Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450

Deep clean and sanitize your hard floors with the Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450. This Shark Steam Pocket Mop features Intelligent Steam Control to deliver two settings of continuous electronic steam. You can use the low setting to dust your floors for a light cleaning, or use the high setting to wash and sanitize your sealed floors. The 25' power cord makes it convenient to move through your house to clean your kitchen, hallway and other rooms that contain sealed flooring. Swivel steering makes it easy to maneuver around corners and into tight spots. Two-sided steam pockets will clean and sanitize on both sides. The Shark Pocket Mop includes three rectangular all-purpose microfiber pocket pads that will pick up a variety of small debris when dusting or mopping. Chemical-free sanitization provides an eco-friendly way to clean your floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450
12/18/2012
By ,
York, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the mop, we live in the country and have pets that come in with dirty/muddy paws. I just plug in the mop and within a few minutes my hardwood/ceramic floors look good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 2 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450

LOVE IT!!!

01/06/2013
By ,
Kenosha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best products I have ever used. I love steam cleaning my floors! It makes them shine and I love knowing the steam kills the germs, the matt picks up any dirt and the swivel handle gets into those really hard to clean corners beautifully. Just throw your dirty matt into the washing machine and it comes out clean and ready to be used again! Works so well on all floor surfaces of my house. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 3 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450

love the steam clean

03/14/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the feel of using steam to clean my floors. No sticky feeling that spray mops can leave behind, just a clean feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 4 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450

Piece of junk!

05/13/2013
By ,
Linwood, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe the good reviews this mop has! Either people are straight up lying or this is the first steam mop they have ever had! I currently own a Bissell which I am very happy with. My boyfriend however recently bought this mop because it is the only one our Walmart carries. I had the displeasure of using it at his house. Needless to say it would have been faster to wash the floor on my knees because the steam billows through the thick pad so slowly you might as well be mopping with a dry rag. My best suggestion is to spray all soiled areas with a cleaner then let the mop heat up and steam in one place about a half hour and then use it....slowly! You will have to go over the same spot several times even with this method. Better yet buy a Bissell and save yourself the headache. I have the light green one...not sure what its called. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450
03/08/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want a steam mop for tuff stains get one that has 3 steam setting. This one only has 2 setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450
04/19/2013
By ,
Epping NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unable to find replacement pads. Many of the different replacement pads do not list the mops that they fit. Bought one pkg of pads and they didn't fit, so I returned the mop. I want to keep it simple, don't want to have to search and try different pads until I find the right ones. Also, while I'm a great fan of ordering online, I want to be able to go in and buy at my local WalMart. Very limited selection there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville, FL.
were to buy replacement pads
Posted 05/20/2013
I had a hard time finding replacement or even extra pads. I bough mine from amazon and Kmart. I have owned my now 2nd steam mop. My x husband ruined the first one cause He did not know how to work it. I love mine and for someone who has a herniated disk it I much easier to use than a mop. I had a previous cleaning business and a lot of my customers went out and bought there own. An hey loved the look of there restored hardwood floors or dule looking tile.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450
08/13/2013
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Shark makes mopping easier! It is no longer a dreaded chore. My mom used mine while helping me after recovery from surgery. She fell in love with it, so I purchased one for her as well. She loves it! Works great on my laminate and tile flooring!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop, SE450
Based on 1 ratings-only review
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5