Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

The Fujifilm Silver 5x Optical Zoom Digital Camera, JX500 features a 2.7" LCD screen that's designed to be seen easier in sunlight when composing pictures or reviewing shots. It also comes equipped with a 5x Fujinon optical zoom lens (26-130mm equivalent to a 35mm camera) with a powerful 14MP sensor designed to capture scenes packed with detail. Smile and Shoot and Blink Detection ensure that you never miss a memorable moment. This Fujifilm FinePix JX500 Digital Camera has been engineered to lock focus on subjects in a shorter time than previous models so that you are virtually guaranteed to never miss a shot that matters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%83 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Didn't work upon reciept

12/10/2012
By ,
Richland Center, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just decided to charge this camera before giving it to my daughter as a Christmas gift only to find out that it doesn't work. Unfortunately I will be returning and purchasing something different before the holidays. It's really frustrating when stuff doesn't work right out of the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

A very user friendly camera

12/20/2012
By ,
Lumberton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had one of these cameras before but I find this particular camera to be user friendly. It has a lovely zoom lens which operates at a touch of a button which makes close ups easy to achieve. It has a control to prevent red eye which is very useful when taking closeup pictures. This camera also has HD video record which is very useful for short videos for keepsakes. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who likes to take pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Review 3 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great Camera

01/22/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have bought a Fuji camera. The first was 7 years ago and it would have continued to work had I not dropped it. These are really good cameras. Easy to use, compact, great pictures. Would recommend this brand to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
01/12/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for my 14 year old son. He absolutely loved it. His favorite thing was the feature where you capture fast moving objects and it is isn't blurry. For the price it was a good buy.
It's a 14 mega pixel camera
It can make videos
The camera clarity is pretty good
It comes equipped with the battery,4 gb memory card, and a small case
My son was able to figure it out fairly easy. My friend had to show him how to turn on the flash, other than that, he had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
01/15/2013
By ,
Mays Landing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a much more expensive camera that died and this one is just as good for the average user at a quarter of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 6 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great and Easy to use.

03/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hadn't owned a camera for some 25 years. Saw the reviews and specifications on this model and decided to make the purchase. Good decision. The camera takes very nice pictures and the options and upload features are very simple to use. The downloadable owners manual is direct, to the point, and simple to navigate in case one is need of additional information or troubleshooting methods. I highly recommend this item for anyone looking to take pictures for special events or on a daily basis. Great camera, case and includes the smart card. The price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Perfect

11/27/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was excellent if you see what you get.
Camera+case+memory card+coupons!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 8 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

GREAT CAMERA GREAT BUNDLE PRICE

03/28/2013
By ,
Clearwater Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received it yesterday, has lithium battery that has to be charged before use. My old Cannon used regular AA batteries so they were always handy and I also had some rechargeables to use so this maybe inconvenient if I have to wait to recharge this one battery all the time or buy a second probably pricey one. Although the battery seemed to charge up within a half hour. Instructions were easy and simple CD setup for importing pictures. Took 30 initial photos and took over five minutes to upload them from the camera. I thought that this was a little bit of a long time for just 30. My old Cannon would upload pictures a lot more than 30 in just seconds.
That seems to be the only major downside that I have discovered so far. Very light weight, have to keep it very steady or pics will be blurred. Came bundled with 4G memory card, nice nylon camera case well padded. 100 free photo prints coupons from Walmart with expiration date of 9/30/13. Overall well satisfied with it so far with intial pictures and would recommend it to anyone of any age for use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

great camera-does more than expected

12/30/2012
By ,
baltimore, Md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera was give to someone who asked for an inexpensive digital camera. Person is very pleased and quite surprised at the ease of setup and operation of the product. takes clear, sharp pictures and has many functions (movies, zoom, cropping, etc. The price for the bundle(camera, case and memory card) was a plus. GREAT DEAL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 10 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Very happy with this! Great deal!

02/14/2013
By ,
Orestes indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe when I got this camrea how great it was for such a great price! I got my camrea in 2 days! I ordered it online and it was great! The video is amazing a well an in HD also it is just a really good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Happy Daughter!!!

01/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though she has not had the camera long, she has already commented at how nice her videos and pictures are coming out. One of the better camera's that I have purchased for her. All the extras made it a huge bonus. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
01/03/2013
By ,
Ft. Irwin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Camera and for a great price. You can't find this camera sold any cheaper than here at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 13 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
12/08/2012
By ,
avondale az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter love it she can do pic or videos and post to fb
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 14 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

great purchase for price

12/26/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has been an excellent purchase. Bought this for my 13 yr old as a gift. She loves it, and the fact that it takes good video, she was so happy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Awful experience!

02/09/2013
By ,
Mannsville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this camera at the online Black Friday sales. Took it to my son's concert right after we got it in the mail & it wouldn't work. We didn't get any pictures of his concert. I read the manual & we tried to figure out what was wrong with it & we were able to adjust the settings to get a few good, but semi-blurry pictures. Then I took it to my son's play & couldn't even get it to turn on. Message kept saying "turn camera off & back on again". The shutter wouldn't open. After missing two events & spending hours messing with this camera, we gave up. Took it back to Walmart & they instantly refunded our money. We'll never buy Fuji again. What a disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great Deal and Even Better Camera

01/10/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xmas gift for my girlfriend, she loves it easy to use and compact....easy to upload pics as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 17 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great camera for the value.

12/22/2012
By ,
Belton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to operate. Takes great pictures. Comes with everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
12/09/2012
By ,
in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great simple camera, lots of features for such low price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Impressed a Picky Person (me)

03/19/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm actually really impressed with this camera so far. It takes sharp, good quality pictures - especially for a point and shoot camera. I normally use a Canon SLR camera but needed something small for my purse. This camera is thin enough to fit in my pocket and even in the case it came with (which is decent also) it's still smaller than many other things in my purse. It charges with a lithium battery instead of alkaline, AA type batteries which I prefer. The transfer cable doubles as a charging cable which is pretty handy. It comes on quickly and the zoom is pretty good too. Very pleased, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for FUJIFILM Silver Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
11/25/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never received such prompt service and will continue using Wal-Mart.com. Thank you very much and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next