thread is an SAE thread and easily accepts the brass fitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Xtreme 150 qt Cooler, Green

Best cooler you can buy for value.

11/29/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Coleman cooler this fall, and is the best cooler i've ever bought. keeps ice for over 5 days. thanks Coleman & Walmart. I now freeze quart bottles to keep it cold & dry inside, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next