Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Generic JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

The JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports provides flexible entertainment options. Use the USB port to play MP3 or WMA files from a USB storage device. Connect external audio players, like an iPod, to the dual auxiliary ports. Play CDs or the radio with ID3 tags.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Nice unit for the price.

04/12/2013
By ,
Oakridge,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great unit for the price. I like the fact it has a CD player, USB input and a direct auxiliary port. The ability to add a Bluetooth adapter is a plus as well. I would give it a five star rating if it did not have the horrible bright red lights on the front and a remote that's more like a key fob than a remote. The remote signal tends to be a little weak as well.You have to point the remote directly at the unit and have it fairly close. Ive pretty much deemed it as useless as it is easier to simply ise the buttons on the unit.The display can be dimmed but it is still extremely bright at night. Overkill on that aspect in my opinion. Overall it does exactly what I needed it to do and it works very well. JVC has always been a trusted brand and once again didn't let me down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Best bang for your buck compared to others

11/17/2013
By ,
State Center, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit not only has excellent RMS output to the speakers, but the sound is great. There are additional advanced EQ settings that are accessible that are not indicated on the box. The tuner is superb, one of the best I have ever experienced. Avoid Pioneer, and any other brand under $100 is not worth looking at compared to this. I have this in a custom install on an old Porsche, and it is performing above expectations. For $70, you cannot go wrong with this in any category.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/06/2013
Does it have ipod support? Will it display song name or artist? Also, does it charge a usb device?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

great unit

10/07/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great radio. havent had any problems with it. i use it every day. i have the best luck with jvc and sony. i had pioneer in the past but every pioneer iv had, i had nothing but trouble with, like cds dont come out, they get hot and shut off, or just die after acouple months of having it. so jvc and sony is what ill stick with for radios. i have a sony explod radio in my dads van and that radio is 10 years old and still works like brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Good radio. Good Price.

03/31/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it is a good radio. Enough power to run factory speakers and even some aftermarket speakers. If you are looking for an inexpensive radio this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

I love it!

11/19/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's worth it's value and more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Can't beat the price

02/16/2014
By ,
Park City MT>
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this receiver! It has features that the more expensive models don't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Good Toy

11/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it few weeks ago. Reasonable price, fast delivery.
Not much difficulties during installation. Easy in operation,
but need some helps from Manual, not every controls are
naturally predictable, but after some time and reading manual
you get all point of control. CDs with mp3 are playing fine - no any
problem. Same for USB mp3 - playing good and remember last
playing point. Unfortunately I did not find possibility to fast jumping
in song lists, like 10 forward and 10 backward knob.
For these few weeks did not have any problem. Let see how long
it will be good. Overall, it is cool and reliable toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Outstanding Receiver

12/26/2013
By ,
Long Island , N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a inexpensive unit and did not expect much. I installed it in a old motorhome. Installation was easy and the sound was excellent. Took a little to get use to the menu, but after that, smooth sailing. I have cheap speakers and now going to invest in some good ones. Very pleased and would buy another JVC product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC KDS29 USB/CD Receiver with Dual Auxiliary Ports

Horrible..

07/21/2013
By ,
denver,co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this unit for my 1987 colt vista, it fit perfectly untill a "misswiring" error came up.I've been installing car audio for about 7 years now and this is the worst headunit i have ever encountered, tried trouble shooting it for about 3 days before i gave up. I would never buy "JVC" again. If you want a good headunit go for pioneer, enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The Dalles Oregon
RE: Horrible
Posted 09/21/2013
I've been doing car audio for 16 years and i got the misswiring as well but if you actually read the manual, it says if that happens to make sure all the wiring is taped up or otherwise insulated and then reset the head unit then it works just fine so this stereo is actually a sweet deal if your just looking for something above the lower end gear. read the manual all the way no matter your skill set they don't make them or cars for that matter the way they used too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)