Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flambeau Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Flambeau Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

For hunters everywhere, this Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy provides realism that gets results. This hunting decoy looks like the real thing and is designed to be set up to attract other deer to the area. Easy to transport, this Flambeau decoy swings over the shoulder for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Good price

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will use in the up coming season. Looks like it will work well during the rut.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Boss buck

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect. Worth every penny for the $85 sale price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy
11/22/2012
By ,
Kittanning PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This decoy has brought 6 legal bucks within a 20 yard range of our ground during the last two archery seasons. GREAT product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Bring them in and Drop put them down

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my Boss Buck Deer Decoy this week and put it out for the first time. Got out early and set Boss up in a field on the top about 50 yards from the woods. It was about 7 in the morning and the sun was coming up and I started to grunt to try to get another buck to come and check him out. By 7:25 I spotted my first deer walking toward the decoy. Looked like a big Doe and it got about 20 yards from the Decoy when I shot. It was a nice size buck that had his antlers broken off from fighting.
My hunting buddy came to pick me up on the 4 wheeler and saw the decoy and hat to think about it, it looked so real. Had 2 cars stop to look. I would recommend this highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

The "Boss"

01/17/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I put it out, got 2 does to come up to it. Great price, can't get it any cheaper. Life-like, haven't seen any out there more realistic unless you want to spend $500 or more. Shipping was fast and cheap. Saw one in the store a few months back and knew what I was getting. Easy and quick to put together. Still got a few more days left in the season, so I'll use it some more but mainly looking at opening bow for next year to really see it put to good use. Don't hesitate on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy
11/20/2012
By ,
Dimondale, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a decoy that looked good and was reasonably priced. Got both with this decoy. It looks real, is easy to set up, and the price was excellent. Great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Playing with the BIG Boys now!!!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! Easy to assemble, looks realistic. Had a buck come in the first day I used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Fantastic bargin!

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at this product at several of the big box hunting stores and was impressed with the quality but not the price. During an online search for the product (hoping for a better price) it came up as available at Wal-Mart. The price was unbelievable and the delivery time was extremely quick. I could not ask for better value or product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Got Our Buck This Year!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Big Boss Buck is so real looking, easy to assemble and very fast shipping. We gave this as a Christmas gift for my parents to put in their garden and look at every day, the one good thing is he will not damage the garden. They really love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Great deer!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very realistic. I would like to buy the doe deer in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Wobbly buck!

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Legs leave this guy wobbly. Afraid to tighten more in case I strip the plastic threads.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

flimsey legs

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The legs do not go on tight and the decoy tends to fall down because the legs twist and turn. The head does not snap on like they it is supposed, it just hangs in place and it doesn't look real.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

good decoy

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got my buck decoy and am very happy with it . looks good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Looks so real!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This buck looks like the real thing, cannot wait to use it. Thanks Walmart for great prices and fast and free shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

GREAT BUCK LOOKS REAL

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item is good but shipping was very slow
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Worked the first day out

12/10/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to lure a big buck from a neighbors property with this decoy. It drove him crazy that another big boy was in HIS area. He charged in, knocked it down and gave me a perfect shot. Realistic in design and easy carry/ setup made deploying this a breeze!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Best price $50 cheaper than Bass Pro or Cablelos..

12/25/2012
By ,
Dora, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, easy to put up in field and very life like.....has carrying shoulder stap.....and this deer is very large life like size....I mean can't beat it for the $$ MIke G.....Alabama
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

flambeau boss buck decoy

12/20/2012
By ,
englewood tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the boss buck decoy is the most life like deer decoy you can buy and wal-mart is the cheapest place i found to buy the boss buck decoy thanks wal-mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

Looksreal

09/08/2014
By ,
Manassas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this Boss Buck Deer Decoy. I have this in my yard with spotlights on it at night looks awesome. Had 3 real deer come up to and check it out. It is suppose to be for hunters, but I love it as a yard decoration
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flambeau Outdoors Boss Buck Deer Decoy

PUTTING THIS DECOY TO A TEST

01/10/2013
By ,
Amsterdam,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok people here is the deal. I rated 5 because it really looks real anyone can mistake it for the real thing. NOW TO SEE IF IT REALLY WORKS I PLACE IT ON JANUARY 9 2013 NEARBY A DEER INTERSECTION meaning (DEERS CROSS THRU THIS PATH IN ALL DIFFERENT DIRECTIOS )WITH 4 CAMS KEEPING AN EYE OUT TO SEE IF IT REALLY DOES WHAT IT SAYS. (SO PLEASE KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR THE RESULTS BECAUSE I WILL BE AS HONEST AS I CAN BE ). NOBODY WANTS TO WASTE MONEY ON SOMETHING THAT DOESN'T WORK RIGHT ? TO BE CONTINUE !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next