Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Hand Blender, White

Oster Oster Hand Blender, White

The Oster Hand Blender is a must-have food processor in every kitchen. This white Oster Blender with chopper and cup features a powerful 250-watt motor that ensures superior performance. Apart from blending, you can also chop vegetables using the chopper attachment that comes along with this stainless steel hand blender. Plus, with this white Oster blender you can manage the speed settings with the variable speed dial that has high/low settings. The stainless-steel S-blade of this 250-watt Oster Hand Blender is of high quality, ensuring a durable performance. The blending rod is detachable, so that you will find it easy to clean. Includes blending/measuring cup and dual purpose lid. 1-year limited warranty. This Oster Hand Blender measures 14"L x 3"W x 3"H so it doesn't take up too much space when it's not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Hand Blender, White

works well for blending/ chopping small qty's

12/23/2012
By ,
Hollywood, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the unit a month, so I can't comment on durability yet. It works fine for what I need it for; chopping/ mixing/ blending small quantities. The handle has a comfortable grip for me, and the unit itself seems lightweight to me. So far, I'm satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Outstanding Kitchen Aide

08/16/2013
By ,
Pocono Mountains, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for making pureed soups. I really got tied of bringing out the food processor and most of all, hated the clean up. This unit has a chopper Bowl (haven't used yet) and a measuring vase that is in cc. The owners manual gives the conversion to ozs. I use the stick Blender for chopping up and pureeing partially boiled veggies, fish and chicken in order to make pureed foods. I always make 2 qrts. at a time and remove the sauce pan from the stove to cool a bit before immersing the stick blender in the pan and pureeing. The Power unit is heavy, insulated (not water proof) has super power and does an excellent job. Cleaning the 'Stick' is a breeze. I really-really like it!! IMPORTANT: This unit is not for chopping ice or frozen items. It says that in the owners manual but not on the box. I thought it may double for a Cocktail Maker Chopping Ice, but it is not recommended for that. So beware!!! NOT FOR CHOPPING ICE!!! Otherwise...??.... I'm real happy with the purchase of this quality product. Does a great job!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Perfect for my RV

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this will be used in the RV and it's a perfect fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Hand Blender, White

It Blends!

08/06/2013
By ,
Ruston, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set of appliances does not take up much space when storing. You are, however, limited in uses. Do not chop extremely hard or large items such as ice or large pieces of vegetables, which you will probably want to rough chop anyway. Use the chopper for smaller items. Only use the hand mixer for two to three minutes at a time to prolong the life of the appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Good value!

01/10/2013
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this hand blender as a gift and enjoyed it so much that I gave one to each of my daughters. It's not a top-of-the line item, but, for the money, it has done everything I expected and I'm satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Hand Blender, White

surprise limited usage

04/22/2013
By ,
Embden, Me
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I read that the blender can be used only for 1 minute, then it needs to "rest" for 3 minutes,
I was disappointed. Seems like this should be mentioned in the product description. It is also not recommended for ice cubes. I purchased this to make smoothies and find that it is not able to do them for me. I am only giving it a one star rating, because it is not what I wanted. It might suit you just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Nice

12/01/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and powerful. I haven't tried everything yet but I believe it would take quit a bit to stop this blender from getting the job done. I definitely recommend this tool to every one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Stripped after two uses

07/28/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blender part is pretty durable and I've used it dozens of times. However, the part that attaches to the cup stripped after only two uses! The whole reason I bought this one rather than any other is for that cup attachment, so I'm disappointed. At least I can still use the hand blender so at least it's not a total waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Hand Blender, White
03/09/2013
By ,
Coeur d' Alene, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this product for about ten years, I finally have to break down and buy an new one because the metal part of the wand came apart from the plastic attachment. So that should tell you that it is very durable for it to last that many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Returned and resold as new??

01/07/2014
By ,
Venice FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this blender from the Osprey FL store. When I got it home you could tell it had been opened. The cord was unwrapped and packaging was askew. When I plugged it in it made a knocking noise. I returned it and ordered another. When I got the second one home you could tell it had also been opened. The cord was unwrapped and packaging was askew. This time when I plugged it in it made a whirring/whistling noise. Bummer. Now I have to make another trip to return this one. I am disappointed that Walmart would sell a returned/broken product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Hand Blender, White

ITS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED I LOVE IT

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD AN BRAM BLENDER SIMMILAR TO THIS ONE BUT THE OSTER IS WAY SOOOO MUCH BETTER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Hand Blender, White

great buy, like the the product, very easy to use

02/01/2014
By ,
North Berwick ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a good product, I have only had it a short time so really can't say how durable it is, I have only used it twice. Compared to others it has a bigger motor & was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Hand Blender, White
02/15/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was referred to me by a friend. I bought it and it did do what I wanted it to do. I needed an immersion or hand blender for mixing cottage cheese and oil and this did do the job. It's a nice blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Satisfied customer

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using this to make soap! So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Piece of Junk

02/25/2014
By ,
Stillwater, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried the food processor cup with dried bread to make breadcrumbs and ended up with one-inch cubes. No exaggeration. This thing can not even grind up dried bread.
Tried the immersion blender on cottage cheese and was so disgusted with the results I unplugged it, rinsed it, boxed it back up, and took it back to the store. I could have blended the stuff better with a fork.
So, unless you are wanting to blend something softer than BREAD or COTTAGE CHEESE, save your money and don't even bother with this piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Hand Blender, White

so far so good

11/13/2013
By ,
Wheaton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's been only few weeks and i have used it. it is good. i needed the chopper along with the hand one. i think it is a good deal at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Does what I had planned on using it for.

03/29/2014
By ,
Overton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted something easier and quicker to clean than my little mini chopper. It did what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Hand Blender, White

A great deal

02/01/2014
By ,
San LEON, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the kichen center for years . Had to replace my Hamteltion Beach mixer after years of use. The differance is like night & day, this unit out preforms the old one hands down. The acessories are better and of more use to me in my RV trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Hand Blender, White

versatile - convenient for chopping or blending

02/11/2014
By ,
wwest michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
have only used this for 2 weeks but so far seems like a good choice for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Hand Blender, White

Gets the job done!

02/08/2014
By ,
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used it only once, but it worked really well. It was easy to use and clean. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next