Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Generic Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Minecraft is a game about placing blocks to build anything you can imagine. At night monsters come out so make sure to build a shelter before that happens!
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 313 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

This game is really fun to play.

10/11/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Minecraft. :D
This game got me thinking what is it because you see people on Youtube with millions of views on Minecraft and I watched a couple of them to see what it was. (You should watch the videos of it)
So after the end of the videos I wanted to start playing it more and more. Then I looked around on Yahoo Answers for where can I buy minecraft? and it brought me to this link: www.minecraft.net
Well I wanted to buy this game in like a Gift card type way that way hackers can't steal my money over the internet by stealing my credit card info over the internet.
The gift card is a much safer way. And I suggested this idea to Notch a year or two ago on twitter and explained there are millions of Americans who would pay for a gift card and purchase your game that way. :)
So after playing the Demo (free version) I found myself playing 8 hours a day every day of the week. Well the reason was is that this game is so addicting and fun.
You should try this game. It's really fun. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Minecraft is epic!

01/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played minecraft for some time now. I used my friends account, and I will admit, when it first came out a few years back it was boring. But they have updated so much for it, and it is one of the most fun and addicting games you can get! It is age and gender friendly. There is no curse words, and you can build almost anything you want. I have seen people build new york city and it was almost dead on! If you think this is like legos, guess again. It is absolutely amazing. I would recommend this as a gift for your kids, grandkids, or even your best friend. I know $27 seems kind of high, but in my opinion, The creators have deserved every penny. This is a game you can play for hours on end, and never be bored. And they are always updating it to make it a more enjoyable game. I enjoy the PC version more than anything else because it is the most updated. If you plan on playing with a laptop though, I suggest buying a computer mouse to make it easier with the game play, but you can find a cheap $5 mouse with a cord and it will work just fine[:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

The best sandbox ever made!

10/02/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been playing all kinds of computer and electronic games for decades, and Minecraft is simply the best sandbox game to date. It seems simple in what you do, but the freedom and possibilities become endless and engrossing. What to make a house? What to make a floating castle? What to make a working in-game computer? What a to make a rail cart system to ride around the world in? It's all there, plus exploring, gathering, hunting, breeding animals, and of course mining! And it is family friendly. My wife and kids can play together or alone, coming and going from each other's games to help out and share each other's creations and discoveries. The "violence" is mild and is not over done with blood & guts graphics. If wanted it can be turned off creating a safe world to work in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+327points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pennsylvania
A safe way to game!
Posted 06/11/2013
Instead of the usual purchase of this game through the use of a credit card (which can be easily subject to fraud) to a (originally) Swedish account, which frankly may worry many parents, they can be reassured that the product they buy is safe and ready to use without the use of a credit card. As well as this game being quite the revolutionary sandbox game with almost weekly updates, it grants the player the ability to make whatever they dream of and even with other players! Even things such as mods, and bucket-server plugins which modify the game, it can be used for anything, the sky is the limit! (Well, actually 256 meters, you'll understand once you play) 10/10 worth your money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

The Most amazing game

01/14/2014
By ,
Middle point
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minecraft is by far the best game in the world. You can build anything you are thinking of. And its very affordable not like Call of duty Ghost when it cost a lot of your money. You can also mine for minerals,farm,hunt, and try to defend yourself against creatures at night. Minecraft is great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Minecraft is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/08/2014
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played Minecraft for a while now(in my second year) and i have to say it is a fun game, i found out it is also being used in schools as well, now i have a Minecraft Server and YouTube channel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

You'll love this game, guaranteed!

10/17/2012
By ,
Ephraim, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a game that the whole family can enjoy! You start out in an endless world to explore. You mine your own food, supplies, minerals, and other stuff you then use to build anything you can imagine! At night monsters come out, so build yourself a shelter. There are many options in the game too, so if you'd rather play without monsters you can. This game can be played online by sharing your ip address with either a few close friends and family, or set it up to play with a large group of online friends or a community. The makers of this game are always working to improve it and add new things, and future updates are all included! After trying this game out, you will tell all your friends to buy it too! Have fun! And Happy Minecrafting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Minecraft

12/25/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a child who loves video games, loves Legos & is getting tired of the same old.....
Then Minecraft is a game for them. This card enables your child to have access to the online world of Minecraft! (You can not and should not, attempt to purchase an account using your credit card!) This game card, purchased at Walmart, will allow for a safe transaction to the Minecraft world. In this world, the gamer is placed in a "world" where they will have to "dig" for items and build themselves a shelter. They start with a stone, dig for coal, then wood, then they can build themselves am ax. They continue to get better stuff, and can build better places to live, beware of the chickens, cows and mooshrooms!! This is so much better than a mindless video game! It takes thought, planning and stragety! They will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Does not work

04/06/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It freezes and gives me a warning Minecraft quit unexpectedly while using the liblwjgl.jnilib plug-in. Minecraft has no phone number to call and basically no way to contact them other than community forums which just said reinstall the program. Horrible customer service and the program is unusable
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Get this game now!

10/02/2012
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been playing Minecraft since it's early stages of development. It's constantly getting updated with more and more stuff. Any future updates are included! Any new content they make is included! How many other game developers do this? Not many. This game is only restricted by your own imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+381points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Awsome Game

10/01/2012
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minecraft is an awsome game, i would recomend it to anyone, go to minecraft.net to get the XBOX 360 version, (INFO) I have been playing it for a while, it is worth the money, if they say that minecraft is a bad game, most likely they havent even tried it, so get the demo, try it, then if YOU like it then buy it, its worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+582points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

This is a great game, and another way to buy it.

11/11/2012
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this game since its infdev stages, and it has grown alot. I really like how Mojang is reading player's thoughts and trying to make the game better. This really brought out my creative side of me! There are also adventurous parts of this game like exploring mineshafts, strongholds, the Nether, and more. Now that there are gift cards, people don't need a credit card and this is also safer than putting your numbers on the internet. Now I know many more people are gonna buy Minecraft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Best Game Ever

10/02/2012
By ,
Gobles, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly I don't own minecraft just yet, having just learned about the card, i shall be buying it most likely this weekend. Minecraft isn't a game that you sit down for 5 mins and play, if you try, you'll just end up sitting at your computer all night, wishing you didn't have something to do the following day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+303points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Best adventure game ever made.

11/02/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally I believe this is one of the best virtual adventure games on the market! Weather you are looking for a fight with some formidable enemies or just create stuff and use your imagination, this is the game for you! Also that picture I posted with this is a cave I found while exploring the depths of Minecraft. Awesome lava-filled ravine! I play this almost every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card
11/12/2012
By ,
Archdale, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been playing minecraft since early stages of development. Minecraft is the best game I have EVER played. It never gets boring and it can be played so many different ways. This is the best $26.95 I have ever spent. I play on servers (multiplier) with friends. What makes minecraft unique is that its a world controlled by the players.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Most popular game!

12/10/2012
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't play this game but I watch my family play it on the xbox. I love that it's challenging and educational in some ways too. My 5yr old is talking about mining for minerals and what he needs in order to make certain tools to build a house. He is taking about needing coal to build fires and cook! He knows that wool comes from shearing sheep and to get ink from the octopus in the ocean. He knows that clay is needed to make pots for cooking, etc. The teenagers are focused on building electric currents and railroads. It looks so plain and simple when you first see it but now all I see is how much creativity it builds because it's endless! It's also good at problem solving. I especially like that it's not violent or inappropriate. It does have zombies, spiders and various other "creatures of the night" but with the overall visuals of the game they aren't too scary or violent, just challenging! Or you can opt to play in a world where they don't exist. I would recommend getting this before the price goes up! I bought it maybe two months ago and it was five bucks cheaper than it is now. Also any merchandise you look for online is in high demand and often sold out!! Or if you do find it the prices are jacked up ten fold!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Love the game!

10/17/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love minecraft. I've played every version of minecraft that is currently around. But I have one problem with the product, the product is not available in every store. It's almost as rare as finding emerald ore in Minecraft. If you dont know what that means, it means that its super rare. I really wish that this was more acessable to the public so they can experience the fanaminon that is minecraft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Great game, unlimited creativity

11/24/2012
By ,
indian trail, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played this game for about a year now and I love it. This game has so much you can do and never gets boring. You can mod the game easily so that there is even more you can do! The only thing bad I have ever had to say about it is that you cannot change your name once you have set it, although jeb, the developer, has talked about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

absolutley amazing game

04/10/2013
By ,
easley,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an absolutely amazing game. every kid loves mine craft (even me a 47 year old parent likes this game) plus there not playing a bad game like grand theft auto or call of duty.And it teaches building skills and demonstrates some survival techniques. So my point is if you have a kid that loves adventure and creativity I recommend this to any parent being nice and buy there kid a cool video game( or themselves ).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Best game from anyone to everyone!! :D

12/12/2012
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love minecraft so much! ~A game where you can place blocks. Do manything you want to do! Climb the tallest mountains, venture to the darkest caves! No one can tell you what to do! For the only limit is your imagination! Build up shelters for the dangers of the night and fight off its evil monsters!~
This game has over 8,000,000 dowmload on pc alone! It is the best $27 i have en=ver spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mojang Minecraft $26.95 Game Card

Best Indie Game EVER!

10/07/2012
By ,
Old Town ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game really brings out my Creative Side while also allowing me to slay monsters such as the illusive Creeper or the common Zombie. This is definitely worth the 26 bucks! I would highly Recommend this game to friends. Minecraft has an awesome gaming community, both on the internet and on Multi-Player servers where friends can get together in a awesome world to just build and have loads of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next