Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crayola Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Crayola Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

You child can now use this Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer to create a variety of dazzling spray-on styles. You could attach almost any kind of Crayola Marker to this Crayola Air Brush, pump and go about your spraying, which comes out as fine marker ink. This Crayola Spray works wonderfully well on fabrics, as well as on paper. You could also use this Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer on windows and clothing. The Crayola Air Brush contains all-in-one airbrush set. This Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer also includes washable fabric markers and paper to start you off.
Average Customer Rating:
2.633 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(338 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
164
Customer Recommendation45%150 out of 336reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
52
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
164
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

OK but not great.

01/06/2014
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know what I was expecting but it's not what I got. It's not horrible. I was able to do 2 nice pictures using the stencils. My kids, however, could not grasp the concept of airbrushing. The hand pump (which is nice because there's no batteries to buy) is kind of hard to pump. My kids couldn't do it and by the time I got to 12 I was struggling a little. After all that to pump it up the air just runs out way to quickly!! There was a few times I wasn't done with the color I was using before I needed to add more air. The markers click into the head of the airbrush then you have to adjust how close the tip of the marker is to where the air will spray out. ALOT of time was spent fussing with that to get it just right. Overall I had fun with it, but my kids wanted nothing to do with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hollywood Florida
I LOVE IT
Posted 01/12/2014
If you never used an airbrush before, you will have slight problems.
Keep in mind this is for KIDS, and YES the air tank presure droups quickly due to the fact that it is not a power compreser; it is a PUMP TANK.....HELLO!
I have been airbrushing for many years and this product for what its worth is an excellent
tool to teach the basics in airbrushing art. Way to go Crayola!!
If you noticed, it does let you control air flow for fine and thicker lines.
It would be best for Crayola to rethink the instructions for the first timers.
I would suggest that you pump between shots and don't hold down the trigger, use the trigger as if you are using a spray bottle. It works for me.
I did not expect it to do as well as it did, I was surprised that you are able to use a marker and be able to force the ink out with airpressure.
If you get too close to the paper while spraying ,you'll have a mess.
Splatter comes from loss of airpressure and air with no ink is because you don't have the marker locked in or you just ran all the ink out.
I am an old school airplane modeler and use this for detailing prepainted aircrafts to simulate rust spots on parts and weather beaten paint sceams with water colors.
Why set up my electric airbrush when I can just get the same result with this Pump Tank?
Less mess and best results. Thank you so much CRAYOLA for a Fantastic Product.
5 Star all the way.... I give it a perfect 10
If you don't like the product.... you just don't understand what airbrushing really is.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Nice idea for older child

12/27/2012
By ,
Central Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Crayola Marker Airbrush for my 4-year-old for Christmas. I suspected it would not be something she would be able to use without Mom or Dad's constant help, and I was right. The air tank runs out VERY quickly, and needs to be pumped constantly. The other problem with this product is that the marker insertion is very difficult and extremely touchy---the markers are usually inserted either too far (causes the marker ink to pool up and bubble), or not far enough (no ink comes out). A young child can't change out the markers by him or herself. On the upside, I only paid $10 for the product, which I think is fair. And, when the product is working properly, it is fun to use, and my daughter was able to make some really nice artwork using the included stencils. We just have to set aside time to sit with her to help pump up the tank and swap out the markers as she needs them, so her use of it is somewhat limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

creative gift

12/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great gift for boys that are creative
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Great product! Horrible Shipping!

12/10/2013
By ,
Memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product. The problem is I ordered it online, for my grandmother, as a christmas gift from her to one of the kids. I was NOT happy to see that a label was just STUCK on the side of the actual product and shipped to me! When I saw it all banged up and dirty I was very unhappy. I also bought the fabric markers for this item and it's funny how a little pack of markers was shipped in a box several sizes bigger than need be and to be wrapped in tons of bubble wrap. I don't think I'll ever order anything else from walmart.com. This is just ridiculous. If you want this product go to the store to purchase it unless you want it to look dirty and banged up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Very hard to do

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cute idea but way too hard for the kids and even adults to do. The kids get super frustrated with it. You have to pump it a million times just to get a couple of seconds of spray. I guess the plus side is you can get a workout in while helping your child with this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Horrible Product

01/01/2014
By ,
Medina, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure how anyone gave this product anything but one star but maybe it's just me. We purchased one of these for our kids and after trying everything possible to make it work we ultimately took it back for another one. We had the same problem with the new one, it's not that it worked poorly, it didn't work at all. This item is an absolute piece of junk that is poorly constructed and designed. I usually do not write reviews so it has to be a 'special' peice of junk for me to bother writing this. Crayola should be emabrrased to have this product on the market and Wal Mart shouldn't be selling it. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your time buying this item, you will end up just returning it anyway.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer
12/09/2012
By ,
latham IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Crayola airbrush is excellent for Twenty Bucks!!!!! Lots of fun ,,and useable for drawing and writing ...PUSH the marker ALL the way in,,I had to get help with this from Crayola..
You must be careful when spraying ink around !!! It is great fun and has many ,many uses..
I am 59 years old ,and this is a great tool for adults to use , and enjoy also!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Does not work properly

12/26/2013
By ,
Midwest Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter just got this for Christmas and I am NOT happy! We can only get a few of the markers to actually spray out ink and most of them that do end up spewing blobs of ink onto the paper that splatters everywhere! Once that happens, you have to stop and clean out the nozzle because it is now full of ink! The two markers we got to work only last a short time before they are dry! You also only get about six seconds of spray time before you have to stop and pump it up again. I will be writing the company about this one! Don't waste your money!! By the way, I put that we use this every day because I've tried to get it to work for the two days we've had it! We won't be using it again after today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Entertained my Kids

12/27/2012
By ,
Friedens, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girls spent hours on the day after Christmas creating art work. This is really a great toy with a few downfalls that are easily overlooked because of the fun that they have with it. To make the air flow, you need to hand pump up the canister. This is a little hard for my 6 year old. You must also lock it in before you start spraying and this too is tricky. It also does not work with all crayola markers. My kids pulled a few off of the shelf. Some did not work at all and some dripped ink instead of spraying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Fab!

11/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fun, easy to use product! My granddaughters love it and we have had hours of creative and sometimes, silly, times together. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Great Crayola product for kids!

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely satisfied with the product AFTER I returned it to the store & got another one. I ordered it ship to home & it arrived a mess. It was not boxed with any kind of outer covering & the product box itself was ruined. It was torn and bent and covered in packing tape. It was not presentable in it's arrival condition & I had to return it to Walmart to exchange it for one that was not ruined. This completely ruined the whole "ship to home" option. I am not able to go to Walmart, & other stores, easily as I am disabled. This is the reason why I shop online & deliver to my home. I was highly upset that I had to deal with the crowds & lines to exchange an item I purchased online.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Awesome

02/09/2013
By ,
albion ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect present!!! It"s hours of fun! and easy 2 pump!! ( although harder for younger kids 2 pump) the kit makes really pretty art. Although the air that u pump only lasts 20-30 seconds , but it builds upper body strengh! Another downside though is since the markers u use for the airbrush kit are pipsueks so we go through markers like crazy. :) ~ hope my review was helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

waste of money

11/02/2013
By ,
Spring Hill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cool idea but falls far from being a usefull product.
No way a child is gonna pump it up enough to use it. My 5yr grand daughter couldn't and got very frustrated to the point of tears. Once pumped up does not last long for spraying.
A kid is gonna have issues trying to adjust the nozzle also.
To bad Crayola didn't put enough effort or thought into it. Guess profits over usability.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

One of Crayola's best!

01/01/2013
By ,
Crossett, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my grandsons and both were thrilled. It was super simple to assemble and they were painting in moments with minimal supervision. The only thing I did was show them that there were two types of markers - fabric & paper - and give each of them an old white pillowcase. They enjoyed using the templates, but both got creative and made their own designs as well. We love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Uses markers too quickly

09/14/2014
By ,
rogers Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughters birthday, it looked like something she would love and would help her with creativity. The first time she used it the first marker was empty within 2 minutes. At this rate we will be buying markers everyday it's a good concept but very wasteful. We are not satisfied at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Poor product

12/19/2013
By ,
Turnersville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pumper only pumped air. No ink would disperse. Tried all trouble shooting techniques. Returned product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer
12/27/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 6 year old received this for Christmas. Too bad we are taking it back to the store.. takes way too much pumping. Uses it for 15 seconds, then it's 15-20 more seconds to pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

Super cool

01/03/2013
By ,
Ocala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does airbrushing using markers. My 6 year old can do it by herself. You can use paper or fabric and it comes with different types or markers for either of those options. It works by the handle being pumped so no batteries. This was also $10.00 cheaper here than at Toys R us.... It was well worth the money...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer

paint markef set

12/14/2013
By ,
alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very upset with the way it was mailed a shipping label was afixed directly on the product I tried to remove and it ripped the box. .This is a christmas present for my grand daughter I ter .would it have cost that much to put in some type of package so not to deface the front of the package. I had already paid for shipping
Very upsetting
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crayola Marker Air Brush Sprayer
12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 8yrs old son love this and my 15yrs old daughter said that i should have brought her one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next