Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell Refurbished 745 Desktop PC has all the basics you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Professional lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%26 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

we have to send Computer back.

12/19/2012
By ,
Logan Ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have to send it back. There was an un-repairable problem.
CPU Fan Failure.
They say they will give us an exchange unit. We'll see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
03/19/2013
By ,
Mercer, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my home computer. This replaces an older Dell. The purchase process was streight forward and store delivery was quick and efficient. Model 745 desk top can sit on it's side with my Acer flat screen sitting on top. The key board has a sleep mode as well as a wake up mode button.
I purchased the additional warranty because it was a refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

I will not buy a refurbished computer again.

02/13/2013
By ,
south dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The computer did not have windows 7 on the hard drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mount Juliet, TN
No problems here. Windows 7 was pre-loaded on mine
Posted 04/15/2013
A refurbished computer is only as good as the tech that builds it. So, there will be a slight chance they miss something. I was a little concerned about this comment prior to my purchase. However, I purchased this machine and Windows 7 was pre-loaded and it came with a recovery disc.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

It wouldn't boot up right out of the box.

11/21/2012
By ,
Lawrence, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The case was very scratched up and had been repainted gray, not Dell silver. It may have been a great computer, but when something that is supposed to be refurbished doesn’t work right out of the box it makes me skeptical whether anything was really tested or refurbished. Could be just and old computer with a paint job.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Poor Technical Service

03/21/2013
By ,
High Point, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 computers. Windows 7 disk would not even fit in one. The other would never boot up on the other computer. Tried to call Joy Services that is the technical support for these refurbished computers, was on hold for an hour and my time on hold kept getting put back. I'm not too computer savvy and needed assistance. I called them on 3/6/2013 and finally received a call back on 3/19/2013. I can't deal with this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Misrepresented and poor quality

06/30/2013
By ,
Seguin TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This OS (operating system) is a 32 bit, which does NOT allow being able to use any more than a certain amount of RAM. So, in order to put more RAM in, you have to upgrade the OS. Installed/provided components are the cheapest you can find. I will not have saved any money by the time I get this thing the way I want it! Just spend the extra money at the onset!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
02/21/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived sooner than expected and in excellent condition. There was no problem setting it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good Configuration, Great Value, Easy Setup

04/15/2013
By ,
Mount Juliet, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great computer for the money. Having worked at a corporate office for many years, our tech department built Dell Computers and interchanged components. So, buying a refurbished computer was not an issue for me. A refurbished computer is only as good as the tech that builds it. So, there is a little room for error. Setup went well... I am very pleased with this computer's performance. It runs very quietly and quickly. Wished it came with more programs. But, paint.net has a free download online and is a good photo software. I will be sure to post an update should we have any problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
03/10/2013
By ,
keller texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to instal and the picture is sharp and clear.I think the idea of refurbishing is really good and saves putting more trash out in thse envirement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Very pleased with my purchase

09/25/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and it was shipped so quickly! A nice economical upgrade, and a good way to help be green minded for those of us who don't need the newest gadgets out there. I would buy a refurbished computer again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Runs good, but cd door won't open

04/25/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good computer for the value. The key board is quite generic, mouse too. runs good, but the cd door is jammed and will not open. This is the second computer that I have have bought recently. I had to return the first one - it was so slow, and had windows 8. Great for tablets, bad for desktop computers. So even if the door on the cd is jammed. at least it runs good and has windows 7
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Very Good puter for the cost

09/19/2013
By ,
Central Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, You will really notice the speed difference. Works great all way round.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great buy!

03/17/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is a fantastic new computer in every sense of the word and comes with a free windows 7 disk, which cost as much as the price of the computer. Like getting the computer for free. Great service..fast send and guaranteed for a year. I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

PC arrived quickly. Start up was flawless.

08/05/2013
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far very pleased with purchase. Works like new!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Oh Great!

04/15/2013
By ,
Athens, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For some reason the cd drive wouldn't work so we had to return it. We've not try the Dell product before so we thought we would give it a try, to my surprise it did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

fast computer

02/08/2013
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer for the price, fast and have no problems with it what so ever. Didn't use the keyboard or mouse for it wasn't wireless. Not a big gamer but the games I do play are alot faster and less errors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great PC for the value!

03/13/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first being that this is a refurbished PC not anymore. For the money it has all the bells and whistles I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
03/09/2013
By ,
Jamaica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product, working fine and fast. It is cheap and until now I don't have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
03/28/2013
By ,
Savannah Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a excellent computer for the price. just could use a little more memory than 4 GB..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mount Juliet, TN
Expandable to 8GB
Posted 04/15/2013
Memory upgrades are rather easy. This pc is expandable up to 8GB. The memory sticks can be found rather cheap online.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished Silver 745 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5