Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1187 Reviews) 897
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
794
4 stars
272
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation91%1,076 out of 1,187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
344 Questions | 1,071 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
794
4 stars
272
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 441 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Value for money tablet.

12/19/2012
By ,
Malaysia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nexus 7 is a great android tablet. With the Jelly Bean OS, it really is a breathtaking experience to be using it for reading, surfing the net, playing games, and pretty much everything.
The overall build of the nexus 7 is quite sturdy, the back cover provides the right amount of grip and the form factor is perfect for mobility.
All in all, you gotta try to believe it's really this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 442 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
12/26/2012
By ,
Dustin, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size was perfect for my 9, 10 yo. Love the tablet so far. The tablet did not auto rotate and can not use camera right out of box. Had to dwnld app to auto rotate and utilize camera. Wish tablet had rear facing camera. Picture quality is awesome. Kids find it easy to use. Love the ability to sync email and online Play Store buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 443 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

more than what i had expecte

01/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta. Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent features I. Already rooted :-) it and it is fantastic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 444 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
01/01/2013
By ,
Brown City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 445 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
01/07/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried other 7 inch androiod tablets before, but I must say nothing beats the full google experience you get with a Nexus device. The screen in gorgeous and the size is perfect for taking it everywhere with you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 446 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great Product

03/12/2013
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to choose a Kindle fire HD.. But I am so glad I went with this instead it is great and I enjoy playing on it everyday
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 447 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Excellent table for the price!

04/21/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Through Walmart I bought 3 different tablets.
An iPad Mini, a 10-in Android, and the Google Nexus 7 32gb tablet.
I prefer either Android over the Apple product. The Google Nexus 7
order/delivery/pickup via Walmart was easy and uneventful.
The Nexus 7 was a breeze to set up...entered my email acct
and was instantly synched up with the other Android tablet.
I have not found anything that I dislike about it, other than it
was difficult finding a source for the smart cover w/ wake/sleep.
Walmart is now offering these via eBags, so that is no longer an issue.
You will LOVE this tablet! I have also considered buying it for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 448 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The most inexspenive found for this pruduct

08/26/2013
By ,
Hot Springs Village AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 449 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Excellent

08/30/2013
By ,
Atul
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HI Baught this to send it to India and it is working fine there. Very Handy and very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 450 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

arrived in a timely way, product was as expected.

09/17/2013
By ,
Muskegon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2nd time I've ordered from Walmart, will probably do so again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 451 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

excellent tablet

11/14/2013
By ,
Southfield, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to do all my projects on a Dell Streak 7 now that is a thing of the past....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 452 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Small notebook computer to carry in my purse.

11/21/2013
By ,
La Mesa, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoying My Nexus 7 Notebook. Would recommend it especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 453 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

So far so good.

12/04/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Nexus 7 for about a week. Love it. Learning new things on it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 454 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Very good product

12/11/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this Nexus 7. It has all the apps that I need and I like the size. You can take this with you instead of your larger tables. plug it up in your car and go. Watch movies, email, google. I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 455 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Recommended With Reservations

01/05/2014
By ,
Mt. Airy, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Nexus 7 32Gb as a special purpose tablet to run the Torque app in my car. The price from WalMart was the best I found, but I was not aware that there is a newer version of the Nexus 7 available at the time I purchased it. It would have been helpful to me if this was noted in the product description or elsewhere. I suppose this is why the price was so good. Buyer beware.
Regarding Android vs. other operating systems, I have been an iOS user for several years with an iPhone and a "New iPad". I do prefer the iOS system to Android. The workflow is just better and iOS is more intuitive for me, and it just seems to work better.
The small 7" tablet is too small for me for some purposes, but in this case it is a plus because it will sit in a bracket in my car and function as extra instrumentation. It will also be used to view videos from my car cam. The small size can be a plus, but it is not large enough for web surfing. It's plenty large for most apps, and the movie watching experience is much better than on a smart phone. Movies display full-screen instead of having black bars like on the iPad, so the image is almost as large as on the iPad. This is a big plus.
The Nexus 7 is nice and light too, and it will fit in a cargo pocket, so I'll take it places where the regular iPad is too big.
I don't like the workflow of Gmail on the Nexus 7. Still trying to figure it out after a few weeks, and some functions, like deleting messages, require the message to be opened, so it's a PIA to delete spam and all the legal commercial e-mail I receive.
So, if you are looking seriously at a 7" tablet computer, you should try one out to make sure it's not too small for you. You should also try iOS and Android systems to see what advantages each has.
I can recommend this product for task-specific uses and apps, but for general tablet use I would prefer the iPad mini. If price is a consideration, this is an entirely satisfactory product. Not bad, but not great.
If you are sold on Nexus 7, and price is not a consideration, get the newer version. Since I bought mine I had a chance to try out the newer version. The screen is better and the sound is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 456 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Love the speed

01/12/2014
By ,
Sylmar,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originaly bought a Nobis, but quickly returned it for a nexus. Doesn't freeze and it's pretty quick. No regrets so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 457 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nice for the Price

01/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got my son a Google Nexus for Christmas it was 269.00 and the one I got which the only difference is screen size was 179. Only thing I don't like is u cannot put in a SD card but has a lot of memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 458 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet, very customizable

01/19/2014
By ,
Roanoke, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tablet. Screen size is OK, but going from an IPad, it is smaller. Plenty of aps to make this tablet do what you want. Added a Bluetooth keyboard and it is an excellant alternative to my larger laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 459 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

So far so good. RECOMMENDED !

01/22/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say that I bought this because my SOny Dash Internet Radio no longer would connect to the internet. I previously bought a Monster 7 tablet which I had to return to Walmart because it continued to freeze up.
I've owned this Nexus 7 approx. a week and it works fine. I only use it as a clock and to play internet radio and scroll my photobucket photos (like a SOny Dash). When I tried to play a Youtube video it had trouble but maybe that was my DSL internet speed ?.
I'd recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 460 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

My husband loves this product!

01/19/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are using this for gaming, the battery life is a bit lacking, but for everything else it works great. The one thing that would make this product perfect would be an SD slot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
441-460 of 898 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25  ...  45 Next