Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%59 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

These are great shorts.

02/16/2013
By ,
Brooklyn , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order them in most of the colours, however what i found is just the black is a little less stretchy than the others which most likely is due to the fabric and i have found that usually with most black fabrics. They fit really good and are even a better fit than the more expensive brand names.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Great shorts

02/14/2013
By ,
Montgomery,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are really nice, true to size, length is good just above the knee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts
02/08/2013
By ,
Winter Springs,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who could resist these shorts? No one. Best price and a great fit. Why spend 75.00 on a pair. You could buy a pair in every color and still have money lefy over,duh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Be careful ordering online

03/03/2013
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very upset when I received these in the mail. They fit fine, but the zipper was busted. This is the 3rd pair of jeans / shorts and have bought that were Faded Glory, and all three have had broken zippers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

No stretch

03/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These would have been great if they had spandex in them. I bought these and the denim shorts. These had no stretch to them at all. Extremely tight fit. Had to return them. The denim ones were great. They stretched as described. Funny thing is that these shorts are described as having 2% spandex. They do not .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
True
Posted 06/10/2013
I bought the denim shorts and these in a size 8, and the denim ones are GREAT, some stretch and were even a little loose. I had to return the colored ones because they were not the same. My stores have only size 4 and 18 left, so I have no way of knowing what size these ones will be best in. Bummer.
0points
Customer Avatar
Great Shorts
Posted 05/26/2013
Like the pants, like the fit, but thumbs down to Walmart for such a limited selection of colors in small sizes :-(. I shopped in several different stores, and online and ran into the same problem, very few items available is smaller sizes and virtually no color selection.
0points
Customer Avatar
Illinois
They have stretch
Posted 04/17/2013
In response to rosegirl4 - I just bought these in the blue and they have stretch. They fit beautifully. I am usually a 6 and I bought the 6 and they are great.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

The Perfect Summer Shorts

06/17/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these Bermuda shorts in Coral & Mint. I absolutely love them. The colors are bright and the length is perfect. They're great for everyday wear or pair them with a cute top and sandals if your going out semi - casual.
I usually buy a size down with Faded Glory jean shorts , jeans , and jean capris' because their jean fabric always has stretch. But I've found with Faded Glory that any bottoms that are colored really are "True To Size". These shorts don't lose their shape while wearing them so you don't get the bunching in the crotch or sagging in the butt. The pockets in the back are in the perfect spot so my butt doesn't look long. If that makes sense.
For being such light colors they are pretty dirt resistant. I spent hours up the park with kids sitting on swings, benches, and going down slides. Well the pants didnt have any dirt on them at all.
I love these shorts. They're my favorite ones I've purchased this season.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts
02/24/2013
By ,
fresno,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have to ware long shorts like me , then these are the ones. They go right to my knees and thats covers up everything lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Runs Small

04/02/2013
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have ordered Faded Glory brand jeans recently. In those the 12 ran full in the butt so had to shrink to wear since I lost more weight after purchasing. I could not even zip these shorts up in the 12! I am not sure if the black pair were miss sized. They say 12 inside. They fit like an 8 because I can usually zip up a 10 although they are too tight in the 10. Will have to try the white to be sure. The review appear to be very mixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Not at all what I was expecting!

03/05/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They ended up being very cheaply made. The cuffs especially. Not at all worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Skinny not Straight Legged

03/27/2013
By ,
Yukon, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered these thinking they were straight legged. They are not. They are that stupid 'skinny" style. They are very unflattering and I will be getting m money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Great shorts style for a 50+

04/08/2013
By ,
st Paul, minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these, great look, great fit, great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts
04/09/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They stretch fit great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Love these shorts

07/18/2013
By ,
West Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these shorts in size 2 (had to order online because they don't carry size 2 in the stores) in several colors - denim, white and khaki. I'm 5'2" 110 pounds and they fit perfect. I would normally wear a size 4 but Walmart clothes run large for me so I go down one size. They have plenty of stretch so they're very comfortable and stretch when I need them to. They fall above my knee which is modestly good for me. I'm a stay-at-home mom with one 8-year-old son so I don't want to wear shorts that are too short. I'm very active taking my son to tutors, karate, basketball, art & guitar classes, Bible camp, church picnics, etc. They match everything and just are super easy to get dressed. The cuff gives it a younger look I believe. I wash but then air dry them. I have to use an iron to press them afterwards but then they look as good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts
02/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really nice shorts and you can't beat the price. I have them in several colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

nice style

04/02/2013
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy Faded Glory jeans, so ordered these in the same size, They fit like jeans , they came to just above my knee, which is what I wanted. They are very straight leg, so were a little snug on thigh, but have spandex so are still comfortable. I ordered the mint and the coral. I love the colors , which are not overly bright, sort of pastel but a little richer. I have trouble finding a style of short that I like, these were exactly what I thought they would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Definite buy!

04/18/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with these shorts. So much that I bought 4 pair. The colors are very stylish, the length is lower thigh and the fit is perfect through the thigh. (Which is appropriate for me)Also they fit on the waist. I have all brands of shorts from Neiman's, Nordstrom's, Ect.... And these are some of my very favorite. I'm 5'7 & 133 lbs. and am a true size 8. I ordered a size 8 and they also make you look slimmer! Yeah!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Great shorts but run small

06/02/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are some of my favorite go-to shorts! You can dress them down with a T and sneakers or spruce them up with some cute flats and a blazer. They are a perfect length for knocking around or going to dinner. They do run a little small. I usually wear a 12 but had to exchange them for a 14 in these. I own these in almost every color!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Broken zipper

07/16/2013
By ,
Bensalem, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked these shorts, so much so that when the first zipper broke I was willing to buy a second pair. But, the zipper broke on the second pair and I am not willing to waste my money on another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts

Cute!

06/08/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts run small. I am size 14 and had to buy size 16. Other than that, cute, stylish, and great value.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory Women's Colored Cuffed 10" Bermuda Shorts
05/18/2013
By ,
Honea path, S.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Out of three pair I have purchased two pair the zipper has broken need better zippers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next