Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Google Nexus 7 Tablet WiFi, ASUS-1B32 is the world's first Android tablet that combines the latest Android 4.1 mobile operating system with a powerful quad-core processor for high-performance computing on the go. An eye-catching 1280 x 800 high-definition display is your touchscreen interface for this Google tablet. The Google Nexus 7 tablet computer's LED-backlit IPS panel is made from scratch-resistant glass to offer crisp images, wide viewing angles and 10-finger multi-touch support. Advanced graphics come to life on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32 screen thanks to a 12 core GeForce GPU. It helps you take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games on the Google Nexus 7 Tablet Asus-1B32, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs, thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1185 Reviews) 895
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
793
4 stars
271
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation91%1,074 out of 1,185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
342 Questions | 1,070 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
793
4 stars
271
3 stars
30
2 stars
24
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

03/27/2013
By ,
Lennox, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AT FIRST I PURCHASED A CASE & SCREEN PROTECTOR FOR IT (A MUST). THE SPEAKER ISN'T THE GREATEST AND VOLUME LEVEL EVEN WHEN USING HEADPHONES IS POOR BUT I FOUND A SOLUTION. I DOWNLOADED A SPEAKER BOOSTER APP DIRECTLY FROM THE NEXUS 7 APP STORE BUT IT WASN'T LOUD ENOUGH FOR ME. PERSONALLY I FOUND EVERYTHING ELSE ON THIS TABLET TO BE WELL WORTH THE PRICE SO RATHER THAN RETURNING THE UNIT I WENT ONLINE & PURCHASED A SMALL PORTABLE HEADPHONE AMP & SOME NEW HEADPHONES. I WAS LOOKING FOR A PERFECT SETUP FOR WHEN I GO DO LAUNDRY, CAMPING, FISHING OR TRAVELING. SO I ADDED A SMALL PORTABLE HARD-DRIVE (2TB) ALONG WITH THE ADAPTER NEEDED TO USE WITH NEXUS 7 AND NOW I HAVE THE COMPLETE SETUP WITH ENDLESS CHOICE TO PLAY ANY MUSIC, MUSIC VIDEOS AND MP4 MOVIES FROM MY OWN COLLECTION BACKED-UP ON THE PORTABLE HARD-DRIVE. SURE I SPENT SOME EXTRA BUCKS FOR THIS SETUP BUT IT STILL DIDN'T COST ME WHAT I WOULD HAVE SPENT ON THE MOST POPULAR MINI TABLET.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CA
speakers and work around for lack of sd card
Posted 12/18/2013
I am hard of hearing and after first plane trip, i had to purchase boostaroo and over the ear headphones, this made all the difference. Also purchased a cable, with aid of app, that allows me to hook up a flash drive to my nexus, i can carry my movie & book library and any other files on the flash drive no sd card required.
0points
Customer Avatar
MI
Get a Bluetooth speaker
Posted 12/08/2013
I also had a problem with speakers, especially if I was in a noisy coffee shop using their WiFi...so I researched Bluetooth speakers. Picked up a reasonably-priced one ($25.00) Abramtek. Great solution! Works great.
0points
Customer Avatar
A SMALL PORTABLE HARD-DRIVE (2TB) WITH THE Adapter
Posted 11/08/2013
Wondering where Steve310 got the portable HD and Adapter and SMALL PORTABLE HEADPHONE AMP & SOME NEW HEADPHONES
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great for on the go

11/19/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great out of the box. Very fast. User friendly. Video quality is great. I didn't realize how small it was. Light and portable. It's a keeper. If you're mostly using it for the Internet then 16GB should be enough.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nice product design. Poor execution by ASUS.

01/08/2013
By ,
Glenview, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two Nexus 7 tablets from Walmart. One was 16GB and the other one the 32GB model. Although I liked the product both tablets had defects. The 16GB table had a microphone issue, thus making impossible to use Skype. The person at the other end would hear a continuous whistling noise. The 32GB model tablet would failed to upgrade from Android 4.1.1 (stock) to 4.1.2. About 30% into the upgrade the small android guy would fall on his back with a red triangle on his chest and an exclamation mark (see attached picture). I was lucky to purchase the tablets from Walmart. The store allows returns within 15 days after purchasing with no restocking fee. Thanks Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Great IPad Mini like tablet

01/19/2014
By ,
Oakland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been an all Apple product user and lover. I just couldn't get myself to spend around $400 for a smaller tablet so I researched and decided on the Google Nexus. It is very similar in size and look. Best thing the price $179 for 32GB here at Walmart which was up to $100 more at Best Buy for example. If you like me want to read on the tablet this is the perfect size to hold it with one hand. Everything Google works famously, I only miss not having imessaging like I would have with an Apple tablet. The back of the Nexus is a more rubbery plastic which appears and feels a bit cheaper than the IPad Mini. Some Apple aps are missed, but What do I have an IPad (the old one) and my IPhone for?! The Nexus has good battery life, it is perfect to transport, I don't even use an extra case (a plus for the rubbery back, no scratching).
Due to the amazingly better price the Nexus is a very worthy contender if you don't want to spend the money on an IPad Mini.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

great tablet

02/21/2013
By ,
Charleston,wv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if your looking for something as good as a iPad but without the price you found it . my hubby and I did tons of research and this is one of the best androids out there. can even with a little searching and a download handle the forbidden flash ooo ahh. my hubby ordered the 32 gig the day it came on the market n the first batch had a speaker defect. quick return thank you walmart and not a single problem since. we have one for each of us and would be lost without them. our poor PCs and iPods r now are mostly unused. I still use my iPod for Imessage n the computer to burn disks or to play PC games. but I have found no other limits . sites can be viewed in mobile or desktop you have great browser choices and tons of great features including voice commands to Google that remind you of apples siri but aren't that expansive yet. still it will tell you the weather a definition answer some questions or let you speak a search into Google.and I really enjoy my tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Better than I expected!

05/19/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching tablets for the past 3+ months. I'm a little bit of a cheapskate, but also wanted something of value. For a good while I was torn between purchasing the Kindle Fire HDX and an iPad. I personally hate Apple. Call me stubborn.
After much deliberation and deciding that I really didn't need a large screened tablet, I purchased the 2012 7" Nexus with 32GB. I haven't owned it longer than 2 weeks but it has been fantastic and suits all of my needs. I already own a large Vaio, so this tablet is for travel purposes when I don't feel like lugging my laptop around. Internet and Netflix streaming are great. That's what I use it for mostly. I also started reading one of the free books included and it appears that I will no longer need to purchase a kindle of some sort.
I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

In case you have the wont charge problem

01/23/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these for my kids. If you have the issue of trying to plug it in to charge and it never showing a charge and you cannot turn it on, DO NOT RETURN IT! The fix is easy. Let it charge for a couple hours (even though it seems that it isn't charging). Then unplug it, wait about ten seconds. Then plug it back in and IMMEDIATELY hold the power and volume down buttons simultaneously. Keep holding them down for a while and then you will get the Google logo and the device will boot. Turns out it is an issue with the OS version. Your device was actually charging the whole time. You may need to try it more than once if you don't get the timing right. Happens when the device drains all power and shuts down. I have had to do it multiple times and works every time. Hoping a future system update will correct this issue, but hey, it works! Other than that, it is a solid build and my kids LOVE them, so as any parent can attest, happy kids make me happy . 5 Stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Bangalore
valuable idea
Posted 08/02/2014
Hi Dude,
I am very surprised and happy to see such a good idea of turning on the nexus 7 when it is in power shut down and in a condition of unable to start up the device.
it is helped me a lot and avoided in unnecessary expense and time waste of going for service center.
0points
Customer Avatar
LOS ANGELES
GREAT PRODUCTS RUNNING 4.2.2 ONLY
Posted 12/26/2013
AMAZING PRODUCT BEFORE 4.3 UPGRADE, I PURCHASED 2 PIECES AND RETURNED THEM BEFORE MY 30 DAYS ,THEY NEVER REBOOTED AFTER UPGRADED BOTH OF THEM!! I LOVE THE NEW NEXUS 7 2ND GENERATION AND I ALSO OWN NEXUS 5,GREAT NEXUS PRODUCTS BUT 1ST GENERATION TABLETS DOES NOT ACCEPT UPGRADE ,,DO NOT RECOMMEND UPGRADING SOFTWARE..OTHER THAN THAT IT IS A PERFECT GIFT FOR THE VALUE
0points
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Can I get ABC Mouse
Posted 11/19/2013
Hello I'm trying to find a table that will allow me to get ABC Mouse.com for my grandbaby. Do your kids have this on their table
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Don't waste your time!!

08/03/2014
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In my 2nd attempt at buying this tablet online and having it delivered I would not recommend it. I received the Google Nexus both times in extremely great shipping times that was the only plus to buying online!! Once I received them unpacked them and charged it was then when it went down hill. I would plug it in and the screen would light up but stay grey never showed it charging either one I ordered and after giving them appropriate time to charge they still would not turn on at all and the screen would flash grey and have lines running through it so needless to say in the last 2 weeks I have ordered 2 of these and have returned them promptly finally i just tried locating one in the stores around my area to no avail as they were discontinuing them to get new products in and didnt know when they would have this one my dream tablet . I therefore ended up purchasing a different one and i Absolutely love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

GREAT Tablet, truly! But FYI it's the 2012 Model

11/30/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again, great awesome tablet. Fast, powerful, etc. I own this little baby, and Google just released Android 4.4 (aka Kit Kat) over the last few days for it - so you'll be able to upgrade to the latest Android OS as soon as you open this puppy up.
But, it is the 2012 model. The 2013 model seen here http://www.walmart.com/ip/Google-Nexus-7-Tablet-with-32GB-Memory-Black/26617791 at $230 has:
1.5GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro 8064 processor
2GB DDR3LM of system memory
7" touchscreen with anti-fingerprint technology, 1920 x 1200 resolution
Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n WiFi and Bluetooth v4.0
Additional Features:
Back 5MP webcam and front 1.2MP webcam with microphone, auto-focus and digital zoom
Just wanted to let folks know. :)
Again, love this tablet! I actually own the 16gb version, but their the same other than that. Get a good case! I actually own a hard fitted case that turns on and off the screen when opening and it has the ability to prop up in landscape mode, then, for extra protection when traveling, I put it in a slip in foamy thing made for 7" tablets.. the Nexus 7 with the fitted case fits nicely into it.
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lookin2leaveCA
THANKS for letting me know its a 2012
Posted 12/09/2013
After doing much research, I decided to surprise my son with his first tablet. I wanted to get the most current and I thought I'd found it in this. Glad to read your review. Now I have to find the other one in stock somewhere. Have you noticed a big difference in either one? Like the speakers?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

They almost got it perfect....

11/26/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet, fast, responsive, great video. I would prefer 2GB of memory instead of 1GB, and I would really like a rear camera, but for the price, I'll be just fine without them.
My biggest problem is the lack of a memory card slot. Google seems to think that everyone should be happy with their person, private data floating out there in the 'cloud' somewhere, but I, for one, need the ability to easily extend my memory/storage on the fly, and having to locate a WiFi hotspot, and pay for the download just does not cut it.
An easy, although bulky, solution is an on-the-go (OTG) cable. Allows you to plug a thumb drive into this tablet, and access the data. Not very elegant, but it works. Make sure it's micro USB Male to USB type A Female.
Even with this issue, this is still a lot of computer for the money. I would highly recommend this tablet to almost everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/14/2013
uhm it has a rear and front facing camera
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Fantastic Tablet

10/27/2013
By ,
Albany, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great tablet. I did lots of research when I decided to purchase this tablet. This is the first generation nexus 7, and there really isn't much difference from the new 2nd generation, except this one cost less. The tablet is very easy to set up, has lots of memory, and lots of pre loaded apps, and many to choose from the Google play store. I went to my Google Dashboard and loaded some of the apps that were also on my phone. Check out this tablet on YouTube, lots of good information, comparisons, tricks and features. The tablet doesn't have flash pre installed, and you can't install it from the play store, but I was able to install it from a instruction video on you tube. If you are looking for a great tablet, and at a great price, this is it. FYI I received the tablet from Walmart within 3 days from purchase, and no charge for shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

I Love This Tablet!

11/28/2012
By ,
Pottsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my tablet for about two weeks and love it. I originally wasn't sure if I wanted this or the new amazon fire HD. After much research I went with this. I do have amazon prime and the only thing I can't take advantage of by not having a kindle device is the library. I can still access many free books through amazon prime, the Google store, wattpad and other free reading apps I have found. Initially you are not able to use flash because adobe is pulling from mobile devices but I found by searching on YouTube how to use flash. Once you figure that out and all you are able to use flash based apps and watch your amazon instant movies from Firefox (Google blocks flash). I love this thing. My husband is just happy he has his laptop to himself again lol. This was so far a great buy. I have the 32 GB tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

I own two of these.

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tablets are the best value for the money. They are simple and clean in their hardware and software design. They run fast enough for play or work use. The screen is really impressive. The 7" can fit in a jacket pocket but you never feel like it is too small.
Our kids use them on long car rides and they can get 5-7 hours of use in a single charge while playing games and watching movies.
We use ours for: work, social media, reading on kindle app, email, movies, games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)
12/02/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a tablet for some time now and was also looking for something to buy my wife for Christmas. After reading review after review on several different models, I chose to take the plunge and go for the Nexus 7 32 GB. I wasn't sure what to expect and was a little nervous. I bought two of them and gave my wife her's as an early Chirstmas gift (This way I could justify buying myself one and playing with it without getting into trouble). She absolutely loves it. I do too!
My 14 y/o daughter has been wanting an iPad for Christmas. We bought her one and hid it in the hall closet to give to her on Christmas morning. After playing with my wife's Nexus 7, she now wants one and doesn't want an iPad. Since they seem to be selling pretty quick, I had to buy her one today and will be taking the iPad back.
The only draw back is that the accessories cost an arm and a leg through the stores. I recommend buying covers and anything else from an online auction site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Nexus 7 rocks

11/14/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best 7 inch Android Tablet available at the moment. The upgrade to 32GB gives me plenty of space for as many apps as I can get my hands on. If you want to store movies on the Nexus you will eat up you GBs fast, but why do that when you can stream them. If you must, keep 1 or 2 flix on board and swap them out.
The processor is very fast, with little to no lag in starting and running programs. The download speeds are only limited by the speed of my wireless router. The color and resolution on the screen is beautiful. (buy a clear screen protector from Newegg for 3 bucks and save yourself some worry).
This tablet is highly comparable wit the iPad Mini, and better in many ways. Check out the comparisons online. All in all I could not be happier with my purchase. This is best of the best, top of the line. Buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

The Best Choice!

11/18/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this Nexus 7 tablet. I did a ton of research online before I thankfully decided on the Nexus. It was tough because the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 sounded great also & had 2 cameras & a SD card slot for memory expansion. Also I have a Samsung PC which I love. But when I saw that Nexus 7 had a new 32 GB model coming up & I read so many great reviews from happy owners on both. But all the major tech sites ( CNET, NewEgg,etc) all went bananas over the Nexus 7 & voted it best 7 inch tablet, I had to grab it. Also it has Jelly Bean instead of ICS which is more advanced technology. I am really so happy with my choice. It's fast, has a beautiful display, easy to use, long lasting battery, fast charging. I could go on & on..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+422points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pa
love mine
Posted 05/14/2013
so glad I chose this, use it every day, no problem, even easier than my laptop
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

This the OLD version 2

12/01/2013
By ,
Osage City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hope everyone knows Walmart is selling 2012's model 1B32 with Tegra 3.0 1.20 GHz, Android 4.1 Jelly Bean. 2013's model is 2B32 with Snapdragon S4 1.5 GHz, Android 3.0 (Honeycomb).
2013's model is smoother and faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Haven CT
Just figured it OUT!!!!
Posted 01/11/2014
Was wondering why Walmart was doing it so cheap. Was not obvious at first but found the info in the specs....
This info should really be out for for the consumer to see. Let them make up their mind. Do not like the games that are played.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Good tablet for the price

12/02/2012
By ,
Maui
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've researched tablets for some time before purchasing this one. Walmart currently has the best deal for this mid-range tablet, but don't let the term mid-range fool you. This is a great tablet and does anything you'd want it to do. I've only had the tablet for less than a day, but I can already tell it was a great purchase. I didn't want to spend the Apple prices for a tablet and I'm glad I didn't. I still got a tablet which is just as good as, or better than, many Apple iPads. I've always liked the Android OS market, and the Nexus 7 runs completely off Google products. The system updated to Jellybean 4.2 right away, so it's already better than advertised.
Pros: Fast processor rivaling the iPad Mini. Slick design and light weight. 32gb for a $250 price (Amazon has the 16gb version for the same price#. Does not come with the 'Apple' name price, and just as good, if not better.
Cons: only a front facing camera #if that's a big deal for you#. No micro SD card slot, but for 32gb of internal, I won't be needing more. No service option for 3g or 4g #LTE either# service which doesn't bother me, but it may be an issue for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Enjoy it.

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do have a Nexus 7, but I purchased this particular tablet from Walmart as a gift and it did not work. I am returning it and asking for a replacement. I have had my tablet for about a year and have not had any problems. I like its small size and I can download quite a variety of apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7" Tablet 32GB Memory (2012)

Garbage! Do Not Buy.

07/16/2014
By ,
orem, utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i barely had my google nexus 7 for 18 months before the charging port stop accepting charges. i bought a new charger DIRECTLY from google and not only wont charge...IT WONT EVEN POWER ON!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 896 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next