Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

If you want a big screen basic laptop without the big price, the Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C870 Series Laptop PC is a great choice. It offers all the essentials you need to tackle everyday tasks and even replace your desktop computer. Wait till you see how this laptop connects you to the people, places and devices that make up your ever-expanding digital life. Use built-in WiFi plus a webcam with Toshiba Face Recognition to email, chat and shop from cafes. Swap files, photos and other multimedia with a media card reader. Or simply do more by plugging in your USB gear. The 17.3" diagonal HD display gives you the screen dimension you need to watch the blockbuster hits or the latest vacation photos along with excellent color and clarity and an ideal 16:9 aspect ratio. A built-in optical drive takes all the popular DVD and CD formats. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%25 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

expected it to work

11/28/2012
By ,
Hummelstown PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although i have had good luck with Toshiba laptops in the past, this one I returned. Walmart had no problem taking it back within the 15 days as per their warranty policy. The first document I tried to print seized the app. and printer search screens and it wouldn't respond to task manager. It may have been possible to remove the battery , and unplug it.... and reboot, but i expect more from a brand new computer. A booklet to help navigating Windows 8 would have been helpful to get started. Does Microsoft really want customers to get schooled by Youtube videos? Very few people had anything positive to say about Windows 8. Will try another brand next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 2 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
04/23/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is well worth the money. The picture on the screen is excellent, the computer speed is very fast. It takes up 1/2 of the space of my desktop. Great for sitting out on the deck and working or watching a dvd. only 2 cons. first is the sound, but I knew how laptops are before purchasing and can be corrected with satellite speakers. second is windows8. I had XP and was pleased. 8 is so confusing, but step by step I am finding things. Windows8 is not the computers problem, the computer works great. On that part I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great computer especially for maneuvering Windows

03/14/2013
By ,
Sioux City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toshiba makes a great laptop. I started using one back in 2009 and fell in love with the brand. It is simple, durable and easy. I have had no problems with this one doing random things like restarting because of some unresolved issue like I did with the brand new Gateway I bought.
The laptop is lightweight, nice screen, nice graphics, and I have no complaints. It is a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

horrible laptop, save your money!!!!

01/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer didn't even last a year with light use, it had charging issues... and it was the SECOND laptop,had issues with my first one too and this one was a replacement... I should have lernt my lesson with the first one.... get a different one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 5 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great new series of laptops being sold now!!!

05/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi guys, I bought 3 new Toshiba laptops, my wife's laptop = Great!
Mine, the 2nd Toshiba laptop was very good the 1st week, but I quickly found the E2-1800 APU CPU at 1.7 Ghz IS TOO SLOW!!!!
Now I must mention, I am a certified computer technician 15 years now and I new that 1.7Ghz CPU speed IS TOO, TOO SLOW for today's laptops!!!
I knew this already...
I bought it and it froze up continuously, I tweaked the O.S. to perform better and still too slow, it froze up daily, just trying to open a simple MS Office 2010 word program took a 3rd of a day...
I returned the 2nd laptop and purchased a newer/ later series of the same Toshiba Laptop, the same exact laptop, but the only difference is the CPU is an AMD A4-4300M APU which is 2.50Ghz CPU speed....
MUCH BETTER CPU!!!!
NOW, I HAVE THE GREAT REPLACEMENT LAPTOP I WAS LOOKING TO GET FOR THE GREAT PRICE AS ADVERTISED!!!
The only thing I would love to have a 3.50 Ghz CPU!!!! (I saw a 3.20Ghz CPU laptop, but it was a couple hundred more and I just wanted to pay less than $500, this PC came out to be $475...)
Thanks!
Great buy in my opinion!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
04/09/2013
By ,
Seguin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good computer for the money. Windows 8 is different, but was not too hard to figure out. It boots faster than 7, but I am not sure I like it. The screen is very sharp, and the AMD system is fast. I am happy with it over all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

It's ok...

03/09/2013
By ,
Pensacola, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The computer size is what I wanted. Toshiba is a brand I don't normally buy. The computer so far is fine. Windows 8 is trying to hard to be an apple product. The computer would be much better with windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 8 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Excellent laptop for screen size, weight & price.

03/10/2013
By ,
Sun City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Toshiba 17.3 Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop is an easy computer to use and provides excellent screen size for anyone (especially older folks). Moving from Windows XP to Widows 8 has been much easier than I thought it would be, and the speed is outstanding. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this laptop to everyone who doesn't need or want the touch screen technology for their home computing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
04/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably priced. Fast and does everything I need it to do. Windows 8 isn't as simple as Windows 7, but after a little while, I've got where things can be found. Good options for the price and Walmart beat other online places for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 10 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
04/16/2013
By ,
Clermont County, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my Daughter whose previous laptop was failing. She is very pleased with the Toshiba 17.3 which is larger, faster, has greater storage and more flexibility than her current laptop. She is happy - I am happy! Also, the delivery was quite prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 11 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Computer was shipped with Windows 8 issues...

06/21/2013
By ,
Reinbeck, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I initially ordered this computer because my old HP's hard drive died. The price was decent, and as a part of a bundle, I was able to get some other accessories as well. That's where the good ends and the trouble begins. No sooner did I pull the laptop out of the box and follow the setup directions and the Windows 8 module that was SUPPOSED to have come PRE-INSTALLED wouldn't load and gave an error message stating that it was missing a critical component. So, I did what anyone else would do and called Toshiba Tech Support. After following the instructions of the Tech support rep, it was determined that I had gotten a faulty computer. I ended up having to go to my local store and get a refund. I also found out that this brand isn't necessarily up to date on all their "coding" issues for Windows 8. Because of this, I went back to a brand I know I can trust, HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

pretty much an excellent bang for the buck

05/29/2013
By ,
N Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I am not thrilled w Windows 8 I have managed to config things to fit my less automaton non social media manner. I just want a basic internet and Word computer that has enough power to perform and decent graphics. This was a good buy for the money, an excellent price, far less than what BB and others wanted for the same thing. Good speed, tons of memory, boots quickly, great PC, pretty much a plastic rendering but everything seems to function at a level I wanted in PCs costing much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Does its job well

05/18/2013
By ,
Chichester, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as it should. My last Toshiba was a consistent machine I never had real issues with until my oldest "borrowed" for a bit and it came back in far from good condition. Luckily extended warranty covered and got this. Windows 8 is ok to use once you get all the "tiles" activated and then it is really easy to navigate and I am the type that normally doesn't do change well. Windows 8 just melds all the current operating systems into a close/same format. If you have the option definitely get the windows 8 Pro for the extras- even a non-techy like me appreciates the extra capabilities. Laptop itself great. Glad I got another Satellite. The 17.3 screen great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Very nice if you just need a second laptop.

05/15/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Toshiba L775D-S7340 with Windows 7 about a year ago, I like it a whole lot more. I hate Windows 8! I don't need all of those apps because I don't go online with either of my laptops, just my home computer. I install Virtual DJ Pro 7 and use them to DJ weddings with. The older Toshiba is more Professional looking and the mouse is a lot smoother on my finger when doing hundreds of corrections of my 25,000 songs that itunes messed up. So far I am very happy with what I got for the price, I'll know better when it's a few years old. The pictures on the screen are great, it would be good for one of your children or if you have a limited budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
03/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for games e-mail Facebook ext... but only a a few days had to replace it for new one now new one is giving me problems would not buy at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 16 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Toshiba laptop

07/28/2013
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This laptop Is junk purchased it in March and had it for almost
5 months and went to start it up this morning and it will not start.
So now im out a lot of money and no working laptop.
I would not recomend this laptop "EVER".
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Broke from Site to Store option.

05/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product had manufacture defects. Bought for a Graduation present. Keyboard was bowed like someone attempted to put it in vise. I thought maybe this was something new that came out to make the keys feel more comfortable. LOL., and the finger pad only works when it wants too. Other than that, it probably is a great computer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Nice Laptop

05/22/2013
By ,
Marion, Ia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this laptop. Battery life is better than expected. Larger screen is easier to see and read Great price! I paid less for this computer than I did for my previous one (different brand) over a year and a half ago, and this one has more features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
07/13/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice laptop for home and school
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Toshiba 17.3" Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop PC with AMD A4-4300M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Excellent for simple user.

05/20/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop. It is fast and have all of the features I need for my purposes. I have had no problems with Windows 8 at all. Iam totally happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next