Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Green+Life GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Green+Life GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

The GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Ceramic Cookware Set is a healthy way to cook your favorite foods using a non-stick cooking surface. Made without PTFE/PFOA, this Non-Stick Cookware Set in Cream is equipped with bakelite soft-touch handles, accented with a-black exterior and finished with a mirror stainless steel rim. The interior is made with a Thermolon ceramic non-stick material, which is easy to clean. This 14-Piece Cookware Set makes an excellent gift for someone moving into his or her own home for the first time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation86%71 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Don't waste your money - buy WearEver instead

02/08/2014
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I were concerned about all of the horror stories we were hearing about teflon coated pans and threw all of ours out. I bought my brother a set of WearEver ceramic pans for his wedding and one large skillet for ourselves. Realizing that we needed a complete set of pans, we saw this set at WalMart. It was $10 cheaper than the WearEver set and still ceramic so we bought it with the expectation that it would be as good as the WearEver cookware. Not so. The pans are thinner, the coating inside is thinner, the paint on the outside is ridiculously thin and scrapes off from normal use in no time. I've only had this set a couple of months and it looks years old. Fortunately, I kept all of the packing material and have a good mind to return this set and buy a set of WearEver for ourselves. Save your money and avoid this poor imitation of what should be quality cookware.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Great valued non-stick ceramic set

12/30/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pots and pans! I would recommend them to any careful cook. I do NOT put these in the dish washer. I only hand wash them with non-scratch sponges and dry them immediately. I do NOT use extra virgin olive oil or gooking sprays because it says not to in the included manual. I only use the included utensils and wooden utensils. I also do not stack the pots and pans to prevent scratching. I bought 3 7-prong racks from Dollar Tree and hung them all on the wall. I will include a photo for reference.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Great pan set especially for the price.

02/19/2014
By ,
Fields Landing, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these because of the reviews and because I thought they looked relatively stylish (I admit). They are a GREAT looking pan set. I have not had many issues with them as of yet and I have owned them approx 3 months. I have cooked everything in them, including spaghetti. I was worried they would stain easily (especially with red sauce) but they didn't. I even left the spaghetti in it overnight in the fridge and it still came out nicely. I usually wash the pans out immediately after cooking to keep them looking especially nice. And I ALWAYS hand wash them, however I have put the lids in the dishwasher and they have been fine. I was not very happy with the utensils that came with the set however, as I think the spatula melted a little more than it should have a little too quickly. Also I wish there was a little bit more portion on the bottom (grooves or something) because the bottoms are flat and tend to scratch easily with use. BEWARE: DO NOT TAP UTENSILS ON THE SIDE OF THE PANS TO GET FOOD OFF!! I did that (maybe too hard?) and it chipped the lip of the pot a bit.I haven't done it since and they seem to be doing good. Other than that I think they are great and I am happy with my p\purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Great Pots and pans, for daily use, and is healthy

01/14/2014
By ,
Longwood, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought these pans in the anodized model not the red or black porcelain,( we have only found the anodized model only in the smaller walmart stores, the superstore never has these in stock). We have used these for about two months. We have had pans in the past that were the healthy ceramic non stick, with a big name manufacture. My husband does most of the cooking now, he absolutely loves these pans and they are so much cheaper than the Big name brand. We also bought the larger skillet in anodized model. He uses these daily and clean up is a breeze, when pan has cooled down he wipes them out with a soapy dish rag and rinses them, and you are done. NOTHING STICKS. DO NOT USE ANY METAL IN THESE PANS. You should ONLY COOK ON MEDIUM HEAT NOTHING HIGHER, or you will ruin them. I would not use them in the dishwasher, but they are so easy to clean that you don't need the dishwasher. I can't say more, other than buy these, you wouldn't be sorry, if you use them correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Meh.. you get what you pay for but beware.

03/09/2014
By ,
Olympia, Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased the large skillet and the box set. A fry pan right out of the box had an UGLY spot in the coating. Like they globbed it on badly during production. Sent my darling husband to Walmart to get a new pan for me... they went through every box on the shelf to find a nice one. Most of the pans in the boxes looked worse than the one I had. Hub says I'm lucky. Some of the pans have a generous thick bottom layer. (thickness of the whole pan) & others feel cheap and thin. The consistency of the nonstick coating is questionable but they have worked out for me so far. I put a good scratch in one from neglecting it in a sink full of dishes. Probably my fault. You get what you pay for. 80 is bucks for a set of pans is pretty cheap, really & these are just that. OK but kindof cheap. Just look inside the box before you buy. They have a lifetime guarantee... no way to find it on the web... but Walmart took care of me. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Absolutely Pan-tastic!

03/14/2013
By ,
Morrisville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I got this cooking set. Assuming what I've read about PTFE's and other food contaminants while cooking is eliminated by this ceramic-covered pan are true I feel so much more comfortable using this set. I've already made an asian stir fry a few times and fried veggie patties. I still need a little cooking oil in order to stimulating browning (like the veggie patties) but I don't mind it at all - I'm definitely using less oil altogether. Some things do stick if cooked too long but I'm going to write that off as my bad cooking skillz. The pans clean up very quickly and burnt / charred items come off with little effort. It's just way cleaner than teflon and you can see the difference as you cook. Each pan includes a lid which is exactly what I need - I had a difficult time finding lids for pans meant for frying - so I can cover everything if needed. I would have rather waited until there was a slickdeal but I think it was the best $80 investment I've ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Finally, Great Cook Ware

04/14/2014
By ,
APACHE JUNCTION, ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were on the search for non-stick cook ware that didn't have all the nasty by products like lead, cadmium, PFB's, Aluminum etc... and all non-stick cook ware is aluminum based..(not good for you at all !).
well, we tried a "GreenLife" large skillet because it is ceramic coated and claimed to employ lower cooking temps to do everything-even to brown foods. The major problem we found with all other Non-stick cookware is that at high temps it warps from the center up causing a "crowned" or "domed" cook surface causing oils etc to sluff off to the outer edges causing uneven cooking and burning. Not GreenLife ! If you just read the directions that come with the set it works and works very well and, at lower temps. Super easy clean up and is truly non stick so we bought the 14 piece set VIA Walmart.com and have given away or thrown away all our other non-stick cook ware. This ceramic coated aluminum product is great and a healthier way to cook foods. I highly recommend GreenLife to my family and friends. Good value....great cookware !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Ridiculous how careful you have to be with these!

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews and saw that some people said they chip easily but, I thought maybe they just weren't being careful enough and thought I would give them a try. I've had the set for a few months now and I don't use the pans everyday. I only use them a few times a week. I bought soft silicone utensils to use. I only hand wash them. With that being said, I have found random chips around the rims (where the lids go) and also in the bottom of the pans (with no clue how they got there). A lot of the outside color has chipped off too. For those reasons I would not recommend this set and regret buying this set myself. Oh and you really can't cook anything on high heat or even between high and medium or you will be scrubbing the pans (even boiling tea on high will stain the pot). The price was great but pans were not!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Owned a set for 2 years now

06/04/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these about 2 years ago for a funny reason....I have a B&G Macaw parrot and the other pans I had could have emitted something poisonous to her, so went ahead and got these. To the person who said they started burning the food and scratching as well, here's my take on it after 2 years of use. They still work well, but that non-stick spray we use, tends to build up causing a kind of sticky residue and I started noticing my food wasn't slipping off anymore and areas of the pan had food starting to stick to it. There are tips for cleaning and "reseasoning" them by cleaning them with something like softsoap, then coat with veg oil and bake on low for an hour but look it up yourself if you try this so I don't lead you astray.
I think if I got a new set, I'd keep one pan for frying chops, burgers etc., and keep the other one for eggs, pancakes, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Non stick is great! Durablilty is not.

07/16/2013
By ,
Smithfield, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this set because it was safer without all the chemicals that some nonstick pans can have. I also loved the fact it was also non-stick, that has not disappointed me. They have been perfect for that. But like other reviewers have said, it scratches easily. I have only had this set for a month and a half and I followed the directions perfectly, only using the utensils that were provided in this set and they have still scratched. Plus one of the utensils handles came off! They are great pans for beginners or the occasional cook, but since my husband is a chef and I cook almost everything from scratch, this set will just have to be "extras" in our kitchen. Oh and they cook food differently than other pans. They don't brown meat the same, and they heat up VERY QUICKLY! They burn faster much faster. I will be going back to my cast iron pans. I gave it 3 stars for the great nonstick surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Grand Rapids MN
Green Life Cookware (Green Joke)
Posted 02/23/2014
This cookware is an absolute waste of money. It worked great for the first 2 or 3 times with eggs like the commercials showed, but now both of the frying pans we bought are junk. We only bought them a few months ago. Don't waste your money on something you can't replace.
0points
Customer Avatar
California.
Your husband is a chief .
Posted 10/31/2013
Being your husband is a chief, he probably uses a high flame!
You should not use a high flame on this cookware, or any home cookware.
What they use in restaurants is mainly Aluminum cookware, which this has in the middle of the cookware.
The inside is a very thin enamel that is why it heats up so fast.
I have mostly Calphalon commercial cookware, but I did buy a couple of these pans, cause truthfully I think there healthier then the nonstick on my Calphalon..
Also, you should never stack your cookware on top of each other..
Using Cast Iron you still have to be careful, but you can use a high heat with it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Worst Kitchen Purchase I've Made

10/20/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the large skillet to see what this was all about, and I was thrilled. I thought this was the best deal anyone had ever gotten and even gave a couple of my old pans away after the first couple of months. But I started noticing a chip here and there, and it was all downhill after that. I did exactly as instructed and was so careful with the pan--to no avail. These are NOT designed for the long haul at all. The best you will do is about six months. By the end of that time, my morning pancakes were super-glued to the surface and burned black.
Just avoid this all together and try something else. It's too much money out of your pocket on a "maybe." You have other, less expensive, options.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
odd...
Posted 12/31/2013
I've had my GreenLife chicken fryer pan for about a year, and it's been my most-used piece of cookware in that time--I basically make everything but soup in it. By now it has a couple of hairline scratches and teeny little chips in the ceramic due to my own lapses in proper handling, but it is still THE most nonstick pan I have ever used in my life. If I use any kind of oil, it's entirely for taste and perhaps surface crisping, not to prevent sticking. The one exception is French toast (or pancakes, a similar case), and that requires only a light spritz of spray oil on the individual pieces of toast or the spot on the pan where they'll be sitting. Heck, I can make scrambled eggs with veggies and cheese in it and leave the crusty pan sitting unwashed through the next night and day, and when I get around to washing it, a quick swipe with a dry paper towel removes everything but a light oil sheen. I wish everything in my kitchen cleaned up so easily. This cookware is a lazy person's best friend.
0points
Customer Avatar
bargersville, in 46106
skillet
Posted 12/02/2013
i got one of the green+life skillet ofr christmas last year, and it was great for aobut 6 months, cooked eggs in it today and i think at least one stuck to skillet, really disappointed
0points
Customer Avatar
Castlewood Va
Storage
Posted 11/25/2013
Are you stacking you pans inside each other when storing? I have used this set for about two years , and mine are still working perfectly, no chips, no scratches, still non-stick.
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 12 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

SO FAR SO GOOD!

06/07/2013
By ,
Gilmanton NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had or used this long enough to attest to its durability, however it appears to be well made. Good value for the price (and even more so for me as my local store had marked it down so I got an instant partial refund when I picked it up). Nice looking set. I wish I could have used it more before this review but tired of seeing the email asking me to review it. For the money you really cannot go wrong. It states right in all the paper work that over time the non stick will not work as well but for this price unless you are looking for heirloom cookware you probably would want to change it for a different color or whatever before that happens totally anyway. Nice to get something new once in a while. 14 pce set is a tad misleading since 5 of those pieces are plastic (not very rugged) spatular spoon etc. The covers fit well and I would say it is the best value I have seen for this particular type of non stick cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

DIDN'T HOLD UP

11/28/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved this pan for the first few months and then it started to deteriorate. After 6 months, it now sticks worse than any pan I've ever had and cleaning it is next to impossible. Bad product. Avoid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Non stick? I think not

04/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I used the fry pan I was very please. I fried eggs. Amazing! I went to use the pan again and every thing sticks eggs steaks onion etc. The entire bottom of the pan turns brown and crusty I had to scrape and scrub to get the stuff off the bottom of the pan. This was a $80 waste. Bought them at the store not on line. I cant take them back as I do not have the box. What a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Wonderful and good price

11/04/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with these pans. Have had the green pans and they are expensive. The greenlife pans are durable and easy cleanup which is wonderful. We would highly recommend these pans for your family. Do not use extra virgin olive oil and if you do use a Mr. Clean eraser to get the film off and your pan will work like normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pacific Northwest Coast
Good tip!
Posted 04/04/2014
Thanks for the FIY about a Mr. Clean eraser.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Amazing product... lives up to it's claims!

01/23/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to ceramic cookware from non stick (black) kind and I'm never going back.
I was a little skeptical and started with cooking a fried egg- no oil or water etc. I waited about a minute or 2 and the egg came free and literally slid around the pan by just moving the pan around- I was blown away!
The handles seem like they would get hot but they don't exept for about 1 inch from the pan but unlikely it would burn you if you only touch it for a second or two. The handles are maybe 7 or 8 inches long so you never even get close to the hot area and the rest of the handle stays cool to the touch.
They look great very sleek yet sturdy design; I was surprised at how thick the material is. The ones I bought in the store are actually a bluish-grey and were 99 bucks instead of 79 - :(
Cleans up soooo easy. Just hand wash them with a dishwand and any food stuff just slides right off... not much scrubbing needed at all.
I also tried a product called orgreenics that walmart also sells... definitely inferior. I cooked an egg on it as well and had to use a spatula and even then it wasn't completely non-stick. This stuff is much better and significantly cheaper.
All in all great product! I would definitely recommend and will be using ceramic cookware from here on out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

Great set

12/01/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received these pans as a gift for Christmas last year (2012). After having them a year, they are still holding up great! My favorite part is the handles. After cooking a meal, I can pick them up without using a potholder, unless I have been cooking on high, which I never do and the instructions tell you not to. They are still as non-stick as the day I got them. I have had no trouble with food scorching or burning. The *ONLY* thing that I can complain about, is that the inside is starting to chip a little bit around the top of the pans, where the lid fits on. It isn't terrible, and knowing what I know now, it wouldn't stop me from purchasing this set again.
To others posting bad reviews: Did you read the instructions that came with the pans? There are only 3 that I can remember that I try to stick to and have probably helped keep them maintained:
1) Do NOT cook above Medium heat. (You don't need to anyway.)
2) Do NOT use metal utensils. (By the way, the handles can not come off of the utensils. They are a solid piece of plastic, almost identical to the ones that come with Paula Deene's.)
3) Do NOT put them in the dishwasher.
I HAVE put them in the dishwasher on occasion, just because I'm lazy sometimes. I try not to make a habit of it, although I hate washing by hand. HOWEVER, they are super easy to clean and anything you cook comes RIGHT OFF.
You won't be sorry you bought these, IF you take care of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

You get what you pay for.

01/22/2013
By ,
charlotte, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pan set because it said it was ceramic and they looked so pretty plus the price was right. I loved them at first. I could cook on them with no oil and cleaning them was so easy. About a month into having them I started noticing scratches on all my pots and pans. I made sure to use wooden spoons so i wouldnt scratch the bottoms but they still scratched. Now its 3 months and this morning I made breakfast just eggs and bacon and the food burned to the bottom of the pan and didnt cook on the other side at all. I tried to clean the pan but its stained. luckly these pans have a lifetime warrenty so Ill be calling the company when Im done here.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Quakertown
female56
Posted 10/25/2013
jasmine212,Just wondering if you have the number or email for these pans because I"M having the same problems........
0points
Customer Avatar
hartford me
about cookware
Posted 06/28/2013
what is the best to use on the glass smooth surface top stoves.we have a new stove i was told no cast iron or copper bottom pots .help thanks
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

WOW!

03/21/2014
By ,
Margate, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 75, so I've used many, many pans, so I was skeptical about ceramic to begin with. I have to say these are the best pans I've ever had! They cook at lower temperatures and the cleanup is a breeze. I absolutely love them and recommend them to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft-Grip Cookware Set, Cream

love love love!

07/22/2013
By ,
McGuire AFB, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing!! i love these pans! i have had nonstick pans from cheap to expensive styles and most recently had an expensive stainless steel set and it was the worst set i ever used. Going from my horrible nonstick stainless steel set to this ceramic coated set is so awesome. I can use a soft soapy cloth and all the food wipes right off with ease! I find my food cooking more evenly and not burning. my mom bought a set this same style ceramic coated and she always raved about it. so when i finally found this set at walmart i now know what shes talking about. i almost bought the rachel ray set which is much more its $140 and i hear reviews the color coating on the outside comes off in the dishwasher and its just typical nonstick coating. this ceramic coated set is cheaper and you dont get any possible metallic chemicals like other pans. Its a win win. This thing isint bulletproof im sure over time it will scratch. i just have to remember to not use metal utensils and take care of them so they will last. any pots and pans you have no matter what style it is always suggested to wash by hand in order to make the pans last so thats what im willing to do when they are so easy to just wipe clean. i would suggest these pans to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next