Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

A great pick for a great workout. These Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short are lightweight and feature pockets and an adjustable drawstring for a better fit. They will keep you moving freely and comfortable at all times.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Great shorts at a good price

02/27/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shopping around for this type of athletic-style shorts and the price tag was quite a lot higher than these I finally discovered here at Walmart.com. I am very pleased with what I purchased and know my son will like them as they will be a gift for him. I plan on getting some of these for myself. Please keep these in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short
04/02/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a small person so finding clothes to fit nicely at a moderate price is sometimes difficult. I would highly recommend these shorts for anyone looking for lounging clothes. They look great and feel great. The only thing, and this is minor, is you have pockets when using the shorts one way but when you reverse them then you don't have pockets. I've bought these before and am very used to that aspect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

good shorts at a good price

05/11/2013
By ,
st. Joseph, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these because I haven't ever seen them this big in the stores and they were really nice. They are reversible which is good, but I thought they would be black underneath, but they were white, still good shorts. They run a little big, but in big sizes that is not really a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 4 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Won't ever order from walmart again!

07/19/2013
By ,
Houston Texas !
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes them way to long to get it out of their warehouse, Amazon can get me products in two days it takes Walmart two weeks REALLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Like them

05/03/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just like them thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Great value for everyday shorts!

03/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for some shorts that were what they advertised, im a bigger guy and generally i buy 3xl because 2xl is always to small, but the 3xl are always falling off and i cant put anything in my pockets etc. Well i ordered a 2xl and find out i can actually probably get away with a 1xl in these shorts. Mind you nothing on my end has changed all my other clothes fit the same i just always had a problem with basketball shorts, i also ordered another pair of AND 1 shorts from here and their 2xl is not the same size/cut as these. Overall these were a great buy, so much so i got two and look to get a couple of more just because of the comfort!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
And 1 Big Men's All Court Shorts
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 7 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

11/03/2013
By ,
nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

This is just what I was looking for.

10/04/2013
By ,
Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am starting to work out and loose weight, but I am wearing the same work out clothes that are too big. I wanted some shorts, but I wanted some that would cover my thighs. I saw these and I had to have them. They fit well and are very stylish. I can't wait to wear them to the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Basketball Shorts

08/08/2013
By ,
Meriden, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I washed these shorts one time with other items from another brand and they came out of the machine with several pulls in the fabric. Very disappointed in the quality of this material.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Nice..........

07/23/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is excellent about these shorts.............I had to return them,for a smaller size....................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Great deal and fit.

07/29/2013
By ,
Phila. PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal and fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short
07/04/2013
By ,
Maplewood, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what my son likes to live in for the summer. He seldom takes advantage of the reversible feature. I think it is nice to have 2 different looks. But since I ordered 3 others in different colors, he has plenty of looks to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short
07/15/2013
By ,
charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they were what we looking for and could not fine in the store so it was nice to still be able to get them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Roomy comfortable shorts

07/10/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are really comfortable. Very roomy. The material is soft and cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Nice shorts!

07/08/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are very comfy and good looking and go well with most t shirts. Well made too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short

Pockets for Both Sides

06/27/2013
By ,
OKC OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish it had pockets so it was truly reversible. Otherwise, I love em! Bought a matching CBG shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Big Men's Reversible Basketball Short
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Styling
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5