Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

This Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad includes almost everything you need to get started. With this Nintendo Wii U Black Console, Nintendo Land, you can play new games with the innovative Wii U GamePad. You can also experience up to full 1080p HD with this Nintendo Wii U Deluxe Console. This Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad also allows you to connect and share, with many different features such as the Miiverse, the Nintendo eShop and video chat. This Nintendo Wii U Black Console, Nintendo Land, transforms your entertainment system with its many new features. With this Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, you can also download add-on content, full games, classic games and applications from the Nintendo eShop, communicate in real time with the video chat feature and make and share Mii characters. There are also many options on this Nintendo Wii U Black Console, Nintendo Land, that allows you to transform entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%142 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Nintendo games in HD

12/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great console for any Nintendo fan. If you had a Wii you can use all your controllers and accessories with this console. But now you can enjoy HD multi-platform games like black ops 2.
Good
HD Graphics
Support for HD Multi-platform games
Most wii stuff works with Wii U examples Wii remote, Wii Fit, Wii classic controller
Offers optional pro controller similar to an xbox 360 controller
Has a wii mode that supports all wii software
Runs cool to touch
low power consumption (around 32 watts while playing HD games)
easy access to streaming media such as netflix, hulu plus and more
Great social network miiverse to connect with players through text or stuff you draw on the gamepad
great web browser
Bad
Buying the console at launch means some long software updates. Also functionality of some apps like Nintendo TVii is not fully there. Also the controller comes with a 3 hour battery life simple fix though, get bigger battery.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Watch out sony and microsoft, Big N on the rise!

11/26/2012
By ,
London, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Wii U deluxe. Miiverse is simply awesome. I can be playing new super mario bros U and after collecting 3 star coins on a level I can write a message or draw a hint for other plays to see. The game pad is very comfortable and I'm amazed by the smooth crisp graphics. I've not even opened nintendo land yet because the mario game is just that good and so many more awesome games will be coming down the pipeline. I own all the gaming systems but the Wii U is now my favorite.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Wii U is much more than a gaming system!

12/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new Wii U has so many features that its impossible to describe them all so I'm just going to focus on one. The center of entertainment for you living room. This thing does it ALL! My TV and directv remotes are a thing of the past. The Wii U gamepad can control your TV and cable/satellite box even while the console is off. Not only that, but it has all the major video on demand apps like Netflix, Hulu Plus and Amazon. The internet browser is also amazing! Watch a youtube video on the TV while you keep surfing the web in the gamepad. You can also Video Chat with family or friends that also own the Wii U for free! Oh, and everything is in HD! And for the upcoming future, the TVii app is coming out in December. This will change the way you watch and interact with your TV. All in all, every day I'm more amazed at the system. It truly is a piece of innovation that integrates everything in your living room so seamlessly. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Great Multiplayer fun!.. But no games yet

06/09/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was reluctant to buy a Wii U.. Im waiting for exclusives like Pikmin 3 to come out and all that good stuff, but while I wait I have really enjoyed the multiplayer Nintendoland that comes with the console! Its tons of fun with friends, the only downfall is that you have to own 4 wiimotes and wii motion plus and additional nunchuks in some games to enjoy it. The gamepad is surprisingly comfortable once you get used to it! Being able to play certain games on the gamepad screen with the TV off is surely one of the main reasons its attractive, your family can watch TV while you keep playing! The Nintendo Store is slowly growing and the MiiVerse network is pretty interesting, Netflix and Youtube are also there but I think they need to be polished..
In conclusion, the Wii U is really simple, but its really fun to enjoy it with friends and family, but by the end of the day, when your friends went home, you want to play a good single player game.. and for now I cant say the Wii U offers really great selection of games to do so..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Best system for families!

12/17/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you go wrong with the Wii U? It has a great selection of games that are fun for the family, kids and even adults.
Top games:
- Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate
- Super Mario 3D World
- Rayman Legends
- Call of Duty: Ghosts
- Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker
- New Super Mario Bros U
- NBA 2k13
- Lego Undercover
Games coming out in 2014:
- Mario Kart
- Watch Dogs
- Xenoblade Sequel
- Super Smash Bros
- Monster Hunter 4
The Wii U is a great system! It's a ton of fun, has lots of games, costs half as much as the Xbox One, is GREAT with multiplayer, and using the Gamepad is fantastic! You can let the kids play Mario while you and the wife watch a show. Or you can play Call of Duty while the wife watches the Bachelor. Your choice! It's all possible due to the Gamepad which acts as a fully functioning screen for the Wii U if you don't want to use the television.
I can't recommend the system enough. It's fun, reliable and has a great lineup of games coming out in 2014, not to mention all of the titles currently available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Best Gaming System on the Market

12/07/2012
By ,
Espanola, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wii U has exceeded my expectations. I have all three systems and this one is top notch. The game pad is just awesome and simple to use. Nintendo has really come up with an innovative way to immerse players into the game. Playing ZombiU is a great example; the game pad acts as sonar device and a back pack, no need to pause the game it continues as you hasten to change a weapon before the zombies come or look down at your game pad to check the sonar to see if zombies are around, very life like. No more having to pause the game in the middle of a battle just to change a weapon or health up, which seems like cheating to me. Awesome system and highly recommended and intuitive. Since I've bought the Wii U that's all my three kids prefer to play.
As for the updates, well they are needed as with all modern electronic devices. It's just a way of further advancing the system, and a consequence of our current technology.
Wii U games I own and all are great very fun:
ZombiU
Super Mario U
Sing
Batman
Assassin's Creed
Nintendo Land
Trine 2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Best price for the package!

11/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are considering getting this system for anyone, you have thought right! You'll see that there is plenty of content packed in this package, in addition to getting more memory to save digital games that you may get from the online shop. You can see that the deluxe set will also include the new Nintendo Land, which is a fantastic game to start you up for the future of the Wii U. The game itself is just the perfect solution for friends and family together, be prepared for laughs and a good competitive spirit.
The few warnings for this device is to be aware of the initial update that the device needs for online services. You will need to be absolutely sure that you have a dependable internet connection to insure that the process will go safely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Awesome system Finally Mario in HD

11/23/2012
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my system on launch day and the system is awesome. I own Mario, Nintendo Land, Zombie U, and Assassins Creed 3. I also downloaded a few very fun games from the Eshop. The online is much improved over the Wii, no more long friend codes now you have an ID similar to Xbox Live gamer tags. Every game has a message board that you can access anytime by hitting the home button, so say you are stuck at a certain part of a game, you can capture a screen shot of where you are in the game post it on the games message board and ask for help from fellow players. Awesome feature that I'm sure will be incorporated in all future consoles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milton, VT
I Really Really Really want one
Posted 03/05/2013
I really want it with Mario, I can't wait for him in HD either! I've played the demo, but never the real thing!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Well Worth Your money!good job nintendo!

09/06/2013
By ,
baton rouge,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I have to say, is that this console has been one of my greatest investments I have made in my life! I made sure I got this console first, before I'll even attempt to get an xbox one or ps4. Better yet, I'm not even gonna get an xbox one or ps4, until destiny comes out, and thats not until next year sometime.Nintendo has plenty of enough games to sustain me till then.And the best part about it, is that the gamepad is so comfortable, its good to play any type of genre on it, from shooters to fighting games you name it. If your thinking about getting another console, beleive me you won't regret getting this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

It's a Sweet System

09/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure why this system has gotten such bad reviews from the gaming community, and people in general. I think Nintendo actually did a great job with the system, much better than with the game cube (the last system I purchased from Nintendo). I mean it actually does what a system is supposed to do, and a bit more, and unlike its two competitors it doesn't promise the world or a huge leap over its competitors (and not deliver). The Wii U is supposed to surpass the original Wii only, and if you keep that in mind, and don't expect media on the level of its competitors, you'll be fine (don’t compare apples to oranges).
As previously mentioned I own a game cube and was put off by the purchase, so I don't own a Wii and was really apprehensive about buying, and playing a Wii U. After playing Mario U in my local target a few weeks ago, and a few other demos I actually said this is pretty fun, and that's what brought me back to Nintendo after many years of PS3, the fun factor. Believe me, having owned the original Nintendo from the 80's, and having experienced the entire history of video games back to the Atari 2600 days I've played games of every type.
Frankly over this period I've come to the realization that its not the graphical power (which lets face it no matter what the console manufacture tells you the PC or Mac will always out power a console, but consoles are convenient for the general public). Games keep getting more violent, provocative, and downright X- rated in an effort to attract more players, while the true issue is a loss of the most important factor, fun. I don't want to come home after a day at work and be bombarded with violent traumatic fire fights, or disemboweled by a demon. These create stress and if I manage to play through once, I sure don't want to experience it a second time (no matter how big the world, or nice the graphics). This is why App developers are out selling console games. They understand the adult gamer (the folks with the cash) need games that you can hit, and quit when real life is calling (no pun intended).
Should you buy this system: The answer is yes!
Explanation: if you are in the market for a new system, looking for fun, enjoyable games and you might have children this is the system to buy. It’s family friendly, not just family friendly, gamer friendly. I really enjoy the experience when playing games on this system. I'm aware that the new PS4, and X1 are out soon, but I purchased this system because it made me smile. Not to mention I was an early adopter for countless systems of the past, and I wasted a ton of money on an unfinished concepts. If you're simply looking for something that’s the newest thing on the market, wait for the other systems. If you’re looking for quality entertainment the Wii U is it. If you want call of duty, or other FPS's the Wii U will have those also, every major system does (even iPhone and the like will have some version). FPS have never been a draw for me, I like adventure, racing, role playing, and arcade style games. Not to mention Wii U has a huge back library of games from Wii, all the way back to the original Nintendo (available on Nintendo e-shop). It really is a smart choice. Not to mention I tend to use the Wii U remote to play all my games instead of the traditional controller and TV set up. Although you cant really go that far with it (it won’t work in the next room) it’s nice to be able to sit and play my console games on the hand held screen. I can even hang in the same room while my wife watches the TV. It’s just lots of fun!
The Good: Game Pad, Family Experience, Light Hearted Games, Design, Backwards compatibility
The Bad: Price is a little high (but I heard it just dropped), very shinny (collects finger prints)
Closing thought: I had completely written Nintendo off, but this is a great system that lets me play current games, Nintendo exclusives, and classics all on one system, that to me is a great value. Buy it! Just do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 160GB Console
4.7 out of 5(198)
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Herenotthere
thanks thegamerguyny
Posted 11/03/2013
Your review tipped the scales for me after researching online and reading numerous reviews. I've decided to buy this system for my children. I foresee my PS3 fanatic husband coming around to it in the future as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Evolutionary Console!

01/20/2013
By ,
New York City, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is AWESOME! I love the game pad and this bundle comes with a lot of stuff. For only $50 more you get a charging stand, Nintendo Land, regular stand, and digital deluxe program. The digital deluxe program is when you download games from the e-shop, for every 500 points you get, it is $5 you can use on the e-shop. You get a free membership to it until the end of 2014. The internet browser is great! It loads pages quickly and you can watch YouTube on it! Overall, it is awesome and it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Awesome!

12/29/2012
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Christmas gift, I was worried about buying something like a Wii U, online & having it shipped... But Walmart did an EXCELLENT job with getting it to me- even sooner than scheduled! The system, itself is AWESOME! My son hasn't let it out of his hands- totally loves everything about it! The only complaint, if you can call it a complaint, was the hour long system update, before you could even do anything with the system... But minus that little bump, it's totally worth the price tag!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Nintendo Wii U

12/18/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Nintendo Wii U bundle online, which helped avoid having to search stores for available hardware. This gift was for my boys (4th and 1st grade) because they prefer Nintendo games to Xbox 360 and Kinect which they quickly got bored of so that got traded in . They asked for this because of the super mario, mario kart, and kirby games. The independent gaming option with the separate tablet controller is a good idea in my opinion and avoids conflict over who can watch our tv and minimizes noise when I am sleeping. The bundle had a charger that I didn't care for but shipping was free and the purchase and return was painless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

I sold my Xbox after playing the Wii U

11/26/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think my review summary says it all. The Wii U is an amazing system. Nintendo nailed this one. Xbox connect was a novelty add on. Nintendo has again created a new way to play games. Great for hard core gamers or families. So many great games to play with more coming soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Best game machine nintendo has ever made

12/16/2012
By ,
houlton, maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the opening of the box to the first game you'll be pleased. everything is packaged nicely and if you already have a Wii setup everything goes even smoother as the Wii U uses some of the same equipment is Wii. the controller is light and is easily one of the best game devices ever dreamed up, adding so much to every game I have used so far everyone will love how it is even used as your main tv. remote switching from game to tv while playing game with no latency in palm of your hand. the system itself has more then enough to power you threw years of gaming. many online notice that most games just play better and are more enjoyable on this system. load times are a little longer on this system then former Nintendo systems but aren't as frequent. over all i say it is a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Oooops it was broken!

12/16/2012
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So this system arrived and it was broken!! Had ordered it online. Brought it back to a WalMart store and they replaced it immediately with a new one :) Easy and no hassle. After reading reviews it would seem that many of them arrive broken so just be aware that you may need to switch it out with a working one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Wii U Rocks!

12/03/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Nintendo fan it's a treat to have all the great franchises you love in HD! The console offers a unique experience with its game pad plus it has great potential as a media hub with options including Netflix Hulu plus and YouTube. I'm enjoying it immensely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Some IMPORTANT info before you buy the Wii U!

12/04/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Wii U so far seems to be a good console. I will have to warn that the update takes some time and not to disrupt it unless it cancels out on its own. (basically dont unplug or power off the system) you will be foreced to call Nintendo and have a $300+ paper weight.
The other thing I noticed is that it seems a little slow than the Wii but it also runs more features. Honestly some of them I will never use but it's kind of redundant considering Bluray players and smart tv's have the same apps to watch movies/tv. As for a media console Nintendo wants, its still has a childish/cartoon feel and I think I would invest in the Apple TV since it has better features and keep the original Wii.
The next thing noticed that when you switch in the Wii mode, yes you have to click on the CD icon, it askes you a few questions and one of them is you have to have a Wii remote or you wont be able to go to the Wii emulator. This does take a few for it to switch over and when it loads its faster than the Wii U. Also at this point your Mii are not compatible with the Wii U and original Wii so you will have to save them to the wii remote to access them for the wii portion off your wii. Now this brings me to my last part. To transfer your account, games, and mii's you will need to download software on both consoles and either use your wifi or SD card to transfer the data. You WILL need your Wii and Wii U together for this process so if you pawned your wii or it crashed, your SOL unless you saved your info on a SD card.
I hope this helps and so far its good but there are a lot of small untold things to do. Luckily for me I done it for the kiddos so they can unwrap their Christmas gift and set up and play so they don't have to wait for updates and possibly Nintendo servers running slow due to all the updates on Christmas day. Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Nintendo does it again!!!

11/22/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nintendo dominates the living room once again with the new Wii U!! From hardcore to casual Wii U has U covered!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Console w/ GamePad, Nintendo Land, Black

Great system and big upgrade from original Wii

01/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Wii U to upgrade from the original Wii and were not disappointed.
Pros: Great family system for all ages.
The large screened Wii U controller is lighter than expected and very comfortable to use.
New controller gives the ability to play most games(not all games) while someone else uses the TV.
Finally in HD (Includes HDMI cable).
Has built in camera and mic that can be used for video calls with other Wii U users.
Comes with Amazon Video, Hulu+, and Netflix pre-installed. (service contracts not included)
Deluxe version come with Nintendo World. Very fun and has lots of mini games to choose from.
Completely compatible with all current Wii games and accessories. (I have heard the non-motion plus controllers from the original Wii may have trouble connecting but most game now require the motion plus controllers)
Built in WiFi.
Easy to set up.
Easily transfer Mii's from original Wii to Wii U through use of an SD card.
Wii U controller has built in rechargeable battery.
Cons: Does not come with other Wii controllers.
currently cannot use services like Skype for video calls.
Current system had an update that is required that takes almost an hour. (Later version are going to come with this pre-installed)
No longer Game cube game compatible although some are available for download through the Nintendo store.
When playing original Wii games you must use the old Wii menu and controllers. New Wii U controller is disabled in Wii mode.
Menus seem a bit slow when switching from one thing to another. This should not be an issue on a brand new system, but game play is unaffected.
Battery life in the new Wii U controller seems a bit short, about 3-4 hours, but is playable while charging.
All-in-all a great console and worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next