Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1140 Reviews) 850
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
771
4 stars
263
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation92%1,044 out of 1,140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
323 Questions | 1,029 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
771
4 stars
263
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great Tablet! Highly Recommended!

04/12/2014
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is probably the most bang for your buck you can get for this current market. The screen looks great, the battery life is as advertised (aprox 10 hrs) and Android 4.4.2 runs very smoothly on it. The only downsides I would say would be having the speaker on the back of the tablet (people around you can here the sound better than you can) and having the headphone jack at the bottom rather than the top. The highly rectangular shape bothered me a little at first, but it's easy to see why they went with it. It fits right in your hands (and pockets if you need it to) and a lot of videos screen ratios are exactly in line with it. Overall, a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus 7 rocks

11/14/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best 7 inch Android Tablet available at the moment. The upgrade to 32GB gives me plenty of space for as many apps as I can get my hands on. If you want to store movies on the Nexus you will eat up you GBs fast, but why do that when you can stream them. If you must, keep 1 or 2 flix on board and swap them out.
The processor is very fast, with little to no lag in starting and running programs. The download speeds are only limited by the speed of my wireless router. The color and resolution on the screen is beautiful. (buy a clear screen protector from Newegg for 3 bucks and save yourself some worry).
This tablet is highly comparable wit the iPad Mini, and better in many ways. Check out the comparisons online. All in all I could not be happier with my purchase. This is best of the best, top of the line. Buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

First tablet

02/25/2014
By ,
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing. The storage is great, not a ton of background processes bogging down the 1ghz processor, of which I didn't think at first glance would be enough to run a decent tablet. I was so wrong, there's virtually no wait time for loading, startup is quick, and even the wifi is fast. The interface is great, very easy to shortcut everything, from wifi to settings to bluetooth, it's all in a drop-down menu which knows just when you need it. The entire surface is the screen, with the exception of maybe 2/3" at top and bottom combined. it's great, very light, powerful, and sleek. It has dual cameras (front and back) and the resolution is sharp. Any windows can be dealt with with a swipe of your finger (at most two swipes). It also pairs easily with bluetooth devices, which,again, can be accessed via a drop-down with a swipe. Definitely get the 32G version, you won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Best Choice!

11/18/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this Nexus 7 tablet. I did a ton of research online before I thankfully decided on the Nexus. It was tough because the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 sounded great also & had 2 cameras & a SD card slot for memory expansion. Also I have a Samsung PC which I love. But when I saw that Nexus 7 had a new 32 GB model coming up & I read so many great reviews from happy owners on both. But all the major tech sites ( CNET, NewEgg,etc) all went bananas over the Nexus 7 & voted it best 7 inch tablet, I had to grab it. Also it has Jelly Bean instead of ICS which is more advanced technology. I am really so happy with my choice. It's fast, has a beautiful display, easy to use, long lasting battery, fast charging. I could go on & on..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+418points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pa
love mine
Posted 05/14/2013
so glad I chose this, use it every day, no problem, even easier than my laptop
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

SIMPLY AMAZING!!!

01/08/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, it probably the best bang for anyones buck!! With the quad-core processor, gaming, movies, and music is endless!! No limit device is exactly what i needed!! Great HD display, speaker isnt too bad, but battery life could last longer like everything else. 4.5 STARS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Love it

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old daughter broke my 1st nexus 7 tablet by dropping it on the kitchen floor shattering the screen. Just over a year old. Warranty from Staple had expired. The Asus company wanted about 200 dollars to replace the screen. I told Em to get lost. I replaced my 1st gen Nexus tablet with the same 1st gen tablet but this time from Walmart and got the 2 year warranty (drops, spills, and what not) for less than they wanted to replace the screen. Plus with the 2 year peace of mind. It's a great tablet!! Works awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Exactly what I was looking for.

10/25/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works smoothly with a good wifi connection. Thousands of apps available for almost anything you would need. There are many apps that are free and very easy to install.
The 32GB memory is just right for this price. I would not go any smaller than that however.
In researching this product I found that WalMart has the lowest price and that is the reason I bought it here.
Great vlaue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Didn't work

01/28/2014
By ,
Milwaukee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a nexus 7 I bought in 2012 & it worked perfectly. I definitely would have recommended it to anyone. The new 1 I received did not work. Touch screen didn't work properly at all, I had to return it and there wasn't any in stock and any Walmarts anywhere. In summary I am both disappointed in the Nexus 7 and also in Walmart not having any in stock anywhere. I was going on a vacation and wanted the tablet to help pass the time in the airport & trains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Love at first try!

01/27/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet seriously met all of my expectations! I had spent days trying to decide what tablet would be just what I needed. I am a student so I was looking for a tablet that would let me record, take notes, view power points, create word docs, and read novels. All the extracurricular activities I have done have completely blown my requirements out of the water! Price range was just what I could afford also! The product is sleek and made very well! Oh and I ordered the item on a Tuesday morning and received it Wednesday (the next day) by the afternoon I had only paid standard shipping which made me very pleased too about walmart! I love this tablet great buy and perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Junk

03/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this item on 1-25-14. Charged it up, worked just fine. Purchased a protective skin, screen protector, case and auto charger. Used it a couple of times and put it in the closet. Took it out to use it while on vacation. Guess what, won't charge. Second one from Walmart, same problem. This product gets good reviews so I don't if the product is at fault or if Walmart is the problem. Do know that this is my last electronics purchase from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nice tablet for the cost

01/27/2014
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet and I really like it. I had previously purchased an HP Slate, but I had to return it because it was defective ( different retailer). I really wanted a tablet but didn't want to pay a lot so after reading reviews I decided to buy it. I can watch movies, play games, surf the web, pay bills and read email. It's user friendly and great for school age children as well as adults. All applications and web pages load very quickly. I used the GPS the other night and it was very accurate. The only thing I wish it had was a rear facing camera for pictures. I also wish the volume was louder, but otherwise I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Love my Tablet

10/28/2013
By ,
Floresville Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time that I shop in line to Wal-Mart. It was so easy just like Amazon, the only thing it was faster. I live 40 minutes out side of San Antonio Texas and by the time I did get in to SA I was sent a tex on my phone that my order was ready to be picked up. Once I got to the Wal-Mart I went to the lay-a way department showed them a print out with my confirmation number on it. She went to the back and gave me my receipt and I was on my way home in no time. I love the Google Nexus 7" tablet. I am very satisfied with everything. I am going to shop again at Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nice Tablet for the price

04/14/2014
By ,
South Ogden, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it so far. The battery didn't last quite as long as I'd like but it's worked well, and has done more than what I had hoped for. Price for the tablet isn't bad, but still really close to what could be considered average for an older model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

power failure

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As I read in other reviews, the Nexus quit powering up within 1 month of receiving it
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

awesome Tablet

04/10/2014
By ,
Greeley Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it less than a week, but I love it so far. It loads fast and smooth scratch resistant screen. very happy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

GreaT tablet for the price.

04/09/2014
By ,
Bowie MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet is about what I expected. Size is just right and the price was very reasonable. I would like to be able to connect to HDMI TV but that raises the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

nice little tablet

04/10/2014
By ,
Galesburg,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish it had a rear facing camera too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Would not buy again!

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter, after 6 months it quit holding a charge, after calling customer service I paid to have it returned and they sent me a refurbished one. She used that one for about 7 months and it quit charging as well, but of course at this point our 1 year warranty was over. It would cost $87 for them to check it out. The Asus customer service is horrible! I decided not to put any more money in this product and find another tablet that would not be from Asus!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

nothing better

11/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first bought the 16GB but traded it up for the 32GB. both tablets were flawless and exceeded my expectations for performance. Because it is an Android and not fruit, the Google market has an app that allows you to stream data from your android phone to this tablet effortlessly. so i have WiFi, data streaming through my phone at 2MBd when away from WiFi, fantastic performance and better screen resolution than the mini fruit thing that costs $200 more. I have a unique need for this tablet as a pilot, and it is also the only one with this performance with an internal GPS. Google must be selling these at cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Returning item

04/07/2014
By ,
Shelton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is probably a very good item, I am returning it due to the length of time it took to receive it. I have since purchased an iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 851 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  43 Next