Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weber Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

The Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable Gas Grill with Stand gives you the option of grilling either at home or on the road. Wherever you grill, the Weber Portable Gas Grill will provide you with impressive performance and grilling results every time. This Weber LP Gas Grill features premium assets, such as cast iron grates for outstanding searing, a lid thermometer that allows you to monitor the internal temperature and a large grilling surface. The Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable Gas Grill with Stand offers 189 square inches of cooking surface, or enough space for up to 12 burgers to fit comfortably on the grill. The Weber Portable Gas Grill also features a glass reinforced nylon frame, a cast aluminum frame and body and a porcelain-enameled cast iron cooking grate. The Weber LP Gas Grill comes with an included stand and Weber Q recipe booklet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Best Portable Grill I Ever Bought

03/13/2014
By ,
Coldspring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is positively the best portable grill I have owned. It is enameled cast metal construction and should last longer than I do! It is relatively light weight, sturdy and has a cooking surface PLENTY big enough for my uses (2 to 4 people). I currently own three Weber grills. This is my favorite! I only have two "negative comments". The skirt is pretty pointless. Who CARES if people can see the 20 lb bottle under the grill (if you use a hose attachment.) And the little rubber feet come out of the ends of the legs too easily. Other than that, it is pretty much perfect. The stand assembles and disassembles quickly and easily. The grill can be used without the stand. It can stand on a table, a tailgate, or even the ground. With the side tables folded in, it will fit in a car trunk very easily. All in all I think it is a fantastic grill and I wish I had bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 2 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

It is a Weber Poduct and that mean quality.

04/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my new Weber Q120 while RVing. It worked just as expected. Easy to put together stand and grill, I do use a 20 propane lb. tank with a 6 foot extension line. I have owned a Weber Grill for more then 25 years, they last it seems forever. I use to use the kettle type grill and 2 years ago I started us the Sprit 210 really happy with that, I use it 4 to 6 times a week. If I was the CEO of Weber I would put a 100 percent money back if not 100 percent satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand
07/05/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past I've bought cheaper grills, more expensive grills and none of them last any longer.
I decided to go with this grill and have to say it's the best I've had so far.
The grill is perfect for a single person or couple and can cook for a few more, too.
The body structure is great and I don't see anything that can rust!
Would not hesitate to recommend this grill to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Up to Weber's high standards

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was of high quality materials and easy to assemble. Electronic ignition, not just a 'snap' lighter. Built to last many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Season the cast iron grate before grilling.

01/09/2014
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure to season the cast iron grate before grilling to make it non-stick and easy cleaning. Just like what people do with their dutch ovens. If you do not know how, search it on you tube.
So far, the grill is just great for a small family of four like mine. For high temperature issue, just open the lid a little bit by the use of a makeshift shim and you will get the desired lower temperature.
Purchased this portable grill for beach hangouts and camping. The use of one pound propane is just great and cost efficient too since I refill my own using MacCoupler Propane Refill Adapter. You can find this adapter from Walmart, eBay or Amazon. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 6 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

GREAT GRILL

12/02/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been though many a grill - big and small. None last for any amount of time. When you spend several hundred dollars, you expect to get many more years of use, but that is not always the case. With this little grill, we get portability as well as durability. Our friends have the same grill, and it has been in use for several years. We will expect to get that much from this grill. So far, our initial expectations have been met.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 7 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand
03/29/2013
By ,
Marion, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not yet used the grill for cooking but found the assembly fairly easy to accomplish. At first I was concerned about not having rollers but found the unit is not too heavy to lift. If it seems too heavy, the grill insert portion could be remove prior to transporting the unit. I did not install the flexible Weber labeled skirt at the bottom. It didn't seem essential unless user plans to leave the grill in one location and wants to mask the use of the optional larger propane tank. Position of the legs contributes to the unit being very stable. The drip pan does not seem to be a standard size aluminum pan which means user may be obligated to order/purchase these from Weber.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mercer, Pa.
Drip Pan
Posted 03/31/2013
I would just line the drip pan with aluminum foil and use it over and over.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Absolutely the best small grill on the market!!

09/21/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look no further than a Weber grill for doing some serious grilling. This is the toughest little grill I have ever owned. I now have two of them....one for our camping needs and a second larger one for family cookouts. I have never had a single problem with a Weber grill. Replacement parts are available at several retail stores and online. I have owned Weber for 7 years and have never had to replace any parts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Nice for a snmall BBQ

03/30/2013
By ,
Lake lanier Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets about 570 degrees with mild temperatures outside. You can get a decent seer on steaks. The unit with the thermometer is handiy to have. Small propane tanks make it light and easy to move around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 10 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Excellent for small family.

12/21/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used a few times, but did good job on steaks. Pick it up (only a bit heavy) and keep in garage when not cooking. Uses the small 16.4 ounce propane cylinders which very handy. Very convenient for small amount of food. If you BBQ for large family and/or guests with any regularly, you'll want a larger grill with 20 lb. propane cylinder (which more economical). The small one suits us fine.
A bit expensive for size but I expect the Weber to hold up well. Because it's new, I hedged on rating and gave it good instead of excellent for durability. Time will tell. Had a large 3-burner Weber Genesis model for 20 years and it was very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Weber q120 the best grill

07/04/2013
By ,
Hackettstown nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weber q120 for a small grill it does a great job can't be happier weber q120 is number 1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 12 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Great Grill for the RV Traveler

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact grill is perfect for us. It is easy to set up and take down, and it stores easily in the basement of our motorhome. The cooking surface is large enough to cook for a gathering of friends and small enough to cook for two without wasting a lot of energy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

Excellent quality.

01/28/2014
By ,
OBX, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and operate. Good heat with nice even distribution. We love this grill!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand

excellent quality

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill. Perfect for a small family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weber Q120 1-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill with Stand
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5