Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Thrilled!

12/07/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, let me begin saying when I saw these movies I was thrilled, excited, because it is my favourite movie series of all time, so it could never disappoint me. That being it was only $7.50 and I hadn't owned my own copy, I was pleased to purchase it.
It does come with movie money, and while I'm unsure how it works completely yet, it does say up to $5 off The Hobbit tickets at participating theaters, and I am thrilled of that because $5 is better than no dollars.
The extended edition comes as a two disc set. I thought it would be one disc being the movie and the other bonus features. I was wrong. It comes with the movie and 4 sets of commentary, split in half and put onto each disc. So, the first half of the movie and commentaries are one one disc, and the last half on the other. While I am a bit disappointed at the set up, I suppose all the same, it is the same movie.
I was also hoping for a feature for directors cuts, but I did not see it.
All in all, it's still a great movie that in the end I did want to own, and for the price, it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

WONDERFUL

03/09/2013
By ,
Northern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift from a friend who knows I love LOR. I dont own a blu ray but she was able to find the extended edition for the first and last LOR on line at WM. The price was crazy cheap. It may not be blu ray but the picture is wonderful anyway.I will probably never watch the other DVD again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
01/03/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the Fellowship of the Rings extended edition, what more needs to be said?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

outstanding movie for a unreal price!

06/28/2013
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking everywhere, i mean everywhere for these extended lord of the ring movies. ebay and best buy and local stores. the cheapest price i found was 15 bucks each and in used condition. so i went to walmart.com just to look. unbelievable, brand new and only 7.50 each! 7.50 new for the lord of the rings extended cuts. wow. thats only 22.50 for all three and they are brand new. once again, walmart comes thru and is the best for yet another reason. thank you walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Disappointed...

12/05/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I saw "Hobbit Movie Money" in the title, I thought these Extended Editions came with a movie ticket to see the Hobbit. The title is, to say the least, misleading.
Once I received the package, I realized that it comes with "up to $5 in Hobbit movie money" meaning the most you can get is $5 off your ticket. The worst part is that you have to go onto a rewards website and fill out a form with your name, email, etc., before they will send you the printable $5 off coupon. It's important to note that it only works at participating theaters, but luckily, all of the theaters in my area are participating, so that is a good thing.
I'm happy to own the extended editions, I guess, but the whole reason I bought these was for Hobbit movie tickets, so I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
12/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own the regular edition but for $7.50 I could not pass up buying this Extended Version!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Wonderful, grand adventure of epic proportions.

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From classic epic books came classic well done epic movies. All things considered we feel from books to movies in this case was done very well. Had to have the extended edition and this is such a great price this one is a gift. Kids move out and suffer the lose of a good movie library LOL But it makes gift giving easy!! Shipping was fast, item arrived in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

nice one to own

03/10/2014
By ,
Plover,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It,s nice to watch without the comercials good movie all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Lord of the Rings extended version

12/27/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son wanted this for Christmas, he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

One of the best ways to video shop

09/03/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that the novelty of the movie has worn off, it is nice to find a source for the three videos
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring - Extended Edition (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5