Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

The M7088 Double Power Tablet PC Touchscreen 7" is powered by an ultra-fast and powerful 1.6GHz Cortex A9 Dual Core Processor, 1GB DDR3 of system memory and 8GB on-board storage memory that makes multitasking fast and smooth. Operating on the latest Android 4.1 OS (Jelly Bean), the tablet with dual cameras and Bluetooth capabilities enables you to enjoy popular video, music and photo formats on the high-resolution 7" capacitive 1024 X 600 touchscreen. Download and read books with the included eBook reader that comes installed in the Double Power Android Tablet with the Android 4.1 Operating System (Jelly Bean). WiFi connectivity on the tablet allows for easy, on-the-go web access and downloads. The webcams on this M7088 Double Power Tablet PC with dual core processor provide easy still/video/webcam use. With Bluetooth and HDMI, the Double Power 7" Tablet, Dual Cameras and Bluetooth is a reliable touchscreen tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.016 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation56%104 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Excellent Tablet for the price

03/10/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 99 dollars you cannot beat this tablet spec wise. It actually beats out tablets that cost hundreds of dollars more in the various benchmarking tests I ran on it. I included pictures of some of the test results I ran on it from Antutu and Quadrant.
Even demanding games like GTA Vice City at max settings run silky smooth on this thing.
The Good :
CPU - Dualcore Rockchip 1.6ghz
GPU - Mali400
RAM - 1 Gig
Mini HDMI out, MicroSD card slot, Bluetooth
Google Play store pre-installed
The "OK" :
Screen, it's not IPS but it's not horrible either. The resolution is a respectable 1024*600
The Bad :
Battery is weak. You'll get 2 or 3 hours max out of it depending on what you are doing.
I would recommend this to my friends in a heartbeat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Great, fast tablet - be careful with charger plug

04/18/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd Double Power tablet. The first was the 10.1" TD-1010 (paid 140), which I purchased on 12/7/2012. The TD-1010 was really nice, but the charging receptacle on the tablet went out after just a few days. The charging receptacle on the TD-1010 has to be the weakest design I have ever seen in my 40+ years as a electronics technician. This DP M7088 is identical in hardware design as the TD-1010. Check the specs.
So I purchased the DP M7088 as a replacement for the TD-1010, with the knowledge the charging receptacle is VERY WEAK.
This tablet is amazingly fast, and doesn't lag on anything yet.
I bet this tablet would blow by the new Asus MeMo in a heartbeat & is almost half the cost.
THIS TABLET IS THE BEST DEAL ON THE MARKET. THE MOST VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
However, keep it charged, and ONLY use it with the charger unplugged. ANY STRESS ON THE CHARGER RECEPTACLE WILL DESTROY THE CHARGER RECEPTACLE.
I purchased the 2 year accidental breakage warranty. I hope Wally honors it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

you get what you pay for.

12/19/2012
By ,
mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am torn between liking and disliking this product. I bought two of them for my children (9yrs and 6yrs) for Christmas. One I have had no trouble with downloading apps from Google play store and transferring music from my computer to the tablet. However, on the 2nd tablet, it completely shut down and would not turn back on (no it did not need to be charged). I've mailed it back to the company (DOPO) and hope to have it returned by Christmas :/. It is not easy to get in touch with the company (you always have to leave a message); but, when i do the lady (i think there are only TWO who answer) was helpful. I would've gone with the Ipad but I couldnt afford two. I like this product better than the other tablets b/c they do not allow you to download off Google Play and this has the newest Android Operating System. The size is perfect, i was worried it would be too small. The wifi range is OK, sound is OK, and I wish the screen was a bit brighter though. So, I have likes and dislikes....just my opinions and experience thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

worth the money

12/09/2012
By ,
virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My second tablet in as many weeks and have to say that in the price range it will be hard to beat. Dual core processor and a gig of ram. It is comparable to some pc's only five years old. I'm posting from it now and the keyboard is very accurate.
The last model I tried was single core processor and 528mb of ram. It locked up on every application, this has not hung up once.
Downloading apps is quick and installing is very fast. My daughter will love that it will play mine craft.
I will say the 2 mp rear camera does not appear to take a 2mp picture. Looks very similar to the front facing camera in quality. Grainy no matter.
WiFi reception is weak. 20 feet from router could mean 2bars and dropped connections. Closer than that and its almost always 4 bars.
Overall well worth the money. Will serve every purpose I have for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Obvious defect

12/15/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me start by saying that I have 20+yrs IT experience and have been working with Android since its beginning. I understand how the o/s and the hardware running it work. Whether or not that makes a review more valuable is up to you. That said...
I had the same unfortunate experience as others. After 2 days, the tablet froze and would not boot past the dopo screen. I asked tech support for the ROM to see if I could reflash the tablet, but after reading around I could see that there is an obvious hardware defect either in the manufacturing or the actual onboard storage module. I returned it and spent $30 more on a different tablet.
If dopo can fix that he issue, this would be a nice little tablet. My only other dislike prior to the crash was the poor viewing angle, but that whole "having to return it" issue is kind of a big one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+33points
Review 6 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

The brand doesn't fail!!

12/07/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last Christmas, I bought two of this tablet's predecessor for my kids and they are still going strong. I bought the M7088 for myself this year because my other tablet (Coby) is very slow. This model is $20 cheaper than the ones I bought last year. I got my tablet within 2-3 days of ordering. The tablet loaded up easily (10-15 seconds, compared to my Coby, which was 30-40 seconds) Set up was very easy - email. Google, etc. There are Google play, Nook, Aldiko, Adobe Reader and more apps already loaded on the tablet. This is a great tablet for it's price and it worked immediately, unlike some of the other ones I've bought before.
I have two issues with this tablet though. I can install the Amazon Kindle app but the books I've had before wouldn't download. I don't know if it's a tablet issue or a Kindle issue. I am able to get free books through Aldiko, Nook, and Google Play books so I'm not too worried about the Kindle issue. The second issue is the wi-fi. I have to be about 20' from the router to get the signal. With the predecessor, my kids went everywhere around the house and the wi-fi still worked.
You can also play/download songs and the quality is not bad. This tablet also has a dual facing camera so that you can take videos or pictures in either direction while still looking at the screen. You can add a micro SD card to increase the memory. This is a great, inexpensive tablet. I was hesitant in buying this brand last year but seeing how my kids worked the two previous tablets, I decided to give the m7088 a try and I am glad I did!!! I would have given it 5-stars except for the two issues I've encountered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Review 7 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Poor Customer Service

04/01/2013
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this tablet just before Christmas, would never buy another. Matter of fact I bought a Kindle Fire, only a few weeks ago because the DOPO is/was still broken. Customer service Department is horrible. Took numerous emails and messages from me before actually speaking to a live person. Sent computer in to be repaired as instructed. Received it back two weeks later, and it was no different than before it was sent in. Yes, that is correct it would not turn on when I received it back, Several more unanswered phone calls, and e-mails. My only response was and I quote "Did you charge the tablet?". A local computer store, and $85.00 out of my pocket, and the computer is operational now. Hence the purchase of a different brand, and the consultation of an attorney.
I have read many reviews on this product, works fine for a while, then will not turn on. Something is wrong and needs to be corrected with the device and the customer service dept.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Great Product

03/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third tablet in our home, A Dell 350.00, a Nook Provided by work, and this. This is by far the best for the money. The Dell is great, fast, reliable. The nook is very slow, not powerful enough to do much more that read. This is great, Cheap, powerful, better specs than the dell. I am very pleased.
I read the review that after the 1st day it locks up. I found this is true, It seems to keep open many apps, If you hit reset button it will reboot the system, then download a task killer, it is free. Run that app when you think of it or the tablet slows down.
2 week later, still no issues and a very satisfied customer
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Put me in the 50% who like this tablet!

04/28/2013
By ,
Bonsall, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was somewhat leery about buying this, as about half the reviewer seemed to hate it and the other half loved it. But I decided to take a chance and after 2+ weeks of daily use, I must say that I'm happy with it. Other than a couple tiny glitches right at the start (which I determined were conflicts with software that I had downloaded), I haven't had ANY problems. The battery life is only so-so, exactly two hours worth of full power when you're online and connected to wi-fi. Maybe 2-3 times that in stand-by. But that's about what I needed, so no complaints there. Didn't have any problems with it conking out and not coming back to life (like others seemed to have). And it connected to my home wi-fi just fine and still held about 50% of the signal from 30 feet away and through a closed door. So now I'm just having fun with it. My advice, take a chance. You might luck out like I did (as long as you don't load it up with a lot of weird apps). Worst case, you can simply return it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Speedy little tablet for the bucks!

01/20/2013
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to buy this DOPO M7088 7" tablet over getting an Android Mini PC(both offered similar electronics with the Android 4.1 OS). I chose the tablet for it`s portability.This is my first tablet so I did not know what to expect as far as speed and screen view..I was surprised after reading the reviews that the WiFi works for me all the way out to my garage approx. 50ft. away.The Android 4.1 OS is very fast.The screen is nice and clear.The touch screen seems to work fine ,but remember I do not have anything to compare it to.The battery in the tablet drains pretty fast when playing videos as is stated in the instructions, but I have not noticed fast drain during reading PDFs,doing e-mail and searching.I turn off Bluetooth when not in use,I turn off the tablet (not just let it sleep) when not in use.I plug in the charger when watching videos.I am using an HDMI cable hooked to a TV now and getting a great picture and sound.I am also using a none powered 4 port USB hub it works well with this tablet.
I did find some things about this tablet that were not that great:The single speaker is low,I also found the sound is just OK with ear buds.The screen has to be viewed strait on.The brightness could have a little more up-range for my eyes.Perhaps a contrast setting would help.
Automatic brightness setting works best on this tablet.There are some apps you can download to help with adjusting sound and picture,but did not work that well for me.
I still think this is a pretty great little tablet for the price.I will have to say if you are over 50 years of age you might want to get one with a bigger screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 11 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Great Buy

03/07/2013
By ,
Lansing MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 6 year old son to replace an Acer Iconia A100 tablet he got for his birthday in September 2012 only to be recently broken by "the drop"... That was a $200 tablet with 1ghz Tegra 2 Dual Core processor with 8gb memory. His main uses were games like Angry Birds, Bad Pigs, Minecraft, Temple Run, etc.. Unfortunately I neglected to buy a warranty on that product and wanted to replace it with something cheaper... when I saw this advertised on Walmart's website on sale for less than $100 and looked at its specs; 1.6ghz dual core with jelly bean...I was in disbelief. Most reviewers had problems with theirs. I can tell you we have had the exact opposite. This unit is a tremendous bargain. I think it is actually a tad zippier than the Acer was, yet lighter. We were a bit spoiled by the Dolby mobile speakers on the Acer which were much louder...and did not get covered up when teaming the tablet with a leather protective case. But..this is nothing that headphones can't solve and really the small mono speaker on the m7088 isn't that bad... We have already reinstalled over 20 of the games he had on the Acer which we had saved in both Google Play and Amazon App Stores. Google Play came pre-installed..we downloaded the Amazon store. Nothing but impressed so far. Display is very clear...it does require straight on viewing though which the Acer screen was a bit better if viewing from off angles. Who uses a tablet from the side anyway!? The cameras on this one seem ok...I was expecting a let down there too after being spoiled with the Acer's 5mp rear camera. In summary, touchscreen has been nice and responsive, no issues installing or playing ANY of the games, no crashing system upon shutting off/turning back on. Storage space on this one isn't even 1/2 way filled yet...seems to allow more games to move to the internal memory than the Acer didn't. We still have 3 gbs of usablet memory left to use and the Acer was about maxxed out with this level of apps loaded on it. That was also an 8gb model, no idea why this is. Folks unaware should be informed that adding an SD card DOES NOT allow games or apps to be moved. This is not a fault of the device, all androids phones / tablets work this way. SD Card slots are for downloading movies, music, or pics from external sources and allowing play on the device. When you buy an 8gb model, that is what you get. More than sufficient for our purposes. What topped this deal off was Walmart's Drop, Spills, or broken screen 2 yr warranty for only $9!?! I will rest much easier with this in the hands of my 6 year old. Great buy for adults too. 7" model is perfect for small hands. I may myself take a look at the 10.1" model down the road if this continues to exceed my expectations. Was considering the Filemate Clear t720 16gb tablet...but this one had dual core processor and jelly bean system vs Ice Cream Sandwich...did I mention it has an HDMI out for connecting to HD sources if you wanted to!? The 1024x600 resolution which also was a factor. The Filemate model was $30 more. I feel I picked the right one and based on the $9 warranty should it go bad would highly recommend to parents looking for an inexpensive unit for their child or own personal entertainment. We have not and likely will not use this for Netflix. We did watch a few YouTube videos which played fine with no issues. Have had no Wi-fi connectivity issues as some have had. I believe most people buying this only post reviews when they have bad experiences. I believe they must sell these to many more happy customers than take the time to post so here is my review! You don't compare a $100 tablet along side a $500 ipad. But if you do...I can also share what else I could spend that $400 on and remain quite content with this tablet. BTW..also being listed about this is that there are no specific cases for it..we bought a case for it from BigLots for $3 that fits like a glove..it is the book type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 12 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

This is a fine tablet especially for its price

02/20/2013
By ,
Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I had difficulty getting it to recognize the 32g micro sdhc I bought aftermarket. I finally got my music and Photo Aps on the card and loaded 884 songs and 5 or 6 albums of pictures from my desktop and notebook. All working fine and easily accessable. Also moved 2 large Bible study libraries to the SD card and they are working great. The blue tooth capability is a plus and so far has not disappointed me. I have yet to buy a micro HDMI cable to check out that capability. Picture is crisp and easy to read even with my 67 year old eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Bought 2, BOTH died after a couple days!

12/12/2012
By ,
southwest Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this DOPO M7088 tablet, received it in a couple days from walmart.com and was initially impressed with it.
It had nice 1024x600 display and played all video file types I had from various cell phones, cameras, downloads, etc. The dual-core 1.6 gHz CPU gave me 4300 on quadrant scores! I was impressed so much I ordered another one for my wife.
About 3 days later the 2nd tablet arrived from walmart.com and I began to load apps, etc. THEN after loading same apps I had on the first tablet (which was running great), this tablet popped up an error about input-core stopped (or something along those lines). SO, I decided to turn off, then back on (basic REBOOT)... but the tablet just hung on the white screen displaying DOPO and would go NO FURTHER (basically HUNG on Android OS startup). Dang... I tried reset (small pin in reset hole) which just turns tablet off. Press power button and again gets hung on white startup screen! I tried holding power button down for 30 seconds or more… just powers off. Multiple attempts to start tablet ALL failed.
I was shaken by the short life of this 2nd tablet, so I went back to my 1st one which had been working with NO issue for 4-5 days now. I turned it on, seemed to be OK, so I decided to just REBOOT (turn off/on) like I did the defective tablet... and to my surprise... IT HUNG ON STARTUP TOO! Now BOTH tablets will NOT WORK! So I returned BOTH to local Walmart store for full refund.
I gave it 2 stars because if the tablets would have worked, they had awesome CPU power for the $119 price. Maybe I just happened to get 2 bad apples. Surely Double Power folks made some that worked :-)
I replaced them with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 refurbished tablet for $149 ($30 more). The Tab 2 only gets 2600 on quadrant score since only 1.0 ghz dual-core cpu (M7088 had 1.6 dual-core). The Tab 2 has crazy/non-standard 30-pin connector and does NOT have hdmi out either :- ( But at least the Samsung seems to have better quality build (major brand) and works pretty smooth! (also note: I had to install DICE Player to get Samsung to play all my video files)
Good luck to those that bought the DOPO M7088 tablet. I wished the tablet would have worked for me. Plenty of power and loaded with features… I really liked it (until they both died!)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Refurbished
4.5 out of 5(1,070)
 
 
 
 
 
+38points
Review 14 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088
04/07/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet in Dec 2012 for my grandson in Ireland for christmas, because it seamed like a great deal. I than purchased another one for my wife for christmas because she liked the one I got my grandson TG I took out the extra warenty with Walmart. My daughter call after about 2 months and said theirs was not working it would only boot to the "dopo" so since she was coming home to visit for Easter I told her to bring it with her. then around the middle of March my wife's developed the same problem, she does not use hers as often, so now I have two of them with the same problem, so I call the 1 800 number and was told this is the first they have heard of any problem. They did tell me how to reset the tablet with no luck.so they said to send them the tablet and they would repair it. I don't have any more faith in them so I called Walmart and they sent me the paper work to return them for a refund. I have now got to get my grandson and wife a good tablet. I would not recomend the M7088 to anyone,it sounds to good to be true and it is "buyer beware."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

7" tablet

01/15/2013
By ,
Ocala,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works as well as other tablets in this price range, the biggest issue is the touch screen is not very sensitive we have to tap several times and sometimes it doesn't go where you want, even stylus pens do not work very well, but everything else, bluetooth,skype,netflix, apps are generally running as well as other tablets in this price range the bluetooth capability is a plus and it has a mini hdmi for tv viewing so you need to get one, Amazon seemed to have the cheapest ones, we purchased one and it is working great for viewing anything on your tablet on hdmi capable tv, of course. Other than the screen being a bit responsively challenged it has been a good tablet, reason for rating 4 instead of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Great product, regardless of price.

02/23/2013
By ,
Groton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unknown brand but has everything stated in the specifications. Screen looks good. Great quality image and picture. Fast processing speed. On board memory isn't much but easily install a micro SD card to bump it up to 16gb.
I thought it would be able to charge through micro USB but must use AC adapter. However, it does charge quickly and on standby, I'm able to have it go for two almost three days before needing a charge. Haven't yet seen the battery life while in full use yet but I have been able to watch a movie and sit down and read for an hour after with no issues.
Weight is good. Doesn't feel like $100 at all. Good all around purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Not bad for $90

04/14/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this for a couple weeks now....and put many many hours on it.....it did lock up once on the "Keek" app....but I shut it off and turned it back on and it was fine. It has a front and back camera with many different photo effects. It even has a panoramic picture maker. The video camera isn't the best....but that's not a big deal...just a slow frame rate. The battery doesn't last a long time if you really use it a lot and the only thing I would really change about it is that you have to charge it with the included charger.....a standard cell phone charger cord will not charge it. It is very thin and light and easy to use. I hope it doesn't blow up soon ....I love using it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Love this tablet

02/24/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the previous version for my 7 year old granddaughter at christmas. Then shortly after this one came out, so I exchanged it with no problem for this one because it has more memory, faster processer and dual cameras. It is as close to perfection as you can get for this great price. Wi-Fi connects quickly and easily. Blue tooth transfer of files is great. No lag time for videos. Have purchased great movies from Google Play and downloaded them to the tablet, so she can still watch them when no internet is available. Love it so much I already bought one for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Mostly good

02/27/2013
By ,
Tampa,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a Tablet for $99 So it has drawbacks where they tried to cut costs. First the speaker is quite quiet very cheap speaker.( with volume boost app fixes this). The wifi reception is pretty short ranged at least compared to my phone's. I have a 600 sq ft apartment and it works in all parts of it. When first turned on tablet it wouldn't connect to wifi. So I hit the small reset button and then it worked. Sometimes the tablet seems to overheat and will shut off. I would say it happens maybe once a day for me but I use the tablet very very often.
The speed of the computer is very fast I have had no lag using any websites and apps it seems to handle everything I give it. It has 1gb of ram which seems to be enough. When I check the ram usage I never see it above 500mb so half of the total ram. The battery life when it is fully charged and then I start using it play games and apps on it. It will last about 3 hrs before needed charging. The cameras are not very good at all.
The touch screen is responsive and had no issues with it. So I would recommend this tablet as the best option for a budget tablet. I am Happy with it. Plus it has bluetooth and an hdmi output. Which none of the other cheap tablets seemed to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Double Power 7" Tablet Dual Core Processor with 8GB Memory - M7088

Worked 2 days, then froze on do-po screen.

12/14/2012
By ,
corbin ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really like the tablet layout. Has a few flaws. One very big one. Froze up after two days. Called tech support @ DOPO.
Techsaid to reset by holding volume down and pressing power for 20 secs. Reset screen should appear. Supposed
To anyway. ( doesn't on this one. ) After reading about the
Other ones doing the same thing. Sounds like a lot of them
Has the same problem. That's 4 out of 8 with frozen start up screens. Downloaded pics off of memory card to its drive. But couldn't put pics in the photo album in Widgets.
Other than these few flaws, I really like the tablet. Very fast.had no problems watching utube or Netflix. Downloads
Apts fast. Daughter played angry birds no problem. Graphics very nice. 1080. Going to send this one back
Hopefully next one will work. If these problems r fixed
I would strongly recommend this tab. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next