Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Dell Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

When it comes to your family's needs, the Dell Inspiron 660 Desktop PC has got everyone covered. With Intel processing power, you can run all of your favorite programs at once. Four USB 3.0 ports means you can power all of your family's gadgets. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
70
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%232 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
70
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Windows 8 is the worst upgrade I've ever purchased

12/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Microsoft was obviously in such a rush to compete with the competition that just threw Windows 8 out there with out removing the bugs it has working with other app software. I have spent 4 days trying to get all my previous applications to work. Thankfully Dell tech support has been great or I would be returning the box to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Best bang for the buck!

01/14/2013
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dell surpassed all of my expectations. Speed, RAM, and hard drive. I am now able to run software with ease and speed. Photo's and video render without trouble. No more crashing! Super fast, Super powerful, and super quiet. Best Dell I've owned to date. Best deal for this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

AMAZINGLY FAST

02/18/2013
By ,
Chattanooga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fast and nice computer. Only drawback for me was Windows 8. Windows 8 was not compatible with several programs that I use plus it was not compatible with my EPBFI Internet Security. The computer itself is wonderful. I actually liked the way Windows 8 worked except for compatibility issues. I had an apple Imac and it crashed within 2 weeks of purchase so I returned it and purchased this one with same 8GB and 1TB and this one is just as fast as the apple Imac believe it or not!!! Also hundreds of dollars less expensive. I would highly recommend this tower if you don't want to use your EPBFI Internet Security.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Love the Dell, Win 8 not so much

01/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second computer I've purchased from Walmart. They beat everybody else for price and selection online.
This Dell is exactly what I needed: fast, silent, plenty of RAM and a large Hard Drive at a really great price. The only thing that dropped the overall rating to four stars instead of five is... you guessed it, Windows 8. That's not Dell's fault and its certainly not Walmart's fault.
I love playing with new toys and learning new ways of doing old things so Windows 8 is fine in that regard but when I'm not just playing around and need to accomplish something quickly it's annoying as heck. And like most other Windows XP to Windows 7 grads I find myself using the old desktop most of the time, not the Metro interface.
I think I may learn to get along with Win 8 but it is a huge learning curve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)
04/01/2013
By ,
Girard, Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am typing you on a 2005 EMachine computer I purchased NEW at Walmart. It still works and connects to the internet: it just does not have any memory left and is slowing down. After several days and hours on the phone with DELL I got nowhere and was even hung up on by a representative when I asked him why this EMachine still works but my new dell don,t. I guess I will need to pay some one to come fix this problem. Until then I will stick with my old Faithful My EMachine 2005. This is my first Dell and if things don't change will probably be sent back to WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

inferior keyboard and mouse

01/27/2013
By ,
westbury,ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am disappointed in Dell & Walmart , that they would include a poor keyboard and mouse with a very good tower. You would think that Dell would include a better keyboard than this piece of junk. I had to purchase a better key board and mouse to go with the tower that was expensive. Walmart should contact Dell to inform them of their poor quality accessories, also no word program was included with this set and no other CD"s. Wake up Dell or you will lose a lot of buyers.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer at Great Price

01/24/2013
By ,
San Marcos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer is fast and powerful, and was far less expensive at Walmart.com than competitors. Shipping was fast, and the computer worked right out of the box. I find Windows 8 fairly easy and intuitive, and the Dell's performance beat my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

great value

01/28/2013
By ,
Cincinnati OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windows 8 is a waste, but the computer is plenty fast and has lots of storeage space! Got a great price with the sale on a terrific product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)

great mid range desktop for the money

01/25/2013
By ,
Plympton,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much faster than my older Dell Inspiron. Windows 8 although is a challenge and takes some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)
12/18/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price on great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Black Inspiron i660-3036BK Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-3330 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included)
Based on the average of (250) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5