Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Meet all of your family's computer needs with the i660-6986BK Dell Inspiron 660 Desktop with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor. The Dell Inspiron Desktop Computer has a 1 TB hard drive and Windows 8. It also features 8GB of DDR3 SDAM system memory. This means you can store all of your files and still have the power to handle even demanding applications. You can store up to 666,000 photos, 285,000 songs, 526 hours of HD video and more on the i660-6986BK Dell Inspiron 660 Desktop with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor. On top of all of this, the Dell Inspiron 660 Desktop with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor has a DVD +/- RW drive, Ethernet and wireless LAN. Also included with the Dell Inspiron Desktop PC is 8BG of memory and a 23" monitor, an 8-in-1 memory card reader, four USB 3.0 ports, four USB 2.0 ports and a variety of other inputs and outputs, so you will be able to connect any device, power any device and watch or listen to any file you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%115 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

The perfect computer with current technology

12/25/2012
By ,
Lake St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these for our sub-division computer lab. One was badly damaged when received. With the help of a great Wal-Mart customer service person, it was quickly replaced. There is NO substitute for good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Good Bang for the Buck

12/17/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, the only three drawbacks that I've seen so far are, no software to restore the machine, the video card is a little lacking but will do the job and the monitor is a little flimsy. Other than that, you can't get a better deal. An i5-3330 processor, 8GB RAM, 1TB Drive, built in wireless, and a 23" monitor. Running multiple applications with no issues at all, not even coming close to touching the 8GB of RAM. After opening up the box, There is an open bay to add another hard drive as well as another DVD+/-RW drive. You can also upgrade the video as there is an empty slot. You also receive a limited on-site warranty through Dell for about 1 year and 3 months. =0)
Very happy with the product and would definitely recommend to a friend or family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Dell 6986BK Inspirion i660 with Intel Core i5, 8GB

12/19/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First the monitor is a huge step up from my older flat screen monitor. The core i5 is very fast and the 8 GB of memory is probably necessary for windows 8. I really like the computer, it is fast, responsive, and brings me up to date in my PC technology. It is a good value. The drive does make a little noise that I am not use to, chug, chug, chug, kind of weird, hope it is normal. What I had a hard time with was Windows 8. My PC is NOT a tablet or cell phone, ugh. Best way is to use the desktop app and go to your programs. Apps are NOT programs no matter what they say, you can not manipulate them to your specific uses. You find that many programs including Microsoft products are not compatible with Windows 8. Do some homework here. My old computer was corrupted and took 5-10 minutes to open. Now in 30 seconds I am on the web. Nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Compared to my old computer it is very fast.

03/11/2013
By ,
Deland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just trying to learn Windows 8. So far I really like it. Compared to my old, seven year old, PC it was like going from a crop duster to a jet. I compared prices several places and I think it was a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great choice for an upgrade

03/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My computer arrived in less than 24 hrs, I was shocked, considering delivery wasn't suppose to be for 1 week. Unfortunately, it did not work.....Dell dispatched a service tech within 12 hrs to replace the faulty hard drive. How surprised was he, when he popped the panel off to find that the hard drive was NOT plugged all the way in. He replaced the hard drive "just in case" and it was all uphill from there for me. I love the computer, I'm slowly but surely learning Windows 8 with the help of the Dell support team. The 23" monitor is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

issues since I got it, I expected sound, WRONG!

03/30/2013
By ,
Milford, Ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it shipped to my home and received it 4 days earlier than expected ( the only good thing) Hooked everything up and speakers did not work...tried my speakers from my last dell...still no sound. Bottom right corner said "no audio device installed" Called Dell, spent 90 minutes trying to fix the problem...to no avail. They sent out a tech to my house and replaced the motherboard...still don't have sound. The hardware said the soundcards are installed, software still says "no audio device installed. Reinstalled windows 8...still no sound. They are sending a tech on Monday and putting in another motherboard and bringing new speakers. Is it too much to ask if they include speakers for sound to come out????
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
01/03/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super nice set up for this price. couldnt ask for any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great computer for home or small office

12/19/2012
By ,
Middlesboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desktop PC is an excellent purchase. It is excellent for home use and is easy to set up. I would recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Not complicated!!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Renton
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I got the computer and opened the box, I realize that i don't have keyboard in the the box...Then I called to Dell they transferred me over and over again nobody knew what to do then finally told me that Walmart combine the parts for the order!!! Now I need to go to store. This is unpleasant experience .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 10 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

GOOD PRODUCT AND PRICE and good service.

06/14/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good computer. It does everything I need for a computer. It is also at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Love the speed and monitor clarity

05/22/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a real cheezy cheap keyboard and mouse. I swapped them out with the old ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
06/23/2013
By ,
us
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PC works good. I don't care for windows 8.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
03/18/2013
By ,
Winnemucca, NV 89445
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Windows 8 is a little confusing at first and takes time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Black Inspiron i660-6986BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 23" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
Based on the average of (122) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5