Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Downy Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downy Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

This 129-fl oz bottle of April Fresh Downy Ultra Liquid Fabric Softener with Silk Touch has the capacity to wash 150 loads of laundry. Downy Ultra Fabric Softener imbues your garments with a fresh scent that lasts three times longer, so your clothes continue to be fragrant well after drying. Downy April Fresh does this by using renewing scent pearls that give out periodic bursts of fragrance. Besides keeping your clothes smelling April Fresh, Downy Ultra Liquid Fabric Softener with Silk Touch also helps prevent static cling and reduces wrinkles in fabric. Measuring lines in the cap help you select the right amount of Downy Ultra Fabric Softener for each load.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation79%113 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

smells really lovely

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the smell of my laundry when I use April fresh ultra Downy. I can't help sniffing when they come out of wash.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Smells great!

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had product shipped to my house. It leaked s little and had everyone's mail smelling April Fresh! Product works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downy two thumbs up

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only thing that do not irritate my son skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

great product

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. smells great. gets clothes soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

freshness

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

downynfabric softener

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Using less is better!

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never use the full amount of Downy, rather about 1/3. I like the softness and reduction in static, but just want my clothes to smell clean, not heavily scented. This is a LARGE size and I find it a little awkward to use. Will continue to buy Downy, but will opt for the next size down.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

JUST GO TO THE STORE

11/06/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really disappointed that this item arrived open, with liquid leaking all over. The box was soaked and it got all over the wool rug in my living room. Just go to the store and buy this. Don't use the delivery service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Super value for cost, original scent best!

05/09/2013
By ,
Orem, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downy has always been my favorite since I was young, and the original scent and formula remain the best you can buy. This offers great quantity for the money. Downy never disappoints, and keeps laundry fresh smelling and soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Best on the market

09/08/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downy is the most concentrated fabric softener I've used, and I've tried them all, suavitel (which I used for while because its more economical), snuggle (smell only lasts in the bottle, trust me), and tonnes of generic brands, and now I'm right back to my roots and never turning back, Downy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Hola, Let's have a Downy Ball

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best clothing conditioner that you can buy!
U can use a little or a lot...What are you trying to freshen? Your Living room curtains, bedding or that favorite T-shirt?
What ever it is, you can get it for the same special low price as if you were to DRIVE to the store...I love shopping on-line.
My husband also likes to expect something as he is a stay at home husband. I might add that he is legally Blind... but not totally. He is my best friend and we love to freshen our house with Downy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Downy is the greatest

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Downy concentrate most of my life. I love the fragrance and the Downy ball which makes doing our laundry quick and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Love downy!!

01/12/2014
By ,
bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is the shipping. Fed ex should definitely stopped delivery these items. Boxes always get here all tore up!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

I've been using it for years...

09/25/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and recently decided to give Walmart.com a try. My family was in need of fabric softner, so I ordered my usual. I will be honest, I was nervous about the idea of UPS tossing my package containing a liquid around, but I was pleasantly surprised that the bottle was in tact and not leaking when it arrived! Walmart.com tightened the lid and then applied packing tape over it so it couldn't accidently come loose during shipping. I really appreciated the extra care in shipping a simple, everyday item. The product is great and I am very satisfied with walmart.com's shipping procedures! I won't hesitate ordering online again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

love this produce

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good price and I don't have to carry heavy items into the house from my car. Always correct and arrives ahead of delivery date.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

It so solf

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't over do it stay in you clothes.will make it blue. But over all iwant change. I had what do l have on lsay it my Downy'
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Huge bottle.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely not the small bottle, but the gigantic one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Reminds Me of Home As A Child

02/23/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Downy original scent liquid fabric softener. My mom used to use it on our clothes when I was growing up. I have tried other scents and brands but this is by far the best! It softens your clothes while in the washer and makes them smell fantastic! This combined with the Tide pods is my pick! I still use drier sheets (Bounce) but I will always use this liquid softener as well. SMELLS FABULOUS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Smells great

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the smell of downy in the air. Makes you wanna do laundry every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 150 Loads 129 Fl Oz

Love Downy fresh smell.....

12/07/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using Downy fabric softener for years.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next