Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vidal Sassoon Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Vidal Sassoon Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

The Experts at Vidal Sassoon bring you salon color expertise. Get the long lasting, vibrant color you crave!
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation74%26 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Surprisingly pleased with this color

02/17/2014
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this. My hair felt better after I rinsed it (before conditioning) than before I put the color in. It doesn't have that nasty violet base most dark browns have and it rinsed nicely. The color is natural and the coverage is good. We have hard water and I get a lot of buildup in my hair so I always shampoo with baking soda to make sure my hair is completely clean for color. Child obligations also meant I had this on for close to an hour, instead of the half hour in the directions. There was no negative reaction to leaving it on longer and the gray coverage is solid, so I would recommend leaving it on longer if you can and if you don't show any sort of reaction during the patch test. I hope this is around for a long time because it's all I want to buy from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Pretty impressed

04/12/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my wife and she used it 2 weeks back. Her hair color still look good and shiny even after few shampoos. The color was easy to apply and was not runny. It smells good and her hairs are soft . She totally recommends this pro series color .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit
03/14/2013
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to see Vidal Sassoon products return. As much as I have loved Vidal Sassoon products in the '70's and '80's this was a dissappointment. Did not cover the gray very well nor did it last very long. However the hair spray is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit
02/03/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this product to color mom's hair, it provide the amazing colour. Hair look so natural. I don't experience any additional dryness or negative changes to the condition of my hair at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit
  • Staff Sparks

Great conditioning and solid color

04/04/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was given to a friend of mine who reported that she felt her hair was evenand conditioned after use. Great value and super easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit
01/03/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hair color covers grey and gives the hair a soft natural color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Great Hair Color!!

08/28/2013
By ,
san bruno, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a sample to try and review and have purchased and used it ever since. I love the color and ease of use. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Love the color and easy to use

11/30/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hair feels soft and shiny after using it. Normally when I dye my hair, the color never ends up like the shade on the box, and that's the shade I bought it for. But this time it did! It’s also very easy to use. It has a mild scent. Many of the other brands have a really strong scent. I only had a few gray hairs, so far, but it covered them nicely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Worked very well!

12/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really did great job and gave the right shade to the hair. My friend used to apply Henna on her hair and she has used 2-3 different colors to get rid of the light red shed of Henna from her hair. This time she tried Vidal Sassoon dark Brown shade and she is much more happy with the results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Nice hair Color Product!

12/14/2012
By ,
Foster City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got for my aunty and she loves this product so much. It gives beautiful color to her hair and just covers all the grey hair. It gives nice shiny to the hair and lasts for long days. She is so satisfied and happy in using this product. Worth in buying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Long Lasting

03/28/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to apply. Color looks matched perfectly with my natural hair color and it covered all of my grey hair. Quicker than getting it done professionally and so much cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Nice silky hair..............

03/29/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this product. Very easy to use. long lasting, looks like natural hair............
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Natural Hair Color

12/14/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hair dye did a great job of creating a beautiful natural hair color. It did not produce a brassy color and covered the grey. Would definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit
12/07/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did the job and covered the greys. It was as easy to use. I really liked the depth of color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit

Loved the shade

11/27/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried different shades of Loreal, I just loved the output and shade of this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Hair Color 4 Dark Brown 1 Kit
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5