Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1211 Reviews) 921
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
804
4 stars
275
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 star
77
Customer Recommendation90%1,090 out of 1,211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
804
4 stars
275
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 star
77
Customer Reviews
Review 441 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Better than the IPAd !!!

03/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like that the instruction book is on the tablet, easy to manuver through apps..realistic maps...simply the best..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 442 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
01/01/2013
By ,
washington, dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this tablet. He is an android fan and this product exceeded his expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 443 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Purchased for my Grand-Daughter

12/22/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loaded it with aps for her to play. Great price much less than the IPAD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 444 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

nexus 7

05/09/2013
By ,
prescott, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet, be sure to buy a warranty! I bought my first nexus 7 from Google direct. The screen broke with no external cause like a drop at 3 months. Google will not do anything, ASUS says the screen never breaks unless it was dropped. It never was dropped. Goodbye $250.
Great tablet, fast, lovely display, meets all expectations, buy from Walmart with a warranty and never from Google.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 445 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Takes some learning, but has a lot going for it!

01/01/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the size and weight, seems to have great features. Is not at all self-explanatory. For someone like myself without a smartphone or other android experiences, there's quite a bit of exploration and hit and miss - but I'm getting there! Good think I like puzzles! Picture is clear and sharp. I've heard complaints about sound quality, but I'm not using this for a music player so it's quite good enough. Love the voice commands. A stylus is a good idea for precise pointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 446 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great deal for a tablet

01/01/2013
By ,
Denver, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year son for Christmas. He figured it out quickly and had it all set up to his liking. We did buy a parental control program. So far the only thing we have had a little trouble with is downloading books from the library. I'm sure we will figure that out soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 447 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
01/02/2013
By ,
miami fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Did arrive with a small scratch to device but very small and only cosmetic device works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 448 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

great tablet

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these tablets for myself, and it recognized my apps from my phone. I must have downloaded them from the Play Store, but actually I do not even remember. I think once I signed in to Google, the apps all knew me. It's a great tablet. One negative thing is, this is the older version, and there's only (that I could find) one brand of cover you can buy for it, and that cover, while coming in many colors, covers up the camera so you have to remove the tablet from the cover to take pictures.
If you're not used to Google products, it does take some getting used to. I still can't find where to clear the cache of memory like on my Samsung product. This is why I gave it 4 stars. There were no good directions included for basic stuff like this, and apparently you cannot be a rookie with electronics and own this.
My husband likes it so much, he is addicted to it--loves Google Earth and You Tube on there. When he sees me with it, he looks annoyed (I have even asked him, what? what am I doing with MY tablet?). This is why we bought this one. Father's day gift, so I can get mine back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 449 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

THE BEE'S KNEES

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it as a birthday present ,and I expected the quality to be pretty good. My expectations were that and more, and I would advise whoever reads this to get it if you truly want a awesome tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 450 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Culmination of thirty years of computing progress.

01/22/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for even beginners to learn. So many apps makes it simple for anyone to find their special interest and dig right in. Availability of other free content such as devotionals and current news lets you spend the whole day in bed with your headphones on. Just about ready to set up Skype to connect with my wife, who also got a Nexus 7 for her birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 451 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
02/06/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The internet is very fast on this tablet. The screen resolution is beautiful. I haven't had any problems with it at all. The only thing that itc is lacking is a regular camera it has one for profile pics or Skype but for taking pictures in front of you. Even a lower res camera would better than nothing. But for the price and quality you really cannot beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 452 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

I Love Google

01/11/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well my expectations have been met and then some. This little tablet is great. It is speedy and the 32GB version has enough room so far for 3 users. You can sign on as different users in this version of the software. The touchscreen is pretty responsive. The tablet only stutters when I am trying to do 3 things at once. My opinion is this is the best tablet for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 453 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet!

02/03/2013
By ,
Gastonia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the tablet as a gift for my wife and for our daughter to have something mobile to play educational games on. The Nexus has been great. It's a very stable platform on Android 4.0 (Jellybean) and already has all the Google apps on it. It is easy to configure for first use and super easy to load new apps since those can be done through Google Play from another laptop/PC and sent to the device for you if you have a Google account. Performance is more than adequate for apps and games and the wireless works great throughout my entire house. I am very pleased with it although I definitely will be forced to buy another one for my use as my wife and daughter are very territorial about this one. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 454 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great

06/26/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet 2 months now and have had absolutely no problems in any way! This is my third tablet! The other two were of different brands! Always buy the extended warranty! This may be the first tablet I do not use the extended warranty! Even if you buy the tablet at walmart go to walmart.com within thirty days and get the warranty! If bought within thirty days it is assumed it goes with the tablet! No serials, model numbers, or etc has to be exchanged!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 455 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
12/23/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is amazing; smaler and lighter than the one it's rated second too.
Walmart, as usual, are first rate in customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 456 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The best way to experience Android and open source

02/09/2013
By ,
Central MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to get a cheapie tablet, but the Google value proposition is worth more than the difference. As soon as I turned it on it upgraded to the latest version of android. a version you may never see with the cheaper tablets or even the more expensive ones. I got it to learn Android programming but I've been distracted by finding all the neat things it can do. I am a Linux user so Android seems a bit simplistic to me, but, I bought one for the wife, a Windows diehard, and she has been using it with no issues. Performance is great and the battery life is good. It's a little Google centric, but you can load anyone's apps with no problem, I have the Kindle and Nook apps available and 1mobile as well. It has a pretty high degree of "polish" and everything I've seen seems well done with no glitches so far. I was worried about how closely tied to google it might be, but the google world _is_ optional and you can do whatever you want with it. even unlock the bootloader and root it if you so desire. I think I'll wait until the warranty is up before doing that. But if you really want to see what Android can do you want one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 457 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Fantastic Tablet for the Price

06/18/2014
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this tablet it was $144, it has now gone up but either way its worth it. It is exactly what we wanted and we now fight over using it. All the apps you can imagine and very easy to use. You can pay more for an Apple product but why... if you just need a quick tablet to go online and have fun apps to play with then this is the perfect tablet for you. Speakers work well for music but we also have a portable speaker to plug in. Holds the charge long enough for a few days use. Holds up to being transported too and from work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 458 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Perfect size to take with you everywhere.

01/23/2013
By ,
Belton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had for a couple of weeks, but really am enjoying it so far. Lots of Apps to peruse and select from. A rear camera would be nice to have, but not essential. A better size than carrying a phone. The screen resolution is good with clear pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 459 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

I am truly enjoying my tablet

02/09/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The portability allows me to take it anywhere i go and i receive new downloadable apps every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 460 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
01/23/2013
By ,
Binghamton, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still learning all the things I can do . I love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
441-460 of 922 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25  ...  47 Next