Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Green+Life GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Green+Life GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

The durable choice! The GreenLife 12 Piece Non-stick Gourmet Hard Anodized Cookware Set is made of hard anodized aluminum, which gives all items a soft look and feel while being extremely durable. The stainless steel handles are not only oven safe, but because they are riveted, they are super strong! The Gourmet collection is also coated with healthy Thermolon ceramic non-stick coating which ensures excellent food release and easy cleaning. GreenLife cookware brings out the chef in you. The ergonomic handles are stainless steel. The thick base guarantees perfect heat distribution and stability and has excellent non-stick abilities thanks to the Thermolon ceramic coating. GreenLife cookware is specially designed to make healthy cooking easy. Made from premium materials, our cookware combines attractive designs with high performance and healthy technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Not worth the money

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saved up money to buy a more expensive set expecting to get what I paid for. I was replacing an older set given to me by my parents as a hand-me-down. In other words, it was already used. I had that set for over 5 years already and food began sticking to it. I assumed that by buying this set, since it was the most expensive set available at the time, I was going to get a really good set that was going to last me over 5 or even 10 years. I WAS SO WRONG.
I bought them in March and around April two of the pans were garbage. I followed the guidelines in their website on how to use and clean them but not even two weeks the smaller pan stopped working the way it was supposed to. The only different thing I did was use Pam spray instead of vegetable oil. The stove was set at medium level and when I tried to fried two eggs they were stuck to the pan. The pan got stained and I could not remove the stains from it. Two months after I purchased the set another pan got stained and everything I now cook on it sticks to it. I used vegetable oil and the stove was set to medium.
I will upload a picture, which I know it will be hard to believe, of how the pans look after I hand washed them. They look like they are dirty but believe me I cannot remove the stains and everything sticks to the pans. I never returned the set because I had thrown away the box and had lost the receipt.
I don't make a lot of money and wasting this kind of money to buy something that doesn't work is really bad. Next time I'll just purchase the cheaper sets which I know will last more than 2 months and if they stop working it will be easier on my pockets to buy another set. Again, Don't waste your time buying this garbage and yes, the photo shows two pans after they been washed and scrubbed. Looks like after a while the pans burn the oil and mixes it in with the "non-stick" material. I don't know but sometimes paying the most for a product doesn't mean you will get the best deal.
-I kind of rushed typing this review but I hope I help someone save some money instead of wasting it the way I did
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

3-years so far

05/05/2014
By ,
The spot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the two-hard anodized set about 3-years ago and they have never missed a beat! Keep in mind I am just an ordinary customer, no paid spokesman. This set of non-stick cookware is the best I have ever used. But, I have used the cookware as directed. I've never used heat higher than medium, and allowed them to cool prior to washing or used very hot water when rinsing.
I was skeptical at first of cooking on medium heat myself as I like to pan fry a lot of stuff - stir fry, etc. but, medium heat is absolutely perfect! It cooks through, browns beautifully, and cooks very evenly. Anyone who has experienced sticking with their pans have obviously used a much higher heat than prescribed.
In summary, if you use this cookware as directed, use approved utensils, and care for they will last for a long time and you will recoup the money you have expended. I'm on year three and no scratches, nicks, scrapes and it performs just like day one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Great Pots and pans, for daily use, and is healthy

01/14/2014
By ,
Longwood, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought these pans over two months ago. Let me say, I have been cooking with ceramic nonstick pans for years now. I have always bought a BIG name brand, and paid a BIG price for them, and they would only last for a year or so. My husband does most of the cooking and when we saw these at the REGULAR Walmart NOT the Superstore(never in stock, or do not stock) we were floored, first by the price, and then the warranty. These pans are great, we like them so much that we went ahead and bought the bigger skillet. Clean up is a breeze, just wipe out with a soapy dishrag and rinse. These can be used in the dishwasher, but from experience, even when they say dishwasher safe, it is best just to wash by hand. They are so easy to clean, really!!! As with all ceramic nonstick pans DO NOT USE METAL IN THEM. they are so non stick that you should not ever have to. Also you do not have to season these pans. Enough said, BUY THESE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

excellent choice.......

08/01/2013
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Green+Life cookware is great! I bought the 8" & 10" pans as a set in Wal-Mart a month ago and have used them extensively. I find these the easiest to clean and the best non-stick type cookware out there. I cook my beef to well done which in my experience is the hardest on non-stick surfaces, when done pan frying my steak I just use a paper towel and wipe away the grease & other liquid/solid remains. I treat these like my cast iron pans and so I season them every time I'm done using them prior to putting the cookware away again. Non-stick abilities gets 5★s & the Clean-up also 5★s. I get the same cooking results as far as done-ness is concerned by using slightly lower heat settings on my cast top stove. The thicker milled bottoms provide very even heat distribution. I AM SURE that you can destroy this cookwares finish by rushing a hot pan under cold water, by cutting food items w/a knife when cooking, by using metal utensils, by slamming them etc. If you treat this cookware with care & pride it should last many many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

The best cookware!

07/27/2013
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this cookware. It's stayed in great shape so far. The nonstick surface is all intact with no evidence that it will chip anytime soon. Just make sure you're gentle with it and use nonstick utensils with it. It cooks the food appropriately, and I use the same settings as my previous cookware, which was stainless steel. But I love the GreenLife cookware, because it's nonstick and healthy. It cleans so quickly and easily. It is definitely worth the price. I'm so glad I got it. Also, the cover for the saute pan fits the large (10 inch) frying pan, and the cover for the larger of the two deeper pans fits the small (8 inch) frying pan, which is awesome, because now I have a cover for each pan. The really large, deep pan is smaller than my old stainless steel one, but it still fits 2 full-length corn on the cob (it might fit more) and will fit about 6-8 large potatoes, so it is plenty adequate for my needs (2 people total in my household), but a family of 4 or more might find the cookware a little on the small side, depending on the size of your portions. I am really happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Love these pans

02/11/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Greenlife large skillet first. We have a Ceram Cooktop and were having trouble finding a decent cookware set. After using the skillet, and loving it, we bought this set. Absolutely love this cookware for using on Ceram Cooktop. Nice smooth bottoms don't leave
a mess on the cooktop. And these pans are a zip to wash..no scrubbing! Have had no problems with sticking foods. I clean and dry mine after use and put them away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Love this set

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From stove top to oven, these pots and pans never stick and are very easy to wipe clean. Bought these when moving to a new home to hold me over until my regular, more expensive, cookware was delivered from storage. Just a few days of use and won't use my old stuff again. Adding to my GreenLife collection now and trashing the old.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

FANTASTIC!!!

03/14/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pots and pans my family bought me are the best I have ever had! I would HIGH recommend them to anybody!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set
03/18/2013
By ,
Fort oglethorpe, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product & excellent value. We have to change from the way our Mother's cooked. Highly suggested by Dr. Oz!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Great set for a single man/woman

03/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is everything I wanted. The Non-Stick surface is great, easy cleaning and cooks evenly. The only con I would have is that the set is on the small size. All the pans are smaller than most standard size pans but for a single person such as myself they are great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Great set.

03/20/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I threw out all my non stick pans because they were the bad ones, and I did so after a guest speaker doctor told us to. I went green, and I read about this set. I bought it, and I am glad I did.
I just love this set. First, because it's safe, and cooking is very easy. My husband just loves cooking with this cookware. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Excellent for family of 1-3

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you follow the instructions (no olive oil & hand wash) the product performs wonderfully! The price is great. The pots are not large, but they are perfect for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Small and light weight

02/21/2014
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these pans at our local Walmart to replace a set we were given 15 years ago as a housewarming gift and I am sure it will not be 15 years before I replace these. The pans are very light weight so they heat up very quickly (it even states this on the included instruction booklet), but they also dent and scratch very easily. The pans and pots are also undersized compared to other sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Best pans

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOTHING will stick to these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

basic

02/26/2014
By ,
stillwater, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for basic cookware this is easy to clean up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Works good and easy to clean.

06/11/2013
By ,
Gilbert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good and easy to clean. A bit smaller in size than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Big disappointment for the price

11/21/2013
By ,
san antonio texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband paid a lot of money for this gift set for me. It is the worst set of cookware ever. Food sticks especially meat and eggs. Lost out on this items I would not even donate to charity. threw it in the trash can.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

Not what you would expect

06/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 10" and 12" combined pack of frying pans at my local Walmart for a gift. If I would have wrote the review after the first time I used these pans I would have highly recommended them, this cookware worked fantastic at first. Unfortunately after using the pans about ten times instead of non stick, they turned to everything stick. Yes the pans are made heavy duty and look nice but that is about all I can say that is good about these pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set
08/16/2013
By ,
Jefferson,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to go green (getting rid of my Teflon pans w/scratches) which they say are not healthy to use...I like the look of these pans and don't mind using plastic or wood utensils....I am just not happy about the restrictions , not using butter or spray (pam) it will cause marking on the pan....so I haven't been excited to use them for fear of these infractions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 12-Piece Gourmet Hard-Anodized Cookware Set

The handles on pots, skillets & lids

07/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They get too hot to handle without using a glove. Food gets trapped under the bolts on the skillets so that is disgusting in itself. I was so excited to finally buy a new cookware set. Will not buy anything like this again.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next