Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The Dell 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC has everything you need to compute on the go. Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System lets you complete any task. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%76 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Vey fast deliver and runs smooth

12/27/2012
By ,
Sparks,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this laptop has lot of features and windows 8 take some times getting use too over all it was a nice Christmas gift to my husband.Try the camera it takes great pictures and able to video chat with good quality .He loves and will be able to take it oversea with his job .i love it so much I order another one for the price and warrant y it really a bundle deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 2 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
12/10/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the computer operates like a charm. From time to time its a little slow bringing up a website....but it may be my internet connection. I have to get familiar with Windows 8 because it is totally different from what I am used to. Videos play clear....So far I am happy with my purchase. Can't beat the price. I love the red cover :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+101points
Review 3 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
01/15/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is a good piece of equipment to watch movies and play pc games. Its fast and works very well when u browse the internet. It also fast when u play any pc game on it. Love the keyboard types smooth and the mouse pad isn't sensitive. The graphics are excellent and the windows eight works like a charm. I would definitely recommend to a friend. this laptop overall meet my standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Broken from the start

01/05/2013
By ,
Fairview, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only had this product two days before the wireless adapter within the computer went caflooey. In speaking with Dell techs they said that this has been happening with their products lately. So, would I recommend Dell right now? Absolutely not!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
12/18/2012
By ,
Little rock, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good looking laptop and runs very quiet and smooth would definitely recommend to a friend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 6 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

first I love it was in color (red)

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size is perfect for my rolling laptop cart. the keys are nice to type on even in the dark I can feel the little raised line on my home row...f and j in case you didn't realize it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
02/10/2013
By ,
Cartersville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned Dell's for many years and the computer is great, but it came with Windows 8 and Internet Explorer 10 which I absolutely hate. I'd heard all the hoop-la about Windows 8 and figured though it was different it couldn't possibly be that difficult to work with, but boy was I wrong! On top of that, even Explorer is way different. I don't understand the logic behind Microsoft making such drastic changes that a person literally has to re-learn how to use a computer. I would NOT recommend Explorer 10 or Windows 8 to anyone who wants a computer that they can merely sit down to and be off and running right out of the box. This is painstakingly slow going and very, very frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESENT!

12/27/2012
By ,
Greenville , OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE, LOVE , LOVE my beautiful new red laptop. I just have to learn to use Windows 8. It was ready to use right out of the box. Very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Buy

01/11/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had My Candy Apple laptop for about a week. I am on it every day- learning Windows 8! ... And, I really Love it! - Occasionally, it slows down for a few seconds (might be my wifi) - I thought it was touchscreen, but I see that it is not. Touchscreen would be a joy for some of the apps. - However, I still love it w/o touchscreen. Also, I love Window 8. The apps are wonderful.. almost as many apps that are on my android phone.
I am so pleased and happy that I bought this laptop! ... Wal-Mart was extremely helpful and kind in the ordering and delivering process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED BROUGHT TWO DIFFERENT TIMES

01/13/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this in November first after the black Friday sale,When I was Typing or correcting a word in a single sentence or paragraph, I noticed that the curser would jump to another paragraph and correct something that i didn't want to correct,at first i thought it was me incidentaly touching the tab key but it wasn't,the curser just kept jumping to something on the screen,I had to take it back,because i loved dell so much so i reordered another red one in January,thinking it might be better and it was the same foolishness happening so i returned it back as well,very disappointed in Dell,I always thought that they were a good brand.My brother has a gateway for over a year now and it doesn't give this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Dell computer was great; did not like Windows 8

12/30/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use a computer for limited things: Email; writing letters and documents; and solitaire games in addition to browsing the web. Windows 8 did not have games loaded on it nor any version of Word (either Word Works, or a limited Word version). I would have had to pay $150 to add that. I also found the Windows 8 format difficult to adjust to. After two days of trying to make it work for me, I returned the computer and exchanged it for another Dell computer loaded with Windows 7 and am very happy as it includes what I need and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The computer exceeded my expectations

02/15/2013
By ,
Hollister Ca. 95023
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had some problems with Windows 8 but it has nothing to do with the computer. I need to master the program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Shiny and Red

01/10/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its been nice getting the laptop setup the way I like it. Getting used to Windows 8. Loving the Shiney n Red part though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Love it

01/29/2013
By ,
johnson city,tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would give 5 stars but my space bar sticks from time to time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
01/04/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this laptop in just 2 days. I'm not a techie, but it certainly meets all my needs and expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
01/10/2013
By ,
Cary.Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DELL IS EXELLENT COMPUTER BUT WINDOW 8 IS LITTLE DIFFICULT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
01/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took some getting use to the new operating system but it was easy after a little will and I have come to love it overall it is a good computer for the low cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
01/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your just looking for a laptop to do web browsing, IM, MS Office, and a few other light applications this is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer.

01/23/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Windows 8 is a bit of a challenge after using XP for years, but I'm learning. A book containing instructions might be helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Dell Apple Red 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC with Intel Pentium DC B960 Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Video Graphic are Poor

02/07/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this to review my company video survailence system and the graphics are horrible. The picture is so grainy compared to my other laptop when compared side by side. Plan to return it ASAP
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next