Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1195 Reviews) 905
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
796
4 stars
273
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation90%1,079 out of 1,195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
346 Questions | 1,074 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
796
4 stars
273
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 441 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

does what it needs to

12/21/2013
By ,
north platte ne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It completes tasks at a very accurate rate. The structure is sound and the hardware meets expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 442 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

great tablet for beginners.

12/25/2013
By ,
morganton,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far its okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 443 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

good for gaming

01/19/2014
By ,
Cleveland, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does good for email, social networking and games. But it DOES NOT do my banking and this does not make me happy. Something to the effect of not accepting plugs. I am not tech savvy but my cheaper tablet the next book did for less than $70 this tablet more than doubled that price and won't let me do one of the most important functions that I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 444 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Works as expected, a good value.

01/19/2014
By ,
Brunswick Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 445 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

First tablet

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I have only had it for two weeks and I am pleased for what we use it for. We got it mainly for our 7 year old. However, when we first pulled it out of the box it would not power up. It just showed "snow" on the screen. After charging it for several hours it powered up and has ran fine since. Overall, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 446 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Beats the mini in every way!!!!!!!

12/12/2012
By ,
proctorville, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always bought apple but this thing is, in my opinion better all the way around. You can buy two of these for the price of one mini.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 447 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
12/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely satasfied, after much research i found that it was priced several dollars lower than anybody else. it arrived three days sooner than promised.
Read all of the reviews and found that it does all that was in the description and much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 448 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Best Value

01/01/2013
By ,
Norton Shores, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced my Netbook for Christmas. This tablet is fast, sleek and intuitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 449 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Teenage Son Couldn't Live Without It

01/07/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replacement tablet was purchased as a Christmas gift for my son. He uses it constantly throughout the day. If he has any complaints, I certainly haven't heard about them.
As a caveat, I would recommend that you do purchase an ADH warranty (Walmart, SquareTrade, etc.) because the glass screen is definitely fragile. My son accidently knocked his first tablet off a table, and even though it was in a leather folio case, when the tablet hit the tile floor, the screen cracked in several places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 450 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Awesome!

01/14/2013
By ,
winston salem, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet gives me everything I think a large tablet would without the large tablet price. Great product !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 451 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

just right for me

01/28/2013
By ,
St Pete
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a tablet, but waited. This is the right size, great resolution, so far easy to use. I have alot to learn though! It can do so much more that I know. I need my 2yo grand'dtr here to show me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 452 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
04/22/2013
By ,
san jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast web, great display. Touch screen not too responsive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 453 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
08/04/2013
By ,
Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sorry I can't review at this time. We bought this for our boss B-Day/Christmas so it hasn't been opened yet. We heard about this through a co-worker who said they are great and we hope she will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 454 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Best tablet ever.

08/08/2013
By ,
Monterey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this tablet. So easy to use, very intuitive, clear display, fast, loaded with useful apps, and long battery life. I tried the Kindle and the Galaxy in similar price range. Returned both. Poorly designed. This tablet does it all for me. You can watch movies on Netflix, watch your favorite shows the dish app, read books with clear display, instantly check email, get on the internet, or play games. I just love the Google Speak feature, which let's you find anything in the internet by asking. Wallmart price was $199 for the 32 gig version. If you get the old or the new version of this tablet, you won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 455 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great easy to use tablet

08/19/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent screen quality and great functionality but perhaps just a little too small for some things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 456 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

third Nexus7

09/17/2013
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2012 Nexus7 I got less than $200. I know google has 2013 new Nexus7. I bought it for my nephew. He love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 457 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

arrived in a timely way, product was as expected.

09/17/2013
By ,
Muskegon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2nd time I've ordered from Walmart, will probably do so again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 458 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Highly Recommended

11/30/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly love this tablet. Easy to use. Price was much more reasonable than ipad mini. The ipad mini has nothing on this tablet. I purchased Nexus 7 in July, & after using mine, my friend purchased hers this month!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 459 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Good Family Value

12/03/2013
By ,
Connellsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd Nexus we've purchased in our home. I have one, and now both of my daughters do. We love them! It's simple to use and there's tons of apps at Google Play. Simple to use. Only issue is that my girls are having alot of issues with never ending pop ups, but that may be from somethign thry've downloaded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Popups
Posted 12/05/2013
If they have downloaded a lot of game apps - many of them auto update as soon as they turn it on. There is a place in settings to turn off the auto update feature. You can still set some apps to update and not others.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 460 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great product

12/03/2013
By ,
Delran, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
441-460 of 906 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25  ...  46 Next