Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Generic Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

The White and Pink Girls' Twin Loft Bed With Slide is conveniently designed to be used without a box spring by having metal bed slats. Guardrails on the girls' loft bed prevents falls and tumbles off the bed while children are sleeping and playing. This girls' twin bed has a slide to allow your child a fun way to get out of bed in the morning. This White and Pink Girls' Twin Loft Bed With Slide can accommodate a twin mattress. The girls' loft bed with slide meets the ASTM and CPC safety specifications. This girls' twin bed has a weight capacity of 150 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Great bed, 4 year old son loves it!

05/27/2014
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 4th birthday. He loved it. It took about 2 hours to put together and the bed seems very solid. It's a good value for price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

FANTASTIC for younger boys!

03/26/2014
By ,
Patterson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently moved into a smaller house and our 2 boys found themselves sharing a room. The room is much smaller than either of their rooms in our old house. So, I thought bunk beds would be a good solution. However, they were all way too high. My boys are 4 and 2, so I was very wary of putting the oldest up so high or even having the youngest off the floor. (The manufacturer recommends this bed for children 6 years and up.)
The box it came in was VERY heavy, my husband dragged it up the stairs. I put it together, by myself, very easily and within about 30 minutes, 45 minutes if you count unpackaging and pre-reading the instructions. We bought the bed that included the football themed tent below the loft.
My 4 year old sleeps on the top, 2 year old sleeps on the bottom. They LOVE the slide so much! Even their almost 7 year old sister is on that thing all the time!
I am sooooooooooo happy with this purchase. The bed looks great and my kids love it. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Really great product

01/05/2014
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 yr old loves this bed! It is definitely sturdy and so much fun for a kid
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Great bed for a great price!

06/30/2013
By ,
Buna, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought two of these (one for a boy and one for a girl). This was a last ditch effort to convince my children to stay in their own rooms at night. I'm pleased to announce that since they like their new beds so much they haven't been in my room since May! This bed is sturdy and very easy to assemble. I would recommend not using the wrench that comes with it though. It's too time consuming, and while it's not a must, having an extra person to hold the pieces up while you're screwing them together is also helpful. I put both of mine together in about an hour. It's great for rooms that don't have a lot of space. Until we are able to get moved into a bigger house I actually have both of them in one 10'x12' room. There isn't a lot of room at the end of the slides but that hasn't slowed my kids down any. I love that fact that with this bed I don't have to compromise on having a functional bed or space to put all of my kids toys. It really is a wonderful bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Awesome bed!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3yr old son loves this thing, like an indoor playground. Plays with it for hours. I try to keep him out during the day unless its a rainy day so he'll keep loving it - so far, no signs of slowing down. Assembled in 1-2hours, very sturdy, safe, and he rolls a lot and keeps him contained! Definately recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Fun bed

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old son loves this bed. It is sturdy and a great play set/ bed for him. The only problem I have is there are a few corners on the top of the bed that are a bit more hard than I would like... I think I will just get some foam corner covers to soften them so my son doesn't hit his head. No big deal. Otherwise, nice bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Fun bed for a 4 year old

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is strong and my 4 year old grandson loves it. At first he was afraid of sliding down because the slide is very slippery, but once he learned to hang on to the rails he was going up and down like a pro. The bed is also bigger than I expected, so make sure you have a big enough room for the slide.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

great bed, great price!

05/17/2013
By ,
Midlothian, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed (the blue and red one) for my 3 year old to transition out of his toddler bed, and it has worked like a charm! He loves it, and actually stays put all night! Upon arrival, the box was a bit damaged, and a couple of pieces were bent, but it was only small cosmetic problems and the bed still fit together perfectly. It took my husband about an hour and a half to get it all together (even with pages 5 and 6 missing from the instruction manual). We purchased a cheapo foam mattress for $50 from Mattress Firm, and it has worked with no problems (note: my guy weighs only about 33 pounds, so bigger kids might be able to feel the support bars through a thin mattress). The side rails are high enough that I don't worry about him falling out. The bed is only about three feet off the ground, perfect for a guy his size! The playhouse area now houses lots of toys, which made up for the extra space occupied by the slide, so it all worked out well. All-in-all, I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting a cool new bed for their little one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Awesome bed for my 6 year old!!

05/01/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was simple to put together with two people. It is way cooler than I expected! Not too short for my 6 year old and I see many more years in this bed. Good quality. I'm probably buying one for my 3 year old too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Good bed for the price.

04/19/2014
By ,
Gloucester, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bed for the price. A coupe of the pieces came with "bent" ends which had to be fixed before putting together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

very good product

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem war the slide directions, they had to much info on one sheet. The loft directions were great! My boss aged 2,5, and 7 love this bed! It's a great height and the slide is fun, but the best part is the fort underneath. They play on this thing for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

awesome!!!!

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it for my 4 year old!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Must have for kids!!

03/04/2014
By ,
Eht nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brought this for my daughter she's 4 and she loves it!! My kids have so much fun in their room and now they wanna play in there all the time! The best part is when she gets older we can take the slide and curtains off and just have it as a loft bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

It's fine but the bars weren't cut properly.

09/08/2013
By ,
Clinton Twp., Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this bed. And my son loves it so that's what's important.
However, when putting it together, the bar that lines the upper portion of the railing (back side) is about 1/4 inch too long on either side for the lower bar (where the mattress "slats" rest) to reach either side bar of the bed. This made things very difficult and I pretty much had to FORCE the bed together/hammer dent the longer bars rather than try to return the already half put-together bed that wouldn't have fit in my car anyways.
I realize this is a problem with the company rather than the store, but I wanted others to be aware.
All in all, I am happy with the product because my son likes it, but I can't stand when products are not properly inspected before packaging.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Awesome Loft Bed

12/31/2013
By ,
Roswell, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old received this present from Santa for Christmas this year. We had picked it out online and then showed it to him. He loved it and talked of nothing else for months. I found this bed on several different websites, but Walmart was the cheapest. My husband put it together a couple of days ago. It was an easy assembly and our son cannot seem to climb up the ladder and go down the slide enough. I feel much safer with him in a smaller loft bed, than in a regular sized bunk bed. My husband and I feel very happy with this purchase and recommend it highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Excellent product for all ages

01/04/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of the bed, thinking I was getting an el-cheapo from WalMart that was poorly made since the price was so reasonable.
It went together quickly and my 2 year old daughter and 10 year old son love it. I put plumbers tape on the threads of the screws before I put it together after reading how many other buyers had issues with the bed squeaking, as that often eliminates the noise in metal on metal furniture. It was a little time consuming, but well worth the effort to remove a potential problem from the start. We also sliced a pool noodle and put it around the top safety railing, just to add some extra buffer.
It went together in about 2 hours for 2 adults and a 10 year old putting it together, despite being "helped" by a 2 year old. :)
We put a twin mattress on the floor under the bed so it can double as a second sleeping space as well as a fort. My 10 year old has claimed the underbed fort space as his own--which greatly helps the room sharing for kids so far apart in age and different genders. The top bed is still low enough where my 2 year old can sleep on the top without fear of injury, once she decides to move to sleeping on a big bed, rather than in her crib still in the room.
When I have time, I will be making a curtain that coordinates with the room decor a little better, but the one that came with the bed is neutral enough to work for now and quite functional with all the pockets.
It's a great product, and the price makes it that much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Very pleased!

11/06/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old was so excited to get this bed. He calls it his castle bed. He has decided that not only is it "epic" (in his own words) to sleep on top of the "castle", but it's equally epic to set up a mat & sleeping bag & sleep under/inside the "castle". It's just perfect! The only thing we had to change was that his mattress was too thick/high and we were concerned he might roll over the top of the side rails during the night, so we removed his mattress & instead are using a good quality foldable mat in place of the mattress. Very pleased with it & would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

easy to put together, sturdy, nice value

12/25/2013
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the loft bed. I purchased the blue house tent to go with it and my grandson was thrilled. It is a good height for him, and for changing the sheets, an adult doesn't have to bend over. a good value for the price, especially if you have looked at beds for 3 months like I did. Very easy to put together and the support system for the mattress is really neat and safe. very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Very happy with it!!!

12/28/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely happy with this purchase. My son loves it! I would highly recommend this. Easy to put together. Its very sturdy also. The tent that comes with it is nice too, easy to put on and the fabric is soft and silky. We got the Spa Sensations 5" memory foam mattress to go with it, that was also a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boy Twin Loft Bed with Slide, Grey and Blue

Great Bed for my 5 year old.

06/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is strong and durable. The directions were clear and I(mother) put it together in 2 hours. I am very pleased with the sturdiness of the bed. The slide is also a plus even though it is big so you should measure accordingly. My son has slept in my bed since age 1 1/2 and I had no problems getting him to transition to this bed. He loves it and I can sleep in my own bed, works for me. It's been 4 nights straight and I haven't had one problem with bedtime. Make sure to purchase a 6" mattress as it is not stated in item details but stated on the instruction booklet. I ordered an 8" mattress and to be on the safe side have to change it to 6".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next