Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nook NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nook NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

The best in reading - now with the best Android apps, games, movies, music & more New! Over 700,000 Android apps & games on GooglePlay New! YouTube, Google Maps & Gmail New! Use Chrome for super-fast web browsing Millions of books & magazines to choose from Thousands of popular movies & TV shows Highest-resolution display on any 7" tablet Register your new NOOK and receive $5 credit to spend on NOOK Books, apps, movies and more in the NOOK Store.  Credit expires 5 days after registration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Nice tablet

02/15/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is a wonderful e-reader. Supports epub and PDF so I can download books from the local library in addition to publications posted on some web sites that I use (and of course the BN store selection is great). Easier to use than the Kindle as far as that goes. My husband has the new Kindle Fire HD and I spent the whole night trying to find the right apps, etc., so I could open a PDF that I downloaded from a site. I love the profiles on the Nook HD. I have different profiles for myself and each of my children, ages 2 to 8, that give them each age appropriate apps and reading and does not allow them to make purchases or delete any of my content. Runs Netflix and Pandora flawlessly. The only draw back that I have found is when I went to rent an HD movie it was very glitchy and the lag was terrible. I haven't had this problem with Netflix or other movie apps. I called customer service and was refunded the rental fee and was told to restart my Nook. I did but I don't see that it resolved my problem. To me this problem is very minor. If I rent or buy a movie again I will just download it rather than stream. I'm sure whatever caused the issue will be resolved. All in all a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great e-reader for the money!

12/04/2013
By ,
Sunbury, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Nook HD for my husband and he is quite happy with it. I already had the Nook Color, but noticed that the newer HD is much faster and just as easy to operate. It is great that you can also search the Web, check your email and download apps for games etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Fantastic Product

12/31/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen has great resolution. Very versatile & easy to use. Good value.
LOVE it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Awesome 7" tablet!

01/09/2014
By ,
Fort Polk, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially purchased this for my stepson for his 7th birthday. I later purchased 2 more nook HDs for my 3 year old daughter and mother as Christmas gifts. The big selling point was definitely that it comes with Google play and plus it was under $100 during the Thanksgiving/Christmas sales.
I purchased this because my mom couldn't stay off my little brother's iPad and my daughter couldn't stay off my iPad which the leappad failed to do.
The Nook HD is definitely a great tablet that I sometimes find myself on my daughter's tablet. It's very lightweight, portable as opposed to my iPad (10"). The display is sharp and appealing to the eye. The battery is good depending usuage. Its great having on car rides (my daughter just plays the games that doesn't require the internet). The volume is okay in my opinion but it is a 7" tablet designed to be an e-reader first. My daughter of course does not use it as an e-reader. She and I enjoy a physical book at night before bed. At first I really wished it had a camera because I thought my daughter would notice but she has been so busy with the games and other apps like monkey preschool, talking tom, subway surfers etc who cares if there isn't a camera We also use it for Netflix which plays great.
Setting up both devices was a breeze and took less than 10 minutes. It immediately picked up my WiFi connection and has been stable. The keyboard and touch screen is responsive with no delays. Searching the internet is simple with Google chrome.
I absolutely love this tablet and so does my mom and daughter.
Only thing I noticed was that Google play on the nook is not the latest version as it is on my galaxy note 2. Not all of the latest apps are available but is not limited like the amazon app store.
I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great tablet

12/28/2012
By ,
Yankton, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it a lot of features and the HD is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

A great product for reading books and tablet

02/23/2014
By ,
Jackson, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great for reading books. Quality of pages are wonderful. It has the ability of a tablet which makes it nice for surfing web and fb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Defuniak Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice reader!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Not what I wanted.

11/27/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed because the free apps that I have on my Samsung Galaxy phone and my Ipad mini are not free on the Nook. I bought this for my mother and she plays Candy Crush and simple games like that for free on her $69 RCA tablet. Was looking to upgrade her tablet, but I'm returning the Nook.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 9 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my mother, it is just what she needs. Books, WiFi and a few apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Shipped on time

12/30/2013
By ,
Inak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got gift before expected time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Avoid

01/28/2014
By ,
Ottawa, Ont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in August 2013, and it is going back to the store this weekend for a return. The battery life starts off strong and then not so much. And now there is an issue with the charger where it won't recognize that it is connected and plugged into a wall outlet. Sometimes you need to plug it into 3 different outlets before it starts to charge. And now it will only charge at the computer.
I was excited and loved this product when I first purchased it, but now I am just disappointed that I need to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great E-Reader and Tablet

02/11/2014
By ,
Minn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this now for a couple of weeks. Upgraded from a simple touch. Weight was a big concern but that wasn't a problem. Lots of apps to pick from and B&N offers a lot of e-books to download. Color display is very good and battery life is even better if you have Wi-Fi off. I went with this tablet because of the micro memory slot it offers. Would I buy another? Yes, in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory

Cautionary Tale

11/23/2013
By ,
Whiting, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please people beware or the Nook! This product is defective… will freeze up on you & NEVER come back up… tech support will not be able to help, though they may try! Absolutely waste of time, not to mention, money! Go with Apple IPad Mini, or the Kindle Fire… much better products than this Barnes & Noble piece of trash! Just a warning….
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Ratings-Only Reviews for NOOK HD 7" Tablet 16GB Memory
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5