Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Generic 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Discover a new, convenient way to cycle with the Port-O-Trike 3-Speed Folding Tricycle. Designed for ages 14 years and older, this tricycle provides safe and comfortable 3-gear riding for both men and women. It features an adjustable unisex frame, with thumb gear-shifter for easy, safe operation. This 3-Speed Adult Tricycle offers a variety of convenient adjustments, including a quick-folding frame that doesnt require tools, plus quick-adjusting handle-bar stem and seat-post. In addition, it has a rear side cargo basket for everyday errands. And its comfortable, wide padded seat makes the Deluxe Adult Folding Tricycle a pleasure to ride. For value, function, and convenience, its a great way to go!
Average Customer Rating:
4.073 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation85%186 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 312 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Solid Trike

04/10/2013
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried after reading several reviews, but my concerns were quelled as soon as the trike arrived. (Only 5 days later). There were some minor paint blemishes but these were under the undamaged protective packaging so must have happened at the factory. I did not experience the issue with the basket holes being misaligned and my tires have the red stripe rather than the whitewall.
The assembly is fairly easy if you follow the instructions. The handlebars and seat post do need to be tightened quite a bit, but other than that, it is a solid bike. It rides nice and smooth once you get used to the awkward feeling of a trike. Turning takes some getting used to, but again this is because it is a trike and not because of anything wrong with the product.
I had a speedometer to put on the bike and easily reach 20 mph using the gears. The shifter itself feels a little cheap and doesn't seem to provide much tactile feedback as to what gear it is in or that it has changed from one to the other. I may replace this piece at some point. The seat is very comfy.
I plan on using this trike quite a lot, (30 miles a day) so I will provide an additional review after a month or so to see how it has held up.
Over all, I am completely satisfied with this trike and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Santa Monica, CA
Questions about your trike
Posted 03/25/2014
Thank you for your thorough review. I have a couple of questions if you don't mind:
1. I live in a hilly area. Would the 3 speeds be enough to go up hill without an electric motor added?
2. I'm going to Burning Man which is in a desert, very sandy. Some recommend wide tires and single gears to make it simple. Bt I also want to use it where I live which is on a hill. That is why I want an electric motor . . . unless you think the multiple speeds/gears are easy to maintain especially when on a trip.
3. Have you ridden on hills with the trike?
0points
Customer Avatar
Nampa, ID
Review Update (So Far So Good, Almost)
Posted 04/18/2013
So I have been riding the trike to work (20 miles) and it has held up well. I now have 60+ miles on the odometer and the bike is still as tight as when i took it out of the box. But like I mentioned, the shifter has failed. I was showing it to a friend and shifted it while not in motion and it really disappointed the mechanism as it is now no longer shifting correctly. I have ordered an 8.00 shifter/brake combo that I will be installing soon. Other than that, this trike rocks the road!
Shifter/Brake combo
http://www.cambriabike.com/Shimano-Nexus-Sb-3S30-3-Speed-Shifter-Brake-Lever-Right-Hand-3-Speed.asp
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

3 speed port-o-trike

07/21/2012
By ,
El paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so I got this thing thinking it may have flaws based on some of the previous reviews (such as basket holes not lining up) but I find them all rediculously false. One has to read the instructions well to understand. It says so right there: alternatly screw in the basket screws..and they fit just fine. I guess if I were to complain about a frivolous detail it would have to be that the tires did not have enough air to blow up a balloon and I had to go to the gas station and spend $.50 more on air. Yeah, thats about it.
Other than that the trike comes in one LARGE box, mostly assembled from the joint back all covered in protective cardboard tubes. All you have to do is stick on the front fork (with wheel already attached), drop in the seat and handle bars and screw on the pedals which are marked left pedal and right pedal so you don't spend eternity wondering why they don't screw in and cross threads them. I guess somone has been able to screw this up as it states such damage is not covered under warranty.
The shifting mechanism is definately worth it if you are getting this for a senior citizen. Trust me, the extra money will be well spent. The low gear will be welcome as it makes pedaling a breeze and even more so when there is a breeze.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Some fabricating required

07/31/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was at the delivery truck when the door opened to deliver my Worksman Trifecta. Immediately apparent was that the box it came in was standing on its end even though orientation arrows were plainly and boldly marked on the box. I only pre-empt with this note because it was obviously the reason for one of my problems.
On opening of the box, marks on the inside indicated it was also laying on it side as well as upside down. After removal of the unit, the first action was to unfold the frame and secure the locking latch. The unfold went fine but the locking pin was misaligned (remember the box was standing on its end) with the mechanism by about 2mm. Other problems noted were: several scuff marks on the painted area of the frame, basket alignment do to a misaligned mounting strip, red reflector light anti spin tabs interfered with the mounting plate welded to the basket and a critical componment that was loose and never should have left the factory that way. More on that later. And one of the wheels came miss-laced which I will leave alone for now (I will be changing to alloy rims)but I suspect it will lead to a spoke failure.
Since I do have some mechanical and fabricating abilities, I elected to correct the problems and note it for a review rather than to contact the retailer or vendor for solutions.
Here is what I did:
On the latch alignment, I took an appropriate sized drift and a 3# hammer and was able to re-align the mechanism so it operates correctly and smoothly. On the basket to frame alignment, one of the longitudinal wires of the basket blocked a critical elongated mounting hole so I cut off the intruding part (about 3mm) and resprayed the repair with liquid electrical tape of the same color. The red reflector was mounted by removing the tabs/studs with end snipers (I could have drilled a hole in the mounting plate to correct...)and then I was able to secure the reflector flush as intended. Based on other reviews about the basket being noisy while riding, I tie wrapped the basket at other points on the frame to prevent vibration...no movement, no noise.
Now the most critical part! Check ALL screws, bolts, nuts for tightness. When checking, I found the following loose:
All three screws on the chain guard were loose, the shifter "stay" mount, the torque arm on the hub and the idle sprocket nuts also loose. The idle sprocket is mounted in an open slot which would allow it to fall completely off the trike and go AWOL from just being loose. If you loose this part, the entire drive train will become useless.
To correct this, you can notch each tang and use tie wrap or safety wire across the open end...this will be enough to prevent the part from completely falling off the trike.
For the price paid for the trike; $409.00 + tax and free shipping, if it just required basic assembly, I believe the price is reasonable. But their seems to remain some quality control issues at the manufacture level that still hasn't been addressed.
Now for the ride. Very comfortable (tire pressure inflated to 42psi, maximum is 50psi)and stable. No indication of frame flex (rider is 135#)and the 3 speed
shifter shifts smoothly. The fold-ability is really limited to just the frame itself, not the handle bars and leaves about a 32" cube as advertised. It should fit easily in many smaller SUVs without folding but by removing the quick release handlebars and lowering the seat.
The trike is a keeper for me but it is probably best to have it shipped to your local bike shop for assembly if you don't have the desire or ability to take on a project.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FLORIDA
Posted 05/11/2014
05-12-2014 Update. The trike is holding up nicely and the finish is still as new. We store the bike indoors and don't ride in the rain. I did have to get some "LOCTITE" blue to treat some bolts that repeatedly loosened. The slight Florida hills (Lake City area) are easily transverse with the smooth shifting 3 speed. If we were to rate it based on our current experience and not include the assembly issues, I would give it 4.5 to 5 stars.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Great Bike for elderly or person with balance issu

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike for elderly or person with balance issues
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

A fun product

02/08/2008
By ,
Shepherdsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the single speed Trifecta and the multiple speed Port-a-Trike from Walmart. The frames say that they are rated for 210 pounds but I suspect they will handle much more. The assembly instructions are kind of vague in places but other than that these tricycles work very well. If you leave them out in the rain even for a short peroid of time the rims will rust.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+213points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

As advertised

04/28/2011
By ,
Hampden,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Compact Deluxe Adult 3 Speed Folding Tricycle
is as advertised. It went together with positively no problems. I might have to purchase another one as my wife will not give it up.
A detailed parts list and service manual would be helpfull. Things do break and it would be nice to know where to get your hands on replacement parts and to know recommended service procedures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Aaaaaah... The open road....

07/25/2014
By ,
Monroe Twp NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My partner and I live in a 55 and over community, the perfect place to bike ride. I grew up riding a bike, she has not. I wanted to buy us bikes and when I mentioned it to her, I could see the fear in her eyes. I went online, saw the Trifecta and said... That's it! It came in a LARGE box, which made me a little nervous since I was the one who had to put it together. Well, that was easy! I went to the website and followed the video... Can't get any easier!!! So now we go out for a spin. At first she was petrified... But after just three nights of riding she is a pro! I love this trike! It's sturdy, easy to assemble and just FUN! I would recommend the Trifecta to anyone of any age. In fact several neighbors have commented on it and now want one too! Is it pricey? Yes, but well worth it. My partner now agrees... "Bike riding relaxes me". If you're thinking of hitting the open road and feel intimidated by the thought of a traditional two wheeler... Fear not-- the Trifecta is the bike for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Not worth the trouble.

09/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent an afternoon assembling this trike and was very excited to ride it. I found that the holes in the basket hardware and the bike hardware did not line up. There was a customer care number so I called it and requested assistance. The man on the other line told me to just put the screws in where they did line up (one hole) and then just to put the other one through anywhere it did line up even though it wasn't attached to the bike itself on one side. Well when I went to move the trike into my car, the basket did not stay put. When I went to ride this trike, the chain kept slipping off. I also noticed that the fenders and chain guard were plastic and not metal as shown in the picture. It also felt small, like it was made for a much smaller person than me and I am only 5'2. I decided to return this because I had too many problems with it. Walmart took it back with no problems. I will order from Walmart again. I won't be getting this again. Maybe I'll try the Schwinn product.
Recommends this product? No
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Great bike, I feel 10 years old again!

03/09/2012
By ,
Brookneal, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike online and had it shipped to the store. The store person put it together for me at no charge. He had a lot of attention putting this one together. He also explained the brakes, gears and how to take apart for folding. EXCELLENT service from the whole get go.
Have had it for about 2 weeks now. It has been 35-40 years since I rode a bike. The first day I was wobbly with my front wheel turns. Today I am controlled and ride 2.4 miles a day after getting off work. Look forward to my riding. I recommend getting the 3 speed rather than 1 if you have not ridden a bike in a while. The gear changing is easy and not intimidating as a 10 speed I had when younger.
It is AMERICAN MADE!!! So it is worth the money! Thank you to whoever made this bike!
The basket is big enough that my Westie sit in it and enjoyed the ride too. Her extra weight helped shed a pound. Also love having both hand brake and foot brakes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Bad experience

04/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have followed all the instructions to set up the tricycle. The chain never stayed on spike wheels and when I tried to ride it the secondary small chain attached to rear hub breaks broke off. It was too heavy for me to return the whole thing. So I took it to a local bicycle repair shop to see if they can fix it. They have fixed it. The spike wheel was crocked and that was the reason the paddle chain never stayed on the spike wheels. Bicycle repair shop technician replaced the spike wheel. This part was in-fact installed when the product was shipped. So I have got a defected product and they got away with it. I had to pay $121.61 to get the whole mess straighten up. I have payed $440.70 to get the trike and an extra $121.61 to get the defect in the product fixed. I have the receipt from the bicycle repair shop as a proof. It was too heavy for me to re-pack and try to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Worksman Tricycle great product video instructions

06/14/2011
By ,
Dallas/ Ft Worth Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this American made tricycle. I love having the options for changing gears when riding up hills.
It also was fairly easy to put together. There is a video to help you available on
www.worksmancycles.com
Go to Home/support then to Owners manuals PDF The second video down is Port-O-Tricycle Assembly.
I played/paused/put that step together then played again. It made putting this together very simple!
There are also additional parts like front baskets, basket liners, fenders, lights etc... you can order direct from Worksman. When I ordered from Worksman I asked Worksman if this was the same model as what they sold, and she said yes. Walmart can sell them cheaper because of volume but it the same tricycle. We use Worksman at my work and they are built to last. Nice to find this great price for the quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Parts missing?

03/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The trike arrived without a bike chain. I called Worksman and asked for a bike chain from them, but a week later it hasn't arrived. After spending $430.00+tax, I shelled out another 11 bucks for a chain. Couldn't figure out how to put the chain on myself, so I took it to a bike shop. Another 20 bucks to the bike shop, and they realize that part of the assembly for the chain is missing, too. I call Worksman, and though the part is listed on the PDF parts list, they say they don't use it anymore. SOMETHING is missing that gives the chain tension and no one at Worksman can figure it out.
Long story short, I've had my trike 8 days, Spring has sprung, and I'm still a good two weeks and $40 before I see any riding time. Not at all impressed with my trike. (Oh, and the thing another reviewer said about holes not lining up for the basket and needing to re-drill? Got that, too.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

nice frame and finish

05/26/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife wanted a portable trike. We added some special adaptions to shorten the cranks because of her difficulty bending her legs. This did work very well and she enjoys the bike as she has not been able to ride one in 40 years. The plastic fender is a bummer. The frame is sturdy and the paint looks great. The gear shifter is not all that and a piece of cake but does work.
The shifts are otherwise smooth and quick. The bike does fold but is a close fit in the hatch of my pontiac vibe....it does fit in the hatch with practice. The rims might be flawed. The pressure rating on the tires is rather high....45 psi....but one of the tires kept coming out of the rim and tpblowing a tube...simply keeping a lower pressure...35 pds or so did the trick. My wife is thrilled to be able to ride again. We enjoy getting out together...she rides and I run with her. Good trike for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
east tawas michigan
question for RICHNET12 please
Posted 03/15/2014
"My wife wanted a portable trike. We added some special adaptions to shorten the cranks because of her difficulty bending her legs. This did work very"... (Show full review)
Hello, my wife also cannot bend her knee very much without it hurting her. I read the trike (the one we are discussing) uses a 5.5 inch long crank. This is a shorter crank than most cycles use. But how did you manage to "shorten the crank" without buying a new one?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Great grown up toy

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 3 best reasons for choosing this product: USA made, 3 speeds and folding to fit in the car rear compartment. My husband availed of the video on the assembly and was successful. He wishes the paperwork which came with the product could be more detailed and specific.
I tried biking around the neighborhood for size to get a feel for it. It handles a tad big different from the regular bike. It tends to veer to the left though. I ordered the cranberry color and surprised to find that it is not the kind of red I imagined. The color reminds me of a ripe bing cherry. ]
I think I will get a lot of use from it, biking with my husband on the designated bike trails.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Great trike for seniors

05/08/2014
By ,
Arlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 71 year old lady who is still very active, but I no longer felt safe on my two wheeler due to fear of falling. Therefore, I invested in a Trifeca tricycle. Delivery was extremely fast. The trike came partially assembled, and, as recommended, I took it to a bike tech for completion. I went out for a ride and was very pleased with the way the trike performed. Best of all, it fits in my Honda Element so I can easily take it wherever I want to ride. Finally, the Worksman website is a useful source of information on the trike, including an assembly video and various accessories that are available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Not to shabby

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tricycle for my wife. This tricycle is very solid and quite heavy. Once the bicycle is locked into riding position, it feels very stable (just don't take turns to fast).
I will mention that there were a couple of problems with the bicycle when I received it. The sprocket located at the crank shaft arrived bent, so the chain would consistently come off track when attempting to pedal. I had to bent the sprocket back in line to keep the chain from derailing. Also, the gear shifter was defective. The line leading into the shifter had no tension, and therefore would derail. I had to take the trike to a bicycle shop the have them fix this issue. This was pretty disappointing as you might imagine. However, once all the issues were resolved, the trike was enjoyable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Great bike with great balance and control-ability

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike! Though I had a slight adjustment time to it, it now has taken away my fear of falling AND provides a great seat, EVEN for standing still! It's PERFECT for the boardwalk. The only problem for us is that even when folded it doesn't quite fit in our Lincoln Towncar trunk, though it might fit when some parts are disassembled. Hopefully we will find a way to not always have to use our truck to bring it around. I wouldn't want to give up this wonderful ride! Also, being able to brake by hand OR foot is really helpful going down any steep ramps or hills. It really makes you feel in control. It is the SAFEST thing for weaving through any kinds of crowds of people, since stopping without tipping is a cinch and you don't even have to worry about having to get off when you stop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

terrific trike!

11/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as overweight and aging female, have to say LOVE the Workman trikes...if you have any sort of balance issues, these trikes are superb. Sure it's possible to tip them but you'd really have to doing something wrong like going off curb sideways or way too fast on a turn (yes you still have to lean a bit on turns) But bonus if you're out of shape, you can go really slow without tipping over, lol. I now have both the single speed and the 3 speed. Both are great little bikes for the money. Didn't want to invest a huge amount of money when I wasn't sure I'd be able to handle this kind of exercise. Looked at some other options & these work very well for this price range. Fun to get some exercise and feel like a little kid again. My adult kids tease me, but I think they're just jealous, lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

Would have been nice to have been a two seater.

05/25/2014
By ,
Liverpool, NY just outside Syracuse
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in perspective, this was fun to assemble! Everything listed was in box and all slot a's and b's were were they were intended. only adjustment was the height of seat (large enough for by butt) and the handle bars. Manufacturer did a fine job of covering the small deals that others don't bother about. Great job guys!
As to performance if you are used to biking on two wheels this is un-chartered territory. You don't lean the trike to turn, you have to steer and lean. Navigating crowned roads will have you leaning away from the tilt, just a bit uncomfortable. You have to build up some miles to not feel like you're going to be in the next ditch. I would have liked to have at least 26 inch wheels, i'm 6ft. and the 20" configuration makes me feel like i'm using my grandchild's trike. Jacking the seat and bars to almost their full travel helped somewhat. I think the 20" were the best mix for the three speed ratio. Would I recommend this to someone else? Yes! if you plan on flat terrain, going cross country would be a stretch for this. I figured to use this within a 4 mile radius, to avoid heart attack risk. I'm 72 and all my former bad habits have come to haunt me. Younger guys don't wait till your 55 to give up smoking!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 20" Trifecta Adult 3-Speed Folding Tricycle

I like this handy bike

01/25/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older tricycle with 24" wheels and 3-speed drivetrain with rear derailleur. The bike was so bulky, needs a lot of space in our garage and changing the gear was always an adventure.
For Christmas I looked for an other tricycle and found this Port-O-Trike with a rear 3-speed coaster at Walmart for 399.- and only 2.97 shippingcosts.
Assembling was very easy. My tip: before assembling clean all parts, then wipe all blank metal parts with a silicone-oil-soaked tissue so the bike will not get rusty.
Riding the bike is a pleasure. If you need the bike only for a few times (on camping and so) a single speed is okay. Otherwise I recommend the 3-speed bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next