Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Downy Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downy Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

This 129-fl oz bottle of April Fresh Downy Ultra Liquid Fabric Softener with Silk Touch has the capacity to wash 150 loads of laundry. Downy Ultra Fabric Softener imbues your garments with a fresh scent that lasts three times longer, so your clothes continue to be fragrant well after drying. Downy April Fresh does this by using renewing scent pearls that give out periodic bursts of fragrance. Besides keeping your clothes smelling April Fresh, Downy Ultra Liquid Fabric Softener with Silk Touch also helps prevent static cling and reduces wrinkles in fabric. Measuring lines in the cap help you select the right amount of Downy Ultra Fabric Softener for each load.
Average Customer Rating:
1.332 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
(1216 Reviews) 1202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
1,094
Customer Recommendation12%140 out of 1,216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
1,094
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

brunea

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
old stand by
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

JUST GO TO THE STORE

11/06/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really disappointed that this item arrived open, with liquid leaking all over. The box was soaked and it got all over the wool rug in my living room. Just go to the store and buy this. Don't use the delivery service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

I've been using it for years...

09/25/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and recently decided to give Walmart.com a try. My family was in need of fabric softner, so I ordered my usual. I will be honest, I was nervous about the idea of UPS tossing my package containing a liquid around, but I was pleasantly surprised that the bottle was in tact and not leaking when it arrived! Walmart.com tightened the lid and then applied packing tape over it so it couldn't accidently come loose during shipping. I really appreciated the extra care in shipping a simple, everyday item. The product is great and I am very satisfied with walmart.com's shipping procedures! I won't hesitate ordering online again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Super value for cost, original scent best!

05/09/2013
By ,
Orem, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downy has always been my favorite since I was young, and the original scent and formula remain the best you can buy. This offers great quantity for the money. Downy never disappoints, and keeps laundry fresh smelling and soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Love downy!!

01/12/2014
By ,
bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is the shipping. Fed ex should definitely stopped delivery these items. Boxes always get here all tore up!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Huge bottle.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely not the small bottle, but the gigantic one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Reminds Me of Home As A Child

02/23/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Downy original scent liquid fabric softener. My mom used to use it on our clothes when I was growing up. I have tried other scents and brands but this is by far the best! It softens your clothes while in the washer and makes them smell fantastic! This combined with the Tide pods is my pick! I still use drier sheets (Bounce) but I will always use this liquid softener as well. SMELLS FABULOUS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

great

06/26/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz
09/18/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great softener. Smells great and does provide extra softness to towel and clothes. Way better than any normal non commercial softeners.
However, there are spaces to be improve. The fragrance fade out quite a lot when using hi heat drying. I recommend to combine with tide frebrez and 2 sheet of bounce for maximum effect. The formula need to be stronger and long lasting for hi heat drying for the price they charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downy

05/21/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? Downy speaks for itself. Good buy at this quantity which is hard to find in this size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Love Downy fresh smell.....

12/07/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using Downy fabric softener for years.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Smells great

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the smell of downy in the air. Makes you wanna do laundry every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Best on the market

09/08/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downy is the most concentrated fabric softener I've used, and I've tried them all, suavitel (which I used for while because its more economical), snuggle (smell only lasts in the bottle, trust me), and tonnes of generic brands, and now I'm right back to my roots and never turning back, Downy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downy freshness

11/04/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Downy and think this is a great product to make your clothes fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downy

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best on the market I use this all the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

great product.

11/12/2013
By ,
brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use it all the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Softness

05/05/2014
By ,
concord,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's very great and keeps my clothes soft and it smells really good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Love softener

04/22/2014
By ,
Venice, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love having home service so I don,t have to go out
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downey fabric softener

03/21/2014
By ,
Longbeach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shipping service for this great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next