Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1212 Reviews) 922
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
804
4 stars
275
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 star
78
Customer Recommendation90%1,091 out of 1,212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
361 Questions | 1,090 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
804
4 stars
275
3 stars
31
2 stars
24
1 star
78
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

nothing better

11/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first bought the 16GB but traded it up for the 32GB. both tablets were flawless and exceeded my expectations for performance. Because it is an Android and not fruit, the Google market has an app that allows you to stream data from your android phone to this tablet effortlessly. so i have WiFi, data streaming through my phone at 2MBd when away from WiFi, fantastic performance and better screen resolution than the mini fruit thing that costs $200 more. I have a unique need for this tablet as a pilot, and it is also the only one with this performance with an internal GPS. Google must be selling these at cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Stop Hesitating...JUST GET IT!!

12/03/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could go on and on but I am sure it has all been said already. Break open the piggy bank and go get the Nexus 7....you will be very glad you did.
Just put your hands on one once and feel the quality of this compared to lesser priced (and most higher priced) Tablets. As good as it feels, it performs even better.
I tried the cheaper stuff and some with larger screens...there is NO comparison to the Nexus 7.
FWIW, I have been a full time Android user since the first day the Original Droid was released, had all of the most popular Smartphones over the years...and the Nexus 7 with 4.2.1 (it will automatically update to 4.2.1 when you get it and sign it) is the most fluid and powerful Android Experience to date.
Looks like I am going to have to get another since I can't pry it out of my wife's hands...funny she has been saying for months "why get a Tablet, just get another Laptop"....LOL. The only reason I am writing this is to waste time on this clunky Laptop until I can get the Nexus 7 away from her again!! Sure wish Walmart had a "2-fer" special discount. ha,ha!!
OH, being clumsy she has already knocked it off the arm of her chair on to the hardwood floor ..TWICE.....didn't even leave a mark(no case/cover yet either)... she just picked it up looked at me sheepishly and kept using it....Try that with those "off-brand cheapo" Tablets...you would be picking up parts and pieces.
Oh, did I mention it FEELS GOOD in your hand...OH YES IT DOES....just as solid feeling as the amazing performance.
Trust me, GET IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Best value in a 7" tablet.

11/20/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nexus 7 surpassed my expectations. A high quality piece of hardware and there are a huge number of apps. I was used to an IPad and this product compares nicely. Battery life is good. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
11/25/2012
By ,
Mukwonago, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made a great decision on taking the Nexus 7 vs. the mini ipad. The speed is faster then I expected. Since I'm new to a tablet, learning the andriod running system made it easy. I would recommend this to anyone, beginner or a pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

with this tablet google rivals ipad

11/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet great os jelly bean:-) Google and jelly bean can handle create and store docs, pdfs,pics vids and more.free cloud storage and cloud print can't Say enough good things. No SD slot but with 32gb, Google cloud and doc handling you have plenty of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Owings Mills Maryland
hellraiser
Posted 11/30/2012
Great tablet it's fast does a lot for the price. my problem is the camera it takes great pictures if yoy want to be in every pictures the camera is in the front so when I need to take pictures I have to give the tablet to the person and ask them to take a picture of them self or video.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Powerful and fast

11/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is powerful, fast and amazingly versatile. My only complaint is that adobe flash is not supported. It is most annoying as half the internet seems to use adobe flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Adobe Flash
Posted 11/22/2012
Isn't there an App to do the same thing?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Flash IS Supported
Posted 11/21/2012
Flash IS Supported, you could either install Flash, or install and use Firefox browser which supports flash.
+19points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 27 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Kept Shutting Off During Use

01/25/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased three Google Nexus 7" tablets for gifts. After fully charging each tablet, they would operate for a short period then shut off. It would take up to 10 attempts to turn them on again -- only to go through the same failure. I wanted these tablets to work because there are so many positive reviews. The ASUS representative was very nice as he walked us through a number of trouble-shooting and resetting steps. He emailed me things to try several times, then finally admitted that we must have received a defective batch. I did not want to take another chance on these tablets. I got a refund and purchased three Samsung Galaxy tablets that work perfectly. I am still a loyal Walmart customer, but just not for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
12/17/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it so far. I read a book on it I got from the public libary files. It took me forever and I had to use my PC to actually get the adobe id needed to do this. But once I plugged the info into the tablet it worked well. I enjoyed it as an ereader. I mostly wanted an ereader but figured this would be better because w/ it's wifi I can do the internet too. I got a few apps but nothing great so far. Want to try a free texting app but haven't found one yet that I know would work. Overall, it's what I expected and I like it. I can do facebook with it but it's not the same as on a pc. It serves it's purpose. Not sure I would ever put music on it since I already have itunes/ipod. If I did not read on it though I am not sure how useful it would be for me. My 9 year old might like it for game apps but so far I have kept this to myself as an ereader. I recommend it for it's easy set up and capabilities. We will see what purpose it serves in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
11/14/2012
By ,
upland ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its my first tablet and I love it. Good for basic internet surfing and checking email words with friends and facebook. In addition to that, its fast. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Amazing!

11/20/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I have an Ipad and I much prefer the Nexus 7. I'm having so much fun with this little tablet. It does everything!!!!!! Small enough to take with me everywhere. I don't think you would regret buying this product:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

the best tablet

11/13/2012
By ,
south
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet comes with everything you need. The same ipad mini with the same built in featuresw would cost over $500. from Apple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

An amazing tablet

01/23/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second android tablet I've owned. I couldn't figure out what I needed a tablet for and to satisfy that curiosity I bought a very inexpensive one. And used it and played with it a lot. And enjoyed it. There were some frustrations - it couldn't keep up with some of the games and applications, was slow to load them, had a very limited ability to find wireless connections. But, I liked it. The battery died and it wasn't worth putting a $25 battery into. Reviews of the Nexus 7 are excellent, and the price decided me. It has none of the problems the first one had, runs everything fast, finds wireless connections in places I hadn't thought they existed - and connects up to them. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great tablet ! Easy to use and millions of apps

11/09/2012
By ,
westbury, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a very nice and easy to use. Navigation is great even offline without any data connection being used or WiFi. Memory space is great.. Havent tried camera yet but only has a front facing camera.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Trinidad
no camera
Posted 07/23/2013
I really thought this had a camera. How lame! All tablets should have a camera.
0points
Customer Avatar
Flint, Michigan
nexus w front & rear facing cameras?
Posted 05/09/2013
I can't wait for google to offer the nexus 7 with front and rear facing camera's. How about it google?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 34 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Exactly what I was looking for.

10/25/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works smoothly with a good wifi connection. Thousands of apps available for almost anything you would need. There are many apps that are free and very easy to install.
The 32GB memory is just right for this price. I would not go any smaller than that however.
In researching this product I found that WalMart has the lowest price and that is the reason I bought it here.
Great vlaue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Excellent bargain tablettablet

12/13/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my wife an iPad then got jealous. I couldn't afford a second iPad so the Nexus 7 fit the budget.
I love the size for casual web browsing or reading in bed or in an armchair. I'm also liking the easy way that Android navigates between apps. I was already a gmail user so the seamless integration into Google's universe is a bonus.
Screen quality compares very well with the Retina display iPad. Side by side you notice that the iPad's colors are a bit more saturated and the iPad is overall just a bit more responsive, but on it's own the Nexus is still more than great.
Once in a while I wish this was a 10-inch device, but 99% of the time I'm very happy that it's smaller and lighter. I thought a smaller device would suit me better and so far the Nexus has not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Best Tablet Even Better Price!

12/02/2012
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was looking for a tablet my choices ended up between the iPad Mini and ASUS Nexus 7. After reading reviews that were actually more favorable to the Nexus 7 and having had a very positive experience with ASUS I chose the Nexus 7. I can now eliminate my Kindle as I use a Kindle app on the new tablet. As more of the apps (games) I use on my iTouch become available I will be able to sell it. The screen is seven inches. Its HD. I have apps from Apple and apps from Amazon and apps from wherever. Its fast, colors are vibrant and clear, so far not one third the glitches I had/have with my Apple products. I heartily recommend this tablet. The only reason I marked it down in expectations is the Nexus 7 Guidebook should be more in depth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
08/23/2013
By ,
Windsor, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 6 weeks of casual use the tablet went dead. Technical support failed to help. It cost me $20 to send the tablet in for the covered repairs. The tablet has now been in repairs for a weeks with no results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From Asus_Answers09/27/2013
Dear Valued Customer,

I'm sorry that the tablet failed after several weeks. If I can be of further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3015301 in the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer LoyaltyAsus
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
11/14/2012
By ,
Cloudcroft, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet. The price was equal or better than others listed, even internet sales. I am delighted with this gift. I have not had a lot of experience with this type of equipment. I am learning it is not so hard, with a little help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
11/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love everything about this tablet, the style, the handling, the display, the cost, can't say anything negative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Buggy stock email app

12/02/2012
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The negative thing I found was a buggy stock email app (Gmail app works fine) in JB os. When new emails arrived, the existing emails currently kept in the InBox would automatically be wiped out even if you wanted to keep them. Since they were wiped out, you must reload more past emails to retrieve back the ones you wanted to keep, but it also retrieved back everything including the ones you already put in trash causing lots of duplicated copies. I substitute the stock email app with 3rd party apps such as K9, Aqua, and Maildroid. To me, each has its own strength and weakness. So far, I have not found a perfect email app, I guess there is no such thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 923 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next