Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

The M7088 Double Power Tablet PC Touchscreen 7" is powered by an ultra-fast and powerful 1.6GHz Cortex A9 Dual Core Processor, 1GB DDR3 of system memory and 8GB on-board storage memory that makes multitasking fast and smooth. Operating on the latest Android 4.1 OS (Jelly Bean), the tablet with dual cameras and Bluetooth capabilities enables you to enjoy popular video, music and photo formats on the high-resolution 7" capacitive 1024 X 600 touchscreen. Download and read books with the included eBook reader that comes installed in the Double Power Android Tablet with the Android 4.1 Operating System (Jelly Bean). WiFi connectivity on the tablet allows for easy, on-the-go web access and downloads. The webcams on this M7088 Double Power Tablet PC with dual core processor provide easy still/video/webcam use. With Bluetooth and HDMI, the Double Power 7" Tablet, Dual Cameras and Bluetooth is a reliable touchscreen tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.016 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation56%104 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Great Tablet

12/31/2012
By ,
Manchester Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet it does it all movies ,internet ,games videos email,plus i can do banking ,pay mortgage, car insurance plus its blu tooth compatable so bought a pair of bt headphones paired it and away i go no wires to fumble with. I put in my tablet strap case listening to pure digital music @wi fi compatable places, like my office.some restaurants. etc. it works for me , I love it.
p.s. When it freezes up i get a tooth pick hit the reset button fire it back up and keep going
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 22 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Unreliable tablet.

12/27/2012
By ,
Wheeling WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The DoPo 7" tablet had potential. However, the one I received has several problem which cannot be ignored.
After charging the battery for 24 hours, it will be completely drained in two days. The happens even without using the tablet.
It freezes at times randomly, requiring a reset.
The WiFi range is really poor. I get great signal strength using my other computers. This tablet has a hard time connecting from the next room. It's so bad that it will be lucky to even find my SSID, yet my laptop will have 6-8 neighbors listed.
PROS: 1 GB of system memory, current OS, flash card slot
CONS: unreliable operation, poor sound, mediocre screen, No replacement ROMs such as CM (that I could find)
A comparable Tablet would be Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (about $180) More money, buy probably worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 23 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Beware

02/25/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have a DoPo D7015, and my daughters love it. Bought the M7088 because of these differences:
Adroid 4.1 vs 4.0
Dual Core 1.6 processor vs 1.2 single core
HD vs not HD
Bluetooth vs no
Dual camera vs single webcam.
Here's the problem. The Wifi is horrible. I have a 2400sf 2 story house, with a rock solid Dual Band router, with a dual band range extender. I can get N pretty much anywhere in the house. The D7015 (my first DoPo# never lost Wifi, and almost all my neighbors wifi's visible on my laptop was picked up by the D7015. I could d/l a 40meg app in about 10 seconds. 10meg in just a couple. Not the M7088! Wifi kept dropping. And when it was connected, it wasn't running N or even G....it was A or B...a 10meg d/l was many minutes!!! Now, if I was in line-of-sight about 20 feet away, I finally got the N speed, but who wants to deal with that? It did not pick up ANY neighbors wifi signals #I can usually see about 5 or 6) Not sure what the problem is, but after reading about others with the same problem, and then the freeze up problem, I'm returning it immediately. Just ordered another D7015 for my other daughter.
If you utilize your wifi in close proximity to your router, this little tablet has all the bells and whistles. But for me, I'll wait a bit until DoPo works out the Wifi bug, and whatever Freezing issue they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+6points
Review 24 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Very Poor

04/21/2013
By ,
Pasadena MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within a week of my purchase the tablet will not load past the start up screen, tried resetting it, called them up and did the same with them, now have to send it back already to get it fixed. also active usable internal storage is advertised as 8GB but only 4 GB is usable due to the pre loaded apps and operating system. Very unhappy with this product. the speed being dual core is extreamly slow, the battery when even listening to music barely lasts an hour, any apps you use, forget about battery life. but most dissatisfied with the lack of internal memory being advertised as 8 GB and only having use of 4 GB. The could have placed the OS and pre loaded apps on 12 GB internal memory and advertised 8 GB usable. but they advertise 8 GB as if that's how much you have to use. so I guess that means a 4 GB tablet has no internal memory at all? or is it 8 GB advertised as 4 GB? for the price of this thing its a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088
02/15/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is fast downloading apps and has a great screen picture. It does have a great camera. My grandson loves the tablet
1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 26 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Please do your research before buying...

12/15/2012
By ,
Wagoner, Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered a tablet manufactured by Double Power Technology and had problems with the USB connector (a known problem) after the 90 day period - we had to send it in for repair along with a $50 check to cover the cost of repair. They sent us someone else's tablet (dirty, scratched, and with their information in it) in place of our own and refused to send a new one or at the very least send back the original one we sent. Customer Services's response was "sometimes people make mistakes" meaning their technicians clearly lost our original tablet. We have since had to open a complaint with the BBB.org. Upon further research we discovered they have a C on a scale of A - F... Please do your research before buying Double Power Technology products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 27 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088
01/15/2013
By ,
LongBeach,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am completely satisfied with my new Tablet,it's Dual Core Processor is suprisingly fast! The inital set-up most people should have no problems doing,the operator facing camera is like an illuminated mirror. GREAT PRODUCT ,GREAT PRICE !! Purchased as a gift ,but had to keep it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 28 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

great value for a tablet pc

04/17/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet pc mainly to download and read books. At only $80.00 vs over $200.00 for a Nook HD or a Kindle Fire HD it's great. The screen is excellent, the backlight changes with the lighting of the room automatically, you can read in the sun or in the dark. The HD pictures and movies are exceptionally brilliant. The only downfall I have found so far is the battery doesn't last long enough and you have to be very close to the wifi signal in order to pick it up. I haven't had this long enough to really explore all it's functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 29 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Waste of money

12/23/2012
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these as Christmas gifts, I let my oldest have his early,
the first 1 didn't have very good wifi at all and it froze up after 2 days and wouldn't do anythng, I returned that one and let him try one of the other ones, well the wifi stopped working after about 2 wks.
The 3rd one I tried out and it would not connect to the wifi at all.
So of course all 3 of them ended up being returned.
I would not recommend this brand at all!!!!
My son really liked it while it worked. To bad they don't last long!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 30 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

A good deal for the money.

03/16/2013
By ,
cleveland ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are already familiar with Android, you will see a good inexpensive clone with this unit. On the plus side, it worked perfectly out of the box, and I have not found anything it claims to be able to do and won't. I do not think there is a GPS chip in this unit.
The shortcomings are:
1. insufficient battery life (maybe 2 hour of games or 3-4 of video.
2. screen quality below average. It was dark, hard to read at angles, and fingerprints show all too well.
Nonetheless, worth every cent of $100
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 31 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Exactly what i was looking for

05/15/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me explain why i didn't give it 5 stars, not because it's anything wrong with it but it just don't compare to apple products BUT IT'S A GOOD TABLET!! I purchased this tablet for my 6yr old son because these days with technology he was feeling left out. His older brother has an ipad, ipod, and an iphone his younger sister has a leap pad, and his father n i have our gadgets so i needed something for him that wasn't too expensive where as though if he broke it i wouldn't be too mad, and also something that wasn't too kidish because he was use to using his older brother gadgets so he knew the difference in the games n he also liked youtube and alot of the apps that apple products offered. So i chose this tablet because it was powered by android and alot of the apps are similar. I also liked the fact that it had two cameras he likes to take pictures. It works well! Easy set up!! Also i purchased the warranty 2yr crack, spill etc. and that was also a plus because this is his 2nd one because someone stepped on the 1st one by accident and they gave me a full refund to purchase a new one with no hassle at all. He loves his tablet!!! It's a Good Buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Wonderful Tablet

04/17/2013
By ,
Manhattan Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet works excellent. I researched tablets for several months before finding the perfect tablet. The Double Power M7088 was the most affordable tablet I could find that has OS 4.1 Jelly Bean. I have no regrets on this purchase. Though I was leery after hearing some of the bad reviews. I think they had a lemon tablet. I know it happens but I gave it a try anyway. No regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 33 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088
04/18/2013
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet. It is fast, the color is bold....the volume is a little low but adequate, It was supposed to be a spare one that I could carry around in my purse with me as I have a larger one that is basically home based and too bulky to lug around. My 2 year old nephew fell in love with it and made it his own!!!! I am so pleased that he likes it and is excited about the educational apps as well as available games. He was gifted a "childs tabled for christmas" but he lost interest in it by January. He wants to use this one all day everyday. Thank you for a great product. I think I will go ahead and order one for me. Maybe I can hold on to it this time. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Not worth the hassle, model has too many issues.

12/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK, I've had this a few days and ended up returning it tonight. I really wanted to keep it, just too many issues. Here were the four that come to mind as bugging me the most.
1. Wifi was horrible, not only the range, but the speed was just unacceptable.
2. Viewing angle was horrific. Screen was clear when looking dead on, but move it a little any direction and it gets really bad quickly.
3. Battery life was unacceptable, 2.5 hours or so tops, not good enough.
4. Sound was weak and dreadful, just no life at all. I've heard cheaper tablets before, this one was the worse sounding one I've heard.
Now I'll just wait until Google has a little price drop on the Nexus 7, I'm sure that will be coming sometime early next year...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 35 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Best cheap tablet for having google play store

02/10/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Searched for tablets far and wide that weren't name brand but none of them had google play store. it was frustrating. you can tell its a bargain tablet but so far so good. fast, no problems. battery runs out real quick though. oh well I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 36 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Terrible wifi performance

05/10/2013
By ,
Westchester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wifi performance was so terrible had to return unit. Only 40% signal strength when right next to wireless router--range was no more than 10 feet from unit, making it unusable. Also, not possible to connect to a hidden SSID.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 37 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

great tablet when it is working

12/29/2012
By ,
Grenada, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Odered tablet for my son for Christmas and was kinda skeptical based on the reviews. Took the gamble ordered it, received it very quickly, setup was easy, the 10 apps I downloaded ran smoothly and I was overall satisfied with it until on Christmas night when the tablet froze on the dopo logo screen and is still frozen right now as I am writing this. So thats 1week of it working properly but sadly only half a day for my son. The only reason I haven't returned it is because it's great when it's working aside from the weak wifi connection and his sister has the same tablet and hers is working for now so I thought maybe his tech savvy dad could get it up an running but he couldn't so I will be returning this asap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 38 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Really pleased

12/21/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been really pleased with the tablet and the Jell Bean OS..It does everything I need it to do and more..I have had it only 2 weeks or so and I am sure the longer I have it I will learn more uses for it. Probably would get an excellent if I knew more about how to use it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 39 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Loving it!

03/02/2013
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little tablet! the only problem i have with it is battery life
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 40 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Sorry, I just didn't have that WOW feeling!

12/08/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been reading the reviews on several cheap tablets for the last two months. I was most impressed with the specifications of the Filemate, so I ordered two for my twin girls (6). The screen was was very colorful and the sound was loud, clear and crisp, but I returned them because I am scrapped for money and I chose the double power m7088 because of the reviews I read on the other dopos. Anyway, they arrived today and I set them up and I didn't have that same feeling I had with the filemate. The picture was very dull and the sound was faint. I checked the settings for clarity and changed the brightness but it was still dull. I'm returning them today and I am re-ordering the filemate and I will have to just pay that $30.00 difference, but it is worth it. I want my girls to be able to see and hear the movies they watch without straining their ears and eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
21-40 of 161 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next