Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Linon Home Decor Products, Inc. Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Linon Home Decor Products, Inc. Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

The Lorraine Vanity Set features traditional styling that's highlighted by intricately detailed spindle legs. Enjoy some much-needed personal grooming space with this attractive vanity and stool set. The vanity has an adjustable mirror and a generously sized drawer. The spacious tabletop has room for an array of cosmetics, jewelry and beauty supplies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%39 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Horrible craftsmanship

03/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting the product together, I realized that the measurements for the two front legs were slightly off and the drawer is unable to open and shut easily because of this. The holes to assemble the legs come pre-drilled but they were too close together. Now I'm stuck with a vanity that I have to take everything off when I want to open the drawer because it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to open. I considered returning it for an exchange but I don't want to get a second one only to realize that the shoddy workmanship is a standard feature of all of them. It took a good time to put together. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

A beautiful set

12/26/2013
By ,
columbus,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The vanity set in all is beautiful to me and my daughter. the package was not damaged on the outside. but as i was putting it together, i notice that it was damaged on the corner of the table. I just dedcided that i will not buy online again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Lincon Home Corner Vanity Set Black

01/04/2014
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought My Vanity Set At $129. It is the lincon home décor corner vanity in black. I Love it. Great Value for price. Use it everday!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Beautiful Set & Excellent Quality!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom, she loves it very much! This vanity set is, I would say a medium size, not very big but fits adults with no problem. Even more perfect if you don't have a whole lot of space to place them. I bought the black one, the finish is great...just like in picture. The quality of the product is unbeatable for this price. It's very stable and stand strong. The drawer holds adequate products, strong tilted medium size mirror, beige & light/pastel yellow padded stool/chair (not a strong yellow or anything, more like beige color with slightly pastel yellow design). A beautiful & great quality set for such an inexpensive price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Vanity set for 9 yo for Christmas

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this vanity set for my 9 yo step-daughter for Christmas. The only issue I have with it is that on the color options I chose white, however when we put it together on Christmas Eve , the color is off white which does not match her bedroom furniture. I was very disappointed in the color since it clearly stated 'white'. Other than that, the vanity set is really nice and the perfect size.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Nice

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vanity is bautiful, quality is good. The only complain that I had was the color, I was expecting a white vanity and I recived a yellow top and beige legs it was awful. I decided not returned instead I painted in white and looks beautiful. My daughter love it and gives a nice touch to her room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Is this a joke?

10/29/2013
By ,
Santa barbara, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the way this vanity looks and feels but why oh why did it have to come damaged! As I was setting it up i noticed a lot of cracks all over the wood no major ones that would cause concern so i continued building it. At last right when I'm done i realized the drawer falls when i open and close it! I look under the drawer and there's this white plastic thing holding it together with two screws, one side of the plastic is cracked. I don't know where to buy a piece like this anywhere such a small crack but a huge problem! Now i just have a table with a mirror on it, the drawer is useless! I don't know what to do since the Linon.com website hasn't been updated since 2010! There's no chance I'm gonna find this part anywhere! I really don't know how im gonna take it all apart and fit it in that box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

excellent quality

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised at the quality of the set for the price, it is very sturdy, mostly solid wood and overall, very well made. Color is more cream than white but I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. It came very well packed and not a scratch on it. Would definitely recommend! Also... very easy and quick to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Wrong color

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We placed an order for a white vanity. The one that we received was antique white. There was also a flaw in the paint on the frame of the mirror. The product seems to be of good quality except for these problems.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Nice

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Superfast Shipping

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great. Wife's happy and that's all that counts,
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

vanity set

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Looks the same as the pic. Great quality
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Beautiful but one piece came wrong

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was sent with two of the same piece so we had to fix this since it was a Xmas gift
But very beautiful and well made
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Nice Vanity!

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 8 yr old for Christmas in the white. It's actually for adults but wanted something she could grow with and this is perfect. It's the right size for her, she just tilted the mirror down a bit. It would be perfect for me if I tilted it back up. I expect that she will keep this throughout many years. Seems heavy and good quality. My only concern is the finish on the top. It looks as if it could scratch easily. I tossed a towel across the top for now and cautioned her to becareful but I plan on getting a permanent cover to protect the top...perhaps a placemat would do. Just something to consider if you purchase but I wouldn't let that stop me at all....nothing is childproof :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Very simple and pretty

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with my new vanity. I did have a very small nic on it. But the reason for my use of this product, the nic didn't bother me at all. If I was going to have it on display, I would have sent it back. But it is a great size and nice color. Definitely not white. More of a cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Beautiful furniture

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I love this vanity. I've looked everywhere for a white vanity less than 34 inches and this was it! The quality is great, the style is timeless, and you can't beat a 3 piece set for $129!!!! I gave it 4 stars because I was disapointed in the color. It's not white white, but rather an antique white or cream. Also, on one side of the drawer, it wasn't fully in tact so it looks like it might break off. Because I don't want to go through the hassle of unassembling and sending it back, I'll just spray paint it in the white I want and fix the drawer with some wood glue. I hope it works! All in all it is a great product and everyone loves it in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Neat Vanity Set

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase! Arrived super fast (free shipping), easy to assemble, elegant, and the color for our set is white/more ivory, which matched my daughter's bedroom set. The only tool you would need is a screwdriver, others are provided in the set. Thank you, Walmart!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors
12/31/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased this vanity set as my very own xmas gift. I was so excited to get this item because this is what I really wanted but when it came time to put it together the the holes to insert the legs onto the vanity were not aligned. It also was a tad bit on the small side. The drawer on the vanity does not hold many items. It would be good for a teens room. Other than that it was pretty fast in assembly and seems some-what sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Very Nice

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily put together in about 20 min. Its very elegant looking. All the pieces were there (YAY) Shipped it to my house pretty quick without any damage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Linon Home Decor Lorraine Vanity Set, Multiple Colors

Good product

03/31/2014
By ,
Boise, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good vanity, especially for the price. It went together easily and was made of quality components. Our daughter loves it! My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the drawer is on a single center track instead of two side tracks. This causes it to feel flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next