Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weber Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

With the Weber Q220 Gas Grill with Stand, you'll find it surprisingly easy to impress family and friends with your grilling prowess. Tucked inside this compact 1-Burner Weber Q220 Grill is everything you need to fire up some big tastes. The LP Gas Weber Portable Gas Grill comes complete with a temperature-monitoring lid thermometer, electronic ignition and a stand. The Weber Q220 Gas Grill with Stand also comes with a 280 square inch cooking area that can hold up to 18 burgers and a stainless steel burner that can take an input of 12000 BTUs per hour from a disposable 14.1 oz or 16.4 oz LP cylinder, which are sold separately. The 1-Burner Weber Q220 Grill also has tool hoods to hold everything you need to cook, a removable catch pan and two folding work tables that can hold your prepared food.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%9 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Weber q 220 greatness

01/27/2013
By ,
Fresno , Cali baby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say ! Is a weber ,first off I've been researching and researching for a couple of months , my husband finally decided is time to make this purchase at Walmart.com , the weber q 220 itself runs at 229.00 without the stand , so my husband purchased online for 249.00 with the stand which made a big differences for our every Thursday NIGHT BBQ , anyways , the grill assembling was a no brainer easy as 1,2,3.. We ran the grill which was a perfect sizes 280 sq ft cooking spaces amazingly as it ran under a coleman 16.1 lb disposable propane fuel, ( blue flame ) as it start warming up the cast iron grate , under even distributed heat, the food came up perfectly char and well done, felt like a pro for a minute lol, THIS gril is worth even single dollars I would recommended this weber q 220 to your next grill purchases, this is our very first weber no more uniflame grill ,.. etc , can't wait for summer time, I've hope this help u with your purchase, : ) 1-27-2013, Walmart 2277 MR. V
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 2 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Easy to assemble and works great!

06/03/2013
By ,
Lombard, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had more than a few Weber Go-Anywhere gas grills as I live in a condo with only a small balcony, but I thought I'd step up to a slightly larger model. I ordered the Weber Q220 on line and had it shipped to the store. The clerk in the store was very helpful when I picked it up; and they brought it to the front of the store and also helped me put it in my car. It went together easily, although the directions were just pictures without written explanation. I also bought the adapter so that I could use a larger propane tank and picked that up from the store at the same time as the grill. Put it all together this weekend and used it last night. Worked great! I'd highly recommend this grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 3 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Snoopy11

05/17/2013
By ,
Deerfield beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill a month ago and we have been using it non stop. It fits nicely on my balcony and the sides fold up inside when I'm not using it. I detached from the stand and took it to our local park and we grilled all day. This hands down the best grill I have ever owned. you can use the small portable gas containers or you can buy the hose adapter ($15.95) and connect to the larger tank. Very easy clean up. the cast irone grill pops out for easy cleaning and with the electric ignition I am no longer throwing a match and running for my life. Again Best grill ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 4 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Great Little Grill

05/29/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this little Weber to take camping and to cook with instead of cooking in my travel trailer. My trailer is only a 20 footer so it's a little cramped when trying to cook and serve a meal. I have had the grill now for two weeks and the weather has prevented me from going camping. So instead I used the grill at home. I'm using the 1 lb. propane bottles I bought to get by until my hose arrived and they work great. So far I've cooked two meals on just one bottle. The grill lights super easy with the electronic ignition. The grill heats up quickly and cooks very evenly on the nice cast iron grate. Last night I used it to blacken catfish. A large cast iron skillet fit well inside and heated up nicely, enough to blacken the fish. I've only owned the grill a short time but I'm already considering replacing my older Bar-B-Q Galore brand grill with one of these. Takes up less patio space and cooks just as well or better. If I do that though I think I'll purchase the stand separately and get the one with wheels. This stand is okay for camping because it breaks down and fits in a very small space, however the grill is a little hard to pick-up and move without wheels especially when hot. Lastly the rubber inserts in the legs come out easily and I expect to lose one everytime I move it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 5 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Nice grill that is easy to move.

03/31/2014
By ,
backwoods, missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a nice grill for steaks and burgers. the only problem I have with it is cooking on a lower heat setting. 400 degrees is about as low as I can get it.
The grill seems very durable, I think it will last a good long time. I thought the price was a little high but it should last twice as long as one of the cheaper grills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Burner on grill defective, returned to store

05/26/2013
By ,
Cicero, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grill very easy to assemble. Looked well made. When we turned it on, it took 30 minutes to heat up and only got to 450. Tried cooking a steak and after 20 minutes had to bring it in and finish cooking on stove. Looked on line for additional information, tried lighting it 2 other times over next few days. When we took the cooking grid off grill, getting it ready to return, turned on the grill again and only 1/3 of the burner lit up. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-5points
Review 7 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand
06/24/2013
By ,
riverside, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weber use to mean great quality, I was very disappointed in this bbq. First the stand is not sturdy, and trying to put that plastic piece on with the cheap clips, not happening.
The bbq its self I was disappointed with the cooking grill, has no coating on , I thought with the quality of weber, the grill would have been at least porcelain coated. Thinking of taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 8 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand
06/10/2013
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased several weeks ago and still trying to get the grill to work. Weber is very supportive and is in the process of sending out some replacement parts. Just not what i expected for a brand new item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 9 for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Great grill, Walmart had best price

06/20/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill, Walmart had best price online! Superior quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weber Q220 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5