Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Linon Home Decor Products, Inc. Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Linon Home Decor Products, Inc. Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

The Lorraine Vanity Set features traditional styling that's highlighted by intricately detailed spindle legs. Enjoy some much-needed personal grooming space with this attractive vanity and stool set. The vanity has an adjustable mirror and a generously sized drawer. The spacious tabletop has room for an array of cosmetics, jewelry and beauty supplies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Horrible craftsmanship

03/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting the product together, I realized that the measurements for the two front legs were slightly off and the drawer is unable to open and shut easily because of this. The holes to assemble the legs come pre-drilled but they were too close together. Now I'm stuck with a vanity that I have to take everything off when I want to open the drawer because it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to open. I considered returning it for an exchange but I don't want to get a second one only to realize that the shoddy workmanship is a standard feature of all of them. It took a good time to put together. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

A beautiful set

12/26/2013
By ,
columbus,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The vanity set in all is beautiful to me and my daughter. the package was not damaged on the outside. but as i was putting it together, i notice that it was damaged on the corner of the table. I just dedcided that i will not buy online again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Lincon Home Corner Vanity Set Black

01/04/2014
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought My Vanity Set At $129. It is the lincon home décor corner vanity in black. I Love it. Great Value for price. Use it everday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Is this a joke?

10/29/2013
By ,
Santa barbara, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the way this vanity looks and feels but why oh why did it have to come damaged! As I was setting it up i noticed a lot of cracks all over the wood no major ones that would cause concern so i continued building it. At last right when I'm done i realized the drawer falls when i open and close it! I look under the drawer and there's this white plastic thing holding it together with two screws, one side of the plastic is cracked. I don't know where to buy a piece like this anywhere such a small crack but a huge problem! Now i just have a table with a mirror on it, the drawer is useless! I don't know what to do since the Linon.com website hasn't been updated since 2010! There's no chance I'm gonna find this part anywhere! I really don't know how im gonna take it all apart and fit it in that box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Beautiful furniture

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I love this vanity. I've looked everywhere for a white vanity less than 34 inches and this was it! The quality is great, the style is timeless, and you can't beat a 3 piece set for $129!!!! I gave it 4 stars because I was disapointed in the color. It's not white white, but rather an antique white or cream. Also, on one side of the drawer, it wasn't fully in tact so it looks like it might break off. Because I don't want to go through the hassle of unassembling and sending it back, I'll just spray paint it in the white I want and fix the drawer with some wood glue. I hope it works! All in all it is a great product and everyone loves it in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Nice Vanity!

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 8 yr old for Christmas in the white. It's actually for adults but wanted something she could grow with and this is perfect. It's the right size for her, she just tilted the mirror down a bit. It would be perfect for me if I tilted it back up. I expect that she will keep this throughout many years. Seems heavy and good quality. My only concern is the finish on the top. It looks as if it could scratch easily. I tossed a towel across the top for now and cautioned her to becareful but I plan on getting a permanent cover to protect the top...perhaps a placemat would do. Just something to consider if you purchase but I wouldn't let that stop me at all....nothing is childproof :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors
12/31/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this vanity set as my very own xmas gift. I was so excited to get this item because this is what I really wanted but when it came time to put it together the the holes to insert the legs onto the vanity were not aligned. It also was a tad bit on the small side. The drawer on the vanity does not hold many items. It would be good for a teens room. Other than that it was pretty fast in assembly and seems some-what sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Very Nice

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily put together in about 20 min. Its very elegant looking. All the pieces were there (YAY) Shipped it to my house pretty quick without any damage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

adorable vanity

06/22/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this vanity together by myself in 30 minutes. It's very simple. I definitely enjoy doing my make up now! My complaint would regard the chair. 1) It didn't have pre drilled holes for it. I had to take my drill and do it myself - annoying but we're all human and make mistakes! 2) from my screen the chair top looked whiteish. Its definitely not. More of a veryyy light yellow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Good product

03/31/2014
By ,
Boise, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good vanity, especially for the price. It went together easily and was made of quality components. Our daughter loves it! My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the drawer is on a single center track instead of two side tracks. This causes it to feel flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors
01/13/2013
By ,
Glen Burnie, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had mine for about a month. I wasnt very hard to put together. There were a couple of the screws that wouldn't stay in. But I use it every day and haven't had a problem with it. It looks very classy and I love the stool. The only problem I have had is the drawer doesn't open up all the way. Other than that I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

It was broken when i received it...

02/17/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think it would have been a good product but I received it broken...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Lovely

01/19/2014
By ,
Berwyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the set is perfect for my bedroom décor, when I received my item, the mirror had a knick on it. I emailed the company for a replacement mirror. Still waiting on a response when they will ship it. But it still a pretty vanity set. Worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Very well made, sturdy, and attractive.

12/31/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vanity was bought for my teenage daughter. I was expecting plywood and many pieces to put together. I received a solid wood piece of furniture. It was easy to put together yet solid in its design. The best part of this purchase is that it is an elegant piece of furniture at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Great piece for a princess bedroom

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Vanity for my 12 year old daughter and she loves it. For the price, you can't go bad. It looks very pretty in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Beautiful

01/16/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it, buy it, buy it!! This is a beautiful vanity and the quality is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Great vanity for the price

12/28/2013
By ,
Saline,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year old for Christmas. She loved it! It was a great deal for the price. The only negative is it came without the directions. Luckily my husband has put together enough things he said could do it without the directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

perfect size

12/26/2013
By ,
holbrook, n.y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks just like it does in the picture, EXCEPT the color. it is not white, more like a cream color, but I read that in the review so I wasn't surprised. everything else is great. quality, size, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Just what we were looking for!

01/05/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect condition, easy to put together and the off white color we expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Loved this Vanity set.

12/16/2013
By ,
Topeka,Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the perfect size for my bathroom or it would look good in my bedroom too. I may just switch it back and forth. Went together so easily, I was done before I knew it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next