Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1206 Reviews) 916
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
802
4 stars
275
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
75
Customer Recommendation90%1,087 out of 1,206reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
357 Questions | 1,086 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
802
4 stars
275
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
75
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

I bought this and got what I expected.

11/23/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work In the IT field and expected less and got more. I tweaked this for top performance and it works wonderful. It prompts already 2 weeks after release for the jellybean 1.2 update. I tried this twice and it failed on the reboot. I have seen numerous friends have the same issue. Restored started again and turned off the updates for now. I will update once the root cause is found. Fans great with base Jellybean for now. A lot of apps compatible so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Excellent tablet for the price!

11/02/2012
By ,
Eatonton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was already an awesome tablet. Then Asus upgraded the storage to 32GB. This now gives you twice the storage as before, but for the same price! Great build quality as to be expected from Asus, and a beautiful design all for $249.99! Plus you get the true Android experience that Google originally intended. If you're looking for quality and performance with lots of bang for your buck, then you should buy this tablet!
I will update this review after a month of owning the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+312points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
Early Adopter Envy
Posted 11/05/2012
It's a great deal, except for those of us who paid $249.99 for the 16 GB version more than 2 weeks ago. It wouldn't sting as much if the price were $299.99, but as it is I think a good number of 16 GB Nexus 7 owners feel cheated. I'd get an iPad Mini if it weren't so overpriced for two-generation-old tech. Thanks Google..
0points
Customer Avatar
Doylestown, PA
Bittersweet
Posted 11/04/2012
I love the tablet, but it was $250 for the 16GB when I purchased it. Now, I find out that it's the same price for a 32GB version, and I have to rummage around, hoping that I kept my receipt. It's bittersweet: 'new' technology becomes outdated in a matter of months.
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 23 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

AWSOME, Tablet for the Price!

12/06/2012
By ,
Alger, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nexus 7 comes with Google Chrome all ready installed. But the Google Chrome does not support Adobe Flash. But there is a way to get flash on the Nexus 7 just search youtube for it. It's not that hard to get flash working if you really want it.
I find the device is nice to hold in one hand or with both hands. This device lacks a rear facing camera but I don't find that to be a issue. The front facing camera is nice enough for using apps like Skype. The device also has two build in microphones which could be used with voice software like Teamspeak which is available on the android google store.
If you are willing to pay $249 dollars for the 32GB model of the Nexus 7. Do your self a favor and buy a really nice case to help keep it safe. Cause they don't take falls very well from tables. I seen many posts on android forums where people cracked the screens on it. Sending in the device for screen replacement will cost more then a new one.
As long you handle the Nexus 7 with care and not someone who drops stuff a lot or ruff with it. They make really nice Android tablet if you want a full Android experience.
If you are looking for a table for your kid and they tend to drop stuff. Maybe even throw there stuff around like its nothing. You might want to rethink about buying them the Nexus 7. Might be better off buying them the Kindle Fire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

nothing better

11/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first bought the 16GB but traded it up for the 32GB. both tablets were flawless and exceeded my expectations for performance. Because it is an Android and not fruit, the Google market has an app that allows you to stream data from your android phone to this tablet effortlessly. so i have WiFi, data streaming through my phone at 2MBd when away from WiFi, fantastic performance and better screen resolution than the mini fruit thing that costs $200 more. I have a unique need for this tablet as a pilot, and it is also the only one with this performance with an internal GPS. Google must be selling these at cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Did not work

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taken out of box, plugged in to charge, would not charge or turn in, had to return. Did not purchase again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Stop Hesitating...JUST GET IT!!

12/03/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could go on and on but I am sure it has all been said already. Break open the piggy bank and go get the Nexus 7....you will be very glad you did.
Just put your hands on one once and feel the quality of this compared to lesser priced (and most higher priced) Tablets. As good as it feels, it performs even better.
I tried the cheaper stuff and some with larger screens...there is NO comparison to the Nexus 7.
FWIW, I have been a full time Android user since the first day the Original Droid was released, had all of the most popular Smartphones over the years...and the Nexus 7 with 4.2.1 (it will automatically update to 4.2.1 when you get it and sign it) is the most fluid and powerful Android Experience to date.
Looks like I am going to have to get another since I can't pry it out of my wife's hands...funny she has been saying for months "why get a Tablet, just get another Laptop"....LOL. The only reason I am writing this is to waste time on this clunky Laptop until I can get the Nexus 7 away from her again!! Sure wish Walmart had a "2-fer" special discount. ha,ha!!
OH, being clumsy she has already knocked it off the arm of her chair on to the hardwood floor ..TWICE.....didn't even leave a mark(no case/cover yet either)... she just picked it up looked at me sheepishly and kept using it....Try that with those "off-brand cheapo" Tablets...you would be picking up parts and pieces.
Oh, did I mention it FEELS GOOD in your hand...OH YES IT DOES....just as solid feeling as the amazing performance.
Trust me, GET IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Best value in a 7" tablet.

11/20/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nexus 7 surpassed my expectations. A high quality piece of hardware and there are a huge number of apps. I was used to an IPad and this product compares nicely. Battery life is good. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

An amazing tablet

01/23/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second android tablet I've owned. I couldn't figure out what I needed a tablet for and to satisfy that curiosity I bought a very inexpensive one. And used it and played with it a lot. And enjoyed it. There were some frustrations - it couldn't keep up with some of the games and applications, was slow to load them, had a very limited ability to find wireless connections. But, I liked it. The battery died and it wasn't worth putting a $25 battery into. Reviews of the Nexus 7 are excellent, and the price decided me. It has none of the problems the first one had, runs everything fast, finds wireless connections in places I hadn't thought they existed - and connects up to them. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

greatest tablet

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery and my son loves the tablet is
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

I bought and never the tablet turn on.

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never the tablet turn on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
11/25/2012
By ,
Mukwonago, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made a great decision on taking the Nexus 7 vs. the mini ipad. The speed is faster then I expected. Since I'm new to a tablet, learning the andriod running system made it easy. I would recommend this to anyone, beginner or a pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

with this tablet google rivals ipad

11/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet great os jelly bean:-) Google and jelly bean can handle create and store docs, pdfs,pics vids and more.free cloud storage and cloud print can't Say enough good things. No SD slot but with 32gb, Google cloud and doc handling you have plenty of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Owings Mills Maryland
hellraiser
Posted 11/30/2012
Great tablet it's fast does a lot for the price. my problem is the camera it takes great pictures if yoy want to be in every pictures the camera is in the front so when I need to take pictures I have to give the tablet to the person and ask them to take a picture of them self or video.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Kept Shutting Off During Use

01/25/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased three Google Nexus 7" tablets for gifts. After fully charging each tablet, they would operate for a short period then shut off. It would take up to 10 attempts to turn them on again -- only to go through the same failure. I wanted these tablets to work because there are so many positive reviews. The ASUS representative was very nice as he walked us through a number of trouble-shooting and resetting steps. He emailed me things to try several times, then finally admitted that we must have received a defective batch. I did not want to take another chance on these tablets. I got a refund and purchased three Samsung Galaxy tablets that work perfectly. I am still a loyal Walmart customer, but just not for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Powerful and fast

11/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is powerful, fast and amazingly versatile. My only complaint is that adobe flash is not supported. It is most annoying as half the internet seems to use adobe flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Adobe Flash
Posted 11/22/2012
Isn't there an App to do the same thing?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Flash IS Supported
Posted 11/21/2012
Flash IS Supported, you could either install Flash, or install and use Firefox browser which supports flash.
+19points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 35 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Exactly what I was looking for.

10/25/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works smoothly with a good wifi connection. Thousands of apps available for almost anything you would need. There are many apps that are free and very easy to install.
The 32GB memory is just right for this price. I would not go any smaller than that however.
In researching this product I found that WalMart has the lowest price and that is the reason I bought it here.
Great vlaue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
12/17/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it so far. I read a book on it I got from the public libary files. It took me forever and I had to use my PC to actually get the adobe id needed to do this. But once I plugged the info into the tablet it worked well. I enjoyed it as an ereader. I mostly wanted an ereader but figured this would be better because w/ it's wifi I can do the internet too. I got a few apps but nothing great so far. Want to try a free texting app but haven't found one yet that I know would work. Overall, it's what I expected and I like it. I can do facebook with it but it's not the same as on a pc. It serves it's purpose. Not sure I would ever put music on it since I already have itunes/ipod. If I did not read on it though I am not sure how useful it would be for me. My 9 year old might like it for game apps but so far I have kept this to myself as an ereader. I recommend it for it's easy set up and capabilities. We will see what purpose it serves in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

After my 2nd attempt Nexus failed me again!

12/31/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Nexus 7 refurbished and as soon as I did the system updated it stopped working. I figured that maybe it was because it was refurbished so I decided to pay the extra money and get this new one. I just got it today and I did the system update and it worked fine. And then I was playing a game I downloaded and the screen turned a purplish tint. I assumed it was part the game until I got the game and the screen was still purple. I turned the tablet on and off and it was still purple. I called tech support and they helped me trouble shoot it. No matter what he told me to do, it did not work, even resetting it. So I tried but Nexus has failed me. Not to say that they are all bad, because my dad has a nexus tablet (10") and he hasnt had any problems with it. So I guess its just not for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
11/14/2012
By ,
upland ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its my first tablet and I love it. Good for basic internet surfing and checking email words with friends and facebook. In addition to that, its fast. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Amazing!

11/20/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I have an Ipad and I much prefer the Nexus 7. I'm having so much fun with this little tablet. It does everything!!!!!! Small enough to take with me everywhere. I don't think you would regret buying this product:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Tablet addicted!

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like this tablet. I play a lot of games, email ect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 917 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  46 Next