Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Compaq HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The HP Refurbished DC7900 Desktop PC has all the basics you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Professional lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Works very well

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly. We'll packaged and looked as good as new. Works very well!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer, But Cheap Keyboard and Mouse

05/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My HP desktop tower crashed after my son installed malware on it when downloading a videogame, so I bought this refurbished computer to try to keep the costs down on replacing my broken computer. I have used this type of computer at work and they seem very stable. The computer came in the mail quicky. It definitely looks used, since the shell has some dents in it and the CD-DVD RW drive is slightly crooked. However, the computer works flawlessly. I have had it for a few months now and I cannot tell this was a used machine. It boots up fast and works very well. I tossed the keyboard and mouse, though. They are not HP products and are very cheap. The mouse skipped on the screen and the keys on the keyboard are very flimsy. I recommended buying this refurbished computer, but I recommend you have another mouse and keyboard handy to use in place of the ones that come with this refurbished machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

performance not as expected

06/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the unit i got looks really old and slower than i expected. lots of churning noises. but for the price range and specs... its ok. dont expect ant microsoft office with this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Great product for the money

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great computer for the.price. Did just what I wanted quiet and fast enough for ofice work and home use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
11/25/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for myself and one for my wife. Our old computers were old and causing many problems. So far these refurbished DC7900's have been excellent, very fast and with the Windows 7 have worked really well. We had XP so we are still getting used to the "7".
The 4 GB memory and the Core 2 duo is a lot of help. I would recommend this computer to anyone that needs a "new" one for low cost that is on a fixed income like we are (retirees).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Runs very slow

05/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer runs very slow. I wish someone would have informed me about buying refurbished computers. Sounds like it has a hard drive problem. Gnawing noises.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase. So far everything woks just like I expected. Thank you WalMart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
12/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good...my computer came 4 days earlier than I expected. It was easy to hook up and simple to transfer all of my stuff from my old computer. It doesn't have speakers, but that was not an issue since my monitor has built in speakers. I'm satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
03/07/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came really fast, great packaging, Windows 7 prof. with no added junk. Fast computer. Works great. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Off-Lease, Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)
05/03/2013
By ,
na
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
looks good smells good cant get it on internet-no instructions my 1st win 7
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.