Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

GE GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

The GE White X600 Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels features advanced Aptina A-Pix CMOS pixel technology for exceptional photo clarity, high-speed continuous shooting and a host of other features that put you in control. Add full resolution 1080p HD video and an electronic viewfinder and the GE Power Pro Digital Camera and 26x Optical Zoom is an irresistible choice and a must-have for budding photographers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.71 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%24 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Desappointed

11/07/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchesed this camera with high expectections,i read all the reviews and compared with other cameras on its price range,the camera feels cheap,the screen setup and menu feels old,the picture quality its terrible,it fails to focus on any zoom 5x to 26x specially while recording a video,the lens take forever to zoom,i tried to take multiple pictures with every setting inside my home and even with flash the pictures come out blurry and dark.At the end i returned the camera and decided to go with the Sony WX 150.In conclusion the GE X600 its a camera that tries to sell it self on looks and with the long zoom,but it comes short and fails on every aspect. Hope this helps...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX150 Black 18MP 10x Ultra Zoom Digital w/ 3" LCD Display, HD Video, 3D Images
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Sony DSC-H90 Cyber-Shot Red 16.1MP 16x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video Recording
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Unbelievable Camera

03/16/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now owned my GE X600 for a week. I was looking for something I could use to take action shots, and could also zoom well enough for bird watching. I wasn't entirely sure I was going to be able to do any of these things after reading the other reviews, but this camera FAR exceeds my expectations. With all of the different settings, I can take great pictures of anything I can possibly think of. I am willing to assume the people who gave this camera poor reviews never looked into using it properly. I can take very clear and accurate action shots, use multiple burst exposures, even focus clearly on my bird feeder through my window screen.
The only complaint I have is regarding the instruction manual. It lists a lot of the icons the camera shows on the LCD screen, but doesn't explain anything except how to set the camera up. I had to figure most of the settings out by looking them up online and trial and error.
All in all, I am very pleased with this camera. I can't believe what I got for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Excellent price and performance.

12/06/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good camera for started in the professional photography . It is an excellent camera for a walk or tourism and obtain images impossible for a compact camera. Settings are as in a reflex camera and the Viewfinder gives you an added value. The battery does not support the 240 pictures, this can be solved by buying a backup, it can be recharged in the car while traveling.
For me it is an excellent camera, comfortable of transporter and makes wonderful photos.
Es una Buena camara para iniciarce en la fotografia digital. Es una excelente camara para salir de paseo o para el turismo y obtiene imagenes imposibles de obtener con una camara compacta. Los ajustes son como en la camara reflex y el visor le ofrece un valor agregado. La bateria no soporto las 240 fotos, pero esto se puede resolver comprando una bateria de respaldo, esta puede ser recargada en el auto mientras se viaja. Para mi es una excelente camara, comoda de transportar y que hace unas fotos maravillosas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Love It!!!

11/26/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this camera for over a year now. I purchased this camera to take pictures of my son playing high school baseball. I can sit in the stands and zoom him in playing left field. I do not know why all the bad reviews on this camera. I would absolutely recommend this camera! There are so many things I still do not know about it but I am learning every time I use it. Great camera, clear pictures and action photos are the best, even with the swinging of a bat or running bases. Takes great beach photos too!! Definite purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom
12/25/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what these people are having a problem with when it comes to this camera. We have taken over 600 pictures with it and have had no problems. It is feature packed. If you want a camera that a 6 year old can use, this isn't it. But if you want great quality pictures, this will meet your needs. I zoomed in on the moon using a tripod and you can see the craters. It takes clear pictures. When using the zoom for more than 30 feet it is better to stabalize the camera but a decent tripod is not expensive. Hope this helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mommy002
Posted 07/27/2014
Where did you find a tripod to fit?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom
01/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought this camera for me for christmas and I love it. It took a little getting used to since it was so different from my other camera. It takes awesome pictures. The more you zoom the steadier you need the camera. I am amazed at how much this camera zooms and how clear the pictures are when you do. Would recommend buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

THIS IS THE BEST CAMERA I HAVE EVER OWNED....

05/28/2013
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went on vacation and we took pictures from the back of our motorcycle... The photos we were able to take driving down the road... This camera is AWESOME! Great photos were taken on the go!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

GREAT camera!

03/29/2013
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was honestly very skeptical about purchasing this camera after reading awful reviews! But it is really a great camera I mean its not the best but is surely better than most running for this price! People who left bad reviews are probably those that have no idea how to use a camera or are too lazy to read the manual to better understand. oh yeah! by the way, it is a very high-tech camera! It has so many cool buttons to change the shifts depending on what kind of shot you're taking (beach, sports, black & white, etc.) make sure to read the manual!!!!!!
over all I'm in love with the LG x600! :) <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

great camera with right memory card

02/01/2013
By ,
indianapolis in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great camera . you need a premium memory card to process pictures at good speed. 16 is the best. walmart has them for 24.99. this makes best use of features. if you want to run pics and video to your hdtv(ONLY works on hdtv sets) you need an extra HDTV cord(24.95) it must have a MICRO connector on the camera end and a regular size HGTV plug on the end for the tv. if you have an old fashioned tv it wont work. so you have to spend an extra 50 dollars to get full value from this camera. an extra battery wont hurt but it is an option. i have the extras and it is a great camera. it has a rapid fire feature for pics BUT the flash is not rapid fire--sou you must use this fearure outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

i found it very easy to use

05/14/2014
By ,
Bluefield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i enjoy this camera..i also like it in white...all the others i have are black. it is easy to use and i get good results...both my granddaughters play sports.. baseball and soccer..it zooms in enough that i get good pictures and i really love it..thanks GE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

The worst camera I have ever bought

10/28/2012
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have waited a year for this camera, checking the web every week until it was released, but I am very, very disappointed. It is possible that the camera I bought was faulty?, but here is my opinion:
The camera looks very attractive and has a great feel and design. Controls are in the perfect places for me and very well laid out, but they are the only positives I can give it.
Image Quality:
Images are very noisy and at the same time heavily smoothed. The camera seemed like it likes to use high ISOs even when there's enough light so you end up with lots of pixelation, with colors of similar shade being smoothed out - this was the case even under the "fine" setting. It seemed more like a cellphone quality. There was also a significant amount of purple fringing on my kitchen shots.
Focus:
The biggest problem I encountered was the focus. Even with no zoom, movies would be going in-and-out of focus continually and never quite get a sharp focus even when they settled. The focus was slow, inaccurate, and wouldn't settle. On long zoom auto focus never got a clear focus even with a tripod.
Zoom:
Because of the focusing problem, I couldn't reasonably use more than 10x zoom, and that had to be on far-away objects.
Movies:
The microphone didnt pick up sound well. The focus changed whenever my hand moved (even slightly) or whenever I touched zoom. This made movies totally unusable for me.
Files:
I cannot believe this - with each photo it saves a THB file. If you rename this to jpg you can see it is actually a little thumbnail image. All I can think is that the processor is so slow it has to create 2 files for every picture - one that is already resized for playback on the LCD. I have never seen this with other cameras and feels like a big hack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
I really appreciate you taking time to explain
Posted 12/03/2013
the problems you have encountered. It's enough to make me wary of trying one. I need a camera that will take clear closeups of dolls without messing with the color and has true color. A purple fringe scares me LOL thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Really Good Camera

02/01/2013
By ,
MORTON,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure about all the negative reviews but for the price this is really a great camera. If you're looking for a photographer grade camera then you're obviously going to have to spend more money. We've had at least 5 different cameras over the years and this is by far the best. Takes good quality pictures and we have had no problems with focus at all. Have not tried using it for video because we have a seperate HD Camcorder so can't vouch for that
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom
04/25/2013
By ,
Traverse City Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera while on vacation in Fl . (sat in the splash zone in sea world and needed a new camera ASAP) I LOVE it. I'm still getting used to it as i've only had it about 2weeks. Takes very clear pictures and was super cheap. The only problem i have is the further i zoom the more out of focus it is. (still have to read the manual on the settings) But i love it and so glad this is the one i picked instead of one of the little cameras!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Really good camera for the price.

05/14/2014
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a camera with a view finder instead of, or in addition to, the flat screen on the back that you can never see in the daylight. This camera has both and you choose which one you want with the quick press of just one button. Has more features than I thought it did. Wide range of shooting choices, all very easy to choose from with a small dial on top of camera. Takes good flash photos of pets. Like it much better than the Olympus fe that I'm replacing. I got the white model, but think I might have liked the black one better, but not a big deal. This is a lot of camera for the price. Perfect for occasional use and special occasions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

not yet used it.

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have not yet used the camera. The main problem with me is that I am not really tech informed. There are no instructions as to how to operate this camera. The manual seems to assume you know what all the icons are for and doesn't explain when and how to use them. It just tells what they stand for. I would like to see a video explaining in detail on how to get the best pictures or personal effects.
This may be a great camera. The 2 star rating is for instructions on how to use the camera not how good of a picture you can take. It sounds great. I'll just have to take time to experiment I guess
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom
02/17/2013
By ,
Bradenton,Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent zoom camera for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

Good Camera

05/12/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera in hopes of great things... First I would like to say the camera is better than most of the the $100 dollar ones you see everywhere on the shelves these days... It's fairly easy to operate, and I like many of the features... If you're purchasing the camera for family photos and that kinda thing, it's a great little camera.... Here it comes... But! If you zoom the camera out, you will defiantly need a tripod, and even then you want get those sharp, crisp, images you've hoped for. The Camera simply doesn't have the ability to capture the finer details.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

love this camera!

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just starting out in photography and for the money this camera does a lot! easy to use, takes great pics and video!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

suprised

01/01/2014
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not printed pics from this camera yet but I am pleasantly surprised in the quality of the camera. I love the face beautifier function on the camera. It enhances colors and tones to make a portrait look great. we are happy with the camera for a nice point and shoot that you can do some fun digital SLR stuff with!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GE White X600 Power Pro Series Bridge Ultra Zoom Digital Camera with 14 Megapixels and 26x Optical Zoom

nice

02/14/2014
By ,
harrypotterfan1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice camera
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next