Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1181 Reviews) 891
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
792
4 stars
270
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation91%1,072 out of 1,181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
341 Questions | 1,066 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
792
4 stars
270
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

After my 2nd attempt Nexus failed me again!

12/31/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Nexus 7 refurbished and as soon as I did the system updated it stopped working. I figured that maybe it was because it was refurbished so I decided to pay the extra money and get this new one. I just got it today and I did the system update and it worked fine. And then I was playing a game I downloaded and the screen turned a purplish tint. I assumed it was part the game until I got the game and the screen was still purple. I turned the tablet on and off and it was still purple. I called tech support and they helped me trouble shoot it. No matter what he told me to do, it did not work, even resetting it. So I tried but Nexus has failed me. Not to say that they are all bad, because my dad has a nexus tablet (10") and he hasnt had any problems with it. So I guess its just not for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

THE BEE'S KNEES

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it as a birthday present ,and I expected the quality to be pretty good. My expectations were that and more, and I would advise whoever reads this to get it if you truly want a awesome tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

nothing better

11/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first bought the 16GB but traded it up for the 32GB. both tablets were flawless and exceeded my expectations for performance. Because it is an Android and not fruit, the Google market has an app that allows you to stream data from your android phone to this tablet effortlessly. so i have WiFi, data streaming through my phone at 2MBd when away from WiFi, fantastic performance and better screen resolution than the mini fruit thing that costs $200 more. I have a unique need for this tablet as a pilot, and it is also the only one with this performance with an internal GPS. Google must be selling these at cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

An amazing tablet

01/23/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second android tablet I've owned. I couldn't figure out what I needed a tablet for and to satisfy that curiosity I bought a very inexpensive one. And used it and played with it a lot. And enjoyed it. There were some frustrations - it couldn't keep up with some of the games and applications, was slow to load them, had a very limited ability to find wireless connections. But, I liked it. The battery died and it wasn't worth putting a $25 battery into. Reviews of the Nexus 7 are excellent, and the price decided me. It has none of the problems the first one had, runs everything fast, finds wireless connections in places I hadn't thought they existed - and connects up to them. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

made poorly but great apps

02/15/2014
By ,
Petal, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this and it cracked in less than 2 months...., the charging cord is not sturdy or reinforced at the end, so in less than 2 weeks the cord almost broke, so had to reinforce with electrical tape....the glass over the led screen is made thin so that it cracks easily.....the tablet wasn't dropped or in any way abused in a manner that it wasn't protected when traveling in purse or tote bag in a case....so I paid almost $300 for the 7" with 64gb......I just don't recommend a poorly designed product.....this was my daughter's b'day gift.....I'm disabled so I couldn't make it back to the store to try & return it before 2 mos was up on the store warranty......sad thing is I had to put 3 credit cards & cash together just to buy this & it was a mistake......i waited for this product to come out to huy it for her...., she wanted a kindle fire but i talked her into this product bc I read reviews & kept up with information I could find on it......I was VERY disapoointed!!!!.....I lost $300 & 2 repair it cost about $200.....bc not only did the scren crack but also the led wasn't recognizing the heat from fingers....so glass & led screen has 2 be replaced!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Garbage! Do Not Buy.

07/16/2014
By ,
orem, utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i barely had my google nexus 7 for 18 months before the charging port stop accepting charges. i bought a new charger DIRECTLY from google and not only wont charge...IT WONT EVEN POWER ON!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

I bought this and got what I expected.

11/23/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work In the IT field and expected less and got more. I tweaked this for top performance and it works wonderful. It prompts already 2 weeks after release for the jellybean 1.2 update. I tried this twice and it failed on the reboot. I have seen numerous friends have the same issue. Restored started again and turned off the updates for now. I will update once the root cause is found. Fans great with base Jellybean for now. A lot of apps compatible so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Broke after 34 days and won't charge when on!

01/04/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have written a glowing review during the first month like so many on here but then the tablet got a black screen while using it. After trying to get it to turn back on for more than an hour, it powered up. Then I couldn't see anything but the battery icon charging. After another hour, it restarted but it no longer would charge when the unit was on and still won't. The touchscreen periodically stops working as well. Now I have to send it back for repairs which take 14 business days plus transit meaning that I will be without this for almost as long as I have had it.
If you google "nexus 7 won't charge", you will see tons of people are having this problem after they have the unit for a month or two. Buy an Ipad mini - at least they are directly responsible for their own equipment and service. Google and Asus just blame each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Excellent tablet for the price!

11/02/2012
By ,
Eatonton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was already an awesome tablet. Then Asus upgraded the storage to 32GB. This now gives you twice the storage as before, but for the same price! Great build quality as to be expected from Asus, and a beautiful design all for $249.99! Plus you get the true Android experience that Google originally intended. If you're looking for quality and performance with lots of bang for your buck, then you should buy this tablet!
I will update this review after a month of owning the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+303points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
Early Adopter Envy
Posted 11/05/2012
It's a great deal, except for those of us who paid $249.99 for the 16 GB version more than 2 weeks ago. It wouldn't sting as much if the price were $299.99, but as it is I think a good number of 16 GB Nexus 7 owners feel cheated. I'd get an iPad Mini if it weren't so overpriced for two-generation-old tech. Thanks Google..
0points
Customer Avatar
Doylestown, PA
Bittersweet
Posted 11/04/2012
I love the tablet, but it was $250 for the 16GB when I purchased it. Now, I find out that it's the same price for a 32GB version, and I have to rummage around, hoping that I kept my receipt. It's bittersweet: 'new' technology becomes outdated in a matter of months.
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 30 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Exactly what I was looking for.

10/25/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works smoothly with a good wifi connection. Thousands of apps available for almost anything you would need. There are many apps that are free and very easy to install.
The 32GB memory is just right for this price. I would not go any smaller than that however.
In researching this product I found that WalMart has the lowest price and that is the reason I bought it here.
Great vlaue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

AWSOME, Tablet for the Price!

12/06/2012
By ,
Alger, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nexus 7 comes with Google Chrome all ready installed. But the Google Chrome does not support Adobe Flash. But there is a way to get flash on the Nexus 7 just search youtube for it. It's not that hard to get flash working if you really want it.
I find the device is nice to hold in one hand or with both hands. This device lacks a rear facing camera but I don't find that to be a issue. The front facing camera is nice enough for using apps like Skype. The device also has two build in microphones which could be used with voice software like Teamspeak which is available on the android google store.
If you are willing to pay $249 dollars for the 32GB model of the Nexus 7. Do your self a favor and buy a really nice case to help keep it safe. Cause they don't take falls very well from tables. I seen many posts on android forums where people cracked the screens on it. Sending in the device for screen replacement will cost more then a new one.
As long you handle the Nexus 7 with care and not someone who drops stuff a lot or ruff with it. They make really nice Android tablet if you want a full Android experience.
If you are looking for a table for your kid and they tend to drop stuff. Maybe even throw there stuff around like its nothing. You might want to rethink about buying them the Nexus 7. Might be better off buying them the Kindle Fire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

great tablet for price

06/23/2014
By ,
Angleton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a fathers day gift for my husband, after laptop had just gotten too slow for him. This was good for him to connect to internet, listen to music, play games...etc. After he got used to the format and tablet itself he uses it all the time now. I was worried about the fact that it was not the newest on the market, but it doesn't seem to matter to him. The 32GB at the price was the extra bonus. I may end up getting one for each of the kiddos for Christmas, if this one continues to do well. Shipping was super fast, I was very surprised, ordered on a Wednesday, got it on Thursday, with just the standard shipping for 2.97.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Best value in a 7" tablet.

11/20/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nexus 7 surpassed my expectations. A high quality piece of hardware and there are a huge number of apps. I was used to an IPad and this product compares nicely. Battery life is good. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Stop Hesitating...JUST GET IT!!

12/03/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could go on and on but I am sure it has all been said already. Break open the piggy bank and go get the Nexus 7....you will be very glad you did.
Just put your hands on one once and feel the quality of this compared to lesser priced (and most higher priced) Tablets. As good as it feels, it performs even better.
I tried the cheaper stuff and some with larger screens...there is NO comparison to the Nexus 7.
FWIW, I have been a full time Android user since the first day the Original Droid was released, had all of the most popular Smartphones over the years...and the Nexus 7 with 4.2.1 (it will automatically update to 4.2.1 when you get it and sign it) is the most fluid and powerful Android Experience to date.
Looks like I am going to have to get another since I can't pry it out of my wife's hands...funny she has been saying for months "why get a Tablet, just get another Laptop"....LOL. The only reason I am writing this is to waste time on this clunky Laptop until I can get the Nexus 7 away from her again!! Sure wish Walmart had a "2-fer" special discount. ha,ha!!
OH, being clumsy she has already knocked it off the arm of her chair on to the hardwood floor ..TWICE.....didn't even leave a mark(no case/cover yet either)... she just picked it up looked at me sheepishly and kept using it....Try that with those "off-brand cheapo" Tablets...you would be picking up parts and pieces.
Oh, did I mention it FEELS GOOD in your hand...OH YES IT DOES....just as solid feeling as the amazing performance.
Trust me, GET IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Almost everything I expected

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost everything I expected, but didn't realize the 2012 version doesn't support HDMI over OTG (MHL). And, doesn't have software support for ChromeCast for non-home/traveler WiFi networks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Unbelievable!

05/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a Nexus 7 tablet for my son. It died 3 days after it arrived so I returned it to the local Walmart store. I decided to give it another try and ordered a replacement Nexus 7 tablet. It arrived yesterday. After charging overnight, guess what? It's DEAD! Won't even turn on! Unbelievable! Now I'm off to return this one and certainly will NOT be ordering another one....or any tablet from Walmart. What a terrible experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

not great

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got the new one charge it for 24 hrs did not work, took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Love my Tablet

10/28/2013
By ,
Floresville Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time that I shop in line to Wal-Mart. It was so easy just like Amazon, the only thing it was faster. I live 40 minutes out side of San Antonio Texas and by the time I did get in to SA I was sent a tex on my phone that my order was ready to be picked up. Once I got to the Wal-Mart I went to the lay-a way department showed them a print out with my confirmation number on it. She went to the back and gave me my receipt and I was on my way home in no time. I love the Google Nexus 7" tablet. I am very satisfied with everything. I am going to shop again at Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
11/25/2012
By ,
Mukwonago, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made a great decision on taking the Nexus 7 vs. the mini ipad. The speed is faster then I expected. Since I'm new to a tablet, learning the andriod running system made it easy. I would recommend this to anyone, beginner or a pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great

06/26/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet 2 months now and have had absolutely no problems in any way! This is my third tablet! The other two were of different brands! Always buy the extended warranty! This may be the first tablet I do not use the extended warranty! Even if you buy the tablet at walmart go to walmart.com within thirty days and get the warranty! If bought within thirty days it is assumed it goes with the tablet! No serials, model numbers, or etc has to be exchanged!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 892 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next